sneaker/shoes/boots thread

Re: sneaker/shoes/boots thread

Postby eliteauto » December 31st, 2019, 11:10 am

I hardly wear sneakers like I used to because of work, but perusing my IG I saw some that I wore this year and took some screenshots:

My daily type, Timberland boat shoes
Screen Shot 2019-12-31 at 10.59.48 AM.png
Screen Shot 2019-12-31 at 11.00.32 AM.png
Asics Gel Lyte iii CMYK Blue
Screen Shot 2019-12-31 at 10.58.56 AM.png
Nike Air Royal Mid Lite VT
Screen Shot 2019-12-31 at 10.57.47 AM.png
Nike Air Trainer SC High reverse auburn

Postby Dizzy28 » December 31st, 2019, 11:18 am

Les Bain wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Tastes are really very personal.
TBH I find all those Jordans ugly as sin.

Same.

And this troubling foam looking wedge...
design failure.png
Just like the auto industry, the designers seem intent on turning people off.

Not that I have anything people who wear what I deem ugly ah.
I'm sure my shoe tastes wouldn't be everyone's cup of tea.

Like that Adidas you posted there I have two shoes very similar design but in the RBX and Avia brands (cuz I poor). Those "sock" shoes really light and comfortable.

Apart from that I only wear Skechers and even they are slowly turning me away with their design language

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 31st, 2019, 11:37 am

My everyday kicks I use , the Reebok classic and the 95 airmax is the most comfortable

Postby Les Bain » December 31st, 2019, 11:46 am

Les Bain wrote:

Same.

design failure.png

Not that I have anything people who wear what I deem ugly ah.
I'm sure my shoe tastes wouldn't be everyone's cup of tea.

Like that Adidas you posted there I have two shoes very similar design but in the RBX and Avia brands (cuz I poor). Those "sock" shoes really light and comfortable.

Apart from that I only wear Skechers and even they are slowly turning me away with their design language

Just personal preference. Sock sneakers look like an ugly pair of Shaq socks I use with my yard boots, if someone glued on a clunky sole.
Sneaker design is really disappointing now, especially from what used to be the main sneaker companies of the 90s.

Postby maj. tom » December 31st, 2019, 12:18 pm

Allyuh have rellll shoes boy. I just have like 3 pairs. A Wolverine Goodyear welt. A Blundstone. And a Merrell slip on for everyday driving shoes.

Oh and a beatup Timberland Chelsea boots to do work outside around the house. All leatherworks.

/exits thread feeling lonely.

Postby De Dragon » December 31st, 2019, 12:55 pm

maj. tom wrote: Allyuh have rellll shoes boy. I just have like 3 pairs. A Wolverine Goodyear welt. A Blundstone. And a Merrell slip on for everyday driving shoes.

Oh and a beatup Timberland Chelsea boots to do work outside around the house. All leatherworks.

Come back! I myself have never seen the need for more than 3-4 pairs. Currently two pairs of New balance, One Lebron and a Nike Air Unlimited Wheat colour

Postby Dizzy28 » December 31st, 2019, 1:42 pm

For work i have two brown shoes - Kenneth Cole and Dockers , two black - Skechers and Stacy Adams. Then 3 sneakers - Adidas, RBX and Avia. 4 Skechers casuals - tan, blue, black and brown and a Levi crepe sole.

Least amount of shoes I've had in a long time.
maj. tom wrote: Allyuh have rellll shoes boy. I just have like 3 pairs. A Wolverine Goodyear welt. A Blundstone. And a Merrell slip on for everyday driving shoes.

Come back! I myself have never seen the need for more than 3-4 pairs. Currently two pairs of New balance, One Lebron and a Nike Air Unlimited Wheat colour

casper

Postby casper » January 1st, 2020, 8:26 am

eliteauto wrote:I hardly wear sneakers like I used to because of work, but perusing my IG I saw some that I wore this year and took some screenshots:

My daily type, Timberland boat shoes

D socks game on point tho lol nice

casper

sneaker/shoes/boots thread

Postby casper » January 1st, 2020, 8:29 am

ruffrider27 wrote:Image
My everyday kicks I use , the Reebok classic and the 95 airmax is the most comfortable

Those red AF1 talkin to me <3

Nice collection

casper

Postby casper » January 1st, 2020, 8:32 am

Les Bain wrote:

Same.

design failure.png

That’s a yeezy..I don’t like Kanye as an artist anymore but adidas’ ultraboost technology (the chunky foam you speak of) is the most comfortable sneaker soles I’ve ever tried and those yeezy shoes have extra ultraboost more than the other shoe lines from the brand that uses the ultraboost soles...can stand up for hours and no back pains with those shoes...the socks look with chunky sole not for everyone though

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » January 1st, 2020, 2:51 pm

casper wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:Image

Those red AF1 talkin to me <3

Nice collection

Got these university red AF1 for $50 cad on sale , I live 7 mins away outlet mall Nike, Reebok,adidas and puma is all there plus many more .
That’s the reason having so many kicks every week sale and new releases but my nephews got the same shoe size as me so I send stuff for them all the time from my collection.

rebound

Postby rebound » January 1st, 2020, 3:56 pm

Hmm, men have shoe like centipede here boy.....I rocking 2 Payless, 2 Slippers and ah free Redwing.

