Is there anything to be Happy about in Trinidad right now?

SuperiorMan

Re: Is there anything to be Happy about in Trinidad right now?

Postby SuperiorMan » April 16th, 2021, 10:15 am

bluefete wrote:Plenty WISDOM in these answers!

If you woke up this morning, even if you do not have a job, you are given another chance to "get up and go".

If you woke up this morning and are healthy, you have a lot to be happy about. Many people in the USA, China and India wake up to and breathe smog all day long.

In T&T, you can still pick mangoes, growing by the roadside, to eat.

And don't take on Zoombindranath - for all the bad talk he does bad talk the government, he fully well knows, given his worldy experience, that T&T is a paradise compared to plenty countries. That is why he park up here still. Zoom ent chupid at all.

paid_influencer wrote:many people going through existential crisis right now... between the economy and unemployment and covid-related stresses and covid itself being on the loose.. plenty people have anxiety they can't place and depression lurking in the background.

i personally say "once I could wake up in the morning and get a doubles, that is the height of my day and I good" and that does keep me going.

thank you doubles lady. I coming tomorrow

This assumes that you could afford to buy a doubles. But I fully agree with you. I always say that God provides for us everyday and if all I eat for the day is one doubles and drink some government juice, I say thank you Father.

timelapse wrote:Above all thank God for life and health.

Quoted For Truth

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:We ain't covered in volcanic ash.

I wish more people could appreciate that.

Redman wrote:Dude we eh perfect but look around the world....we have plenty to be thankful for. Count your blessings..be grateful for what you have.

Amen to that!
Without the red government this country is a paradise. Think how life was so easy when Panday was in office . Crime at an all time low , black folk was moving up and out of the ghettos.

They did all of this when oil was below $15 a barrel.

I dear you or any other rats arse red government people to pick my mangoes nah.

Panday was the greatest PM this country ever had.

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2021, 10:18 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
bluefete wrote:Plenty WISDOM in these answers!

If you woke up this morning, even if you do not have a job, you are given another chance to "get up and go".

If you woke up this morning and are healthy, you have a lot to be happy about. Many people in the USA, China and India wake up to and breathe smog all day long.

In T&T, you can still pick mangoes, growing by the roadside, to eat.

And don't take on Zoombindranath - for all the bad talk he does bad talk the government, he fully well knows, given his worldy experience, that T&T is a paradise compared to plenty countries. That is why he park up here still. Zoom ent chupid at all.

paid_influencer wrote:many people going through existential crisis right now... between the economy and unemployment and covid-related stresses and covid itself being on the loose.. plenty people have anxiety they can't place and depression lurking in the background.

i personally say "once I could wake up in the morning and get a doubles, that is the height of my day and I good" and that does keep me going.

thank you doubles lady. I coming tomorrow

This assumes that you could afford to buy a doubles. But I fully agree with you. I always say that God provides for us everyday and if all I eat for the day is one doubles and drink some government juice, I say thank you Father.

timelapse wrote:Above all thank God for life and health.

Quoted For Truth

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:We ain't covered in volcanic ash.

I wish more people could appreciate that.

Redman wrote:Dude we eh perfect but look around the world....we have plenty to be thankful for. Count your blessings..be grateful for what you have.

Amen to that!
Without the red government this country is a paradise. Think how life was so easy when Panday was in office . Crime at an all time low , black folk was moving up and out of the ghettos.

They did all of this when oil was below $15 a barrel.

I dear you or any other rats arse red government people to pick my mangoes nah.

Panday was the greatest PM this country ever had.
Nah , I want bluefete to pick my mangoes without permission. He and the rest of red government scum will know what time of day it is .

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2021, 10:22 am

You cyah read properly orrr?

Since when you have wild mangoes growing by the roadside?

Panday could have been one of the best PM's if he had kept his socialist ways and did not go and mingle with the "parasitic oligarchy".

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 16th, 2021, 10:25 am

bluefete wrote:You cyah read properly orrr?

Panday could have been one of the best PM's if he had kept his socialist ways and did not go and mingle with the "parasitic oligarchy".

Hello bluefete.

Good point but all PMs mingled with the "parasitic oligarchy". Just that Panday was the most competent one.

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2021, 10:26 am

I watching you , you red government ppl always looking for free ting. Doh want to wuk but Gimme-Gimme

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2021, 10:27 am

We could come on Tuner and mash up each other and still go in the bar and drink some beers or milk together.

