-SHOULDER DRIVERS- 30/01/09

Postby bushwakka » February 6th, 2009, 9:25 pm

i admit...i'm also one of those a$$holes that should be there but isnt....i only drive on the shoulder at hi speeds to overtake ppl :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 7th, 2009, 1:38 am

what that cyclist doing there??? and how come wheel tractors and backhoes use the highway.....I clearly remember seeing a sign indicating such years ago.......has that rule/law been changed?

plk

Postby plk » February 7th, 2009, 8:58 am

There are people who are not fortunate enought to own a car and have to wait on transport at the side of the road , but with shoulder drivers they now have to wait in the bush because some body can't wake up early to get to work on time like everyone else.

Just imagine standing in wet grass at 5:00 am on d hi way.

No consideration for others!

Odessy

Postby Odessy » February 7th, 2009, 3:45 pm

eh look meh car :lol:

not telling yuh which 1 8-) :lol:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 7th, 2009, 3:54 pm

Odessy wrote:eh look meh car :lol:

not telling yuh which 1 8-) :lol:

the red b14 :|

2eh

flvrufdwk

Postby flvrufdwk » February 7th, 2009, 4:01 pm

all yuh who drive on the shoulder of the highway, except for a real emergency, is part of the problem. no discipline= no respect for law and order= crime. :shock:
Last edited by flvrufdwk on February 7th, 2009, 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 7th, 2009, 4:06 pm

Excellent excellent excellent.....keep up good work

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » February 7th, 2009, 4:12 pm

0awg wrote:
N_A_K wrote:i usually pull left if im near to the light and block the road, then let the people in the correct right lane, to go ahead in front of me

you have time to waste yes :lol:

:? :? who de firetruck are you and which monkey arse u come out from....

:roll: :roll:

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » February 7th, 2009, 4:13 pm

ray786 wrote:
0awg wrote:
N_A_K wrote:i usually pull left if im near to the light and block the road, then let the people in the correct right lane, to go ahead in front of me

you have time to waste yes :lol:

:? :? who de firetruck are you and which monkey arse u come out from....

:roll: :roll:

i thought that comment was directed towards me yes

(it isnt right? lol)

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » February 7th, 2009, 4:16 pm

Soundwave wrote:
flvrufdwk wrote:all yuh who drive on the highway except for a real emergency is part of the problem. no discipline= no respect for law and order= crime. :shock:

what? :?

he means yuh should stop driving on the highway, as I from south if I want to go port of spain I'll have to drive thru the swamp....

No Wave he mean start using the water taxi.... :lol: :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » February 7th, 2009, 5:43 pm

bushwakka wrote:i admit...i'm also one of those a$$holes that should be there but isnt....i only drive on the shoulder at hi speeds to overtake ppl :lol:

Nah pal dais ah real dangerous practise, the shoulder is there incase of an emergency.

Take this scenario........................you drivin @ a hi speed and their is a car in front of you but you cant pass him on the right, you then decide to pass him on the shoulder (left). ok..................now tell me what would be your position if!

The said driver you are attemptin to pass doesn't see you comin, but instead hears the GRUMBLE of yur SCOOBAY................. and then decides he is going suddenly pull on the left in a fast manner so as to allow you to pass.

Wah go be yur position when he pulls to the left & broadsides YOU :!:

Come on man TH!NK...................arrive alive :!:

With great power comes great responsibility :!:

There's to much carnage on the nation's roads :!:

Don't add to it :!: :wink:

Muffy

Postby Muffy » February 7th, 2009, 6:31 pm

bump >>

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » February 9th, 2009, 7:42 am

Any A$$ho!es on de road this am ppl.....

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 11th, 2009, 1:00 pm

blump

GEAR_HEAD

Postby GEAR_HEAD » February 11th, 2009, 1:17 pm

police cracking down on them though.....or at least trying to

just last month they caught a whole set of them driving down on the shoulder, made them all appear in court, which resulted in all of them getting their licence suspended for one month!!!

