Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

-Roach-

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Postby -Roach- » February 24th, 2020, 9:22 pm

Anyone could share a 'good' dns server to use on PS4 (Flow ISP)... I tried 1.1.1.1 and 8.8.8.8 and get like 30MB - 40MB and im on a 100MB connection.... Always get like 80-90+ ping on alot of games like Apex Legends etc..

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 27th, 2020, 1:45 pm

-Roach- wrote:Anyone could share a 'good' dns server to use on PS4 (Flow ISP)... I tried 1.1.1.1 and 8.8.8.8 and get like 30MB - 40MB and im on a 100MB connection.... Always get like 80-90+ ping on alot of games like Apex Legends etc..
Same scene here roach. I just didn't bother setting a dns.

I have a VPN account that I use on my entire router for all devices, flow speed is 100mbps but with the VPN its like 75mbps.

Same 80-90 ping but now everything home basically is US. Netflix, playstation lobbies everything.

realer

Postby realer » March 6th, 2020, 1:22 pm

Anyone knows where I can get a ps4 camera to buy?

snypaz

Postby snypaz » April 10th, 2020, 6:21 pm

Where can I get a Switch Lite asap? New. Any color doesn't matter.

Postby gastly369 » April 10th, 2020, 8:43 pm

Titan
snypaz wrote:Where can I get a Switch Lite asap? New. Any color doesn't matter.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 22nd, 2020, 2:45 pm

How much allyuh does pay for PSN Plus for 12 months?

I see places like g2a.com and cdkeys.com selling it for $30 like half the price but on G2A it says can't activate in Trinidad and that it is for North America only

Allyuh ever try to activate it and see what happens?

I thinking about buying a PS5 is why I am asking but this paying for online is a scam eh. if fighting games get cross play with consoles and PC I won't bother getting a PS5 only wanted it for fighting games cause thats where the biggest playerbase is on PS4

How exactly this does work? when you sign up for PSN you choose North America as your region? and then you can activate any North America Key Code for PSN plus cards?

Postby gastly369 » May 22nd, 2020, 4:15 pm

Why is paying for online a scam?

You think that only online access you get when paying for one?

trebornattaj

Postby trebornattaj » May 22nd, 2020, 6:44 pm

Ps4 camera 1st model 300

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 22nd, 2020, 7:05 pm

gastly369 wrote:Why is paying for online a scam?

You think that only online access you get when paying for one?

Man probably feel all these low latency online gaming servers running on fairy dust

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 23rd, 2020, 1:37 am

TTASA-eSports_MOTUL_eFlyer_Final.jpg

More info, registration and regulations links here:
https://www.trinituner.com/v4/ttasa-hos ... cup-in-tt/

Postby Redman » May 23rd, 2020, 7:01 am

^^^^^^^^^^^^
The boy would like to protest the 15 year old limit.
He finds it discriminatory, a violation of his constitutional rights and allyuh lucky he is 10.
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D

We will be watching.

How hard is it to simulate the local track?

jay_taztt

Postby jay_taztt » June 1st, 2020, 3:04 am

What you guys recommend flow or digicel fiber or this amplia thing...
Moving out and I have digicel fiber 60mbs, works well had them before flow got fiber. Wanted to make sure as a gamer sticking with them makes sense in 2020.
Screenshot_20200601-030301_Gallery.jpeg

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 10th, 2020, 7:17 am

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » September 12th, 2020, 2:30 pm

looking for accessories for the switch lite...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 12th, 2020, 3:53 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:

As a die hard PS5 fan I'll say this machine is very interesting. If it is as capable as the Xbox series X but just 1080p instead, I can see you making it big in third world countries.

However if the PS5 digital is priced at $349-399 then most PS fans will still with it. Also, Xbox doesn't have the awesome exclusives of the PS5. Tough gen for MS.

philliprock

Postby philliprock » September 24th, 2020, 4:45 pm

This gen im going for the aiming for the Xbox but i mostly love the nintendo switch :) tons of fun on the switch.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 24th, 2020, 5:31 pm

wais allyuh girlfriend number?

She gonna need some company when allyuh busy with manipulating lines of code with a wireless controller.

philliprock

Postby philliprock » September 28th, 2020, 7:29 am

Anybody could link meh wear to buy a mp3player/ipod?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 24th, 2020, 4:47 pm

Atari VCS to be launched November 2020

Unlike the original Atari VCS, though, which went first on sale in 1977, the new Atari VCS comes with a raft of new tech to make it 2020-ready including an AMD Ryzen CPU, AMD Radeon GPU and 8GB of RAM (expandable, too) that can pump the games out in 4K HDR.

