Would you spend your money to take care of a next man's child?

widdyphuck

Re: Would you spend your money to take care of a next man's child?

Postby widdyphuck » April 21st, 2021, 4:51 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Not ideal but it happens. I’d prefer not to have the responsibility without the respect. I can’t handle spending my money for someone to tell me “you is not even my fadda !!!” When I try to discipline them.

This right here is my issue. After you did the best you could, time to discipline or share some experience to prevent unwanted situations, that line does come up. That's where it does get sticky
They might even put you in court. Worse again if it's a girl.
Also children live a fantasy life and may feel you're obligated to buy them everything their dad cant buy..

Postby RedVEVO » April 21st, 2021, 5:12 pm

j.o.e wrote:Not ideal but it happens. I’d prefer not to have the responsibility without the respect. I can’t handle spending my money for someone to tell me “you is not even my fadda !!!” When I try to discipline them.

This right here is my issue. After you did the best you could, time to discipline or share some experience to prevent unwanted situations, that line does come up. That's where it does get sticky

Maybe you did not teach the child good values or you just a loser with alternative motives .

A child is a child and if you decide to take care of a child - you do it regardless of consequences - you are not doing it for a prize - then it shows you NOT really a man .

Just a little boy .

With lots of hair where the sun decides not to shine :lol: :lol:

Postby 88sins » April 21st, 2021, 6:38 pm

If you lucky all you would get is that "yous nah my fadda"
I've seen step-children do step parents some real wickedness. Seen one literally beat his elderly stepfather and throw him out his own house.
But karma is a b!+ch, cuz that same fella now, he blind, one arm, no legs, and have heart problems. And I did tell him, "before yuh dead, yuh go pay for the wickedness yuh do, d foot yuh use to kick up the old man yuh go lose it, and you will suffer"

Postby bluefete » April 21st, 2021, 6:55 pm

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 21st, 2021, 7:12 pm

If you lucky all you would get is that "yous nah my fadda"
I've seen step-children do step parents some real wickedness. Seen one literally beat his elderly stepfather and throw him out his own house.
But karma is a b!+ch, cuz that same fella now, he blind, one arm, no legs, and have heart problems. And I did tell him, "before yuh dead, yuh go pay for the wickedness yuh do, d foot yuh use to kick up the old man yuh go lose it, and you will suffer"
Is he remorseful?

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » April 21st, 2021, 11:00 pm

Q: Would you spend your money to take care of a next man's child?
A:Yes, most likely.
Children need support and nurturing, no exceptions.
Always have the moral high ground; If the bio-parent/s go/es low, we go high.

Also since I'm allowed >1 wife concurrently, it's a possibility.

Postby RedVEVO » April 22nd, 2021, 12:13 am

FrankChag wrote:Q: Would you spend your money to take care of a next man's child?
A:Yes, most likely.
Children need support and nurturing, no exceptions.
Always have the moral high ground; If the bio-parent/s go/es low, we go high.

Also since I'm allowed >1 wife concurrently, it's a possibility.

Good values .

Trini is the ONLY country in the World where fathers are absent .

Fathers in Trini Land amongst the low income class is astounding and brutal .

Does the Gov't support the youths and young children or assist single mothers ?

No no no ..

Because they do not care and sometimes one thinks it may be genetic within the ethic group :lol:

Postby 88sins » April 22nd, 2021, 7:26 am

wtf wrote:Is he remorseful?

remorseful that he lost the uses of his various body parts, not for his actions. he was on tv6 some years ago begging for assistance. and NOBODY in the village helps him, because they all know what he did to his stepfather.