Is there anything to be Happy about in Trinidad right now?

widdyphuck

Is there anything to be Happy about in Trinidad right now?

Postby widdyphuck » April 15th, 2021, 9:01 pm

It seems another wave of Corona is upon us. Between April 6th to April 15th 486 persons tested positive. More persons will die in the coming days. Lockdown means more persons unemployed and hungry.
Is there anything to look forward to and be happy right now in Trinidad?

Re: Is there anything to be Happy about in Trinidad right now?

Postby paid_influencer » April 15th, 2021, 9:03 pm

buying out the doubles lady tomorrow

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 15th, 2021, 9:04 pm

wtf wrote:It seems another wave of Corona is upon us. Between April 6th to April 15th 486 persons tested positive. More persons will die in the coming days. Lockdown means more persons unemployed and hungry.

Like you going through an existential crisis pardna? :?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 15th, 2021, 9:05 pm

DMan7 wrote:
wtf wrote:It seems another wave of Corona is upon us. Between April 6th to April 15th 486 persons tested positive. More persons will die in the coming days. Lockdown means more persons unemployed and hungry.

Why you say...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 15th, 2021, 9:07 pm

wtf wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

Why you say...

I see your comments on all them other depressing threads dealing with negative situations in T&T. Keep strong pardna...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 15th, 2021, 9:09 pm

The women here still sweet

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 15th, 2021, 9:10 pm

DMan7 wrote:
wtf wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

Why you say...

I see your comments on all them other depressing threads dealing with negative situations in T&T. Keep strong pardna...
Trying bro..

Postby paid_influencer » April 15th, 2021, 9:12 pm

many people going through existential crisis right now... between the economy and unemployment and covid-related stresses and covid itself being on the loose.. plenty people have anxiety they can't place and depression lurking in the background.

i personally say "once I could wake up in the morning and get a doubles, that is the height of my day and I good" and that does keep me going.

thank you doubles lady. I coming tomorrow

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 15th, 2021, 9:58 pm

focus on your family
make your own happiness.

Postby timelapse » April 15th, 2021, 10:06 pm

Spending time with my wife and my pooches.
Getting time to fiberglass a sub in my car.
Can plant herb freely without trouble with the law.
I still have a job.
Beaches are cleaner due to less people.
Hummingbirds now come in my yard.
Lots to be thankful for.
Above all thank God for life and health.

Postby j.o.e » April 15th, 2021, 10:09 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:The women here still sweet

Yessssss. Just today I was buying lunch and tellin a pardner we really blessed.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » April 15th, 2021, 10:44 pm

We ain't covered in volcanic ash.

Postby MaxPower » April 15th, 2021, 11:42 pm

Trinis have to be very happy that the Govt is very lenient with their irresponsibility.

Postby RedVEVO » April 16th, 2021, 1:50 am

We have the sweetest and most beautiful Venezuelans women having our babies .

Postby matr1x » April 16th, 2021, 2:25 am

RedVEVO wrote:We have the sweetest and most beautiful Venezuelans women having our babies .

Until you find out the child is not yours and you still have to pay maintenance.

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2021, 4:48 am

Ain’t that the truth

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:We ain't covered in volcanic ash.

Postby Dave » April 16th, 2021, 4:53 am

When you think you are down and out there is always someone a little more worse off than you...count your graces!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 16th, 2021, 5:08 am

What he said^

Postby Redman » April 16th, 2021, 6:53 am

Dude we eh perfect but look around the world....we have plenty to be thankful for

Count your blessings..be grateful for what you have.

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2021, 7:21 am

Redman wrote:Dude we eh perfect but look around the world....we have plenty to be thankful for

Whose is "we" , 1% and red government MPs are living it up as their bank accounts and contracts are looking fat

This banana republic is far from behind , red government have this nation in a total mess

Postby De Dragon » April 16th, 2021, 7:30 am

You're alive aren't you?

Postby Redman » April 16th, 2021, 7:34 am

Redman wrote:Dude we eh perfect but look around the world....we have plenty to be thankful for

Whose is "we" , 1% and red government MPs are living it up as their bank accounts and contracts are looking fat

This banana republic is far from behind , red government have this nation in a total mess

We is even you Zoombindranath...
Why then with all your worldly experience are you here?
You contradict yourself.

