COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 9383 cases, 157 deaths, 1161 active, 8065 recovered in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 22nd, 2021, 7:39 pm

K74T wrote:Grenada:

FB_IMG_1619132869623.jpeg

Grenada doing well!

Re: Is Tobago a COVID SURGE HOTSPOT ?

Postby sMASH » April 22nd, 2021, 7:42 pm

elec2020 wrote:
sMASH wrote:how can the prime minister, one of the best guarded people in the country, get exposed to covid? either they broke the regulations or the inner circle had it.

in that vein how did Donald Trump get it. And Boris Johnson? Unless u can see the virus u can't totally evade it

donald trump was NOT following covid protocols, and neither was the republicans he was surrounded by. covid exposure was expected.

growlers on the other hand, he was preaching, 'one fool away, one fool away'

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 9383 cases, 157 deaths, 1161 active, 8065 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » April 22nd, 2021, 7:44 pm

Dominica doing even better.
FB_IMG_1619135004218.jpeg

Postby MaxPower » April 22nd, 2021, 7:51 pm

T&T continues to embarrass themselves.

Postby K74T » April 22nd, 2021, 8:10 pm

pugboy wrote:source ?

bluefete wrote:So Anthony Carmona and family get Covid.

FORMER PRESIDENT ANTHONY CARMONA AND HIS DAUGHTER TEST POSITIVE FOR COVID-19.
THE ENTIRE FAMILY HAS BEEN QUARANTINED.

Via TV6 NEWS.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 22nd, 2021, 8:22 pm

Both Grenada and Dominica's borders have been open since August last year too and are testing at twice our rate.

Postby redmanjp » April 22nd, 2021, 10:33 pm

after saying the public sector will revert to 50% capacity, health minister said"At this time we are not touching the private sector" meaning if cases continue to go up, lockdown?

Postby hover11 » April 22nd, 2021, 10:51 pm

Just delaying the inevitable tbh
redmanjp wrote:after saying the public sector will revert to 50% capacity, health minister said"At this time we are not touching the private sector" meaning if cases continue to go up, lockdown?

Postby redmanjp » April 22nd, 2021, 10:57 pm

if that P1 variant is spreading they need a hard lockdown now, otherwise even if ppl started back wearing masks it would not be enough- a brief hard lockdown to eradicate it better than a longer one later which is more detrimental to the economy

Postby hover11 » April 22nd, 2021, 11:12 pm

The economy is already at a point of no return, no innovation coupled with the same 1980 mentality waiting for oil prices to increase ....I agree a lock down is needed or else it will be hundreds of cases for the next couple of weeks
redmanjp wrote:if that P1 variant is spreading they need a hard lockdown now, otherwise even if ppl started back wearing masks it would not be enough- a brief hard lockdown to eradicate it better than a longer one later which is more detrimental to the economy

abducted

Postby abducted » April 22nd, 2021, 11:40 pm

hover11 wrote:The economy is already at a point of no return, no innovation coupled with the same 1980 mentality waiting for oil prices to increase ....I agree a lock down is needed or else it will be hundreds of cases for the next couple of weeks
redmanjp wrote:if that P1 variant is spreading they need a hard lockdown now, otherwise even if ppl started back wearing masks it would not be enough- a brief hard lockdown to eradicate it better than a longer one later which is more detrimental to the economy

If the P1 variant is coming from Brazil, through Venezuela, from illegal immigrants, then a lockdown alone will not help, it will show up again eventually, we need a firm lockdown to ensure no spread of the infections we have now, and a lockdown of all illegal immigrants

Postby Habit7 » April 22nd, 2021, 11:57 pm

I am glad for Grenada and Dominica. But the reality is that if you have ever been to these islands, their lifestyle is not like Jamaica, Barbados and TT that would have stuff conducive to covid-19 spread. There aren't much air conditioned office bldgs, cinemas, indoor dinning bars and restaurants, malls, public transport, large houses of worship, etc. Also due to their more natural diet NCDs and obesity is much lower than the other islands. Plus Dominica's airport can only handle turboprop planes so it is not the busiest airport in the Caribbean esp now that LIAT shut down.

Postby RedVEVO » April 23rd, 2021, 4:44 am

Actually there was a video on social media where during Easter in Tobago there was a big party with all the
who's who and who's wanna be etc.,

Anybody have a link to this video ? :D :D

And who do you think was the "star boy" ?

