Re: Vehicles you should not race...

Postby eliteauto » October 8th, 2020, 6:14 pm

coltspeed wrote:Confirmed OP is Shane Ali

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: so this is where he end up

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 8th, 2020, 9:06 pm

Sundar wrote:So no one gonna mention/discuss the Laurels / Cefiros ?

it only popular as a 'race' car cuz it rwd with a big engine :lol:

Too long to do anything other than to drag or to do the skrrrks ting
Make sure you don't use a laurel with the missing B pillar. God forbid you flip without a roll cage.

I rather buy a honda hatch and bend a corner fast

Sundar

Postby Sundar » October 9th, 2020, 9:47 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
Sundar wrote:So no one gonna mention/discuss the Laurels / Cefiros ?

it only popular as a 'race' car cuz it rwd with a big engine :lol:

Too long to do anything other than to drag or to do the skrrrks ting
Make sure you don't use a laurel with the missing B pillar. God forbid you flip without a roll cage.

I rather buy a honda hatch and bend a corner fast

The Lack of B Pillar is a concern, but i could remedy that. these corner like a beast.

agent007

Postby agent007 » October 9th, 2020, 10:49 am

Lol Meem know what alluh talking about nah, my first name is James!

Now since we on the topic of Laurels especially no post ones, to me they should win all street races by default because the driver and the car are usually both unstable.

Let me explain: When they get licks by 1/2JZ single turbo Altezzas for example, the white oak that did nothing to their heads from Caura all the way to the Solomon hochoy Highway will suddenly kick in at the beating point and that’s where erratic driving can turn deadly and they usually take out (apart from their own lives) that of oncoming traffic, cable barriers and light poles etc.

So leave them in they glee.

Postby MG Man » October 9th, 2020, 11:24 am

agent007 wrote:Lol Meem know what alluh talking about nah, my first name is James!

Now since we on the topic of Laurels especially no post ones, to me they should win all street races by default because the driver and the car are usually both unstable.

Let me explain: When they get licks by 1/2JZ single turbo Altezzas for example, the white oak that did nothing to their heads from Caura all the way to the Solomon hochoy Highway will suddenly kick in at the beating point and that’s where erratic driving can turn deadly and they usually take out (apart from their own lives) that of oncoming traffic, cable barriers and light poles etc.

So leave them in they glee.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: the Rajistan Nation frowns on your shenanigans

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 9th, 2020, 12:23 pm

So considering almost all imported sedan, hatches are FWD, are there any AWD cars in the list agent?

agent007

Postby agent007 » October 9th, 2020, 2:11 pm

What in terms of the naughty list for awd? If so, I don’t recall any idiots in anything 4motion, Quattro, 4matic or xdrive. I think the wildness honor belongs to the WRX/STi, Legacy GT, Forester STi, EVO and VR4 owners. More so the subies cause it have more on the road. But I not painting all in the same picture, it’s the occasional wild man that does spoil things. But I have no jokes for STi and EVO owners cause they own the roads, very few cars can literally beat them so wheneva I see that their Paul walker glands in full force, I usually pull to the left and let them be.

Postby MG Man » October 9th, 2020, 2:54 pm

agent007 wrote:What in terms of the naughty list for awd? If so, I don’t recall any idiots in anything 4motion, Quattro, 4matic or xdrive. I think the wildness honor belongs to the WRX/STi, Legacy GT, Forester STi, EVO and VR4 owners. More so the subies cause it have more on the road. But I not painting all in the same picture, it’s the occasional wild man that does spoil things. But I have no jokes for STi and EVO owners cause they own the roads, very few cars can literally beat them so wheneva I see that their Paul walker glands in full force, I usually pull to the left and let them be.

navara and luxylux drivvers...duh

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 9th, 2020, 2:56 pm

agent007 wrote:What in terms of the naughty list for awd? If so, I don’t recall any idiots in anything 4motion, Quattro, 4matic or xdrive. I think the wildness honor belongs to the WRX/STi, Legacy GT, Forester STi, EVO and VR4 owners. More so the subies cause it have more on the road. But I not painting all in the same picture, it’s the occasional wild man that does spoil things. But I have no jokes for STi and EVO owners cause they own the roads, very few cars can literally beat them so wheneva I see that their Paul walker glands in full force, I usually pull to the left and let them be.
Yeah I meant excluding the eurowarriazzez dem, I'm always happy to see an AWD Japan sedan aside from them subies and evomen

