What is the meaning/purpose of life?

Re: What is the meaning/purpose of life?

Postby Rovin » April 21st, 2021, 7:36 pm

ease up on OP , at least he trying to make new topics & keeping d forum from becoming stagnant unlike some of u who only lurking behind a screen, some doh even post they only reading even if they on here 10+yrs , some only commenting in existing ole threads & others will never say well boy lemme make a new topic ... :|

:agrue:

Last edited by Rovin on April 21st, 2021, 7:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rovin » April 21st, 2021, 7:37 pm

timothymcdavid wrote:

either u google & found dat or yuh have a rel good memory ...... :)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 21st, 2021, 7:44 pm

"Cogito, ergo sum" - Descartes

snLF6.jpg

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 21st, 2021, 8:42 pm

Meaning of life is to go forth and procreate as what is written in the bible. In other words ~ hit it an quit it.

VII

Postby VII » April 21st, 2021, 8:58 pm

Really dont wanna get too deep into this human mammal/primate species 'this was 'made for us' and 'in his likeness' entitlement syndrome at the moment so the following vid should give some clarity and perspective.

The more you learn the more you realize it's all subjective.

Hope it doesn't go over anyone's head..

Last edited by VII on April 21st, 2021, 10:52 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 21st, 2021, 9:02 pm

I'll take the bait......

1. Learn about the universe and our existence
2. Enjoy the beauty of the world
3. Leave the place better than your found it
4. Make lots of friends
5. Bull lots of women

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » April 21st, 2021, 9:05 pm

Purpose of this life is to find Jesus.

Without God life is meaningless.

This is not the end.

VII

Postby VII » April 21st, 2021, 9:06 pm

Nonsense.

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:Purpose of this life is to find Jesus.

This is not the end.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » April 21st, 2021, 10:17 pm

VII wrote:Nonsense.

This is not the end.

You would not want to be left behind in the rapture.

Get right with the Lord before it is too late.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » April 21st, 2021, 10:39 pm

• Meaning of life: Worship the thing that created us and everything.
  • Caring for another man's child: Yes. Children deserve our support.
  • Being happy about something in trinidad: asked and answered in thread.
  • Decisions people make in 20s: asked and answered in thread.
  • Dealing with horn: cry, laugh, move on. "it havva God"
  • How to disappear without a trace: start removing everything from social media; reach out to your family/friends with any pics/content of you; change your name (now before digital records), migrate to a similarly backward country; rinse and repeat until the trail is hard to follow; never return, never call, never google anyone you knew; dig in to your new life. As hard as it is, never ever look back.

/procrastinating

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Meaning of life
Caring for another man's child
Being happy about something in trinidad
Decisions people make in 20s
Dealing with horn

What next?
How to disappear without a trace

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 22nd, 2021, 9:06 am

VII wrote:Nonsense.

This is not the end.
Totally agree, these churches are what plagues society. All these new pop up churches behaves like a soca fete and gimme more money. God and church is the longest running scam.

jackal

Postby jackal » April 22nd, 2021, 9:09 am

Gather knowledge from your cradle to your grave.

Ever heard the saying "you never to old to learn"!

Postby RedVEVO » April 22nd, 2021, 10:26 am

jackal wrote:Gather knowledge from your cradle to your grave.

Ever heard the saying "you never to old to learn"!

The above is for normal people in the World.

In T&T " you never too old to learn sum ting stupid "

Postby Ben_spanna » April 22nd, 2021, 11:06 am

Enjoy it, you have one, if reincarnation exists we may have more than one but may never remember or know this is our umpteetnth time at life ....... maybe its better that way....

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 23rd, 2021, 1:24 pm

Life
IMG-20210423-WA0139.jpeg