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2021, 10:29 am

I watching you , you red government ppl always looking for free ting. Doh want to wuk but Gimme-Gimme

Aye, everything i have in this life I wuk for, eh. Me eh get no handouts from any government in my life. Well, maybe once when I get some $50.00 for SEA peformance or some such. It was too long to remember. Does that count as a handout?

I eh come from no old money, new money family.
Last edited by bluefete on April 16th, 2021, 10:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby toyolink » April 16th, 2021, 10:29 am

As many have said before, there is much to be thankful for and use these to strengthen your resolve to confront the challenges we face.
This may mean doing some serious work on shifting priorities and relinquishing our desire for many material things we have allowed to define who we are.

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2021, 10:34 am

SuperiorMan wrote:

Hello bluefete.

Good point but all PMs mingled with the "parasitic oligarchy". Just that Panday was the most competent one.

LOL. Bas used to bad talk the "parasitic oligarchy", like rain, when he was in opposition. As soon as he became PM, he was out on the golf course playing golf with them. They were his new best friends.

As for governance, I will give him this: At a time when oil prices were low, as Zoom said, he ran the country for about 6 years without raising any taxes.

Unfortunately, he fell victim to his own needs and corruption enveloped his government, just like it did the gov'ts of Eric Williams, Chambers ("all ah we t'ief"), Manning, Robinson, Kamla and Rowley.

But yeah, Panday did some good stuff as well.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 16th, 2021, 10:48 am

bluefete wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

Hello bluefete.

LOL. Bas used to bad talk the "parasitic oligarchy", like rain, when he was in opposition. As soon as he became PM, he was out on the golf course playing golf with them. They were his new best friends.

As for governance, I will give him this: At a time when oil prices were low, as Zoom said, he ran the country for about 6 years without raising any taxes.

Unfortunately, he fell victim to his own needs and corruption enveloped his government, just like it did the gov'ts of Eric Williams, Chambers ("all ah we t'ief"), Manning, Robinson, Kamla and Rowley.

But yeah, Panday did some good stuff as well.
Trinidad wasn't motivated by greed and corruption back then.
The word "Contract" was just another word in the dictionary. Now in Trinidad is means underhand deals to close friends and family.
Also gun violence was almost non existant then. Most you might collect was some hard chop or stab.
Greed for money destroyed the minds of the youths and overall the mindset of Trinidadians.

Postby mero » April 16th, 2021, 11:04 am

bluefete wrote:

Aye, everything i have in this life I wuk for, eh. Me eh get no handouts from any government in my life. Well, maybe once when I get some $50.00 for SEA peformance or some such. It was too long to remember. Does that count as a handout?

Lol u do SEA?

U does come across like 50 years old

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » April 16th, 2021, 11:15 am

Vegetables slightly cheaper than usual , weed pretty cheap too .

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2021, 11:28 am

bluefete wrote:

Red Government give you an HDC house for votes

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 16th, 2021, 11:42 am

mero wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Lol u do SEA?

U does come across like 50 years old

I feel like he probably meant Common Entrance.

Postby Rovin » April 16th, 2021, 12:22 pm

health is d most important thing cause when sickness take even d most wealthiest man he wish he cud trade places with a pauper jes to stay alive & pain free

only other thing is even if we suffering under govt we still better off than some other countries ....

Postby MaxPower » April 16th, 2021, 12:37 pm

Is there anything to be happy about in Trinidad?

Yeh allyuh ASS.

Get serious and get productive T&T.

Postby 88sins » April 16th, 2021, 12:51 pm

wtf wrote:It seems another wave of Corona is upon us. Between April 6th to April 15th 486 persons tested positive. More persons will die in the coming days. Lockdown means more persons unemployed and hungry.
Is there anything to look forward to and be happy right now in Trinidad?

Happiness is a matter of perspective and relativity. Same way you could wonder if there is anything to be happy about right here right now, you have to ask yourself, would altering your location make you any happier? Why? & how long you think that will last? & when happiness evades you in this new place, then what you gonna do? Move somewhere else? Become a nomad?
IMHO, happiness eh have much to do with your physical location at a point in time, or even what you have at that point in time. It's about how you see yourself and your existence at the point in time, and what you do/don't allow to negatively affect you.