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » April 16th, 2021, 8:14 am

https://youtu.be/AzYPMnWwc_g

This song by Lord pretender comes to mind.

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2021, 8:26 am

Redman wrote:

We is even you Zoombindranath...
Why then with all your worldly experience are you here?
You contradict yourself.
Sorry I am not part of the red government idiots

Postby mero » April 16th, 2021, 8:50 am

OP giving Ben Spanna competition for biggest crier

Postby MG Man » April 16th, 2021, 8:56 am

cheaper to double up a small rubber band you get when you buy a chinese food box lunch from Wing Hua than to waste forex on expensive cockrings

Postby Gladiator » April 16th, 2021, 9:07 am

MaxPower wrote:Trinis have to be very happy that the Govt is very lenient with their irresponsibility.

You hadda be a special kind of dotish boy.... You didn't see Rowley go on TV and tell everybody to go to Tobago for Easter. He literally created a Super Spreader event. And the idiot ended up contracting COVID himself ...

He must be the dumbest leader in the western hemisphere.

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2021, 10:07 am

Plenty WISDOM in these answers!

If you woke up this morning, even if you do not have a job, you are given another chance to "get up and go".

If you woke up this morning and are healthy, you have a lot to be happy about. Many people in the USA, China and India wake up to and breathe smog all day long.

In T&T, you can still pick mangoes, growing by the roadside, to eat.

And don't take on Zoombindranath - for all the bad talk he does bad talk the government, he fully well knows, given his worldy experience, that T&T is a paradise compared to plenty countries. That is why he park up here still. Zoom ent chupid at all.

paid_influencer wrote:many people going through existential crisis right now... between the economy and unemployment and covid-related stresses and covid itself being on the loose.. plenty people have anxiety they can't place and depression lurking in the background.

i personally say "once I could wake up in the morning and get a doubles, that is the height of my day and I good" and that does keep me going.

This assumes that you could afford to buy a doubles. But I fully agree with you. I always say that God provides for us everyday and if all I eat for the day is one doubles and drink some government juice, I say thank you Father.

timelapse wrote:Above all thank God for life and health.

Quoted For Truth

I wish more people could appreciate that.

Redman wrote:Dude we eh perfect but look around the world....we have plenty to be thankful for. Count your blessings..be grateful for what you have.

Amen to that!

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 16th, 2021, 10:12 am

Gladiator wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Trinis have to be very happy that the Govt is very lenient with their irresponsibility.

You hadda be a special kind of dotish boy.... You didn't see Rowley go on TV and tell everybody to go to Tobago for Easter. He literally created a Super Spreader event. And the idiot ended up contracting COVID himself ...

He must be the dumbest leader in the western hemisphere.

Rowley is a very dumb person.

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2021, 10:13 am

bluefete wrote:Plenty WISDOM in these answers!

If you woke up this morning, even if you do not have a job, you are given another chance to "get up and go".

If you woke up this morning and are healthy, you have a lot to be happy about. Many people in the USA, China and India wake up to and breathe smog all day long.

In T&T, you can still pick mangoes, growing by the roadside, to eat.

And don't take on Zoombindranath - for all the bad talk he does bad talk the government, he fully well knows, given his worldy experience, that T&T is a paradise compared to plenty countries. That is why he park up here still. Zoom ent chupid at all.

paid_influencer wrote:many people going through existential crisis right now... between the economy and unemployment and covid-related stresses and covid itself being on the loose.. plenty people have anxiety they can't place and depression lurking in the background.

This assumes that you could afford to buy a doubles. But I fully agree with you. I always say that God provides for us everyday and if all I eat for the day is one doubles and drink some government juice, I say thank you Father.

timelapse wrote:Above all thank God for life and health.

Quoted For Truth

I wish more people could appreciate that.

Redman wrote:Dude we eh perfect but look around the world....we have plenty to be thankful for. Count your blessings..be grateful for what you have.

Amen to that!
Without the red government this country is a paradise. Think how life was so easy when Panday was in office . Crime at an all time low , black folk was moving up and out of the ghettos.

They did all of this when oil was below $15 a barrel.

I dear you or any other rats arse red government people to pick my mangoes nah.