COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 2825 cases, 50 deaths, 2013 active, 762 discharged in T&T

Postby maj. tom » September 11th, 2020, 11:40 pm

But how they got it if they were wearing masks properly, social distancing and practising proper hygiene?

killercow

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 2825 cases, 50 deaths, 2013 active, 762 discharged in T&T

Postby killercow » September 11th, 2020, 11:46 pm

pugboy wrote:Increasing deaths, icu fully crowded, health system fully under pressure
The worst scenario happening and the objective of flatten the curve mantra failing
Yet everybody cool

Lewwe see what rowlee say tomorrow
If he doesn't lockdown tomorrow / rollback phases, then no matter what happens from hereon, we will never have another lockdown.

For sake of the livelihoods of persons, most of whom are already on the financial brink, I don't want another lockdown...
but for the sake of the health and safety of the people of T&T, another lockdown of sorts is needed.

Postby Gladiator » September 11th, 2020, 11:50 pm

Better to be broke than dead...
killercow wrote:
pugboy wrote:Increasing deaths, icu fully crowded, health system fully under pressure
The worst scenario happening and the objective of flatten the curve mantra failing
Yet everybody cool

If he doesn't lockdown tomorrow / rollback phases, then no matter what happens from hereon, we will never have another lockdown.

For sake of the livelihoods of persons, most of whom are already on the financial brink, I don't want another lockdown...
but for the sake of the health and safety of the people of T&T, another lockdown of sorts is needed.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 12th, 2020, 12:28 am

You can have a lock-down if you have or put in place a good social safety net if only something temporary that could get you through said lock-down.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 12th, 2020, 5:06 am

killercow wrote:
Yet everybody cool

you cant risk the entire country because a few on financial brink. look at jack almost dead cause the country was studyin the few on financial brink. if them did study theyself and pay attention in school they would not be in financial brink, we just need at least one month inside to clear the vius and the pm can make that happen by suspending all loan an hp payments, all utilities payments, suspend all rent etc, tell persons get enough food for 30 days and execute a SOE where no business open and no persons on the street except police and anyone else need to get permission such as emergency ttec or drs etc this way by january 2021 schools can reopen to ensure in a decade we have educated persons to carry on the country such as drs, lawyers, engineers etc, those who want to curse and send porn on virtual class will be the next generation that we have to provide food cards, cepep, hampers, social grants for. in other words the people who pay attention in school will have to be punished an penalize financially to provide free handouts to those who play the ass in school.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 12th, 2020, 5:13 am

A total lockdown only delays the inevitable.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 12th, 2020, 5:45 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:A total lockdown only delays the inevitable.

I agree, we wasted our 3 month lock down. Now all we can do is try our best to protect the vulnerable. Since testing is piss poor just always assume you have it.

Most importantly wear your masks indoors, since the mask law I've noticed many people have stopped doing that.

Postby MaxPower » September 12th, 2020, 6:42 am

matr1x wrote:Max, even you can't expect us to buy that BS

Slim,

You could buy it inna heartbeat man, you just have to open up your thinking and observations bro.

The Venezuelan situation isn’t as bad as it seems.

Don’t let all the accusations and assumptions fool you.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » September 12th, 2020, 6:44 am

This
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:A total lockdown only delays the inevitable.

Postby MaxPower » September 12th, 2020, 6:44 am

maj. tom wrote:But how they got it if they were wearing masks properly, social distancing and practising proper hygiene?

Hello maj.tom,

A few bad apples can spoil the bunch.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 12th, 2020, 6:54 am

Id be surprised if the PM says bars, restaurants etc are to be closed for the next 2 weeks. The gut feeling is to continue the same motion for another 2 week period and learn to live with the virus. Shrugs shoulders

This looking like it
Last edited by shake d livin wake d dead on September 12th, 2020, 3:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 12th, 2020, 7:07 am

Rumorville indicates that a few of Al Rawi's security detail tested +. No word on Faris yet though

Postby aaron17 » September 12th, 2020, 7:55 am

Remember...follow the scientific proven facts.

Postby matr1x » September 12th, 2020, 8:12 am

I hope all of them vene children get it. A plague for a plague. Seem fair enough, right.

They come in with no quarantine and whatever backwaters trash they brought. To spoil a nice country

Postby pugboy » September 12th, 2020, 8:18 am

2 weeks won’t make a dent
we not even sure if we peaking yet

the key thing is to get human behavior to fall in line, we can have a serious lockdown and reduction in cases but another wave when lockdown relaxed again

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Id be surprised if the PM says bars, restaurants etc are to be closed for the next 2 weeks. The gut feeling is to continue the same motion for another 2 week period and learn to live with the virus. Shrugs shoulders

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 2825 cases, 50 deaths, 2013 active, 762 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » September 12th, 2020, 8:55 am

matr1x wrote:I hope all of them vene children get it. A plague for a plague. Seem fair enough, right.

They come in with no quarantine and whatever backwaters trash they brought. To spoil a nice country

Slim,

Have some compassion for the little ones.

They depend on us for guidance, they are our future.

You cannot be so heartless to wish this upon these sweet children, they really don’t know any better.

And no, that’s not fair to them, blame the adults.

