Special Operations Response Team (SORT)

Re: End Of SORT.

Postby De Dragon » April 19th, 2021, 7:06 am

VII wrote:I thought everyone knew and could understand this..

sam1978 wrote:Only they didn’t beat them as punishment. They were trying to find out where she was to rescue her/ find the body, but they wasn’t talking , so...

:? :?
Matters not. They died. What's not to understand?

Postby timelapse » April 19th, 2021, 8:02 am

Men decide to want to be supportive of these monsters because criminal lives matter.If you know how I does cuss everybody that get Abu Bakr back on the streets eh.Dole get hanged for murder and drugs, Abu take over the parliament and get land... Some people does feel sorry for these vermin.They didn't deserve to die etc, but not batting an eyelid when they robbing raping and kidnapping.

sam1978 wrote:Only they didn’t beat them as punishment. They were trying to find out where she was to rescue her/ find the body, but they wasn’t talking , so...

Postby Redman » April 19th, 2021, 8:08 am

It isn't a soft spot for criminals.

It's a soft spot for the system...legal and moral that gives us all a framework to co exist.

When people are taken into custody...by TTPS and they end being killed in this manner.....it means that we are already on a slippery slope into a hole we all don't want to be in.

There are many examples of countries that have walked this path.

It isn't one we want to be on.

Those guys as reprehensible as they may be to some... possessed the same rights as you and yours.

Postby Ben_spanna » April 19th, 2021, 8:22 am

Trinidad needs a Duterte!!!! a Ruthless and serious man who has one agenda and is willing to do whats necessary to change things permenantly.... no matter how many die .........

Postby Dizzy28 » April 19th, 2021, 8:34 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Trinidad needs a Duterte!!!! a Ruthless and serious man who has one agenda and is willing to do whats necessary to change things permenantly.... no matter how many die .........

Yes because only criminals get killed in his style of vigilante justice
Since Duterte was elected to the presidency in 2016, more than 27,000 suspected drug peddlers have been killed in a mix of police operations and vigilante killings. Additionally, almost 250 human rights defenders — including unionists, lawyers, journalists and environmental rights defenders — have been killed.
https://www.dw.com/en/dutertes-four-yea ... a-54082293

Postby MaxPower » April 19th, 2021, 8:39 am

Redman wrote:Those guys as reprehensible as they may be to some... possessed the same rights as you and yours.

Criminals don’t deserve to have rights.

Rights? Rights??? Andrea had any rights?

Their human rights were taken away from the time they laid their stink hands on her and others and they were dealt with in a manner that they deserved.

Society is too lenient and soft hearted towards criminals.

Postby Ben_spanna » April 19th, 2021, 8:43 am

Redman wrote:Those guys as reprehensible as they may be to some... possessed the same rights as you and yours.

Their human rights were taken away from the time they laid their stink hands on her and others and they were dealt with in a manner that they deserved.

Not society, only the hood where these pests come from to begin with... they protect their criminals.. and stand up for them... they lie and steal for them themselves..........
Police in Trinidad need to be more stringent..... train them better to shoot....... have them all train in lethal hand to hand combat..

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2021, 8:55 am

what about white collar crime ?
how does it compare on the wrong-doing scale ?
asking for a friend

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 19th, 2021, 9:08 am

pugboy wrote:what about white collar crime ?
how does it compare on the wrong-doing scale ?
asking for a friend
White collar crime is bigger than practical crime. If police was to pursue White collar crime then politicians would be jailed first along with judges, Magistrates, lawyers and higher ups.

The entire system stinks. Remember the Landate and clever heights affair?

Postby Redman » April 19th, 2021, 10:00 am

All of that emotive stuff is great for an ole talk board.

Its just a wft when you arrive the need to run a judicial system.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 19th, 2021, 11:34 am

Policing needs to be improved in the country. Everyone talking about police and leaving out entirely the people who make our stupid facking laws. All of our problems stem from the colonial laws that these jackarses hurried up and pass upon independence.
Last edited by Redress10 on April 19th, 2021, 11:38 am, edited 2 times in total.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 19th, 2021, 11:35 am

Anyone with common sense would know that in the case of an abduction or missing person you don't harm the abductor in case they die without giving up the location of the abductee.

Suppose Andrea was being held near a river bank that posed a drowning risk whenever rain fell? All of these things need to be considered when dealing with cases of this nature.

The fact that people died in this manner without recovering her is just sloppy policing and shouldn't be condoned.

We need to raise the bar in this country and not lower it. Every other profession in this country is held to a high standard except policing. I wonder why!

