Pastor Cuffie Openly Defies The Government

Postby bluefete » March 20th, 2020, 1:30 pm

On pg. 9 of today's (20/3/2020) Newsday is an ad by Pastor Cuffie.

Part of it states:

"Last Wednesday (18/3/20) HUNDREDS experienced the wonders in God's House. and, very importantly: The Impartation and Activation of the Gift of Faith (the highest level of faith) from Pastor Cuffie himself. So catch this huge one tonight.

The best and safest place to be now is in the House of the Lord ... God's House is not a place where we fear we will get sick - but give, draw healing, wholeness ... not afraid of sickness, but sickness afraid of us.

NOTE: God's House is NOT the same as a bar, entertainment centre or so. The healing, miracle, Holy Ghost dwells in his House.

Be cautious, beware, but don't be dominated by fear.

TONIGHT (20-03-20) @ 7:00 p.m."

So money is more important to this man than the health of his sheep / flock!

Does he not know the line in the Bible that says:

" For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them." (Matthew 18:20)

Clearly, he does not practice what he preaches.

God did not command us to be stupid.

Re: Pastor Cuffie Openly Defies The Government

Postby De Dragon » March 20th, 2020, 1:36 pm

Can you, in the absence of a SOE, make a church close? I know the bars, casinos, etc. were closed under a newly created Public Health Ordinance decree.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 20th, 2020, 1:40 pm

Cuffie know he can still collect tithes without the members having to physically come to the Church right?

Postby bluefete » March 20th, 2020, 1:41 pm

De Dragon wrote:Can you, in the absence of a SOE, make a church close? I know the bars, casinos, etc. were closed under a newly created Public Health Ordinance decree.

No. However, these same paremts whose children are home from school will take them to a crowded church and Cuffie will encourage them to do so because is more money for him.

So it is everything we must legislate to get people to do what is right.

Postby bluefete » March 20th, 2020, 1:42 pm

No, bro. You must be physically present to hand over your tax free tithes to the Pastor. Else you will end up like the $28 million man.

Dizzy28 wrote:Cuffie know he can still collect tithes without the members having to physically come to the Church right?

Postby bluefete » March 20th, 2020, 1:47 pm

So the government must pass legislation to stop this from happening?

I thought Rowley said that he does not want more than 10 people congregating together?

Pastor Cuffie think is Kamla in office when he could do and get anything he wanted.

Postby pugboy » March 20th, 2020, 1:52 pm

A pastor doesn’t want to sound weak by giving in
If so then he as a pastor ain’t worth his salt

Postby 16 cycles » March 20th, 2020, 1:59 pm

wait for everyone to be seated then quarantine the place with army.....bill the pastor for meals and any medical or other service rendered during time of quarantine....can't have that many folk who aren't able to understand the seriousness of the guidelines roaming free....

Postby adnj » March 20th, 2020, 2:10 pm

Church clusters are typically an issue during an epidemic.

-------------
South Korea reports 74 new COVID-19 infections, including church cluster

REUTERS

MAR 16, 2020

SEOUL – South Korea reported 74 new coronavirus infections Monday, slightly lower than the previous day, health officials said, taking the tally of cases to 8,236, with 75 deaths.

New infections have been on a declining trajectory, with the latest figures well below a Feb. 29 peak of 909, and slightly down from 76 on Sunday, but media said South Korea uncovered the second largest cluster in the area near its capital.

As many as 303 more patients have been released after a full recovery, the Korea Centers for Disease Control and Prevention said, for a total of 1,137 who have gone home.

“For three straight days we have seen more numbers of discharged than newly confirmed, but we should not forget the lessons we’ve learned,” Vice Health Minister Kim Gang-lip told a briefing.

Officials warned that “sporadic outbreaks” continued in the hardest-hit areas, such as the southeastern city of Daegu.

[URL]https://www.japantimes.co.jp/news/2020/03/16/asia-pacific/science-health-asia-pacific/south-korea-coronavirus-cluster/
[/URL]

Postby zoom rader » March 20th, 2020, 2:11 pm

bluefete wrote:So the government must pass legislation to stop this from happening?

I thought Rowley said that he does not want more than 10 people congregating together?

Pastor Cuffie think is Kamla in office when he could do and get anything he wanted.
Nope

Cuffie is a PNM, these jump and shout mobs are very pro PNM. Pastors dictate to vote PNM.

They see the UNC as a Hindu party worshipping cows and idols. PNM apprised this.

Postby Gladiator » March 20th, 2020, 2:12 pm

People still believe in God...LOL

Postby rspann » March 20th, 2020, 2:44 pm

A very senior officer told me that they going to deal with Cuffie. He might not have a choice by later today.

He said a church in Freeport and I assumed Cuffie. Now saw another Freeport church make the news so I not sure which it is now.
Last edited by rspann on March 20th, 2020, 7:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 20th, 2020, 2:53 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Cuffie know he can still collect tithes without the members having to physically come to the Church right?

But he will be giving up the offerings from the members, remember is three shift of church the man have you know. The $20’s adds up nicely. Bills have to pay

Postby pete » March 20th, 2020, 2:59 pm

One thing would to put a limited state of emergency around the church and make them all quarantine in place for 14 days.

I'm sure he cud arrange for take out for all.

Postby rspann » March 20th, 2020, 3:04 pm

You think he could afford it? 8-) 8-)

Postby pete » March 20th, 2020, 3:09 pm

I'm sure he would just make his congregation pay anyway.

Postby MG Man » March 20th, 2020, 3:11 pm

bluefete wrote:So the government must pass legislation to stop this from happening?

Nope

Cuffie is a PNM, these jump and shout mobs are very pro PNM. Pastors dictate to vote PNM.

