People married 2 years or more, do you still have frequent sex?

How often do you and your wife have sex?

Almost everyday
7%
2 to 3 times a week
21%
Once a week
38%
2-3 times a month
10%
Once a month
12%
2-3 times a year
2%
Once a year
5%
Stopped having sex
5%

Total votes: 42

Devourment

Postby Devourment » February 13th, 2020, 10:56 am

Now if you married less than 2 years only answer if you've been going around for more than 5 years. Kids or no kids doesn't matter here.

Please be honest, it's an anonymous poll. Also if the question doesn't apply to you, but you have a married friend and are aware of their sex lives, feel free to answer.

The reason I'm asking is that a local survey done by a friend in Gender Studies said that 70% of married couples in Trinidad have sex less than once a month. That's appalling and really discouraging for me who wants to get married someday.

She posits that it's due to general stress, pressures of raising a family and lack of romance, combined with both partners letting themselves go.

Based on 4 friends I've asked, one couple (married 15 years) still has sex almost everyday. The other 2 say once a month, the last one saying the last time they had sex was July 2019.

So possibly true, but what is it about marriage that kills sex? And do Trini couples have less sex than those in foreign?

Re: People married 2 years or more, do you still have frequent sex?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 13th, 2020, 11:03 am

Misleading question.....should read "Do you still have sex with your spouse!!

Devourment

Postby Devourment » February 13th, 2020, 11:04 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Misleading question.....should read "Do you still have sex with your spouse!!

Fine, sex with others doesn't count.

moving

Postby moving » February 13th, 2020, 11:16 am

Once married Hannah and d Hub seeing ya everyday.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 13th, 2020, 11:18 am

Kids are the ultimate c*ckblock.
factor that into the equation
LOL

FordeG

Postby FordeG » February 13th, 2020, 11:20 am

Sex is meant for procreation only, giving into lust is a sin, sex for pleasure without trying to procreate is wrong.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 13th, 2020, 11:32 am

Devourment wrote:So possibly true, but what is it about marriage that kills sex?

Most women only put out because they want to keep/capture a man. I've seen it all the time. They aren't even aware of it sometimes. Once they get married why put effort into keeping or pleasing him. In my experience only 1 in 5 women actually enjoy sex. They are the kinds who go after men who actually want sex, not men who look impotent or hooked on porn.

Devourment wrote:And do Trini couples have less sex than those in foreign?

Maybe, Trini people especially those who married put very little effort into their appearance. I go gym with married couple, very successful ambitious couple who both look great for their age (40s) and have kids too. The guy told me he and his wife still bang almost every night. So I think having a non lazy mindset goes hand in hand with being sexual.

Postby bluefete » February 13th, 2020, 12:04 pm

Postby The_Honourable » February 13th, 2020, 12:23 pm

FordeG wrote:Sex is meant for procreation only, giving into lust is a sin, sex for pleasure without trying to procreate is wrong.

:? :? :? :? :?

Steupz... so can a man lust after his wife and vice versa?

FordeG if you have a wife, i bet she banged someone on the side multiple times while you will only have sex with her when you want a child.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 13th, 2020, 12:32 pm

FordeG wrote:Sex is meant for procreation only, giving into lust is a sin, sex for pleasure without trying to procreate is wrong.

Please tell me you’re being sarcastic

Postby Slartibartfast » February 13th, 2020, 12:37 pm

I agree. Been trying to have kids for years not but those pesky condoms keep getting in the way.

Postby redmanjp » February 13th, 2020, 12:38 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

Please tell me you’re being sarcastic

RC church says sex for pleasure OK as long as u don't block procreation (i.e. birth control) which is how humans have done it for millions of years

eitech

Postby eitech » February 13th, 2020, 12:38 pm

So jus humor me here eh: if a couple doesn’t want children and they did a procedure to achieve such, then they , as a married couple, not supposed to have sex?

Postby Ben_spanna » February 13th, 2020, 12:39 pm

Plenty tuners here having sex more than once a day, but when yuh do yuh research and learn that the poonkie dey hitting is "Hanna" and "Palmela" - does that count???

eitech

Postby eitech » February 13th, 2020, 12:41 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Plenty tuners here having sex more than once a day, but when yuh do yuh research and learn that the poonkie dey hitting is "Hanna" and "Palmela" - does that count???