Postby timelapse » April 19th, 2021, 11:43 am

You ever dealt with a cold blooded gang killer? If not , then come out of your fantasy world.Those kinds of folks are not civilised people you can reason with.All the talking and 'proper' policing not going to do a damn thing where they concerned.Arrest one and more takes their place.Only logical solution is to euthanize.When a dog mails somebody to death, what's the solution? Permanent prevention
Redress10 wrote:

Anyone with common sense would know that in the case of an abduction or missing person you don't harm the abductor in case they die without giving up the location of the abductee.

Suppose Andrea was being held near a river bank that posed a drowning risk whenever rain fell? All of these things need to be considered when dealing with cases of this nature.

The fact that people died in this manner without recovering her is just sloppy policing and shouldn't be condoned.

We need to raise the bar in this country and not lower it. Every other profession in this country is held to a high standard except policing. I wonder why!

Postby Chimera » April 19th, 2021, 11:48 am

Idk na....if them really get charged and lose their jobs...criminals will real like up themselves . Right now they scared of sort and Gary. No other commissioner and squad does deal with criminals merciless.
Normally them fellas have nothing to fear. All their crimes is just bail.
With gg and sort they know it most likely ending in their death.

Hope allyuh prepared for the fallout if sort is disbanded and Gary get mad and say hull allyuh muddac**t. Lemme go collect rent and work private security and relax. Why kill out myself for tt

Postby The_Honourable » April 19th, 2021, 11:50 am

Court orders release of SORT WPC held in Balcon, Morris probe

THE High Court has ordered the immediate release of a Woman Police Constable (WPC) who was detained last Wednesday by officers of the Professional Standards Bureau (PSB) in connection with the deaths of Joel Balcon and Andrew Morris while in police custody.

The order was made around 10.15 a.m., on Monday by Justice Jacqueline Wilson during the hearing of a writ of habeas corpus filed on her behalf.

At the time of the order, WPC Laura Gadar, who is currently attached to the Special Operations Team (SORT), had been in custody for more than 120 hours at various police stations without any charges being laid.

She is represented by attorneys Gerald Ramdeen, Umesh Maharaj, Dayadai Harripaul and Darren Mitchell.

This morning, investigating officers were called upon by the court to justify her continued detention without charge before the judge ordered her release.

Gadar and head of SORT Insp Mark Hernandez were taken into custody the on the same day for questioning into the deaths of the two men in early February.

Up to 11 a.m., Hernandez remained in custody at the Pinto Road Police Station.

A habeas corpus on his behalf is expected to be heard before Justice Betsy Ann Lambert-Peterson at 3 p.m.

Over the course of the weekend, investigating officers consulted with the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) for advice on the possible laying of criminal charges.

He too has not been charged.

Balcon and Morris both died at hospital days after being taken into custody by police in connection with the kidnapping and murder of 23-year-old court clerk Andrea Bharatt.

She was kidnapped on the evening of January 29, after leaving her work place at the Arima Magistrates’ Court.

The following day, Balcon and Morris were detained.

Two days later, Morris died at hospital and Balcon eight days later.

Autopsies concluded they both died of blunt force trauma.

One man, Negus George has since been charged with Bharatt’s murder.

Source: https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/c ... d6cff.html

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 19th, 2021, 11:54 am

timelapse wrote:You ever dealt with a cold blooded gang killer? If not , then come out of your fantasy world.Those kinds of folks are not civilised people you can reason with.All the talking and 'proper' policing not going to do a damn thing where they concerned.Arrest one and more takes their place.Only logical solution is to euthanize.When a dog mails somebody to death, what's the solution? Permanent prevention
Redress10 wrote:

Bro

Are you a dumb arse? This wasn't gang warfare or a drug related crime. This was a time sensitive case involving a missing woman. What dumb sh*t you talking about when you have somebody missing and life hanging by the balance.

I hope none of you all end up in a scenario where your loved ones are missing and sloppy police work result in them never being recovered.

Some of you all living in a fantasy world.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 19th, 2021, 11:56 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Idk na....if them really get charged and lose their jobs...criminals will real like up themselves . Right now they scared of sort and Gary. No other commissioner and squad does deal with criminals merciless.

Hope allyuh prepared for the fallout if sort is disbanded and Gary get mad and say hull allyuh muddac**t. Lemme go collect rent and work private security and relax. Why kill out myself for tt

Steups....GG aint no super hero and criminals not afraid of Sort.

SORT isn't even the most elite Police unit in the country so that alone should tell you something. Some of you all really don't know.