I would say this, seeing as you referencing the hardships your countrymen are currently enduring.
If the people that can leave actually do leave, that doesn't really help the country or its citizens. You have to do what's best for you, but if you can, stay and help as much as you can. because when you leave here to go anywhere else, you have to contribute to & build their society, right after you just abandoned your own.
And you have to ask yourself, was it worth it?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 16th, 2021, 1:00 pm

wtf wrote:Trinidad wasn't motivated by greed and corruption back then.
The word "Contract" was just another word in the dictionary. Now in Trinidad is means underhand deals to close friends and family. . .

:| Really? Panday had his hand real deep in corruption during his time.

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2021, 1:03 pm

MaxPower wrote:Is there anything to be happy about in Trinidad?

Yeh allyuh ASS.

Air is still free

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2021, 1:06 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
wtf wrote:Trinidad wasn't motivated by greed and corruption back then.
The word "Contract" was just another word in the dictionary. Now in Trinidad is means underhand deals to close friends and family. . .

:| Really? Panday had his hand real deep in corruption during his time.
Like what ?

You only highlight perceived non red government corruption but are very silent on the red government .

In the non red government days every day you opening up your arse but now you say Jack 5hit

You real full ah 5hit MF

Postby Habit7 » April 16th, 2021, 1:27 pm

Let me pelt a grenade here...

Postby MaxPower » April 16th, 2021, 1:30 pm

MaxPower wrote:Is there anything to be happy about in Trinidad?

Yeh allyuh ASS.

Air is still free

Unfortunately you and i would not be around when you will have to pay to breathe fresh air.

Postby De Dragon » April 16th, 2021, 1:40 pm

JUHN Scarfy has Covid.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 16th, 2021, 2:16 pm

Country falling apart, government running wild, opposition missing in action.

UNC talking about PNM supporters too dotish, but spending their energies misleading their followers arguing about saffron and camphor.

Five hundred thousand UNC votes trapped by a dead party fighting to be a cult while the original cult and their financiers making off with everything.

Like the video of the two gazelles with horns locked in conflict while the lion comes charging as dinner is serving itself, keep fighting over foolishness and see where it takes all of us.

We in a shithole not because we don’t know how to come out of it.

We in a shithole because we CHOOSE to remain in it.

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2021, 2:21 pm

De Dragon wrote:JUHN Scarfy has Covid.
Man is a total idiot for not following his own guidelines.

Jack ass for the week followed by pastor p¤rnhabit 7

Postby De Dragon » April 16th, 2021, 2:24 pm

De Dragon wrote:JUHN Scarfy has Covid.
Man is a total idiot for not following his own guidelines.

Jack ass for the week followed by pastor p¤rnhabit 7

The height of stupidity, getting Covid, while railing against people for getting Covid. :roll:

Postby Habit7 » April 16th, 2021, 2:25 pm

wtf wrote:UNC talking about PNM supporters too dotish, but spending their energies misleading their followers arguing about saffron and camphor.

Yoo I wouldn't lie, I swear Low was going to start waving a balisier. It just goes to show how ppl hear and internalise the criticisms and turn a blind eye to it. But will bring it up in a cuss out.

Nevertheless, carry on.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 16th, 2021, 2:26 pm

wtf wrote:Country falling apart, government running wild, opposition missing in action.

UNC talking about PNM supporters too dotish, but spending their energies misleading their followers arguing about saffron and camphor.

Five hundred thousand UNC votes trapped by a dead party fighting to be a cult while the original cult and their financiers making off with everything.

Like the video of the two gazelles with horns locked in conflict while the lion comes charging as dinner is serving itself, keep fighting over foolishness and see where it takes all of us.

wtf,

Interesting points that you made there. Have you decided on migrating? Which country are you leaning towards?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 16th, 2021, 2:55 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
wtf wrote:Country falling apart, government running wild, opposition missing in action.

wtf,

Interesting points that you made there. Have you decided on migrating? Which country are you leaning towards?
Somewhere where you actually see where your taxes are properly utilized and not end up in some friend or financier pocket

Postby timelapse » April 16th, 2021, 4:34 pm

Or minding foreigners ...But I digress.
wtf wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

wtf,

Somewhere where you actually see where your taxes are properly utilized and not end up in some friend or financier pocket