Is there anything to be Happy about in Trinidad right now?

Re: Is there anything to be Happy about in Trinidad right now?

Postby RedVEVO » April 16th, 2021, 5:10 pm

We should be happy that Kamla B sent a letter and greetings to India and we got vaccines .

Postby RedVEVO » April 16th, 2021, 5:13 pm

We should be Happy that soon EX PNM Watson Duke will be Prime Minister of Tobago.

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2021, 5:19 pm

Habit7 wrote:
wtf wrote:UNC talking about PNM supporters too dotish, but spending their energies misleading their followers arguing about saffron and camphor.

Yoo I wouldn't lie, I swear Low was going to start waving a balisier. It just goes to show how ppl hear and internalise the criticisms and turn a blind eye to it. But will bring it up in a cuss out.

Nevertheless, carry on.
You a lying Mudda f**ker

Postby RedVEVO » April 16th, 2021, 5:32 pm

We should be HAPPY that CoP Gary and SORT solving ALL the kidnapping, rape and murder and mayhem gangsters cases without lengthy Court intervention.

Postby matr1x » April 16th, 2021, 5:49 pm

RedVEVO wrote:We should be HAPPY that CoP Gary and SORT solving ALL the kidnapping, rape and murder and mayhem gangsters cases without lengthy Court intervention.

Seeing as how the police involved in most cases.......

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2021, 7:08 pm

mero wrote:
bluefete wrote:
bluefete wrote:You cyah read properly orrr?

Since when you have wild mangoes growing by the roadside?
I watching you , you red government ppl always looking for free ting. Doh want to wuk but Gimme-Gimme

Aye, everything i have in this life I wuk for, eh. Me eh get no handouts from any government in my life. Well, maybe once when I get some $50.00 for SEA peformance or some such. It was too long to remember. Does that count as a handout?

I eh come from no old money, new money family.
Lol u do SEA?

U does come across like 50 years old

Why you making me out so, bai???

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2021, 7:13 pm

bluefete wrote:

I watching you , you red government ppl always looking for free ting. Doh want to wuk but Gimme-Gimme

Aye, everything i have in this life I wuk for, eh. Me eh get no handouts from any government in my life. Well, maybe once when I get some $50.00 for SEA peformance or some such. It was too long to remember. Does that count as a handout?

Red Government give you an HDC house for votes

I tell you already that no gov't in this country ever gave me anything.

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2021, 7:14 pm

DMan7 wrote:
mero wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Lol u do SEA?

I feel like he probably meant Common Entrance.

Why you making me out, bai? If you know about Common Entrance, you old like me.

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2021, 7:17 pm

Rovin wrote:health is d most important thing cause when sickness take even d most wealthiest man he wish he cud trade places with a pauper jes to stay alive & pain free

only other thing is even if we suffering under govt we still better off than some other countries ....

This is so true. I knew of really wealthy (waaayyy past rich) people who got cancer and before they died said they would give ALL THEIR MONEY to get better.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 16th, 2021, 7:27 pm

bluefete wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
mero wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Lol u do SEA?

Yea bai we ole like d road.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 16th, 2021, 8:54 pm

DMan7 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
mero wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Lol u do SEA?

Who taught you old guys how to use technology?
Did someone help you create an email and password for tuner?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 16th, 2021, 9:32 pm

wtf wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
mero wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Lol u do SEA?

Be respectful to your elderly sonny

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2021, 10:24 pm

DMan7 wrote:
wtf wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
mero wrote:
bluefete wrote:
zoom rader wrote:I watching you , you red government ppl always looking for free ting. Doh want to wuk but Gimme-Gimme

Lol u do SEA?

Be respectful to your elderly sonny

Ent? He surely should be respectful. LOL.

As I told my offspring - I don't need to be able to use the technology: I only need to know how it works!

BTW - I have been using technology long before you were born eh. So live up to your avatar name.

