Viper dealer/installer/shop ?? Tink I have a ground problem

Postby X2 » November 7th, 2005, 3:47 pm

The other day, my GLX-i lancer wagon's basic Viper alarm stopped sounding (no horn to confirm arm/disarm), but the alarm function still worked fine, just no sound.

Now, being the lazy bastard I am... I haven't fixed it... but another issue started... the battery, which is a brand new Track battery, began running down if I didn't drive the car for as little as 3 days !

I have a strong feeling that the alarm problem may be linked... possibly a short or grounding issue that might be slowly killing the battery when the car is parked. I don't have time to investigate myself... where would be a good place to take the car to inspect the wiring ? I assume an official Viper dealer, but where ? East or West... HOLLA !

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » November 7th, 2005, 4:04 pm

I know Glen's and Car Boutique sell and install Viper Alarms. I can't say if they are the authorised dealers for viper, but if they sell it, they might know a thing or two on how to fix it.

Postby X2 » November 7th, 2005, 4:07 pm

Well... I just want somewhere that has experience w/ Viper's and has a compotent installer/troubleshooter.

Where is Glen's ?

Xman

Postby Xman » November 7th, 2005, 4:42 pm

check viperhoe on the forum..............he does that

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » November 7th, 2005, 5:16 pm

or.. if u more on the east side.. check spoon (682 SPON or 681 SPON cant rem which) in arima.. hez a boss with alarms.. and is a viper distributor/installer person

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » November 7th, 2005, 5:19 pm

^^ he takes TOOOOOOOOOOOOOO LONG! he's got too much work on his hands

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » November 7th, 2005, 5:26 pm

steve in st james
rhino....
d street with dairy bar. he iz ah boss. yuh can get tint there too

Postby X2 » November 7th, 2005, 5:50 pm

tahnks for all the input fellas... keep em coming just for the info !

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » November 7th, 2005, 6:02 pm

God Bless the Black Top* wrote:^^ he takes TOOOOOOOOOOOOOO LONG! he's got too much work on his hands

maybe, but the quality of his work (talking bout alarms and music installs too) is just great! very neat, very tidy, definitely not one of those guys who wen u go by him he takes down ur dash n puts it back up leaving u with a load of extra parts :lol:

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » November 7th, 2005, 7:45 pm

Ultimate agencies grand bazaar or ultimate sound and security valpark

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » November 7th, 2005, 8:30 pm

It might be the battery itself forking up, had this exact scene happening here on a car that had the alarm disabled, but it would sound when starting up only when the battery was near death, the other way around from your symptoms, but dont take for granted that the battery isnt at fault. Track isnt reliable ting anymore.

venum

Postby venum » November 7th, 2005, 8:43 pm

if you in south, you can check CarPlus

top of Cipero St

they are Viper agents

redras

Postby redras » November 7th, 2005, 8:52 pm

since the topic is alarms, is there anyone who services cliffords alarms as well?

MIVEC95

Postby MIVEC95 » November 7th, 2005, 9:33 pm

yea fellas viperhoe here,i no longer work with sound and security but u can call me @751 9810 and i would assist you

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » November 7th, 2005, 9:56 pm

is there anyone who services cliffords alarms as well?

or.. if u more on the east side.. check spoon (682 SPON or 681 SPON cant rem which) in arima.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

avital, clifford, viper... and whatever else u have he cud fix :mrgreen:

Postby X2 » November 7th, 2005, 11:15 pm

Forest...def not the battery...

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 7th, 2005, 11:27 pm

venum wrote:if you in south, you can check CarPlus

top of Cipero St

they are Viper agents

EXPENSIVE D00D.

I almost got caught there. if you guys looking for a good person to handle yuh larms on a PJ holla at me i willhook yuh up with a number.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » November 8th, 2005, 7:30 am

X2 wrote:
Where is Glen's ?

Glen's super store, corner of Vincent St. and Chaguanas main road, going to Montrose. 665-1230

venum

Postby venum » November 8th, 2005, 8:24 pm

$mall$464 wrote:
venum wrote:if you in south, you can check CarPlus

top of Cipero St

they are Viper agents

EXPENSIVE D00D.

I almost got caught there. if you guys looking for a good person to handle yuh larms on a PJ holla at me i willhook yuh up with a number.

Thanx for the advice

I never really priced any of the alarms

Postby equipped2ripp » November 8th, 2005, 9:15 pm

personally, i find carplus has their stuff at high prices... not alarms alone, everything in general.

u could get these viper alarms at a cheaper price from small resellers, there are a few ppl on the forums who could hook u up real good and at a small price

Postby SR » November 9th, 2005, 8:44 am

if you have a problem with the alram go staright to the dealor
sound and security in valaprk once it was purchased and installed by an authorised distributor they will check it for you for free

eViLwOn

Re: Viper dealer/installer/shop ?? Tink I have a ground problem

Postby eViLwOn » July 13th, 2016, 9:16 am

Thanx SR for all your advice and time.
Will check Sound & Security out in Valpark!

TurboSingh12

Re:

Postby TurboSingh12 » July 21st, 2016, 9:28 am

equipped2ripp wrote:personally, i find carplus has their stuff at high prices... not alarms alone, everything in general.

u could get these viper alarms at a cheaper price from small resellers, there are a few ppl on the forums who could hook u up real good and at a small price

Yes Very Expensive.At the time Bel Air store was selling Prestone coolant for $60 and CarPlus $95 :? Just a comparison.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 15th, 2020, 12:46 pm

Any viper installer doing house calls? Remote won't disarm the alarm so car won't start.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » February 15th, 2020, 3:42 pm

Valet switch?
Then again if it ain't grounded that wouldn't work

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 6th, 2020, 8:15 am

Who are the authorised dealers for Viper alarms and have the best price? I did my last Viper install at Car Boutique about 15yrs ago