Come on Slim, hundreds of thousands of Venezuelans are here....but read the newspapers, come out of the box you are in and look around. It’s really not that bad.

But on another note, they are not spoiling our country, i do admit that some are and they are not perfect, but generally we are doing ok.

Join me in prayer today Slim, all we need is faith.

Hello Father up above, thank you for allowing us to wake up this morning, thank you for blessing us with the opportunity to see another beautiful day and a stable planet. Thank you for this body that you have created for us to complete all our tasks today. Thank you for protecting our families and your shower of safety over our houses.

Father i would like to thank you for food, shelter, clothing, faith, belief, hope, love, health, power and strength.

O Dear father, i ask that you guide us today as we all battle this pandemic together. Let us not fight and hate eachother, help us oh sweet god to understand harmony, humanity and the importance of life, our life, your life.

This we ask, in your precious name.

Amen.

ron_28

Postby ron_28 » September 12th, 2020, 10:38 am

No deaths
+67
Seeing arima in the mix now. Wonder if these 4 are icu an they not reporting it so.
IMG-20200912-WA0010.jpg
IMG-20200912-WA0011.jpg

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 2892 cases, 50 deaths, 2076 active, 766 discharged in T&T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 12th, 2020, 11:18 am

Ummmmmmm....scratches head

But expect to see the slow release of figures regarding deaths in the coming days

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 2892 cases, 50 deaths, 2076 active, 766 discharged in T&T

Postby maj. tom » September 12th, 2020, 11:30 am

I don't know why they playing with the numbers. This isn't something to be playing politics and popularity games with. Public Health should just be what it is, and reported as the truth. Let the nation deal with the reality of this virus.

rebound

Postby rebound » September 12th, 2020, 11:41 am

Agreed. From the moment I saw the effects of this virus worldwide, I took responsibility for me and my familys health..

Whoever waiting for the government to tell them when to protect themselves are fools.
maj. tom wrote:I don't know why they playing with the numbers. This isn't something to be playing politics and popularity games with. Public Health should just be what it is, and reported as the truth. Let the nation deal with the reality of this virus.

Postby Rovin » September 12th, 2020, 11:55 am

waaaaaay 50 deaths yes :shock: :shock: :shock:

my mind still stuck in a time thinking of just 1 mth ago when it was under 10 deaths ... :? :? :?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » September 12th, 2020, 1:56 pm

Confirmed case in Yara.
Senior Mech tech was a primary contact with someone who was tested on 31 Aug. Employee however continued to work.
Results came back for the person he was in contact with on 8 Sep. The employee was tested through Yara on the 9 Sep and was positive. 8 other mech techs on TrinGen 1 and 2 have subsequently been placed in home quarantine

wing

Postby wing » September 12th, 2020, 2:06 pm

rebound wrote:Agreed. From the moment I saw the effects of this virus worldwide, I took responsibility for me and my familys health..

Whoever waiting for the government to tell them when to protect themselves are fools.
maj. tom wrote:I don't know why they playing with the numbers. This isn't something to be playing politics and popularity games with. Public Health should just be what it is, and reported as the truth. Let the nation deal with the reality of this virus.
That's what I've been thinking and telling people. It makes no sense to be quibbling over who hiding what or who lying or who is pnm or whatever..... protect yourself and your loved ones and especially the vulnerable ones. Assume the worst....

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 12th, 2020, 2:17 pm

Similar situation currently happening in CGCL
ST Auto wrote:Confirmed case in Yara.
Senior Mech tech was a primary contact with someone who was tested on 31 Aug. Employee however continued to work.
Results came back for the person he was in contact with on 8 Sep. The employee was tested through Yara on the 9 Sep and was positive. 8 other mech techs on TrinGen 1 and 2 have subsequently been placed in home quarantine

Postby pugboy » September 12th, 2020, 2:31 pm

using arima icu facilities now

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » September 12th, 2020, 2:43 pm

Throtman now say some of the ppl that died from covid died cz they take off their own oxygen. Wtmc I hearing

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 12th, 2020, 2:51 pm

What that make no sense. Its equivalent to me starving for food while throwing away a gourment meal in a bin.

Postby Kenjo » September 12th, 2020, 2:54 pm

elec2020 wrote:What that make no sense. Its equivalent to me starving for food while throwing away a gourment meal in a bin.

There has been a talk all the time that people feel great with this disease then suddenly decompensated. Older folks with hypertension, diabetes and previous heart attack aren’t in the great shape as we think . They might seem like they are going about their normal day to day duties but they can’t properly walk up a flight of stairs

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 12th, 2020, 2:54 pm

So we victim blaming now?? Lehme translate it for allyuh... we do not have the euipment to keep everyone satisfied so we make a decision based on how you looking and give it to someone else...

Earlier this week I told you all about this

Postby Kenjo » September 12th, 2020, 3:04 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So we victim blaming now?? Lehme translate it for allyuh... we do not have the euipment to keep everyone satisfied so we make a decision based on how you looking and give it to someone else...

Earlier this week I told you all about this

You are correct , everyone has to understand it’s multifactorial for this disease . A lot of studies and treatment recommendations are out there in the world . The treatment successes hopefully aren’t too bias only towards the healthier people. But telling someone to keep in their oxygen isn’t victim blaming .