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2020, 4:05 pm

rebound wrote:Hmm, men have shoe like centipede here boy.....I rocking 2 Payless, 2 Slippers and ah free Redwing.
Then you full an money, well done.

Sneakers is for lowlives and borders on folk that have a slight mental to near criminal mind. It is not GQ.

Postby Les Bain » January 2nd, 2020, 2:59 pm

rebound wrote:Hmm, men have shoe like centipede here boy.....I rocking 2 Payless, 2 Slippers and ah free Redwing.

Payless selling slippers for $200 though. You's a bigman.

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2020, 6:57 pm

Les Bain wrote:

Support local bro

rebound

Postby rebound » January 2nd, 2020, 7:00 pm

The shoes is Payless $225. Max, the slippers is Local Sunday Market.
Les Bain wrote:

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » January 6th, 2020, 11:11 am

Can anyone identify these boots?
KSTUN-Black-Jeans-Men-2018-Autumn-Elastic-Waist-Drawstring-Skinny-Slim-Fit-Casual-Pants-Male-Trousers-3.jpg

Postby maj. tom » January 6th, 2020, 2:24 pm

Not exactly the same, but a similar style is the Wolverine 1000-mile boots.

Postby supercharged turbo » January 6th, 2020, 6:29 pm

Need a good safety boots.What allyuh recommend?I can't decide between redwing or wolverine

Postby shogun » January 6th, 2020, 10:45 pm

Galvatron wrote:Can anyone identify these boots?

Feelin' those for real though. Hmmmm

matix

Postby matix » January 6th, 2020, 11:15 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Need a good safety boots.What allyuh recommend?I can't decide between redwing or wolverine

Redwing Slip-On
Been using them over 17 years now. One usually lasts me 2-3 years depending on usage. Mines get heavy usage - ladders, scaffolding, mud, grease/oil, concrete, marine stuff. There’s a couple tuners that have slip-on’s for sale. And price real good.

Postby supercharged turbo » January 7th, 2020, 12:39 am

Thanks man.Had a slip on wolverine but the sole wasn't good from being packed up so long.I"ll check out the classifieds
matix wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:Need a good safety boots.What allyuh recommend?I can't decide between redwing or wolverine

Redwing Slip-On
Been using them over 17 years now. One usually lasts me 2-3 years depending on usage. Mines get heavy usage - ladders, scaffolding, mud, grease/oil, concrete, marine stuff. There’s a couple tuners that have slip-on’s for sale. And price real good.

casper

Postby casper » January 7th, 2020, 10:39 am

Galvatron wrote:Can anyone identify these boots?

those boots real talking to me right now...when u find out what they are please post it to let us know

casper

Postby casper » January 28th, 2020, 3:35 pm

Adjustments.JPG

This look good

casper

Postby casper » January 31st, 2020, 11:30 am

in here rel dead boi like alyuh walking around barefoot these days or wa?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 31st, 2020, 1:39 pm

Hiking season
20200130_133645.jpg

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » February 3rd, 2020, 11:33 am

IMG_20200201_154045.jpg

IMG_20200201_153735.jpg

Something different for those of us who cant always wear sneakers and loafers..
DRKA safety boots, fits and feels better than timberland pro, can wear for the entire day without any issues or discomfort
Only test is how long will it last

JayJayA

Postby JayJayA » March 20th, 2020, 6:58 am

I used to wear some heavy boots for work. But with time it became very painful due to various health-related reasons such as arthritis and flat feet. A few months ago I would kill for a good pair of insoles. Now I wear New Balance suede almost every day for work. If possible I go barefoot at home most of the time. I'm not surprised these are among the best walking shoes for flat feet I can find nowadays.
Last edited by JayJayA on April 8th, 2020, 5:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » March 20th, 2020, 1:26 pm

JayJayA wrote:I used to wear some heavy boots for work. But with time it became very painful due to various health-related reasons such as arthritis and flat feet. A few months ago I would kill for a good pair of insoles. Now I wear New Balance suede almost every day for work. If possible I go barefoot at home most of the time.

Remember those heavy, uncomfortable poorly designed safety boots from back in the day, when variety was non-existent. I have areas on my feet that I can jab with a needle and feel absolutely nothing. It's a small miracle that my feet aren't worse off than they are.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 22nd, 2020, 4:47 pm

I recently bought new balance sneakers and I have to say that these are super comfy !