COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

V2NR 3.0

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 76 cases, 3 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 28th, 2020, 5:58 pm

If you are caught without a company issued ID card and a letter from your company - what is the penalty ? Can anyone post something official or point me where to get it ?

Postby sMASH » March 28th, 2020, 5:59 pm

where the 8 new cases from? how did the contract it?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 28th, 2020, 5:59 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Conspiracy theories are 99% always bull sheit formed by stupid people and spread by stupider people.

There are only 2 major events that I think has some merit to be suspicious about other than the official narrative, but there will never be any proof: the deeper stories hidden behind the JFK 1963 assassination, and the 2019 Epstein "suicide."

Agreed, I will never ever believe Epstein committed suicide if anything that in itself should be considered a FACT that he was killed regardless of any evidence. There is noway in hell he just committed suicide given the quarantine he was under

Regarding conspiracies with Covid-19, the only ones that have relatively strong evidence is:

1. China covering up the extent of this epidemic. It is China and Xi runs a strong censorship and propaganda regime.
2. China is lying about their statistics. Related to the point above, but absolutely no one believes this in academia. Whenever they're modeling the covid-19 dynamics they immediately throwout China's numbers.

Fake or misleading news so far:
1. Ibuprofen(Advil) makes it worse - absolutely false, in fact it's recommended you alternative between panadol(acetaminophen) as to not cause too much liver damage (panadol is liver toxic).
2. Masks are not needed. This one pisses me off because the minute you tell the public this, everyone relaxes. Masks are needed to prevent spread at a minimum. It is't a protective guarentee, and it yes training and proper use is required. But given this virus has a significant amount of people who are carriers without knowing, this is a good measure.
3. Gloves are not needed. Again, yes it's not needed, but it does prevent people from touching their face which is good.

Both gloves and masks are good for psychological reminders to everyone else who may 'forget' social distancing and other behaviors

Pointers I learned from a doc in UK.
- People say it's hard to tell the difference between the flu and covid-19, it really isn't that hard to distinguish if you use this method:
Are you experiencing headache, fatigue, fever and cough for at least 3 days WITHOUT a runny nose, 95% chance that is covid-19.

This doesn't mean if you have a runny nose or sore throats etc. that it's not covid, it's just a simple way to identify how 75% of the population will experience it.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 28th, 2020, 6:04 pm

masks.JPG

There are obviously other factors at play, but if you in the public or anywhere with crowds, wear a mask.

Postby shogun » March 28th, 2020, 6:08 pm

Hopefully groceries, pharmacies etc sanitizing their surroundings and the public refraining from handling produce/items?

Yuh touch it, yuh buy it. <-- Joke, but you get the gist. People just need to up their responsibility game.

Postby sMASH » March 28th, 2020, 6:08 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:CARPHA says number of samples submitted in T&T is 500 and number of samples which tested positive is 76 and number of discharged patients is 1.

Do they re-test patients to know if to discharge?

friday or thursday, they said they retest before discharge.

the submitted tests will count the total tests they do, inclusive of the retests.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 74 cases, 2 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » March 28th, 2020, 6:09 pm

sMASH wrote:we got this, y'all, measures and guidelines wukkin!! hats off to trinis for living up to GoRTT's expectations.

Seems like only people on the East-West corridor taking this thing with some seriousness from what I've seen these past days. Everybody else dotish.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 28th, 2020, 6:15 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:T&T has climbed rapidly in a short time compared to say Jamaica which has a much flatter curve.

Have you seen the groceries in this country? ram packed no social distancing no 6 feet distance no nothing.

KFC still has workers talking over the food no mask no nothing as if it's everyday business. Trinis still saying they can't get it cause God is a Trini and nothing eh go happen, Taxi service still operating at max capacity ram packing as much people as they can, no use of bleach or anything on the door handles they couldn't be bothered to spend the money.

This place is a joke

assassin

Postby assassin » March 28th, 2020, 6:19 pm

That was due to the cruise ship crew and it throws off the statistical trend
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:T&T has climbed rapidly in a short time compared to say Jamaica which has a much flatter curve.

Postby paid_influencer » March 28th, 2020, 6:22 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:If you are caught without a company issued ID card and a letter from your company - what is the penalty ? Can anyone post something official or point me where to get it ?

The regulation is below:
https://www.facebook.com/tttliveonline/ ... =3&theater

There is no reference to a company ID or letter from company. Going to work without an ID would not qualify as being in breach of the regulation, but I am not a lawyer or a police occifer.
1.png
2.png
Last edited by paid_influencer on March 28th, 2020, 6:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » March 28th, 2020, 6:23 pm

why do they not say how much new cases? only giving the cumulative number

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2020, 6:25 pm

The worst thing in fighting Covid 19 in T&T is the Trinidadian mentality.

Just remember when this is over, its because the virus did its course on its own and “we” did not fight this together.

You all are very lucky to have human rights yes....that of which you do not deserve.

This is a disgrace to mankind, and a true test that has shown the true colors of T&T.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 28th, 2020, 6:33 pm

MaxPower wrote:The worst thing in fighting Covid 19 in T&T is the Trinidadian mentality.

Just remember when this is over, its because the virus did its course on its own and “we” did not fight this together.

You all are very lucky to have human rights yes....that of which you do not deserve.

This is a disgrace to mankind, and a true test that has shown the true colors of T&T.