Postby MaxPower » April 19th, 2021, 12:13 pm

timelapse wrote:You ever dealt with a cold blooded gang killer? If not , then come out of your fantasy world.Those kinds of folks are not civilised people you can reason with.All the talking and 'proper' policing not going to do a damn thing where they concerned.Arrest one and more takes their place.Only logical solution is to euthanize.When a dog mails somebody to death, what's the solution? Permanent prevention

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 19th, 2021, 12:28 pm

The same police does ask rape victims if they " wine back on it". The same police who does start to call, text and stalk women who come to make a report by accessing the phone numbers from the files? All of these stories from women first hand accounts.

The same police that prob thought Andrea was another "runaway" or "she gone to take man".

Some of them are creeps as well and you all want to give them a free pass. Madness

Postby rollingstock » April 19th, 2021, 12:54 pm

Redress10 wrote:Steups....GG aint no super hero and criminals not afraid of Sort.

SORT isn't even the most elite Police unit in the country so that alone should tell you something. Some of you all really don't know.

Shhhhh leave them believing in the supershitsquad.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 19th, 2021, 1:10 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Trinidad needs a Duterte!!!! a Ruthless and serious man who has one agenda and is willing to do whats necessary to change things permenantly.... no matter how many die .........

Yes because only criminals get killed in his style of vigilante justice
Since Duterte was elected to the presidency in 2016, more than 27,000 suspected drug peddlers have been killed in a mix of police operations and vigilante killings. Additionally, almost 250 human rights defenders — including unionists, lawyers, journalists and environmental rights defenders — have been killed.
https://www.dw.com/en/dutertes-four-yea ... a-54082293

innocent get caught in the crosshairs when police become judge, jury and executioner? who would have guessed. SMDH

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 19th, 2021, 1:16 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Idk na....if them really get charged and lose their jobs...criminals will real like up themselves . Right now they scared of sort and Gary. No other commissioner and squad does deal with criminals merciless.

cause under GG and SORT crime down to 0. so the deaths of the granny, the guy in the card game and the businessman found in plastic (ala Dexter style) took place somewhere else? yh vigilante justice getting it done. time to take down my burglar proof and cameras.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 19th, 2021, 1:23 pm

Redress10 wrote:Steups....GG aint no super hero and criminals not afraid of Sort.

All that mask wearing and thing but everybody know who they are and where they living but they "covert".

One setta show pony business to bamboozle idiotic trinis. Man using the police service in order to get elected and not even caring to fight actual crime.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 19th, 2021, 1:24 pm

All that mask wearing and thing but everybody know who they are and where they living but they "covert".

One setta show pony business to bamboozle idiotic trinis. Man using the police service in order to get elected and not even caring to fight actual crime.

Postby timelapse » April 19th, 2021, 1:25 pm

Since you know , tell us, because so far nobody has seen any of their work.People like you does be giving these criminals free passes.And yes Belcon and them was gang related.Not a large drugs gang, but a small sex predator gang.They had done it before and knew exactly what they were doing.But they have more rights than people daughters that getting raped and assaulted brutality.Our own tuner brother Penguin has a sister that get assaulted.The perpetrators should get a free pass ent?If the police rough them up they wrong.If they cant find evidence, they walk away free to do it again.Wake up
Redress10 wrote:

Steups....GG aint no super hero and criminals not afraid of Sort.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 19th, 2021, 1:27 pm

All that mask wearing and thing but everybody know who they are and where they living but they "covert". Imagine the "head" of SORT does use masks etc to go on raids and then remove the masks to speak to the media on site of the said raids. Alluh aint fed up with the bs? Men living out COD fantasies with alluh lives.

The real people who do the real sh*t in this country you will never read or hear about because they don't want any spotlight.

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2021, 1:32 pm

so allyuh want to go back to a stephen williams commissioner or wha ?

every press conference is only this yuh hearing
“that is under investigation”
“investigations ongoing and at sensitive stage”

VII

Postby VII » April 19th, 2021, 2:44 pm

That's why crime could never done or go down here...men giving it their all and making a difference and we have all kinda armchair experts and naysayers supporting criminals over dynamic and proactive work..and I don't mean the interrogation deaths.,but yeah f@ck those cockroaches still.

And first hand I know serious criminals that are very wary of SORT and Gary...don't need anyone to try to convince me otherwise..
Last edited by VII on April 19th, 2021, 3:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » April 19th, 2021, 3:19 pm

After so many days of interrogation all they come up with is misbehavior in public office wrt the investigation.

Postby Gladiator » April 19th, 2021, 3:43 pm

Redress10 wrote:

All that mask wearing and thing but everybody know who they are and where they living but they "covert". Imagine the "head" of SORT does use masks etc to go on raids and then remove the masks to speak to the media on site of the said raids. Alluh aint fed up with the bs? Men living out COD fantasies with alluh lives.

The real people who do the real sh*t in this country you will never read or hear about because they don't want any spotlight.

When you don't know much about anything you does sound real chuppid boy...