COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 2493 cases, 39 deaths, 1705 active, 749 discharged in T&T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2020, 7:01 pm

goalpost wrote:Fadda lord.

Well that's the 2600 shakes was talking about.

We officially hit the 3k

:turn-l:
pugboy wrote:so on the 5th, 32 police recruits, today 87.

total 119 recruits out of 130+ recruits tested positive.
wonder if more awaiting tests.

Hope they never left the barracks during that time.....

Keep hoping

Exits thread

killercow

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 2493 cases, 39 deaths, 1705 active, 749 discharged in T&T

Postby killercow » September 9th, 2020, 7:12 pm

They did leave...

Postby paid_influencer » September 9th, 2020, 7:15 pm

killercow wrote:

They did leave...

where they went? :(

Postby Gem_in_i » September 9th, 2020, 7:17 pm

:crazyeyes: :skurry:

Postby pugboy » September 9th, 2020, 7:17 pm

Well that police barracks can certainly count as a super spreader site.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2020, 7:20 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
killercow wrote:

They did leave...

Most times would be home or to family

Postby MaxPower » September 9th, 2020, 7:26 pm

Proud to be Trinis?

Failure with allyuh yes.

When will we get it right?

Postby redmanjp » September 9th, 2020, 7:30 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
killercow wrote:

They did leave...

they doh stay in dorms (which i assume is how it spread so much)?

killercow

Postby killercow » September 9th, 2020, 7:48 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
killercow wrote:

They did leave...

Shakes is correct. Have a padna stuck inside dey atm. But they also came out for some kind of training recently also.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 2588 cases, 39 deaths, 1800 active, 749 discharged in T&T

Postby redmanjp » September 9th, 2020, 8:57 pm

so besides the academy cases where all the other cases coming from if drinking in bars/dining in banned?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 2588 cases, 39 deaths, 1800 active, 749 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » September 9th, 2020, 9:49 pm

redmanjp wrote:so besides the academy cases where all the other cases coming from if drinking in bars/dining in banned?

Hello redmanjp,

Regardless of location, Trinis are NOT wearing masks properly, NOT social distancing, inconsistent with sanitizing, attending private gatherings, and most most importantly breaching quarantine orders.

In a nutshell, the cases are coming from the irresponsible, negligent, ignorant, unwilling and careless citizens of T&T combined with mismanagement from the Govt of T&T.

Postby pugboy » September 9th, 2020, 9:53 pm

None of the bayside folks were wearing masks either

redmanjp wrote:so besides the academy cases where all the other cases coming from if drinking in bars/dining in banned?

Hello redmanjp,

Regardless of location, Trinis are NOT wearing masks properly, NOT social distancing, inconsistent with sanitizing, attending private gatherings, and most most importantly breaching quarantine orders.

In a nutshell, the cases are coming from the irresponsible, negligent, ignorant, unwilling and careless citizens of T&T combined with mismanagement from the Govt of T&T.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 9th, 2020, 9:54 pm

pugboy wrote:None of the bayside folks were wearing masks either

Hello redmanjp,

Private property totally legal

Postby pugboy » September 9th, 2020, 10:13 pm

But the virus don’t care if private or public when it jumping from one person to another

Dohplaydat wrote:
pugboy wrote:None of the bayside folks were wearing masks either

Hello redmanjp,

Private property totally legal

Postby sMASH » September 9th, 2020, 10:49 pm

corona virus management was another smash and grab by the PNM. trinidad wouldnt get that much revenue again, so when they realize they coudl access easy terms covid loans, they run in and max out. where the money gone? prolly the 2020 version of panama. all them rules and regulations was to show the world we do sumting, give the police sumting to do, give the people somting to prak prak prak about.
once the money siphon out, people could come back home, positive cases could quarantine home u can resume work and school. and now u can charge people for the rules... pull in some small change to keep for the treasury.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » September 10th, 2020, 1:30 am

They were testing without symptoms tho, I had nothing resembling a flu body temp was good etc and I was tested...

death365

Postby death365 » September 10th, 2020, 8:57 am

ok so quick question, if the police cant tell u what to do in your private space... then how come when me an my family in my car ( private property) we have to wear masks?

its not like u wearing mask when we home together....

Postby Gladiator » September 10th, 2020, 9:00 am

It's called PNM bull$hit...get used to it for the next 5 years.
death365 wrote:ok so quick question, if the police cant tell u what to do in your private space... then how come when me an my family in my car ( private property) we have to wear masks?

Postby MaxPower » September 10th, 2020, 9:01 am

death365 wrote:ok so quick question, if the police cant tell u what to do in your private space... then how come when me an my family in my car ( private property) we have to wear masks?

Hello death365,

You have all right to question this.

But i believe this was implemented to target the PH/pull bull community.

rebound

Postby rebound » September 10th, 2020, 9:14 am

Which happens to be an illegal practice.

Hello death365,

You have all right to question this.

But i believe this was implemented to target the PH/pull bull community.

Postby maj. tom » September 10th, 2020, 9:50 am

Illegal but necessary. The transportation system in Trinidad is so poor and non existent in some areas, that half the travelling population would never be able to go to work or get home without PH services. Politicians cannot "fix" either issue.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » September 10th, 2020, 9:54 am

My source at mt hope told me this morning there is about 5000 samples in the fridge waiting to be tested and the reagent for testing has run out. No idea when they will be getting again so testing there at a standstill

Postby MaxPower » September 10th, 2020, 10:09 am

Musical Doc wrote:My source at mt hope told me this morning there is about 5000 samples in the fridge waiting to be tested and the reagent for testing has run out. No idea when they will be getting again so testing there at a standstill

Hello Musical Doc,

Shakes will have to confirm this.

Postby K74T » September 10th, 2020, 10:16 am

Another male death and 75+ cases

FB_IMG_1599747336386.jpeg
FB_IMG_1599747329692.jpeg

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 10th, 2020, 10:18 am

Numbers are dropping rapidly i see. Our corona measures have worked splendidly. Look out for a Saturday news conference saying all is well.

Postby pugboy » September 10th, 2020, 10:24 am

seems almost 100% if police recruits got infected now

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 10th, 2020, 10:45 am

Musical Doc wrote:My source at mt hope told me this morning there is about 5000 samples in the fridge waiting to be tested and the reagent for testing has run out. No idea when they will be getting again so testing there at a standstill

Hello Musical Doc,

I cant confirm...HOWEVER, it is possible because I was shown the 3k figure..facepalm

Postby adnj » September 10th, 2020, 10:49 am

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 10th, 2020, 11:09 am

Hello Musical Doc,

I cant confirm...HOWEVER, it is possible because I was shown the 3k figure..facepalm

When deaths become just stats and figures...
Perhaps its time for something like nyt's 1000 names project.
(May.. simpler times...)

https://www.nytimes.com/2020/05/23/read ... -page.html

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 10th, 2020, 11:19 am

FrankChag wrote:

Hello Musical Doc,

When deaths become just stats and figures...
Perhaps its time for something like nyt's 1000 names project.
(May.. simpler times...)

https://www.nytimes.com/2020/05/23/read ... -page.html

As a nation, we have become desensitized. Maybe even shellshocked.
Sounds like a good idea to humanize the stats.