COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 1920 cases, 28 deaths, 1201 active, 691 discharged in T&T

Postby pugboy » September 3rd, 2020, 7:38 am

They still cheating and fooling us

pugboy wrote:The number they gonna be fudging next is the home quarantine discharge rates
As the beds fill up they will be sending more positive persons home to avoid admitting collapse.

Don't you feel cheated by the Government as they have placed your health at risk

fokhan_96

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 1920 cases, 28 deaths, 1201 active, 691 discharged in T&T

Postby fokhan_96 » September 3rd, 2020, 8:04 am

So the government really think people would be able to use a pulse oximeter properly, seeing they can't wear a mask or wash their hands properly. Oookkkkk

Postby adnj » September 3rd, 2020, 8:28 am

fokhan_96 wrote:So the government really think people would be able to use a pulse oximeter properly, seeing they can't wear a mask or wash their hands properly. Oookkkkk
Or,

Best Smartwatches That Can Measure Blood Oxygen Saturation Levels in 2020

https://www.androidcentral.com/best-sma ... ion-levels

Postby j.o.e » September 3rd, 2020, 8:45 am

fokhan_96 wrote:So the government really think people would be able to use a pulse oximeter properly, seeing they can't wear a mask or wash their hands properly. Oookkkkk

Pulse oximeter is straightforward to wear/use just like a mask. If you can’t/won’t use either one you deserve to die. Can’t make policy based on the dumbest need to at least use the median.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 3rd, 2020, 9:16 am

The cheapest pulse oximeter is between 15 US and 25 US. After shipping, duty, etc you spending let's say TT200 to TT250. That's for one you. If you have a family of 4 that's 1k easy there. In light of more pressing financial obligations (mortgage/rent, loan, laptop, groceries) in a slow job market i think its a bit unrealistic to say people who can't/won't use it deserve to die.

Postby pugboy » September 3rd, 2020, 9:20 am

so ppl gonna walk around with the oximeter clamped to finger all day?

Postby j.o.e » September 3rd, 2020, 9:26 am

elec2020 wrote:The cheapest pulse oximeter is between 15 US and 25 US. After shipping, duty, etc you spending let's say TT200 to TT250. That's for one you. If you have a family of 4 that's 1k easy there. In light of more pressing financial obligations (mortgage/rent, loan, laptop, groceries) in a slow job market i think its a bit unrealistic to say people who can't/won't use it deserve to die.

We’re not talking about price. They are being provided to those who home quarantine. We’re talking about people who refuse to use masks etc.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 3rd, 2020, 9:40 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:A Supercomputer Analyzed Covid-19 — and an Interesting New Theory Has Emerged
A closer look at the Bradykinin hypothesis

https://elemental.medium.com/a-supercom ... cb8eba9d63

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 3rd, 2020, 9:50 am

Waiting for redvevo to post up some sheit concerning pulse oximeters how it would cause cancer, cause your finger to drop out, how the chinese using it to spy on people, etc ....come on redvevo don't disappoint us.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » September 3rd, 2020, 9:52 am

j.o.e wrote:
elec2020 wrote:The cheapest pulse oximeter is between 15 US and 25 US. After shipping, duty, etc you spending let's say TT200 to TT250. That's for one you. If you have a family of 4 that's 1k easy there. In light of more pressing financial obligations (mortgage/rent, loan, laptop, groceries) in a slow job market i think its a bit unrealistic to say people who can't/won't use it deserve to die.

We’re not talking about price. They are being provided to those who home quarantine. We’re talking about people who refuse to use masks etc.

Just how masks will be provided by the government. Sorry if i am a bit sceptical on this latest government promise. When it comes to mask refusal i find it silly to do so in public. In your personal vehicle. That is more up for debate. Also when it comes to charging kids. Idk nah i find that is harsh as kids will be kids. You know how much crap i did that i know was wrong when i was younger. Also i apologise as at first i thought that u were trying to say that pulse oximeter should become standard now (i guess to help people be mindful of there oxygen levels when they have on the mask).

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2020, 9:56 am

i said it before, & I'll say it again

until we solve the problem of persons carrying the infection arriving here at will from neighboring Venezuela, we will NEVER GET A HANDLE ON THIS.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 3rd, 2020, 10:01 am

88sins wrote:i said it before, & I'll say it again

until we solve the problem of persons carrying the infection arriving here at will from neighboring Venezuela, we will NEVER GET A HANDLE ON THIS.

Agreed, that was the first domino to topple.

The cascading effect can be blamed primarily on us for poor habits. Not wearing masks, not washing hands, not sanitizing, not social distancing, literally everything they are telling us to do and the rest of the world (not US) seems to be doing successfully to keep the numbers down.

