Energy Minister Franklyn Khan has died

Re: Energy Minister Franklyn Khan has died

Postby Kenjo » April 18th, 2021, 11:30 am

Redman wrote:Maybe we should look at what is happening worldwide with Mall space.

Why pay mall prices and rent when there is no buying traffic?

If the growth is in online sales ....why stay in a mall?

And I think it’s been quite a couple years mall spaces in the USA have been decreasing in occupancy

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 18th, 2021, 11:37 am

Kenjo wrote:
Redman wrote:Maybe we should look at what is happening worldwide with Mall space.

And I think it’s been quite a couple years mall spaces in the USA have been decreasing in occupancy
Comparing the world to trini and that should not be in this case

I know both the US, UK and EU have given stimulus checks , which keep their economy somewhat afloat. Here in TT we have no such measures put in place and things are not looking good. The economy is not moving.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 18th, 2021, 12:11 pm

Kickstart wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

I know both the US, UK and EU have given stimulus checks , which keep their economy somewhat afloat. Here in TT we have no such measures put in place and things are not looking good. The economy is not moving.
Politicians getting full salary and perks right through. Only citizens hungry and destitute.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 18th, 2021, 12:47 pm

Tuner friends,

do you all think this mall thing gonna be permanent? or it gonna resolve once covid ends?

Postby paid_influencer » April 18th, 2021, 12:50 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Tuner friends,

do you all think this mall thing gonna be permanent? or it gonna resolve once covid ends?

covid will never end tho

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 18th, 2021, 12:53 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

covid will never end tho

Hello paid_influencer....hmmm interesting point that you made there.

Postby RedVEVO » April 18th, 2021, 1:58 pm

Mall Food Courts may be a thing of the past .

It's STREET FOOD , take away drive thru and home cooking has been revived ..

Anybody waiting for the "FKhan Autopsy Report" - it's possible he died from complications of the vaccine .

Many people in T&T and USA are REFUSING to take the vaccine .

Astra and J&J vaccines both have serious issues .

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 18th, 2021, 2:45 pm

People are scared to spend to money. There is no simulation of the enocomy.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 18th, 2021, 2:59 pm

Kickstart wrote:

You cant spend what you dont have.

Postby timelapse » April 18th, 2021, 3:35 pm

We have enough to spend on venezuelans
wtf wrote:
Kickstart wrote:

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 18th, 2021, 4:36 pm

timelapse wrote:We have enough to spend on venezuelans
wtf wrote:
Kickstart wrote:

Venezuelans dont demand much like Trini women.

Postby De Dragon » April 18th, 2021, 8:21 pm

Kickstart wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

People are holding on to their money, which is why the economy is in tatters, but when you say this, and the evidence is there in the stores and company closures, Tunts7 and Red Colostomy Bag say that the IMF is God, and they say growth will be an improbable 2.1% next year. They cannot explain where this 2% will come from, but IMF God say so, so empty heads take it, and sell it without question.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 18th, 2021, 8:39 pm

Kickstart wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

People are holding on to their money, which is why the economy is in tatters, but when you say this, and the evidence is there in the stores and company closures, Tunts7 and Red Colostomy Bag say that the IMF is God, and they say growth will be an improbable 2.1% next year. They cannot explain where this 2% will come from, but IMF God say so, so empty heads take it, and sell it without question.
There is simply no stimulation . I don't think the powers that be know what they are doing or they are taking some really bad advice. Our foreign buying for the agv joe is taxed and all gone. Now our local spending is on the same path. TT is not looking good.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 18th, 2021, 8:59 pm

Kickstart wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

There is simply no stimulation . I don't think the powers that be know what they are doing or they are taking some really bad advice. Our foreign buying for the agv joe is taxed and all gone. Now our local spending is on the same path. TT is not looking good.
Them dont need to induce any stimulation when them getting full pay and perks each month. Is average man suffering out here.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 18th, 2021, 9:18 pm

wtf wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Them dont need to induce any stimulation when them getting full pay and perks each month. Is average man suffering out here.
The average man is what makes the economy moves.

Postby timelapse » April 18th, 2021, 10:19 pm

Sending money home to mind their families? Coulda fool me
wtf wrote:
timelapse wrote:We have enough to spend on venezuelans
wtf wrote:
Kickstart wrote:

Venezuelans dont demand much like Trini women.

killercow

Postby killercow » April 18th, 2021, 10:55 pm

Brentwood Mall start building before Covid. Up to now work still pumpin and d mall almost finish. Obviously either mall business gonna resolve or rell $$$ laundering.

But some people naturally enjoy the excursion of visiting a mall and spending their money even if they have access to / cheaper to shop online. Malls will always have business but I don't anticipate that it may ever fully return to pre-covid levels.

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2021, 6:27 am

I now read that Frankie had a heart transplant operation back then
thought it was just bypass he had done.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 19th, 2021, 7:16 am

Looks like only Mr Panday is outlasting his fellow politicians

Postby Dizzy28 » April 19th, 2021, 8:36 am

RIP Frankie!!

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 19th, 2021, 3:28 pm

Khan is ah pnm hero. Dont have to do too much to be a hero in the pnm. Once you show allegiance to party, lie, indulge in corruption then you good to go. A true hero would have tackled AV for the fake oil! But that was his good friend. Partners in crime. Khan was ah goooooood boy. Allyuh too wickedddd

Postby matr1x » April 19th, 2021, 3:38 pm

Why they doh talk about how much contracts he wife get? They milk this country dry.

Good riddance to the grinning philsburry doughboy

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 19th, 2021, 4:11 pm

matr1x wrote:Why they doh talk about how much contracts he wife get? They milk this country dry.

Good riddance to the grinning philsburry doughboy
Yea frig dem. Poor people justice is seeing them die. They feel death is for small man only.

Postby K74T » April 20th, 2021, 4:28 pm

FB_IMG_1618950395299.jpeg

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » April 20th, 2021, 4:36 pm

dem still wasting my tax payer dollars to buy flowers for that skinning teeth tief who neva do ah sheit for this country other than line he an he wife pocket. Good riddance, 1 PNM ded 299,999 more leeches on the taxpayers to go.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 20th, 2021, 4:49 pm

daxt0r wrote:dem still wasting my tax payer dollars to buy flowers for that skinning teeth tief who neva do ah sheit for this country other than line he an he wife pocket. Good riddance, 1 PNM ded 299,999 more leeches on the taxpayers to go.
Let's hope COVID-19 gets the job done.

Postby j.o.e » April 20th, 2021, 6:42 pm

daxt0r wrote:dem still wasting my tax payer dollars to buy flowers for that skinning teeth tief who neva do ah sheit for this country other than line he an he wife pocket. Good riddance, 1 PNM ded 299,999 more leeches on the taxpayers to go.

Poor ting so much butthurt. You’ll get over it.

one eye

Postby one eye » April 20th, 2021, 8:21 pm

All those industries you listed would be operational today but bad management under Kamla caused the cease of operations.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 20th, 2021, 10:09 pm

one eye wrote:All those industries you listed would be operational today but bad management under Kamla caused the cease of operations.
When was the last time Kamla was in office?

Postby Dizzy28 » April 20th, 2021, 10:56 pm

So when is Frankie funeral??