If you see the line by KFC in St Helena eh, ZERO social distancing NOBODY want to go home and cook, people touching walls to prop up their self etc, cashiers touching money then touching the ketchup containers with same hand and giving you, then people grabbing the one or 2 fries with their fingers before closing the box.

KFC couldn't be bothered to have a sign and sink outside that mandates people WASH their hands before they enter. The place like a blasted warzone if you ask me, we are fighting an invisible enemy that wants us dead at any cost and Trinis be like "Yuh know when yuh scorn too much yuh does be the first one to get sick right?" boy if you see how I cuss a man who tell me that last time when I told him to keep a safe distance and cover his mouth when he was coughing and he give me that illiterate line.

Postby paid_influencer » March 28th, 2020, 6:34 pm

redmanjp wrote:why do they not say how much new cases? only giving the cumulative number

boiling d frog slowly. They give two daily updates so the number of new cases is always small. People also get used to the numbers so the case count never seems so startling.

Put another way,
2 weeks ago we had 0 cases.
1 week ago we had 9 cases.
today we have 76 cases.

and it doesn't seem so bad.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 28th, 2020, 6:37 pm

The actual numbers are much higher than what is being reported not just Trinidad but anywhere in the world this has always been true.

Never forget we are fighting an invisible enemy that wants us dead at any cost and Trinis response is to "stop scorning because when yuh scorn yuh does be the first to get sick"

If only Trinidad had an active science education system

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2020, 6:40 pm

I scorned Trinis from day 1....and now you all can see why.

Postby paid_influencer » March 28th, 2020, 6:40 pm

dat true eh. when you scorn, you is the first to get sick. goat mouth is real.

Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 76 cases, 3 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2020, 6:49 pm

paid_influencer wrote:dat true eh. when you scorn, you is the first to get sick. goat mouth is real.

Thats a myth my boy.

Everyone gets sick, you just get more sick when you around certain people, thats facts.

Mods are these hate comments? Or do i have valid reasons for my statements?

If it is deemed as hate, let me know...remove or ban me again.

But yall just look around at the behavior of your countrymen. We are battling a global virus, and we cannot even stand together.

Postby paid_influencer » March 28th, 2020, 6:57 pm

People did real vex with me when I tell them this virus coming. They say I inviting it here. The virus have ears, and it hear me.

National day of prayer tomorrow. :drinking:

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » March 28th, 2020, 7:07 pm

Watch the detail Jamaica giving
IMG-20200328-WA0126.jpeg

Postby aaron17 » March 28th, 2020, 7:14 pm

paid_influencer wrote:People did real vex with me when I tell them this virus coming. They say I inviting it here. The virus have ears, and it hear me.

National day of prayer tomorrow. :drinking:
Time?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 28th, 2020, 7:17 pm

Viruses don't want you dead
If you die it dies. Viruses would prefer (if they had a choice) to be less deadly to ensure they always are propagated.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The actual numbers are much higher than what is being reported not just Trinidad but anywhere in the world this has always been true.

Never forget we are fighting an invisible enemy that wants us dead at any cost and Trinis response is to "stop scorning because when yuh scorn yuh does be the first to get sick"

If only Trinidad had an active science education system

Postby gastly369 » March 28th, 2020, 7:22 pm

https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/

Holyfakkkkk usa today alone and Italy death....

Postby paid_influencer » March 28th, 2020, 7:33 pm

gastly369 wrote:https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/

Holyfakkkkk usa today alone and Italy death....

10,000 dead in Italy

:drinking:

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2020, 7:36 pm

Friends,

Do you think these stay at home restrictions will make a difference?

Just remember, all this congregating and group play in the groceries worldwide.....the virus will spread as you know.

I think we are too late as the damage is done already.

The curve just got worse.

The TTPS and TTDF should have prevented the crowds.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » March 28th, 2020, 7:37 pm

Hmm interesting
IMG-20200328-WA0134.jpeg

boxy

Postby boxy » March 28th, 2020, 7:37 pm

You do not require all this information as a matter of fact they havnt learned their lesson since being fully transparent with patient zero in Jamaica and now the family is afraid to even stay in their own homes

https://tinyurl.com/wkypttm

ST Auto wrote:Watch the detail Jamaica giving
IMG-20200328-WA0126.jpeg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 28th, 2020, 7:43 pm

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

Do you think these stay at home restrictions will make a difference?

Just remember, all this congregating and group play in the groceries worldwide.....the virus will spread as you know.

I think we are too late as the damage is done already.

The curve just got worse.

The TTPS and TTDF should have prevented the crowds.

Yuh see that panic buying yesterday, today and tomorrow...that was the nail in the coffin...No 1 knows for sure if they were among the 20k that returned recently because we have no guarantee that those people are going to self isolate..

Mark my words: just look at the amount of cases and deaths that would come up in the two week period...Remember ITALY had 3 in 3 weeks eh

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2020, 7:45 pm

Borders opening on 01 April only for a Piarco to Miami flight?

Americans only and well the families of overstayed and illegal Trinis i.e - Permanent Residents?

Trump calling for his people?

Trini might be safer than the USA right now.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 28th, 2020, 7:47 pm

sMASH wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:CARPHA says number of samples submitted in T&T is 500 and number of samples which tested positive is 76 and number of discharged patients is 1.

Do they re-test patients to know if to discharge?

friday or thursday, they said they retest before discharge.

the submitted tests will count the total tests they do, inclusive of the retests.

Ammm no retest don't count. A person may be tested and retested multiple times before being released. The tests count is the number of new people who have been tested.

You are hellbent on spreading misinformation.