COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 2142 cases, 32 deaths, 1393 active, 717 discharged in T&T

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 5th, 2020, 6:39 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
pugboy wrote:88 this evening
190 day total ?

:drinking:

Cases on the decline, just wait for it. Any day now, you'll see. No problems here.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 2230 cases, 33 deaths, 1480 active, 717 discharged in T&T

Postby goalpost » September 5th, 2020, 7:42 pm

190 cases?

And the so called lockdown nearly done?

Seems that bars & cinemas & beaches were NOT the problem.

elec2020

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 2230 cases, 33 deaths, 1480 active, 717 discharged in T&T

Postby elec2020 » September 5th, 2020, 7:43 pm

^ who would have guessed.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 5th, 2020, 7:44 pm

So when they opening up back the place cause it clear we lose the plot and i could do with a two drinks with my partners and them before i eventually get the corona

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 5th, 2020, 7:58 pm

If everyone in offices not wearing masks, if house limes are more and more common.

And if after driving, instead of putting on your mask to visit people, the first you want to do is rip off your mask.

Clearly, covid will continue to grow.

Postby paid_influencer » September 5th, 2020, 8:04 pm

elec2020 wrote:So when they opening up back the place cause it clear we lose the plot and i could do with a two drinks with my partners and them before i eventually get the corona

this happening all now, just have to go sit outside the bar with your drinks. or if you good wit the bar owner, let them close d bar but stay back inside with you brethren and watch CPL.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 5th, 2020, 8:13 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
elec2020 wrote:So when they opening up back the place cause it clear we lose the plot and i could do with a two drinks with my partners and them before i eventually get the corona

this happening all now, just have to go sit outside the bar with your drinks. or if you good wit the bar owner, let them close d bar but stay back inside with you brethren and watch CPL.

Lol i just playing the fool. I will tey my best to continue to do the right thing to help control the spread of the corona. I just annoyed at how the public allowed the government to play them. Tell them bars, gyms and cinemas is the super spreaders. But all close down or limited and still look at the numbers.

Postby paid_influencer » September 5th, 2020, 8:15 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:And if after driving, instead of putting on your mask to visit people, the first you want to do is rip off your mask.

this masked driving really getting under my skin now. after a hard day of work, first thing I want to do is rip the damn mask off.

Postby paid_influencer » September 5th, 2020, 8:17 pm

elec2020 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Lol i just playing the fool. I will tey my best to continue to do the right thing to help control the spread of the corona. I just annoyed at how the public allowed the government to play them. Tell them bars, gyms and cinemas is the super spreaders. But all close down or limited and still look at the numbers.

you keep doing that. I going to enjoy my drink while the bars still open

this shet getting too hard now

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 5th, 2020, 8:29 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

you keep doing that. I going to enjoy my drink while the bars still open

this shet getting too hard now

Can't get u wrong. Last time i had a proper lime with the boys and some smalls was in february. Don't know when we can get back those carefree days yes

Postby paid_influencer » September 5th, 2020, 8:35 pm

lime? you youth have energy for lime. i just want to get my mind off d pain

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 5th, 2020, 8:44 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:And if after driving, instead of putting on your mask to visit people, the first you want to do is rip off your mask.

this masked driving really getting under my skin now. after a hard day of work, first thing I want to do is rip the damn mask off.

I noticed it too, my parents have been wearing my masks when visiting me for months now.

This week was the first time they stop wearing their masks because they fed up wearing them after the drive.

PNM logic again, expect cases to rise because of this mask law.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 5th, 2020, 8:47 pm

@paid_influencer. I think everyone can do with a stress relieving event. For some that can be a lime, hike, snorkelling, etc.

Postby pugboy » September 5th, 2020, 9:36 pm

doh beat up
tomorrow should be slow numbers traditionally

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 6th, 2020, 3:47 am

paid_influencer wrote:

There should be some kinda concession
The reality is, peter paying for paul... the covidiots and hustlers will abuse any system you make allowances for.

like this...

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 6th, 2020, 3:57 am

Too early to call it, but the dip is real; shows up in the moving average curve as well.
We never know where the peak is... but very promising.. perhaps back to double digits mid/end-Oct?

yawn.. back to tyrian.