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » October 9th, 2020, 3:38 pm

Soooo agent what you jiving???

agent007

Postby agent007 » October 9th, 2020, 3:54 pm

Toyota Rush with a k&n drop in and some rays light weight rims sourced by bolo to aid in p2w ratio. I removed the spare tyre and took the Aqua (my other ride) fix a flat kit to reduce weight as well. I also removed the 3rd row cause it makes no sense to me. I would say I’m up there in the quasi big boys club.

In movies, I drive an Aston Martin but this I think you already knew.

Postby MG Man » October 9th, 2020, 4:01 pm

agent007 wrote:Toyota Rush with a k&n drop in and some rays light weight rims sourced by bolo to aid in p2w ratio. I removed the spare tyre and took the Aqua (my other ride) fix a flat kit to reduce weight as well. I also removed the 3rd row cause it makes no sense to me. I would say I’m up there in the quasi big boys club.

how's the rwd dynamics of it? Seems a bit narrow for much shenanigans but who knows

Postby RedVEVO » October 9th, 2020, 4:21 pm

agent007 wrote:Toyota Rush with a k&n drop in and some rays light weight rims sourced by bolo to aid in p2w ratio. I removed the spare tyre and took the Aqua (my other ride) fix a flat kit to reduce weight as well. I also removed the 3rd row cause it makes no sense to me. I would say I’m up there in the quasi big boys club.

You own a Aqua ? Well that explains a lot :lol: :lol:

A car ( vehicle ) a man drives explains a lot .

Like how a man dresses . Likewise the GF, his wife , the babes.

When you drive The Euro there is no turning back ..

Only turning heads :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » October 9th, 2020, 4:24 pm

what wrong with an Aqua?
I really can't understand why so many trinis turn up their noses to them?
Is it a money / class / snob thing?
It's a nice practical car and offers good value for money

Postby RedVEVO » October 9th, 2020, 4:27 pm

MG Man wrote:what wrong with an Aqua?

Again ..

A MAN needs a car that distinguishes HIM ..

An Aqua defines a person who is ... and ... and ... etc.
An Aqua is for ... and ... and ..
Like a YARIS ..

Men dreaming too much about movies and Martin :D :D

Even the Movies get it correct :lol: :lol:

Get a Euro and 12 packs of condies.

And LIVE LIFE :roll: :roll:

Postby maj. tom » October 9th, 2020, 4:39 pm

The Tiida is a fine car as well. I never turned my nose up at one, decent engine, lots of passenger space inside. But the statistics of jackassness on our roads concerning that name... has created a stereotype. A stereotype that naturally attracts one kind and repels another. Aqua is becoming the new Tiida.

Postby Dave » October 9th, 2020, 5:15 pm

A person who is balancing their financial affairs drive what their budget says they can afford.
Would love to see what you drive? Them again it won't be a picture and it if an actual local picture pretty sure it isn't yours. Your reputation precedes itself!
RedVEVO wrote:

Again ..

Like a YARIS ..

Even the Movies get it correct

agent007

Postby agent007 » October 9th, 2020, 6:01 pm

Aqua is a descent flick but noted on the new Tiida thing. A lot of a$$wipes are drawn to it too as the club is indicative of same. But it also attracts people who were die hard fans of other brands into the Toyota brand who never for once thought they could afford Toyota (like one of Trinituner’s most ardent Mitsubishi fanboys) joined in too.

MG Man, It has body roll and handling dynamics similar to an np300 frontier LE because the rear suspension despite attached to a body on frame architecture, it uses coil springs as opposed to leaf. The factory tyres 215/60/17 are too narrow. 225/55/17 is a bit better and reduces CoG slightly. Take a roundabout or flyover exit too quick then yes you will definitely oversteer. In a world of bad roads, traffic and demerit points, the Rush is just right.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » October 9th, 2020, 6:20 pm

The first time i sat in an aqua, i was pleasantly surprised with the space inside compared to its external appearance.

