Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2021, 11:51 am

bluefete wrote:
88sins wrote:ok, he daed.
so tell me, why should I or anyone else care?
He made millions while his constituency remained in the past. He was also involved in corruption and had to resign. He was sneaky

Corruption charges against Khan dropped
by

Mon Sep 20 2010
Reshma Ragoonath

Minutes after corruption allegations against him were dropped former PNM Works Minister Franklin Khan was overcome with emotion, declaring that the past five years have been "torture for me and my family."

Yesterday, Khan, who was showered with hugs and kisses from relatives and supporters, made the brief statement as he emerged from the San Fernando Magistrates' Court after the charges were dropped. Director of Public Prosecutions Roger Gaspard, who appeared before Deputy Chief Magistrate Mark Wellington, indicated the State could no longer rely on the evidence of its star witness, former PNM councillor Dansam Dansook. "Therefore, the prosecution wishes to offer no evidence against this accused," Gaspard said. The DPP alluded to certain developments that happened prior to the yesterday's court matter. However, he did not divulge what were the developments.

Gaspard said Dansook made "certain utterances" which were reduced into writing and, based on those utterances, he had launched an inquiry. "It amounts to a conspiracy to pervert the course of public justice," Gaspard said. He further contended that based on recent developments, "I do not believe Dansam Dansook is the type of witness that the prosecution chooses to mount any further prosecution against Franklin Khan." Yesterday's development comes two years after former PNM Energy Minister Eric Williams, who was facing corruption charges levelled by Dansook, was freed of all charges. Khan was charged following allegations he accepted bribes from Dansook in exchange for contracts from 2001 to 2003.

Yesterday, Dansook hastily went to his vehicle following the matter. He told reporters: "I have nothing to say." He spent close to six days under intense cross- examination from defence attorney Gilbert Peterson SC during the preliminary inquiry and was expected to return to the witness stand yesterday. However, Gaspard appeared before Wellington and made the surprise announcement. He apologised to the court for the absence of lead attorney in the matter, Queen's Counsel Christopher Sallon. Gaspard said even though Dansook had given evidence it was insufficient to "mount a prima facie case." Peterson told Wellington the DPP informed him of the developments in the matter.

"I must say it is a commendable position to take. I did not expect anything else," he said. Khan, who appeared teary-eyed, declined further comment on the matter and directed all questions to his attorney. Peterson said it appeared that Dansook had recanted on his statutory declaration on which the charges were based. "This is obviously a witness on whom the DPP has, in my view, correctly considered...that he cannot rely upon to advance prosecution against anyone, far more a public officer in public office," Peterson said.

He also agreed with the DPP's decision to launch an inquiry. "I think it's the proper counsel. I do not think the DPP has a choice otherwise. I think he is discharging his duty by commencing or commissioning a criminal investigation into what he says appears to be a conspiracy to pervert the course of justice," Peterson added.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 6f4dc55bc9
Yeah that's when you have a red governments judge's and Dpp freeing him.

He was very shady and enriched himself

Stupes, was waiting for someone to post this

He was no different to any of them in the UNC and the PNM! Everybody in it to enrich themselves and their families.
So why these clowns on tuner bigging him up like if he some sort of hero.

The guy was a scamp

He will have to answer to Jah for his mis deels.

widdyphuck

Re: Energy Minister Franklyn Khan has died

Postby widdyphuck » April 17th, 2021, 12:03 pm

PNM till I dead

one eye

Postby one eye » April 17th, 2021, 12:13 pm

My sincere condolences goes out to Mr. Franklin Khan's family.
R.I.P Franklin
You were a good soul it was nice knowing you.

Username zoom rader find something to do besides being a tuner manicou. You are a disgraceful man full of regret that is why you come here to project your rumshop gimmicks.

Whatever you hear in the rumshop from drunk ole Wayne you come here to talk about how you know so much.

You are almost as pathetic as username de dragon.

Postby Monk BANzai » April 17th, 2021, 12:17 pm

It's really sad how you idiots in here can take anything and spin it politically for self-pips.

RIP Minister Khan.

Postby matr1x » April 17th, 2021, 12:22 pm

Wow, no wonder the weather is so nice.

one eye

Postby one eye » April 17th, 2021, 12:22 pm

Username Monk BANzai you should BAN him again for contaminating every thread with politics.

Once again R.I.P Franklin Khan.

Postby matr1x » April 17th, 2021, 12:24 pm

Good riddance. Incompetent, stupid and ways with that dumb smile on his face. So many people suffering because of your idiotic policies.

Going to have a beastly cold beer

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 17th, 2021, 12:29 pm

matr1x wrote:Good riddance. Incompetent, stupid and ways with that dumb smile on his face. So many people suffering because of your idiotic policies.

Going to have a beastly cold beer
I'm with you on this one bro. Next round is on me.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 17th, 2021, 12:31 pm

So true.

Personally, tuners should be well aware that any thread of this nature will always be politicised by the usual suspects and a breeding ground for inhumane and awful comments.

Maybe we should simply avoid creating such threads.
Rovin wrote:ole saying : if u doh have good things to say then doh say anything ....

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2021, 12:33 pm

one eye wrote:My sincere condolences goes out to Mr. Franklin Khan's family.
R.I.P Franklin
You were a good soul it was nice knowing you.