Self sex aka self abuse aka masturbation. Na dat doh count

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » February 13th, 2020, 12:53 pm

Married for 22 years now, maybe twice a month, 3 times max

Postby Les Bain » February 13th, 2020, 1:09 pm

Now if you were to pull the couple aside and ask for the reason behind their sex frequency, you would have a series of books, not a study.

Postby MaxPower » February 13th, 2020, 2:00 pm

Question is...

How many married couples bulling on the outside.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » February 13th, 2020, 2:08 pm

MaxPower wrote:Question is...

How many married couples bulling on the outside.

Lots and its mostly women, they are better at lying.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 13th, 2020, 4:46 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

I agree. Been trying to have kids for years not but those pesky condoms keep getting in the way.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 13th, 2020, 4:54 pm

The reason married people stop having sex is usually because either 1 or both parties ended up getting Obese, the woman unfortunately is the first one to go because she ends up making a few chirren and inevitably gets very large like a whale, she is then forgiven and told her appearance is fine because she endured a lot of torture making them kids then waking late hours everytime they cry then waking up on a morning to see about them, get them ready for school same when dinner is ready and often she has to work.

Unfortunately this leaves her no time to see about her self image, get back fit and healthy etc and then lied to about her appearance being acceptable because she has kids and she married and so after the husband is done lying to her how good she looks he then goes to Spanish Harlem to bang some young hookers with flat stomach and belly ring and if not that there are so many women out there loves to give a man a fck once they know he in a relationship or married just so they can wreck another woman's life. You may think this reads as some sort of parody but you would be shocked to know how true this actually is.

Often the man is also told by feminists that he is excused for becoming obese since he married, this is so that the wife has less chance of getting horn if the husband is obese, but what happens is the wife doesn't like an obese husband so she has an outside police or soldier man with a 6 pack stomach and a big fat gun. Fortunately Shaggy has a song where he sings about a mampie and goes onto sing how he likes it big, fat, stink and slubber and a lot of men actually like mampie.

In the end what happens is we have an Obese society.

Postby hydroep » February 13th, 2020, 5:04 pm

The worst is when cellulite form in strategic areas...:sick:

Postby rollingstock » February 13th, 2020, 5:10 pm

Not with a newborn.
But spontaneous thief bull is de best.

Postby rspann » February 13th, 2020, 7:50 pm

Marriage is honourable in all ,and the bed undefiled. FordeG how many children do you have? Two or three I assume. Those were the only times you had sex with your wife? I hope your wife has common beliefs with you.

FordeG

Postby FordeG » February 13th, 2020, 8:27 pm

rspann wrote:

Marriage is honourable in all ,and the bed undefiled. FordeG how many children do you have? Two or three I assume. Those were the only times you had sex with your wife? I hope your wife has common beliefs with you.

2 children and divorced because she was less than honerable.

I am NOT ashamed to say her vices, and giving into lust is why I divorced her. This topic hits very close to home because she was a woman who wanted to have sex without the need for procreation.

Now in a safe loving home God is ok with making love as a form of intimacy, but up to a point. The things she wanted were clearly not of God.

Postby rspann » February 13th, 2020, 8:44 pm

I think that might be a wrong interpretation because god made woman for man and he said they become one so i cant see a man lusting after his wife. Another thing lovemaking is also a lustful act but lawful within the confines of marriage. Divorce to my understanding is also non biblical. How come you divorced? The bible says moses suffered you to give your wife a bill of divorcement , but i say to you what god has put together let no man put asunder. The only injuction would be for adultery, but you said it was because of her lusting.

Postby nemisis » February 13th, 2020, 8:46 pm

Do go on into very unnecessary detail so we may learn and in so doing be more like god

Postby rspann » February 13th, 2020, 8:49 pm

Ok , no problem.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » February 13th, 2020, 8:50 pm

Oh dis gon be gud.

Postby The_Honourable » February 13th, 2020, 8:54 pm

FordeG wrote:
rspann wrote:

2 children and divorced because she was less than honerable.

I am NOT ashamed to say her vices, and giving into lust is why I divorced her. This topic hits very close to home because she was a woman who wanted to have sex without the need for procreation.

Now in a safe loving home God is ok with making love as a form of intimacy, but up to a point. The things she wanted were clearly not of God.

I was right :lol:

If the woman can't even get pipe from her own husband at home, she must divorce you :?

"she was a woman who wanted to have sex without the need for procreation."

"making love as a form of intimacy, but up to a point."

"the things she wanted were clearly not of God."

Please elaborate...