100,000km service for 4D56 engine

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

MBC Autotronix

100,000km service for 4D56 engine

Postby MBC Autotronix » March 20th, 2007, 9:05 am

i am purchasing a L300 Panel Van with a 4D56 engine...It is just about to reach 100,000km so I intend to give it a full 100,000km service.

What are some of the things I should change /replace/service ?

venum

Postby venum » March 20th, 2007, 5:43 pm

usual water separator, oil,fuel, air filter

belts

dunno much bout diesel . . . yet

Postby wagon r » March 21st, 2007, 7:57 am

^correct is right.....but @ 100k a diesel engine now start to live.

venum

Postby venum » March 21st, 2007, 6:38 pm

^^^ I want a diesel :twisted:

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Postby madcoolieboy » March 22nd, 2007, 2:20 pm

you have to change the timing belt. i suggest all bearings, rings, etc. fan belts, glow plugs, air, fuel and oil filters- depending on when last changed. i've been through 3 4D56 engines in my L200 already;........they just don't seem to be able to hold up to hard drvin... :(

Postby wagon r » March 22nd, 2007, 2:30 pm

^....mine is going past 300K in 7yrs so what you doing that it doh last....

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » March 23rd, 2007, 6:10 pm

same here
on my 2nd engine
and i know a few ppl that changed theirs too..

oil has to be changed regular...

Muffy

Postby Muffy » January 18th, 2008, 12:18 pm

45D56 Engine holds out very very well if treated properly.
Last edited by Muffy on January 10th, 2016, 9:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

venum

Postby venum » January 18th, 2008, 4:38 pm

diesel boys would have the list

Return to “MITSUBISHI”