They see the UNC as a Hindu party worshipping cows and idols. PNM apprised this.

who gave cuffie the chaconia gold in 2011?

rebound

Postby rebound » March 20th, 2020, 3:11 pm

The man have fullsized billboard to pay for you know......you never know when one of his kids fart harder than someone else and he needs to let us know on the highway

Postby pugboy » March 20th, 2020, 3:29 pm

rebound wrote:The man have fullsized billboard to pay for you know......you never know when one of his kids fart harder than someone else and he needs to let us know on the highway

Postby zoom rader » March 20th, 2020, 3:36 pm

Nope

The public and the PNM board member s that sit on the award commitee.

UNC may have been in legal power but PNM was undermining them every bit of the way.

Postby sMASH » March 20th, 2020, 3:50 pm

let them go. but prevent them from leaving.

Postby pugboy » March 20th, 2020, 4:11 pm

Yuh have to remember them feel they are “born again” and thus above everybody else
They are taught to look down on those who are not born again.

Church behind me in Woodbrook have a congregation going on right now too

Postby redmanjp » March 20th, 2020, 4:13 pm

pete wrote:One thing would to put a limited state of emergency around the church and make them all quarantine in place for 14 days.

I'm sure he cud arrange for take out for all.

problems is with plenty ppl in one place there will be lots of cross infections so whereas those currently infected beginning their incubation period now, those who get infected 1,2 3 weeks later would have an entirely new period beginning when they got infected- u go hadda wait months until herd immunity is reached :lol:

Postby rspann » March 20th, 2020, 4:41 pm

rebound wrote:The man have fullsized billboard to pay for you know......you never know when one of his kids fart harder than someone else and he needs to let us know on the highway

Pastor cuffie gon lick yuh with lightning and thunder for that sacrilege.

But is true you ain't lying at all.

Postby aaron17 » March 20th, 2020, 8:05 pm

rspann wrote:

Pastor cuffie gon lick yuh with lightning and thunder for that sacrilege.

But is true you ain't lying at all.
Thor vibes or rundown vibes?

Postby rspann » March 20th, 2020, 8:12 pm

Direct business.

Postby shogun » March 20th, 2020, 10:15 pm

Freeport pastor defies social gathering order

Scores of people gathered at the Bethel ‘The House of God’ church in Freeport on Thursday night for its annual memorial service, despite instructions by Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley that there should be no more than ten people in public gatherings.

The instructions were issued on Wednesday as part of the response to the spread of the COVID-19 virus in T&T but Pastor Dalton Bruce disregarded that order last night as members of the congregation flocked to the event.

Residents at Calcutta #2, Freeport, where the church is located, raised concerns when they saw carloads of people pulling up at the church’s compound, noting that there were a lot of elderly and vulnerable folks living nearby and they were very fearful of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The service started at 7 pm and a party of police arrived at the compound and spoke to officials before 8 pm and then left. However, a second party of officers arrived at about 9 pm and stood guard on the road while Bruce preached to the gathering.

From the road, Bruce could be heard lashing out at the Government, saying that they allowed COVID-19 into the country by allowing Carnival to go on.

“Take it in your mouth now...lock me up if you want, I’m talking the truth,” Bruce shouted.

He also threw words at the police officers who were in the road, saying “they can wait there to lock me up...I will have them wait whole night if I have too.”

After the pastor stopped preaching at about 9.50 pm, another church official graced the pulpit to say there were no COVID-19 cases at the service. He then announced that they would be stopping services on Sunday and would advise further. He also said because of complaints from neighbours they had erected a fence.

They also defiantly told the police that they are not breaking any law but remained committed and would comply.

Church official Anand Ramroop later told the Guardian Media that the special seven-night memorial meeting is an annual event and started over the weekend.

Ramroop, however, noted that under instructions of the pastor, they practised social distancing in the event by having people sit three feet from each other and warned that there be no hugging, kissing and shaking of hands. He also noted that hand sanitizers were being used to sanitise the hands of people and also their vehicles.

Ramroop said the congregants from its branch churches in Cedros and Guayaguayare were asked not to make their way to Freeport for precautionary measures. He claimed that they had notified police officers from the Central Division about the event.

So he saying the virus was already here, so further risking his congregation is justified?

Postby zoom rader » March 20th, 2020, 11:02 pm

^^^ If that was Sat temple then it would have been level riot police sent to beat and lock up Hindus.

Postby shogun » March 20th, 2020, 11:20 pm

Nope

UNC may have been in legal power but PNM was undermining them every bit of the way.

All nominees are forwarded to the Prime Minister for recommendation, eh.

Postby zoom rader » March 20th, 2020, 11:45 pm

shogun wrote:

Nope

All nominees are forwarded to the Prime Minister for recommendation, eh.
The prime minister has to do what the award commitee says. The awards commitee mostly push forward PNM ppl with one or two token non PNM ppl.

NATIONAL AWARDS NOMINEES
Nominations for National Awards are done annually. There is a National Awards Committee to oversee the procedure. In order that fair consideration be given to nominees, the National Awards Committee asks that the submission of nominees be made early, giving full detailed information, thereby building a solid and convincing case. This includes the nominee's name and activities, including how long he/she has done the work for which the person nominating him/her thinks he/she deserves the award.
The members of the National Awards Committee will then carry out a proper investigation of the nominees' activities in the field, after which, the Committee then considers all the recommendations submitted. Then the Committee forwards a shortened list to the Prime Minister for his consideration.
According to the 1969 Constitution of the Order of the Trinity, the Prime Minister has the right to accept, reject, or add to the list. The Prime Minister in turn advises the President who made the award, with the consent of the nomine

All these jump and wave churches are all PNM and are rotten to the core