Postby sMASH » September 6th, 2020, 5:43 am

FrankChag wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

There should be some kinda concession
The reality is, peter paying for paul... the covidiots and hustlers will abuse any system you make allowances for.

like this...

hoss, u getting charge cause the govament never do nutten to solve PH,,,, :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby K74T » September 6th, 2020, 10:13 am

4+ cases

FB_IMG_1599401547963.jpeg
FB_IMG_1599401550829.jpeg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2020, 10:14 am

Curve flat today

ron_28

Postby ron_28 » September 6th, 2020, 10:20 am

ICU +1
Hdu +2

Postby goalpost » September 6th, 2020, 10:26 am

Yayyy!!! We getting better!!!

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 6th, 2020, 10:32 am

While it still early imo government clearly manipulating the numbers. U move from almost 200 yesterday to 4? How much of a fool they takr us for?

Postby K74T » September 6th, 2020, 10:36 am

There's an error with the update though, samples submitted are lower than yesterday evening's update.

Yesterday evening - 24,884
This morning - 24,841

Postby pugboy » September 6th, 2020, 10:39 am

They not fudging the numbers properly lol

K74T wrote:There's an error with the update though, samples submitted are lower than yesterday evening's update.

Yesterday evening - 24,884
This morning - 24,841

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2020, 10:40 am

Like they were not taught how to lie properly?? They have to make sure everyone's story checks out before sending out the updates

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 6th, 2020, 10:50 am

Lol. Like government need to rope in the cso (the masters of data forging in tnt) before they publsih these numbers.

Postby K74T » September 6th, 2020, 11:08 am

Rectified

FB_IMG_1599404859646.jpeg

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 6th, 2020, 11:32 am

See, it was just a typo. Nothing to worry about. Calm thy selves.

Postby paid_influencer » September 6th, 2020, 11:46 am

you know what's fun? reading covid19 trip reports like the one below (not mine)

Two weeks of fever never coming down below 38°C; not much compared to a stay in the ICU under ventilator, or god forbid, induced coma, but still the sickest I've ever been, a good deal worse than a classic flu, with a much longer rehabilitation period.

Always shivering, as in tumble drying a pair of clogs when I wasn't sweating profusely. I had 4 t-shirts on rotation, air drying between wearing them, to hell with the funk, I'd be looking at washing a dozen t-shirts a day otherwise.
The hardest part was not knowing when it would end, that took a toll. Ten days in is when you start thinking this could be permanent, or you read about all those cases where after a week they felt better until suddenly they were much worse and died within 24 hours. Fun stuff.

I filled out an online questionnaire and when answering as truthfully I could I got the answer I wanted, that is to stay home and wait it out. But modifying a single answer and the recommendation would invariably be to get myself checked at a hospital. Which. I. Did. Not. Want. To.
How do you gauge your breathing anyway when you have a fever and hardly had a thing to eat in a week?

Worst part was I think day 12, I thought I felt better and hadn't taken any paracetamol for several hours so I took a hopeful reading .. of 39.2°. God damnit, I'd gotten so used to running a fever I could even feel it anymore (my baseline is 36° which is low but not unusual).
And then 2 days later the fever dropped under 38 and stayed there.

One weird but well attested thing is how you stop caring about stuff after a while, it's as if someone had entered the control room and flicked off every switch.
When the fever dropped and stayed down there was none of the relief you can feel after a classic flu when you feel your strength and appetite suddenly come back?
No I had to manually and deliberately flick the switches back on, starting with food. I had to tell myself I wanted this. I concentrated on the voluntary act of eating for a couple of days before my body remembered it was hungry.
I hoped that would send the ball rolling, but no, I more or less had to do this voluntary act with every aspect of daily life.
I was looking at my latest toy I hadn't even tested yet trying to feel excited about it.
Thankfully I was on vacation so I didn't have to think about going back to work, and eventually I got all the gears turning.
A small blessing was I could kick a few bad habits, I was drinking too much beer and I'm ashamed to admit I had a very real addiction to Lakerol pastilles (they replaced my prior nicotine addiction, go me) simply by not flicking that switch.

Another thing I'm thankful for is that when we visited my mother in law, 83, we insisted on staying outside and I kept my distance physically and did not hug her goodbye, which was pretty awkward and contrived at the time. This was less than a week before I came down the the rona..

Tested positive for antibodies in case you wonder, my coworker who was sick at the same time as me but with much milder symptoms tested positive for the virus so I absolutely expected it, but mostly I wanted it to be official.

The only thing that bothers me is I suspect I might have degraded lung functionality after all, I'll have to get it checked eventually but it's really hard to gauge what is Covid damage and what is simple middle age.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 6th, 2020, 12:43 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Like they were not taught how to lie properly?? They have to make sure everyone's story checks out before sending out the updates

Shakes what the numbers looking like for next week?