Energy Minister Franklyn Khan has died

Re: Energy Minister Franklyn Khan has died

Postby alfa » April 20th, 2021, 11:57 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:So when is Frankie funeral??

Smiley face not important at this time. He has been replaced and is already history

Postby timelapse » April 21st, 2021, 7:44 am

It important, I sure taxpayers hadda foot the bill
alfa wrote:

Smiley face not important at this time. He has been replaced and is already history

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » April 22nd, 2021, 3:33 pm

alfa wrote:

Read in the papers that they awaiting his daughter's arrival into the country. Sad that so many people couldn't come to their loved ones funeral because they have yet to get their exemption to return into the country but when you have status you are free to do as you please.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 22nd, 2021, 3:36 pm

Musical Doc wrote:
alfa wrote:

Read in the papers that they awaiting his daughter's arrival into the country. Sad that so many people couldn't come to their loved ones funeral because they have yet to get their exemption to return into the country but when you have status you are free to do as you please.

So long they going to keep Frankie on ice??
Whenever she come I assuming its the usual two week quarantine

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » April 22nd, 2021, 4:04 pm

Musical Doc wrote:
alfa wrote:

So long they going to keep Frankie on ice??
Whenever she come I assuming its the usual two week quarantine

Don't assume pal lol. They might come up with a story that she get the vaccine so she doesn't need to quarantine lol. Pretty sure that funeral will be next week

Postby K74T » April 22nd, 2021, 7:02 pm

Sometime in May

Postby bluefete » April 22nd, 2021, 7:06 pm

Animal Farm in full effect in T&T.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 22nd, 2021, 7:11 pm

and by monday it had a new minister.... wuk doh dead people. take note.

Postby bluefete » April 22nd, 2021, 7:13 pm

daring dragoon wrote:and by monday it had a new minister.... wuk doh dead people. take note.

I tell my wife this ALL the time.

If you drop down on the job, they will jump over your body (like Grover did Fat Bleu in the bakery on Sesame St.), say you were a good worker and move on.

Postby aaron17 » April 22nd, 2021, 7:16 pm

bluefete wrote:Animal Farm in full effect in T&T.
Where Boo?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 22nd, 2021, 7:41 pm

bluefete wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:and by monday it had a new minister.... wuk doh dead people. take note.

I tell my wife this ALL the time.

If you drop down on the job, they will jump over your body (like Grover did Fat Bleu in the bakery on Sesame St.), say you were a good worker and move on.
We live in a world of disposable things.
Human life is one of them.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 23rd, 2021, 10:40 am

Former energy minister Franklin Khan will receive an official funeral.
It will be the first official funeral in the country’s experience held under Covid-19 restrictions. Cabinet agreed to an official funeral at its meeting yesterday for the former minister and former chairman of the PNM, who died of a heart attack at home last Saturday.

He was 63 years old. The key question is how the Covid restrictions will affect the funeral arrangements since normally at an official funeral, certain office holders are expected to be present.
At an official funeral, the attendance is usually by invitation only.

The most recent Covid-19 restrictions will expire on May 16, subject to prevailing conditions. Yesterday, Khan’s wife, Laura Sewlal-Khan, told the Express: “We are still waiting on my daughter,” expressing the hope her daughter Khara would get on a flight soon to return to Trinidad for her father’s funeral.
https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/o ... 9b3aa.html

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 23rd, 2021, 10:46 am

I don't really see what's so big about Mr Khan, its not like he help people or make their lives any better. To me he enriched himself via rumours of family government contracts .

Postby Dave » April 23rd, 2021, 10:59 am

That's a politician thing.
Kickstart wrote:I don't really see what's so big about Mr Khan, its not like he help people or make their lives any better. To me he enriched himself via rumours of family government contracts .

Postby Rovin » April 23rd, 2021, 11:11 am

this thread went so off topic with empty malls

i tort for sure i wuda see some beat up here about how his daughter cud fly in for his funeral while normal citizens are being denied when their love 1s die ...

Postby bluefete » April 23rd, 2021, 11:37 am

aaron17 wrote:
Where Boo?

All animals are equal but some animals are more equal than others.

