Is there anything to be Happy about in Trinidad right now?

agent007

Re: Is there anything to be Happy about in Trinidad right now?

Postby agent007 » April 20th, 2021, 11:24 pm

Could be worse. It could have been a communist state with limited rights for women....hmmm i think I digging a hole here. Carry on kind sir...

Postby redmanjp » April 20th, 2021, 11:30 pm

agent007 wrote:To answer the OP, yes, we do have something to be happy about. We don’t have any diplomatic enemies and no one wants to bomb us. In fact, 4+ billion people don’t even know we exist. We surrounded by water and we don’t really get bad weather. I would like to say, we’re blessed in several areas.

except covid doing what other disasters couldn't

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 20th, 2021, 11:35 pm

agent007 wrote:To answer the OP, yes, we do have something to be happy about. We don’t have any diplomatic enemies and no one wants to bomb us. In fact, 4+ billion people don’t even know we exist. We surrounded by water and we don’t really get bad weather. I would like to say, we’re blessed in several areas.

Nah some Jackarses in the country want us to screw pan at Maduro.

When sh*t start happening down south I hope they cud handle it. They never had to wake up to a f-16 screaming overhead.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 20th, 2021, 11:44 pm

zoom rader wrote:You only highlight perceived non red government corruption but are very silent on the red government .

In the non red government days every day you opening up your arse but now you say Jack 5hit

You real full ah 5hit MF

:| ZR, the amount of lies that you spew, you eventually think they will turn into the truth?

The PNM education system has failed you ZR. Reading and comprehension are not your strong points at all.

Postby RedVEVO » April 21st, 2021, 3:38 am

We should be HAPPY that BEACHES are closed - nobody will drown and sharks with no bake will thrive in the oceans.

Postby MaxPower » April 21st, 2021, 4:25 am

RedVEVO wrote:We should be HAPPY that BEACHES are closed - nobody will drown and sharks with no bake will thrive in the oceans.

Not to mention the environment will get another break from typical littering Trinis.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 21st, 2021, 5:00 am

be thankful that there is no riots in TT like other parts of the world. gas gone up- nothing. water,current,US$,lorse wuk lef right and center, politicians teifing out the money for decades and only 1 man stood up and was labeled ah insurrectionist. fren an family getting state land to build million $ business - no penalties, you clear a lot to plant vegetables an is police, bulldozer and court appearance. imagine teif kill man, steal vehicle get away, police kill teif police get lockup, teif turn state witness. what kinda mickey mouse ride is this?

Postby RedVEVO » April 21st, 2021, 5:28 am

We should be HAPPY that SCHOOLS are closed and no 13 year old GF thief a 15 year BF and FIGHT .

Postby Dave » April 21st, 2021, 6:16 am

We'll all be happier when you magically disappear again.

Postby matr1x » April 21st, 2021, 6:23 am

RedVEVO wrote:We should be HAPPY that BEACHES are closed - nobody will drown and sharks with no bake will thrive in the oceans.

Not to mention the environment will get another break from typical littering Trinis.

It's statements like this that make wonder if you are retarded.

You are acting as if venes clean

Postby nemisis » April 21st, 2021, 12:28 pm

So the gulf city traffic lights at the moment isn't working when I passed as recently as 10.59. Also coincidentally at 10.59 there was a speed trap in front of PRIVE in clear sight of the non working traffic lights. So I'm grateful the police is doing their part in ensuring everyone is safe by not directing traffic but ensuring all traffic in a south bound direction only are not exceeding the 50km

Postby RedVEVO » April 21st, 2021, 1:15 pm

Dave wrote:We'll all be happier when you magically disappear again.

Is this a threat ?

You are being monitored now :D

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 21st, 2021, 1:19 pm

daring dragoon wrote:be thankful that there is no riots in TT like other parts of the world. gas gone up- nothing. water,current,US$,lorse wuk lef right and center, politicians teifing out the money for decades and only 1 man stood up and was labeled ah insurrectionist. fren an family getting state land to build million $ business - no penalties, you clear a lot to plant vegetables an is police, bulldozer and court appearance. imagine teif kill man, steal vehicle get away, police kill teif police get lockup, teif turn state witness. what kinda mickey mouse ride is this?

who is that insurrectionist?

Postby RedVEVO » April 21st, 2021, 1:38 pm

We should be HAPPY that real MEN like Zoom and Max on Tuner to tell truth w/o friend or favor like Super Heroes .

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » April 22nd, 2021, 3:36 pm

nemisis wrote:So the gulf city traffic lights at the moment isn't working when I passed as recently as 10.59. Also coincidentally at 10.59 there was a speed trap in front of PRIVE in clear sight of the non working traffic lights. So I'm grateful the police is doing their part in ensuring everyone is safe by not directing traffic but ensuring all traffic in a south bound direction only are not exceeding the 50km

Those lights non functional since monday and today was the first day there were traffic wardens directing traffic

Postby RedVEVO » April 22nd, 2021, 4:30 pm

We should be HAPPY that GOV'T Officials are using TAXPAYERS' MONEY & RESOURCES to feed themselves and get vaccinated just to show T&T people that the VACCINE is SAFE and also the food is safe. We should be VERY HAPPY.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 22nd, 2021, 6:13 pm

RedVEVO wrote:We should be HAPPY that GOV'T Officials are using TAXPAYERS' MONEY & RESOURCES to feed themselves and get vaccinated just to show T&T people that the VACCINE is SAFE and also the food is safe. We should be VERY HAPPY.
Them politicians feel that the tax payers dollars is for them, friends and family alone.
Aall must end up like Frankie.