Our behaviour is exacerbating the community spread.

Imagine they have to legislate mask wearing. They have to protect us from ourrselves, because collectively, we are a nation of coviditiots.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » September 3rd, 2020, 10:11 am

118883013_3669898076373307_8854980058856430918_o.jpeg
118811619_3669897929706655_7137205268967464287_o.jpeg

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 1941 cases, 28 deaths, 1213 active, 700 discharged in T&T

Postby redmanjp » September 3rd, 2020, 10:18 am

dey holding back d big numbers i guess

hmm 7 in ICU. expect more deaths.

so they finish with swabs up to Aug. 27 then?
Last edited by redmanjp on September 3rd, 2020, 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » September 3rd, 2020, 10:21 am

as per shakes

https://www.looptt.com/content/police-r ... htWuoh9ao8

Police recruit tests positive for COVID-19

The COVID-19 virus is continuing its spread in Trinidad and Tobago, this time affecting trainees at the Police Academy.

During a press briefing on Wednesday, Acting Deputy Commissioner of Police, Jayson Forde revealed that viral symptoms were noticed in some of the recruits.

“Unfortunately, some of our trainees have been showing flu-like symptoms from the Police Training Academy. We have about 42, but so far, as far as I’m aware only one has tested positive,” he said.

DCP Forde assured that steps are being taken to ensure that the virus isn’t spread across the rest of the recruit population.

“We have them isolated and quarantined in a safe place away from the Academy with all the necessary attending medical professionals dealing with that,” he added.

Over the last few months, many police stations have been closed for sanitisation due to officers falling ill from the virus. Forde, while admitting that the loss of man power has affected the service, still promised that those on-duty have been working assiduously to ensure that the gaps are properly filled.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 1941 cases, 28 deaths, 1213 active, 700 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » September 3rd, 2020, 10:36 am

Reek,

How do we solve that problem?

Also how do we solve the ROOT cause of infections i.e - Trinis in breach of stay at home orders?

Bear in mind Reek, its with no doubt that the Venezuelans are bring the virus, but Trinis can also infect them as well.

Not every Vene is illegal
Not every Vene has Covid

We need solutions Reeky, not accusations.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 3rd, 2020, 10:44 am

Shrugs shoulders

Postby zoom rader » September 3rd, 2020, 10:58 am

Reek,

Also how do we solve the ROOT cause of infections i.e - Trinis in breach of stay at home orders?

Bear in mind Reek, its with no doubt that the Venezuelans are bring the virus, but Trinis can also infect them as well.

Not every Vene has Covid

They all came and overstayed their time.

Most came in undocumented.

They have broken the immigration laws.

Postby pugboy » September 3rd, 2020, 11:07 am

and occupying valuable state resources

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2020, 11:11 am

by december so, the numbers will turn down. u will reach a peak infection rate, and it will be harder to find new hosts.

the only solution that could make a difference would be to cancel carnival 2021

Postby pugboy » September 3rd, 2020, 11:14 am

possibly
may reach a steady state like in florida
but could go on a while
or we could get a drastic new wave like in europe

sMASH wrote:by december so, the numbers will turn down. u will reach a peak infection rate, and it will be harder to find new hosts.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » September 3rd, 2020, 11:14 am

When it turn down is when they go open up for carnival
sMASH wrote:by december so, the numbers will turn down. u will reach a peak infection rate, and it will be harder to find new hosts.

Postby zoom rader » September 3rd, 2020, 11:18 am

ST Auto wrote:When it turn down is when they go open up for carnival

Rowlee might say that Carnival loss 50Billion as tourism loss 15Billion

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2020, 11:36 am

Reek,

Not every Vene has Covid

What exactly are you, an ass, an arse, or a marble?
Our ROOT cause of infection is the unlawful migration of undocumented Venezuelan nationals into this country. Period.
You want a solution? First off, TTCG needs to up their game wrt intercepting vessels as they enter T&T waters & turning them back. If they turn back & return to their point of origin, that's done.

If they turn back & try to enter at another location, said vessel should be chased down & disabled (destroy the engines), and towed back to Venezuela & the persons onboard turned over to their Guardia Nacional, who will then charge them with treason & they can then make their 5 years in a Venezuelan prison. The vessel they were on can then be seized, towed out of Venezuela on the way home & then destroyed by TTCG. This same procedure can apply for instances where they refuse to turn back outright & try to outrun the TTCG to make landfall. If in any instance they are stupid enough to opt to open fire on TTCG vessels & personnel, TTCG should personnel then have authority to fire returned on them & sink the threatening vessel (crew and all) on the spot, where they can then be disarmed & fished out of the water & taken back to Venezuela .