Is a nice car at its own price point.

The best car is any car that its owner can afford and keep in good condition.

rebound

Postby rebound » October 9th, 2020, 6:39 pm

The real pretenders are the ones who buy the "highend" vehicles with all their money for image, and live month to month.

When you puchase a vehicle you can actually afford, life is so much easier and you can save for a rainy day..

Postby Rovin » October 9th, 2020, 6:57 pm

tiida good grocery getter knockabout car , jes some happened to be owned by some backsides , same with backsides owning rajlux, navara, ranger & d rest of pickups

aqua nice inside out , suitable for smaller built shorter persons, ppl with bigger frames might find it a bit claustrophobic at 1st impression

same with note or march

all still good econo rides ...

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 9th, 2020, 7:02 pm

rebound wrote:The real pretenders are the ones who buy the "highend" vehicles with all their money for image, and live month to month

Or claim they own a euro, also enjoys bluefin tuna ceviche washed down with 2 Stella, or Japanese beers wit a sigurr to finish.

Talk is free
Just saying

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 9th, 2020, 7:06 pm

Only worry for aqua owners now is dey tiefin' dem quick. If deynot taking the car, dey digging out finishers an ting. man gone with my cuz emblem last month
Rovin wrote:tiida good grocery getter knockabout car , jes some happened to be owned by some backsides , same with backsides owning rajlux, navara, ranger & d rest of pickups

aqua nice inside out , suitable for smaller built shorter persons, ppl with bigger frames might find it a bit claustrophobic at 1st impression

same with note or march

Postby RedVEVO » October 10th, 2020, 2:28 am

Dave wrote:A person who is balancing their financial affairs drive what their budget says they can afford.
Would love to see what you drive? Them again it won't be a picture and it if an actual local picture pretty sure it isn't yours. Your reputation precedes itself!
RedVEVO wrote:

Again ..

Like a YARIS ..

Even the Movies get it correct

Owning a man's car has NOTHING to do with BUDGET :D :D

Ms Guided Green Jello Papi "balancing their financial etc.," above missing the whole point about MAN and HIS CAR !

If everybody thought YOUR way then EVERYBODY would be driving TIDA , YARIS , AQUA and NANO.

These are good cars but these are NOT a MAN'S CAR !! These cars were designed for specific people.

And THE MAN would have no dreams and live a / your DULL DULL life :roll: :roll:

And Tuner & Tuner Bad Boys with Bad A$$ Man Cars would NOT even exist :D :D

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » October 11th, 2020, 7:16 pm

I think there are some people who like euros but don’t have euro pockets....eg. a man who never owned one and gone to buy a old series bmw or Benz, now that’s headache if you don’t have the right contact for parts, but a lot of people like me can afford a euro-the latest one at that and still live comfortably and it’s not for status it’s simply because you like the quality as opposed to some Japanese and Korean variants.

Postby nervewrecker » October 11th, 2020, 7:21 pm

Rovin wrote:tiida good grocery getter knockabout car , jes some happened to be owned by some backsides , same with backsides owning rajlux, navara, ranger & d rest of pickups

same with note or march

Correct is right, tiida is a very economical ride. parts cheap, spacious, dceent on fuel, has some alright speed for what it is. I hate the engine design to change lugs though.

Aqua is also nice but I cant drive in that silence nah.

Postby Les Bain » October 11th, 2020, 7:34 pm

Overcompensation for a poor childhood drives economies like you wouldnt believe.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » October 11th, 2020, 9:08 pm

A Forester mash down on me today. I feel sick!

agent007

Postby agent007 » October 11th, 2020, 9:16 pm

You mean a Forester XT because a regular 2.0 Forester might not be able to out-run the typical kakasplat aggressive Cerato driver. Yuh know the ones who drive with their blasted LED converted fog lights on and the the DRLs takes over for the low beam headlights at nights? Those types I'm referring to!