Diesel Boyz........are you intrested in a treasure hunt????

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
l200

Diesel Boyz........are you intrested in a treasure hunt????

Postby l200 » April 28th, 2009, 7:31 pm

Hey tuners, a treasure hunt is being held by TTORC on the 31st of May. Its for 4x4, and has a off road route. There are prizes for the first five to finish, and also the first to register. It is open for forty vehicles an is only one hundred dollars to register. I just got my invite, and was asked to spread the word, will post more info as i get it

Postby Team Loco » April 28th, 2009, 10:52 pm

sounds good. who plotted the route?

FCCA

Postby FCCA » April 28th, 2009, 10:59 pm

sounds good indeed... am intrested

l200

Postby l200 » April 29th, 2009, 7:15 am

Will have more info by tonight :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

venum

Postby venum » April 29th, 2009, 8:34 am

interested

Diesel Boyz we can enter as a team

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » April 29th, 2009, 12:52 pm

We shouldnt... Allyuh fellas might want to go off the route in search of more mud!

egas

Postby egas » April 29th, 2009, 7:18 pm

Very interested. Just that we are on the same page, is it ball and arrow?

l200

Postby l200 » April 29th, 2009, 8:44 pm

Alright tuners, the organizers are trying to upload the registration forms, that can be completed online, but only the first 40 to pay on the day would be allowed to enter. As for the route, I'm not sure abt who is plotting it, but if you have any questions, you could call .............Calvin 684-8082, he will be able to answer any questions abt the treasure hunt. As it stands, the meeting point is at the Usine ST Madelin sugar factory.

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » April 29th, 2009, 9:10 pm

I am also very interested, will register as soon as the form becomes available.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 30th, 2009, 10:00 am

Interested...

Diesel Boyz lets do this....

whats the prizes anyways?

l200

Postby l200 » May 12th, 2009, 10:44 pm

Hi guys, sorry for taking so long to reply, but here is all the info I hav to date: There would be no more posting of application forms online, instead it is having a briefing on the 27th of this month to facilitate the registration and also to inform everyone abt the route as well as how to use the map.This will be held at Rumor's sports bar, Penitence street, San do (by the old Empire Cinema) @7pm. This event is for 4x4 vans and suv's, it is a fun event and is for every day drivers. All that are interested and would like to get more info call Calvin @ 684-8082,

venum

Postby venum » May 13th, 2009, 8:39 am

Fellas,

who in :?:

Stuck, Freak, Saied, 323_D4D_Dude, Wagon_r call outs

and we must be represented by the CEO as well

l200

Postby l200 » May 26th, 2009, 10:59 pm

Hi guys, I got the registration form, but don't kno how to upload it to 3ne 2nr site. But it will be like this, with the official letter head of the TTORC, on top. If you need a form email me at smallzee_dac@hotmail.com, request it and leave your email address, and i will send it to you tomorrow night. For any more info on the Trinidad and Tobago Off Road Club, check them out at www.ttorc.org.tt

REGISTRATION FORM - RALLY 31ST MAY, 2009.

Complete this form and return it to any member of the Organizing Committee.

Vehicle Registration # _______________________
Model ____________________________________
Make _____________________________________
Engine c.c. ________________________________
Modifications ______________________________

Driver’s Name ____________________________ _
Address __________________________________
Email ___________________________________ _
Tel (H) ___________________________________
Tel (W)___________________________________
Tel (M)____________________________________
Blood Group _________________________ ______
DOB______ _____________________ __________
Signature __________________________________
Emergency Contact Number _______________________

Co-Driver’s Name ___________________________
Address ____________________________________
Email ___________________________________ __
Tel (H) ____________________________________
Tel (W)____________________________________
Tel (M)____________________________________
Blood Group _______________________________
DOB______ ____________ ___________________
Signature __________________________________
Emergency Contact Number _______________________

IDEMNITY CLAUSE

I ...................................................................... hereby agree to hold harmless the Trinidad & Tobago Off Road Club (The Club) and its members against any injury or any damage sustained to either myself or my property which may occur while I am a guest of either the club or any of its members whilst attending or participating in any Club Event.
Furthermore I hereby indemnify The Club and its members against any damages however caused, which may arise directly or indirectly from my attending or participating in a Club Event.

Signed................................................ Date ………………………………
Witness……………………………… Date ...............................................

Postby 3stagevtec » May 26th, 2009, 11:28 pm

l200 wrote:Hi guys, sorry for taking so long to reply, but here is all the info I hav to date: There would be no more posting of application forms online, instead it is having a briefing on the 27th of this month to facilitate the registration and also to inform everyone abt the route as well as how to use the map.This will be held at Rumor's sports bar, Penitence street, San do (by the old Empire Cinema) @7pm. This event is for 4x4 vans and suv's, it is a fun event and is for every day drivers. All that are interested and would like to get more info call Calvin @ 684-8082

:shock: sweet! i'm just 5mins away! will be there.. :wink:

Postby 3stagevtec » May 28th, 2009, 10:33 am

where the diesel boys???

sasracing

Postby sasracing » May 28th, 2009, 3:43 pm

Hey fellas des de plotter :
This 4x4 event to catered for the everyday 4x4's user this event is base more in the south side, La Romain, Princes Town and Barrackpore area, the rally will finish at palmiste park around 2.00 p.m the route is approx. 60% gravel and uphill GRASS, 30% MUDDD and 10% paved roads, if you anyone is intrested please arrive early and register, or contact me @764-3878
there are two catagories, Exprience / Novice, Teams, Best Dress 4x4, all Female,
Family team.
The entries for both exp & nov, is based on your Ralling navigational not the type of 4x4 you're driving.

HOPE TO SEE YOU GUYS ON SUNDAY 31ST MAY.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 28th, 2009, 5:53 pm

dammit, this would have been a nice event to let the Beast loose in :mrgreen:

venum

Postby venum » June 1st, 2009, 7:43 pm

Ah now see we boy 3stage and Neela on CNC sport news collecting award and thing for the said treasure hunt :!:

Looks like I missed some good fun

Postby 3stagevtec » June 1st, 2009, 10:56 pm

^ damn! i missed it..

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » June 2nd, 2009, 7:52 am

yip it was good fun the 4th class explores crew was there.

l200

Postby l200 » June 3rd, 2009, 9:33 pm

HI guys, I heard a diesel boyz member win de thing, well congrats......sorry i missed it, I got called out to work last minute. Probably the next road trip, I'll fall in.........

civicman

Postby civicman » June 12th, 2009, 2:54 pm

well is we Navara who take the novice class
and the prive for all the treasures
it was a real nice drive
some big kind a tractor tracks we had to pass through
an the bush was kind ah thick in some places

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”