:D :D

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 11th, 2009, 1:34 pm

I blocking anybody...when I see yuh coming up on the shoulder I pulling halfway onto the shoulder and stopping yuh MC...men does want to come out and rile up but does boil dong like bhajee when they see the G20...and yes...I have an F.U.L

Postby honda hoe » February 11th, 2009, 1:38 pm

^ dead man walkin :roll: :roll:

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » February 11th, 2009, 1:39 pm

honda hoe wrote:^ dead man walkin :roll: :roll:

imps talking

Postby 16 cycles » February 11th, 2009, 2:05 pm

ek4ever wrote:I blocking anybody...when I see yuh coming up on the shoulder I pulling halfway onto the shoulder and stopping yuh MC...men does want to come out and rile up but does boil dong like bhajee when they see the G20...and yes...I have an F.U.L

Foreign used license?

:D

x2 what honda hoe said

Postby bluesteel29 » February 11th, 2009, 3:33 pm

ek4ever wrote:I blocking anybody...when I see yuh coming up on the shoulder I pulling halfway onto the shoulder and stopping yuh MC...men does want to come out and rile up but does boil dong like bhajee when they see the G20...and yes...I have an F.U.L

:? :? :? dat betta stand for ....Firearm User License...
what is this "G20" u speak of?????

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » February 11th, 2009, 4:08 pm

http://www.remtek.com/arms/glock/model/10/20/index.htm

The Glock 20 is no larger than a number of conventional 9mm pistols, although it is slightly larger than the earlier 9mm Glock 17. The family resemblance between the two guns is unmistakable. The 10mm Model 20 looks exactly like the 9mm Model 17 from a distance. The dimensional differences are not obvious until the shooter takes the pistol in hand, at which time it becomes apparent the larger caliber gun is slightly larger in all dimensions except grip thickness. From side to side, the grip is the same, but the butt is a bit larger because of an increased front-to-rear reach. In similar fashion, the pistol's slide thickness is just a trifle more than the 9mm 17's. In overall length, the 10mm pistol is longer by a small fraction of an inch. Simply stated, the Glock 20 is a big Glock 17 chambered for a bigger cartridge.

:| :| :|

I googled!!! :mrgreen:

Postby equipped2ripp » February 11th, 2009, 5:09 pm

do that and you can lose your FUL.

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » February 11th, 2009, 5:14 pm

not really e2r

if men come out and approach him, he pull out his glock in self defence in the fear that the men were going to injure/kidnap him

i mean, the only reason he pull on the side is because his car was giving trouble.

Postby bluesteel29 » February 11th, 2009, 5:48 pm

for havin the brains to tell ppl u got a license & gun.....it should be revoked :?

Sabot

Postby Sabot » February 11th, 2009, 5:49 pm

Even though its easier to lose your ful than it is to get one in the first place. Its purpose is to defend oneself whether from agry shoulder drivers or otherwise. Once he ent pulling the g20 and threatening ppl jus so he safe.

Postby bluesteel29 » February 11th, 2009, 5:57 pm

errrrrrrrrrrr???? Ok???.....now knowing this guy has a g20...cant somone organise to split his marrow without a word and take his g20????
.....u lookin at it from a different point of view.
some guns in da hood are stolen from well trained security as well as licensed users

0awg

Postby 0awg » February 11th, 2009, 8:56 pm

like I said before, no consistency with law enforcement & no consistency with this thread.

a set of pics from one day & it reach 5 pages & what about all the shoulder drivers on all the other days?

everyone commending the thread but what are we to do with the pics? send them to Inshan & let him talk a pack of crap for a few minutes? arent pictures inadmissable in court? At the end of the day this is just another thread in trinituner ole talk forum.....

slick

Postby slick » February 11th, 2009, 9:08 pm

There's something in the making...

Soon shoulder drivers will think twice...

0awg

Postby 0awg » February 11th, 2009, 9:16 pm

more rumble strips?