Where sells bone/lenny sumadh plates in central ?

EdVedder

Where sells bone/lenny sumadh plates in central ?

Postby EdVedder » October 27th, 2008, 10:38 am

i dont want to make dat drive down south

i need 4 pairs of plates

795-3896

Postby honda hoe » October 27th, 2008, 10:39 am

pm RapTor

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » October 27th, 2008, 10:44 am

For the beelionth time.

WTF are Lenny Sumadh Plates???

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 27th, 2008, 10:56 am

Lenny Sumadh plates are License plates with beveled lettering and numbering..the numbers look pushed out. They were designed by Lenny sumadh i believe for Southern sales years ago. the original Lenny Sumadh plates are only available in south.

you can get knock off sumadhs at many places though.

vickyexp

Postby vickyexp » October 27th, 2008, 11:01 am

Jack's Tyres in Chaguanas,
I got mine there, usually takes about 1 week,
I pd $450 per set

Rx

Postby Rx » October 27th, 2008, 11:05 am

vickyexp wrote:Jack's Tyres in Chaguanas,
I pd $450 per set

u just bought some knock offs there :?

Original LS plates are nearly twice that price , pal.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 27th, 2008, 11:07 am

if you're in Central why not just drive to San Fernando and get them from Lenny Sumadh Ent. itself?

They cover warranty on plates sold by them.

ilLegAl STREET iMporT

Postby ilLegAl STREET iMporT » October 27th, 2008, 11:07 am

^^where are you from? 450-500 normal price!! :|

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » October 27th, 2008, 11:13 am

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:if you're in Central why not just drive to San Fernando and get them from Lenny Sumadh Ent. itself?

They cover warranty on plates sold by them.

dat mek sense...be prepared to wait about 4hours
better yet...order them and collect next day

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 27th, 2008, 11:31 am

my original lenny sumadh plates costed me $700. 2yrs and 7mths ago.....i heard the price went up and knock-offs selling even faster. my advice is to buy it, its legal and its better looking than any euro plate.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 27th, 2008, 11:35 am

Mr. Cheese wrote:be prepared to wait about 4hours
better yet...order them and collect next day

It's made from real bone that'd why...... guess which Funeral home the business is next to.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » October 27th, 2008, 11:36 am

x2floor wrote:my original lenny sumadh plates costed me $700. 2yrs and 7mths ago.....i heard the price went up and knock-offs selling even faster. my advice is to buy it, its legal and its better looking than any euro plate.

^^^^ listen to the man.. :) :)

Postby equipped2ripp » October 27th, 2008, 2:03 pm

rodfarva wrote:Lenny Sumadh plates are License plates with beveled lettering and numbering..the numbers look pushed out. They were designed by Lenny sumadh i believe for Southern sales years ago. the original Lenny Sumadh plates are only available in south.

they did not design this plate, nor is it a brand name...

they're English plates... Lenny Sumadh imports the bones (numbers and letters) and rivet them onto a plate.

and so much for it now? last price i remembered was $575 a pair, it was $460 before.

Postby crazybalhead » October 27th, 2008, 2:05 pm

I looking to make some plates myself, my front teeth falling out.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 27th, 2008, 2:21 pm

vickyexp wrote:Jack's Tyres in Chaguanas,
I pd $450 per set

Jack's don't sell Lenny's............. they sell Jenny's :lol:

Postby SUPAstarr » October 27th, 2008, 3:02 pm

so how much for 1 side? from lenny

Postby equipped2ripp » October 27th, 2008, 3:20 pm

bluespeed, :rofl:

SUPAstarr, divide it by 2... obviously lol

haterforever

Postby haterforever » October 27th, 2008, 3:57 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
rodfarva wrote:Lenny Sumadh plates are License plates with beveled lettering and numbering..the numbers look pushed out. They were designed by Lenny sumadh i believe for Southern sales years ago. the original Lenny Sumadh plates are only available in south.

they're English plates... Lenny Sumadh imports the bones (numbers and letters) and rivet them onto a plate.

and so much for it now? last price i remembered was $575 a pair, it was $460 before.

ditto... the numbers never fall off and the paint never really fades.. will prob outlast the time u have the car... bones get ditry.. some squeezy will do the trick.. presto back as new :D

Postby MG Man » October 27th, 2008, 4:01 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:

tankh yuh fadda

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » October 27th, 2008, 4:02 pm

check Dondy , Dropshop...

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » October 27th, 2008, 4:05 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I bought new plates for my car last week from Lenny Sumadh Ltd. Coffee St., San Fernando (mines started to look old)
I bought one long and one square plate and paid TT$586.50 for the pair

I collected them the next day

So daz where d $600 I pay for powerseller 2 weeks ago gone.

u cud waste money eh.

*looks at pic*

586.50?

we pay bout $200 for a pair of those...PBL....
Last edited by N_A_K on October 27th, 2008, 5:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 27th, 2008, 4:19 pm

I bought new plates for my car last week from Lenny Sumadh Ltd. Coffee St., San Fernando (mines started to look old)
I bought one long and one square plate and paid TT$586.50 for the pair

I collected them the next day

Postby Gem_in_i » October 27th, 2008, 5:05 pm

Wht does this plate look like?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 27th, 2008, 5:12 pm

Postby Maserati » October 27th, 2008, 5:14 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Wht does this plate look like?

look in this thread there is a pic on page 2
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &&start=20

Postby Greypatch » October 27th, 2008, 7:27 pm

:? :?

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 27th, 2008, 7:29 pm

I doh understand nah... is what 50 km away? I doin almost 300 easy a day.

Postby Maserati » October 27th, 2008, 7:32 pm

Greypatch wrote:

:? :?

lol men acting like they driving across russia or something..such a short drive

Postby UML » October 27th, 2008, 9:53 pm

could someone please post some pics of this type of plate?

I always hearing bout it but I not even sure if I ever see it self....i really doh understand why ppl paying soooo much for this type of plate.

i sure i see it and didnt even think twice about it.

Postby r3iXmann » October 27th, 2008, 10:02 pm

UML wrote:could someone please post some pics of this type of plate?

I always hearing bout it but I not even sure if I ever see it self....i really doh understand why ppl paying soooo much for this type of plate.

i sure i see it and didnt even think twice about it.

oh lawd,read nah

Maserati wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:Wht does this plate look like?

look in this thread there is a pic on page 2
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &&start=20