Username zoom rader find something to do besides being a tuner manicou. You are a disgraceful man full of regret that is why you come here to project your rumshop gimmicks.

Whatever you hear in the rumshop from drunk ole Wayne you come here to talk about how you know so much.

You are almost as pathetic as username de dragon.
Yawn

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2021, 12:36 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:It's really sad how you idiots in here can take anything and spin it politically for self-pips.

RIP Minister Khan.
When Sat Maharaj died did you show this much concern with the then idiots that blasted him on tuner?

Stupes

Postby meccalli » April 17th, 2021, 12:56 pm

R.I.P, guy always had a smile on his face. Condolences to his family.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 17th, 2021, 1:00 pm

meccalli wrote:R.I.P, guy always had a smile on his face. Condolences to his family.
Who wouldn't be smiling when is taxpayers dollars he putting in his pocket.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 17th, 2021, 1:07 pm

I did not create a ched...sighhh

Postby goalpost » April 17th, 2021, 1:49 pm

When is funeral?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 17th, 2021, 1:55 pm

goalpost wrote:When is funeral?
Only 5 people allowed.

Postby RedVEVO » April 17th, 2021, 2:41 pm

RIP Mr Khan . He was quite the academic at UWI.

How does a healthy man at 63 just die ?

If it's because of the COVID vaccine he took then the public needs the information.

Postby goalpost » April 17th, 2021, 2:51 pm

He wasnt exactly healthy tho

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2021, 2:53 pm

RedVEVO wrote:RIP Mr Khan . He was quite the academic at UWI.

How does a healthy man at 63 just die ?

If it's because of the COVID vaccine he took then the public needs the information.
Eating the wrong foods.
Non active lifestyle.
No medical checks at age 40 and over.
Family history of heart disease. diabetes.

Injuns are prone to to the above

Postby RedVEVO » April 17th, 2021, 2:59 pm

goalpost wrote:He wasnt exactly healthy tho

Ok I agree . But at 63 .

T&T PM is 71 . And he is reported to have heart disease .

People 60 and over are being asked to come for the vaccine .

HOWEVER if after vaccinated with the Astra or other vaccine and it accelerated his demise ( that mean his "deading" for peeps w/o a GED ) then
the Gov't needs to speak up .

All this marxist secrets by PM should stop .

And who goes for a MRI @ 71 when they have the COVID virus especially in the uncompleted Tobago Hospital ?

Postby The_Honourable » April 17th, 2021, 3:08 pm

Steupz... men in their emo because some tuners could not care less about Khan :lol:

Anyways....

aaron17 wrote:He take the vaccine?

Yeah on Tuesday

Postby RedVEVO » April 17th, 2021, 3:17 pm

It's not a concern that some people do not care as per above .

That is their choice.

Many people in T&T have serious problems personally NOW with or without COVID .
It's not a priority or concern since it does not affect them that another person has died .

But when a Gov't Minister dies and no one know how and why in a pandemic then you should think.

Did he die from COVID vaccine complications ?

A simple question :roll:

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/v ... 1f04a.html

" Energy Minister Senator Franklin Khan appeared to be in good spirits last night and did not complain of feeling unwell in a telephone conversation with Rural Development and Local Government Minister, Kazim Hosein.

Hosein said he contacted his parliamentary colleague at around 10pm on Friday. "

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2021, 3:38 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Steupz... men in their emo because some tuners could not care less about Khan

Anyways....

Yeah on Tuesday

But on the heath side of things it is of concern. Injuns are unhealthy as they age. They simply don't care of themselves. They live very unhealthy lifestyle . Walking around with a dhal belly is a case of heart disease and diabetes.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 17th, 2021, 3:56 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Steupz... men in their emo because some tuners could not care less about Khan

Anyways....

Yeah on Tuesday

But on the heath side of things it is of concern. Injuns are unhealthy as they age. They simply don't care of themselves. They live very unhealthy lifestyle . Walking around with a dhal belly is a case of heart disease and diabetes.
Are you an Indian zoom?

Postby redmanjp » April 17th, 2021, 4:05 pm

wtf wrote:
goalpost wrote:When is funeral?
Only 5 people allowed.

Religious institutions not closed so funerals would be subject to protocols of those institutions

Postby RedVEVO » April 17th, 2021, 4:34 pm

Anyways....

Yeah on Tuesday

Yes especially the old ones who think Gym is a country and western singer in rural USA .

PM is 71 and he gets thinner everyday so that is a sign of diabetes . And then he have heart problems.

Public figures should have medical reports presented in Parliament each year .

As a MP and as you get older and sick your management skills for the country becomes a non concern.

Public needs to know you healthy and taking care of the country while using tax payers money .

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 17th, 2021, 4:38 pm

Don't worry boi zoom, like you fraid you get ban. look Philip say it for you.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 17th, 2021, 4:59 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Don't worry boi zoom, like you fraid you get ban. look Philip say it for you.

While true, Philip need to learn some class.

Postby sMASH » April 17th, 2021, 5:46 pm

Good.
One down, 6 more to go.

Postby pugboy » April 17th, 2021, 7:12 pm

So many ppl are unaware of pea activities from the 80s
That man closet full