The Atari VCS also comes with a USB 3.0, HDMI and Ethernet port, for wired connections, as well as WiFi and Bluetooth for wireless connectivity.

The Atari VCS' improvements over the original console also include the addition of an Atari Modern Controller, which differs to the also on offer Atari Classic Joystick in supplying a modern Xbox controller-shaped pad to game with.

Interestingly, though, the Atari VCS differs from a standard games console in the fact that it offers a dedicated PC Mode. This means that you can install a secondary operating system like Windows on a bootable external USB and use the VCS as a home computer, too.

Screenshot 2020-10-24 at 4.45.39 PM.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 24th, 2020, 7:24 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 29th, 2020, 5:23 pm

Why though?

Postby aaron17 » October 29th, 2020, 6:43 pm

Because...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 29th, 2020, 7:38 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Why though?

AMD made a bike........passion projects by internal employees with no life

Postby Spitfir3 » October 30th, 2020, 1:02 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Atari VCS to be launched November 2020

Unlike the original Atari VCS, though, which went first on sale in 1977, the new Atari VCS comes with a raft of new tech to make it 2020-ready including an AMD Ryzen CPU, AMD Radeon GPU and 8GB of RAM (expandable, too) that can pump the games out in 4K HDR.

The Atari VCS also comes with a USB 3.0, HDMI and Ethernet port, for wired connections, as well as WiFi and Bluetooth for wireless connectivity.

The Atari VCS' improvements over the original console also include the addition of an Atari Modern Controller, which differs to the also on offer Atari Classic Joystick in supplying a modern Xbox controller-shaped pad to game with.

Interestingly, though, the Atari VCS differs from a standard games console in the fact that it offers a dedicated PC Mode. This means that you can install a secondary operating system like Windows on a bootable external USB and use the VCS as a home computer, too.

Screenshot 2020-10-24 at 4.45.39 PM.jpg

$400 for essentially a low powered outdated pc with a custom linux os is a hard sell, atari woulda been better off launching a cloud service with those games

carluva

Postby carluva » November 2nd, 2020, 8:14 pm

Posting these questions here cause I got tired reading to find the answer...

Can digital games be purchased from the playstation store here in Trinidad and then downloaded to the device?

Is there any "region blocking" of purchases from the playstation store if purchases are not US based or North America based?

Does the website accept Trinidad issued credit cards with Trinidad billing addresses?

If the above is not possible, how does one go about purchasing/downloading/accessing titles and games from the playstation store here in Trinidad?

Postby st7 » November 2nd, 2020, 9:40 pm

carluva wrote:Posting these questions here cause I got tired reading to find the answer...

Can digital games be purchased from the playstation store here in Trinidad and then downloaded to the device?

Is there any "region blocking" of purchases from the playstation store if purchases are not US based or North America based?

Does the website accept Trinidad issued credit cards with Trinidad billing addresses?

If the above is not possible, how does one go about purchasing/downloading/accessing titles and games from the playstation store here in Trinidad?

As far as i know, you use PS gift cards to make purchases. i usually buy the cards on Amazon. you will receive a code in your email to redeem it on your PS account.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 3rd, 2020, 6:57 am

Buy the cards on amazon. Psn didn't let me use my credit card info but that's probably for the best. Safer not to have that stuff stored on ps. Also put a us address when signing up for playstation

carluva

Postby carluva » November 3rd, 2020, 7:26 am

I purchased a $10 cash card from Amazon to try and it worked. The code was redeemed on playstation store.

But, can titles be downloaded from the store to Trinidad? Is there any sort of blocking due to region?

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » November 3rd, 2020, 9:07 am

carluva wrote:I purchased a $10 cash card from Amazon to try and it worked. The code was redeemed on playstation store.

But, can titles be downloaded from the store to Trinidad? Is there any sort of blocking due to region?

There are no restrictions. You can download from any regions store. It will be assigned to the relevant PSN account and be available to download. For example, most likely you're using the US store since there's no TT store.

Just sign in with your account credentials here >> https://www.playstation.com/en-us/

and redeem gift cards or purchase any games you want.

Sidenote - Paypal also works.

mckenzie

Postby mckenzie » November 3rd, 2020, 12:54 pm

Anyway to get an xbox pass? I tried but needs us address