Worst doubles thread

death365

Worst doubles thread

Postby death365 » May 10th, 2020, 6:34 pm

All the doubles people coming back out tomorrow, so my question is where can u find d worst tasting doubles.

Mines are 2,

Donkey doubles in aranguez and any of the Dass doubles place.

I honestly rather strave to dead rather than eat a donkey doubles.

ek4ever

Re: Worst doubles thread

Postby ek4ever » May 10th, 2020, 7:07 pm

Any doubles in POS

Postby A172 » May 10th, 2020, 7:24 pm

all homemade doubles

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 10th, 2020, 7:38 pm

sauce on the main road curepe , ali's barataria.

Postby Gladiator » May 10th, 2020, 7:46 pm

Buh wuh d.... Your doubles on the cooking thread look real good Dan.

I even ask you for the bara recipe...still waiting...lol
A172 wrote:all homemade doubles

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 10th, 2020, 7:52 pm

A172 wrote:all homemade doubles

Nah man...lol, it have some homemade stuff giving vendors a good run

Postby paid_influencer » May 10th, 2020, 7:56 pm

thinking about it, i never had a bad doubles experience.

it have a caraille doubles by royal road gas station that I consider mediocre, but some people like d caraille.

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 10th, 2020, 7:56 pm

Uwee
Sauce
Cipriani blvd

Postby teems1 » May 10th, 2020, 7:58 pm

worst Medford Flyover

best Munroe Road KFC

Postby K74T » May 10th, 2020, 8:04 pm

Debe

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » May 10th, 2020, 8:10 pm

I ate a doubles across the road from the chaguanas market once, the Channa had bubbles in it. Couldn’t finish it, even the vendor knew I didn’t want another one... surprised I didn’t get food poisoning

Postby pugboy » May 10th, 2020, 8:10 pm

it have about 20 diff sauce eh

agent007 wrote:Uwee
Sauce
Cipriani blvd

Postby maj. tom » May 10th, 2020, 8:13 pm

i thought it was just me about feeling that that Debe main road stretch just too over-rated.
A red painted place can make a good saheena. A green shed makes nice sweets.
None of them can make doubles. NONE!

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 10th, 2020, 8:15 pm

pugboy wrote:it have about 20 diff sauce eh

only buy from sauce himself in el dorado
all other doubles in trinidad is chit.

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » May 10th, 2020, 8:21 pm

Carailie.... in doubles.... why?
paid_influencer wrote:thinking about it, i never had a bad doubles experience.

it have a caraille doubles by royal road gas station that I consider mediocre, but some people like d caraille.

Postby sMASH » May 10th, 2020, 8:22 pm

tomorrow? NONE!!!

Postby paid_influencer » May 10th, 2020, 8:24 pm

I come to defend the red paint shed in debe (singhs). Excellent facilities, always had sink and soap to wash hands. Place to sit down. Quick service. The channa doesn't have the salt/pepper/geera kick of other places and kids especially love it. More than once I take highway run to get from Singhs.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 10th, 2020, 8:36 pm

paid_influencer wrote:I come to defend the red paint shed in debe (singhs). Excellent facilities, always had sink and soap to wash hands. Place to sit down. Quick service. The channa doesn't have the salt/pepper/geera kick of other places and kids especially love it. More than once I take highway run to get from Singhs.
Agree, Singh's for me on that stretch, Bara have a nice crisp to it but still soft on the inside. Channa does taste good too

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 10th, 2020, 8:53 pm

Uwee competing for worst for dammm sure...idk what people does taste in that doubles nuh

Postby pugboy » May 10th, 2020, 8:59 pm

they got famous in the 90s for the gritty coconut chutney, dunno how ppl liked that
used to feel like eating sawdust

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Uwee competing for worst for dammm sure...idk what people does taste in that doubles nuh

Postby Rovin » May 10th, 2020, 9:17 pm

speedmelter wrote:I ate a doubles across the road from the chaguanas market once, the Channa had bubbles in it. Couldn’t finish it, even the vendor knew I didn’t want another one... surprised I didn’t get food poisoning

u brave to eat it & really lucky u eh get food poisoning , da man wicked to sell ppl dat cause bubbling with anything curry is a sign of spoilage

i eh eat any since b4 d lockdown & i will wait a few days for d mad rush to ease up ...

Postby Country_Bookie » May 10th, 2020, 9:29 pm

The doubles ppl in xtra foods plaza Arima sell the worst doubles and aloo pie I've ever had. Think their name is doubles king.

Postby nervewrecker » May 10th, 2020, 9:50 pm

K74T wrote:Debe

[/end]

Postby nervewrecker » May 10th, 2020, 9:52 pm

paid_influencer wrote:I come to defend the red paint shed in debe (singhs). Excellent facilities, always had sink and soap to wash hands. Place to sit down. Quick service. The channa doesn't have the salt/pepper/geera kick of other places and kids especially love it. More than once I take highway run to get from Singhs.

Central doubles station was de place to be. :( :(

Next up is the pple by macoya. Everytime I buy like the bill comes up less and less. Told them I just questioning it not complaining about it. :lol:

Postby Gladiator » May 10th, 2020, 10:25 pm

maj. tom wrote:i thought it was just me about feeling that that Debe main road stretch just too over-rated.
A red painted place can make a good saheena. A green shed makes nice sweets.
None of them can make doubles. NONE!

Debe doubles is the absolute worst

Postby redmanjp » May 10th, 2020, 11:03 pm

any doubles where the doublesman not wearing mask

Postby MaxPower » May 10th, 2020, 11:09 pm

All doubles are the worst.

Allyuh need to start eating healthy and getting rid of all that visceral fat.

No wonder most Trinis always have this oily face...yuck!

Postby redmanjp » May 10th, 2020, 11:20 pm

MaxPower wrote:All doubles are the worst.

that oil on the face doh come from food eh- your glands produce that

Postby MaxPower » May 11th, 2020, 12:53 am

redmanjp wrote:
MaxPower wrote:All doubles are the worst.

that oil on the face doh come from food eh- your glands produce that

That’s an ongoing debate mamoo.

There are numerous studies that say yes and no.

I am convinced that it’s the doubles and KFC.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 11th, 2020, 5:39 am

doubles queen - el socorro
Darren Doubles - el socorro south
Singhs - freeport ( all dem by dat big drain)
one with a red shed some where in cunupia not to far from airlinks bar
d spanish woman opposite beddoes in santa cruz
d man in valcenia opposite the tyre shop