If this piss ass gov't had access to a pair of ballz to do something with besides fondle on lonely night & were to instruct TTCG accordingly, I could practically guarantee that after the first batch to be dealt with in this manner, NOBODY making that trip anymore. No vessel owner or operator taking that chance when they know for sure there is a greater than 50% chance they will be apprehended on the water & almost a certainty that they will make a jail & have their vessel destroyed when they are .

I know YOU Maxipad cannot bear to think of your illegal immigrant brethren having to face such treatment on the open sea. But serious problems require equally or greater serious solutions. Now, if you are in the habit of welcoming uninvited, unannounced, unidentified persons into your home to do as they please when they get there, and when you discover them say "nah is a cool scn, stick around as long as yuh want & carry on as you were" that's your problem. That's NOT how a country operates unless it's leaders and it's citizens are ready to watch it's collapse while they stand idly by.

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2020, 11:37 am

Carnival budget is a sou sou pyramid.

Postby zoom rader » September 3rd, 2020, 11:47 am

sMASH wrote:Carnival budget is a sou sou pyramid.

Not really

It's a hugh money laundering racket same as Brazil carnival where the Mafia control Carnival.

TT money launders in a spin right now.

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 3rd, 2020, 11:56 am

NEVER GOING TO HAPPEN !!

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2020, 11:57 am

Alexander places can't absorb no More laundry?
sMASH wrote:Carnival budget is a sou sou pyramid.

Not really

It's a hugh money laundering racket same as Brazil carnival where the Mafia control Carnival.

TT money launders in a spin right now.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 1941 cases, 28 deaths, 1213 active, 700 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » September 3rd, 2020, 12:15 pm

Reek,

Not every Vene has Covid

What exactly are you, an ass, an arse, or a marble?
Our ROOT cause of infection is the unlawful migration of undocumented Venezuelan nationals into this country. Period.
You want a solution? First off, TTCG needs to up their game wrt intercepting vessels as they enter T&T waters & turning them back. If they turn back & return to their point of origin, that's done.

If they turn back & try to enter at another location, said vessel should be chased down & disabled (destroy the engines), and towed back to Venezuela & the persons onboard turned over to their Guardia Nacional, who will then charge them with treason & they can then make their 5 years in a Venezuelan prison. The vessel they were on can then be seized, towed out of Venezuela on the way home & then destroyed by TTCG. This same procedure can apply for instances where they refuse to turn back outright & try to outrun the TTCG to make landfall. If in any instance they are stupid enough to opt to open fire on TTCG vessels & personnel, TTCG should personnel then have authority to fire returned on them & sink the threatening vessel (crew and all) on the spot, where they can then be disarmed & fished out of the water & taken back to Venezuela .

If this piss ass gov't had access to a pair of ballz to do something with besides fondle on lonely night & were to instruct TTCG accordingly, I could practically guarantee that after the first batch to be dealt with in this manner, NOBODY making that trip anymore. No vessel owner or operator taking that chance when they know for sure there is a greater than 50% chance they will be apprehended on the water & almost a certainty that they will make a jail & have their vessel destroyed when they are .

I know YOU Maxipad cannot bear to think of your illegal immigrant brethren having to face such treatment on the open sea. But serious problems require equally or greater serious solutions. Now, if you are in the habit of welcoming uninvited, unannounced, unidentified persons into your home to do as they please when they get there, and when you discover them say "nah is a cool scn, stick around as long as yuh want & carry on as you were" that's your problem. That's NOT how a country operates unless it's leaders and it's citizens are ready to watch it's collapse while they stand idly by.

Reek,

Thank you for the write up, i always appreciate the time you take to discuss current events and happenings.

I understand your hate and inhumanity towards the Venezuelans, typical from intimidated petty Trinis as yourself, respectfully speaking of course.

But any reason why you purposely did not answer the issue of quarantine breaches? Do you support this?

Is it that you being a “Trini” excludes you from doing your part or is it only your Venezuelan enemies are to blame for community spread? Do you have any positive suggestions/solutions on this aspect or does your tunnel vision only see from one end?

Btw where is your proof of Illegal vessels entering T&T? How many boats come in daily? Do you have photos or video footage? What do you have to show for your assumptions? Where are you getting this info? Have you reported this?

Trinis are busy pointing fingers and blaming the Venezuelans when they themselves are the ROOT cause of community spread.
Last edited by MaxPower on September 3rd, 2020, 12:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » September 3rd, 2020, 12:16 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:

NEVER GOING TO HAPPEN !!

Jus postpone it to May...