Postby RedVEVO » April 23rd, 2021, 5:11 am

Tobago is in REAL deep waters now . Tourism is dead .

" The United States updated its covid19 travel advisory on Tuesday, with travellers being advised not to travel to Trinidad and Tobago owing to restricted travel options implemented to curb the spread of the virus "

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/04/23/united ... nd-tobago/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 23rd, 2021, 7:27 am

Back to the vene national with the brazilian variant. He was employed at an agro shop in rio claro, claimed to have attended a few parties which led to contact tracing from mayaro to central....BE CAREFUL MY TUNERS

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2021, 7:32 am

so wha mista hinds have to say now ?

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Back to the vene national with the brazilian variant. He was employed at an agro shop in rio claro, claimed to have attended a few parties which led to contact tracing from mayaro to central....BE CAREFUL MY TUNERS

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 23rd, 2021, 7:38 am

wtf wrote:Anyone knows someone who got Corona personally?
Maybe you can share the experience.
Have a friend that got it. He frequents bars so possibly that was the source. He had to quarantine at uwi. Said felt like a bad flu. That was months ago and he's OK now but has returned to liming

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 23rd, 2021, 7:39 am

pugboy wrote:so wha mista hinds have to say now ?

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Back to the vene national with the brazilian variant. He was employed at an agro shop in rio claro, claimed to have attended a few parties which led to contact tracing from mayaro to central....BE CAREFUL MY TUNERS

Borders secure...shrugs shoulders

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 23rd, 2021, 7:40 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
wtf wrote:Anyone knows someone who got Corona personally?
Maybe you can share the experience.
Have a friend that got it. He frequents bars so possibly that was the source. He had to quarantine at uwi. Said felt like a bad flu. That was months ago and he's OK now but has returned to liming

Knew 2 people
1 died
The other was asymptomatic

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 23rd, 2021, 7:45 am

Sorry to hear man

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 23rd, 2021, 8:49 am

Probably something along the lines of "What vene?"

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 23rd, 2021, 9:12 am

Hinds statements are lagoons and begger pippers

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 23rd, 2021, 9:49 am

Where you get this info ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 23rd, 2021, 10:22 am

wtf wrote:
Where you get this info ?

Doh study that...what I can tell you...peruse this entire thread going back to last year, look at my updates....tell me if I fell short

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 23rd, 2021, 10:23 am

sMASH wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
sMASH wrote:how can the prime minister, one of the best guarded people in the country, get exposed to covid? either they broke the regulations or the inner circle had it.

in that vein how did Donald Trump get it. And Boris Johnson? Unless u can see the virus u can't totally evade it

donald trump was NOT following covid protocols, and neither was the republicans he was surrounded by. covid exposure was expected.

I guess this also applied to the other world leaders on this list:

https://www.looptt.com/content/here-are ... id-19-date

jsali

Postby jsali » April 23rd, 2021, 10:52 am

don't question the Shake. All I do on this thread for the past year is look for his posts and bypass all the other fluff.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 23rd, 2021, 10:52 am

elec2020 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

The prime minister should have leant from other world leaders and distance himself from the public.

Seems he did not learn from their mistakes.

Bad judgement in my books

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 23rd, 2021, 10:57 am

Btw this assumes there was just one person with p1 variant.

As in 1 patient 0, but it's likely many crossed the border with this variant and seeded it throughout the country.

There is likely many more persons our and about both Vene and Trini.

Postby RedVEVO » April 23rd, 2021, 12:14 pm

Kickstart wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

The prime minister should have leant from other world leaders and distance himself from the public.

Seems he did not learn from their mistakes.

Bad judgement in my books

Very bad indeed .. since he is 71 and has heart disease :roll:

He should have taken the vaccine when it first came into T&T .

Per above if this is the way he make decisions for HIMSELF then we ALL T&T in big poo poo :roll:

Plenty talk - no action :roll:

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 23rd, 2021, 12:44 pm

jsali wrote:don't question the Shake. All I do on this thread for the past year is look for his posts and bypass all the other fluff.
Shake is wrong because Hinds said their is no evidence that Venezuelans are entering our borders and I prefer to believe democratically elected leaders than some random Chuna name Shake..