Postby bluefete » April 23rd, 2021, 11:39 am

Rovin wrote:this thread went so off topic with empty malls

i tort for sure i wuda see some beat up here about how his daughter cud fly in for his funeral while normal citizens are being denied when their love 1s die ...

Musical Doc wrote:
alfa wrote:

bluefete wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
Where Boo?

All animals are equal but some animals are more equal than others.

Postby The_Honourable » April 23rd, 2021, 12:43 pm

PNM guh say special privilege
176284787_733507920662589_2549671314394385470_n (1).jpg

Postby De Dragon » April 23rd, 2021, 1:14 pm

one eye wrote:All those industries you listed would be operational today but bad management under Kamla caused the cease of operations.

I'll give you that you're consistent with your asinine posts. The upside is that they are few and far between :wink:

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2021, 1:15 pm

That is unjust and wrong for other ppl who had just as beloved relatives who died and weren't able to attend their funerals.

This is partiality.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 23rd, 2021, 1:18 pm

The_Honourable wrote:PNM guh say special privilege

This as blatant as it gets, I have known two other persons thats have died and their family members did not get approved one from the US and the other in Canada .

Postby De Dragon » April 23rd, 2021, 2:55 pm

[code][/code]
Habit7 wrote:That is unjust and wrong for other ppl who had just as beloved relatives who died and weren't able to attend their funerals.

This is partiality.

Seems like yuh hadda dead fuh Tunts7 to make a slightly negative post about you, considering that JUHN Scarfy's daughter and her entourage came home for sorrel and black cake, hardly necessary endeavours, and he didn't make a peep.

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2021, 3:48 pm

De Dragon wrote:[code][/code]
Habit7 wrote:That is unjust and wrong for other ppl who had just as beloved relatives who died and weren't able to attend their funerals.

This is partiality.

Seems like yuh hadda dead fuh Tunts7 to make a slightly negative post about you, considering that JUHN Scarfy's daughter and her entourage came home for sorrel and black cake, hardly necessary endeavours, and he didn't make a peep.

Comprehension: I am not making a negative post about someone who died.

Postby De Dragon » April 23rd, 2021, 4:05 pm

Habit7 wrote:

This is partiality.

Arse that is exactly what you're doing, unless you dotishly believe that by not saying his mname directly somehow isn't making a negative comment. Maybe you realized that your handlers would see your post and are backpeddling. Either way, you're well known for rare and leukwarm "criticism' of any and all things LFD RFD PNM.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 23rd, 2021, 4:09 pm

Habit7 wrote:

This is partiality.

Then you should have informed the pnm Facebook posters from refraining on the negative comments they made on Sat Maharaj when he died. I am sure you was all happy with those comments

Postby Habit7 » April 23rd, 2021, 4:11 pm

Kickstart wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

This is partiality.

Then you should have informed the pnm Facebook posters from refraining on the negative comments they made on Sat Maharaj when he died. I am sure you was all happy with those comments

I will call Banzai for you

Postby Dizzy28 » April 24th, 2021, 8:54 am

"No one should begrudge Government’s decision to grant an exemption for the daughter of late energy minister Franklin Khan to come home for his funeral.

So said Minister of Communications and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister Symon de Nobriga on Friday.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/04/23/de-nob ... -daughter/"

Lol!!!!!!!

Postby De Dragon » April 24th, 2021, 9:09 am

Dizzy28 wrote:"No one should begrudge Government’s decision to grant an exemption for the daughter of late energy minister Franklin Khan to come home for his funeral.

So said Minister of Communications and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister Symon de Nobriga on Friday.

Lol!!!!!!!

On the nose contempt and arrogance, A "servant of the country?" :? He facking did it for free? Didn't he and his wife enrich themselves spectacularly while he was being a "servant of the country"? LFD RFD PNM justification is, as always, ridiculous.

Postby matr1x » April 24th, 2021, 9:27 am

I hope the dog suffered. He and his wife stink stink

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 24th, 2021, 11:15 am

Dizzy28 wrote:"No one should begrudge Government’s decision to grant an exemption for the daughter of late energy minister Franklin Khan to come home for his funeral.

Lol!!!!!!!
This people is really something else. Trinis waiting so long for exemptions to come back in but his daughter get through one time..
And they vex when you highlight it..