Postby redmanjp » April 16th, 2021, 11:58 pm

the anxiety and depression is normal. i mean we literally living through a global pandemic with doom and gloom news, most of which come from the US which has has the largest no of deaths.

some of us have high risk family members and have had to maintain strict protocols while it seems everyone else eh business, including coworkers. we can't socialize or go out as normal. even Carnival get cancelled! and may get cancelled yet again in 2022 if we doh ramp up vaccinations as this virus will continue to hold us hostage.

likewise ppl lost their jobs due to the pandemic and some who haven't yet could still lose it if the PM's warning comes true.

pjfred

Postby pjfred » April 17th, 2021, 12:12 am

Yes there is, have hope jesus lives and god forgives. The perfect scenario!! Give your life to god.

Postby RedVEVO » April 17th, 2021, 1:18 am

We should be HAPPY that we can still party and drink and smoke weed in our private homes .

Postby Kenjo » April 17th, 2021, 6:29 am

redmanjp wrote:the anxiety and depression is normal. i mean we literally living through a global pandemic with doom and gloom news, most of which come from the US which has has the largest no of deaths.

some of us have high risk family members and have had to maintain strict protocols while it seems everyone else eh business, including coworkers. we can't socialize or go out as normal. even Carnival get cancelled! and may get cancelled yet again in 2022 if we doh ramp up vaccinations as this virus will continue to hold us hostage.

likewise ppl lost their jobs due to the pandemic and some who haven't yet could still lose it if the PM's warning comes true.

Surprised no incidences of suicide among the tuner community how some of these topics go downhill but as men getting somewhere to express themselves that’s being averted

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 17th, 2021, 12:10 pm

PNM ministers dying now. Not sure if to be happy or not..

Postby Habit7 » April 17th, 2021, 12:52 pm

wtf wrote:PNM ministers dying now. Not sure if to be happy or not..

I sure you were rejoicing when Manning died too, but you still find yourself bawling your eyes out the night of the 10 Aug 2020.

If the only hope of your political party advancing is the death of democratically chosen leaders, you are pathetic.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 17th, 2021, 1:58 pm

Habit7 wrote:

I sure you were rejoicing when Manning died too, but you still find yourself bawling your eyes out the night of the 10 Aug 2020.

If the only hope of your political party advancing is the death of democratically chosen leaders, you are pathetic.
Actually I was concerned that Rowley's obeah had actually worked against Manning.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » April 17th, 2021, 5:32 pm

OP, if your happiness comes from external things, then you're in trouble.

Try {
- smiling more ("research show....")
- not fixating (red vs. blue, red vs. yellow, etc.; anything politics/news/religion)
- making someone else happy
- doom scrolling fb, ig, reddit, tnr, etc.

}

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 17th, 2021, 5:46 pm

Not really.
All who dying, doing so after living their life to the fullest.
And they would already have someone to take the place to continue the same.

Postby RedVEVO » April 17th, 2021, 6:31 pm

We should be HAPPY that we can drink a 2 Liter coconut water for $40 and eat ah $5 doubles .

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 17th, 2021, 7:35 pm

RedVEVO wrote:We should be HAPPY that we can drink a 2 Liter coconut water for $40 and eat ah $5 doubles .
This isn't setting the bar to high now is it.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 17th, 2021, 7:59 pm

wtf wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:We should be HAPPY that we can drink a 2 Liter coconut water for $40 and eat ah $5 doubles .
This isn't setting the bar to high now is it.

lol :lol:

Postby De Dragon » April 18th, 2021, 8:29 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Oh Gorm, this loser calling people pathetic because they won't lament the death of Guy Smiley :lol: :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » April 20th, 2021, 3:00 am

We should be HAPPY that we have HINDS as the security chief now crime will be zero for all who kick water .

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 20th, 2021, 7:59 am

RedVEVO wrote:We should be HAPPY that we have HINDS as the security chief now crime will be zero for all who kick water .
Place going from bad to worse daily.

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 20th, 2021, 6:01 pm

To answer the OP, yes, we do have something to be happy about. We don’t have any diplomatic enemies and no one wants to bomb us. In fact, 4+ billion people don’t even know we exist. We surrounded by water and we don’t really get bad weather. I would like to say, we’re blessed in several areas.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 20th, 2021, 8:02 pm

agent007 wrote:To answer the OP, yes, we do have something to be happy about. We don’t have any diplomatic enemies and no one wants to bomb us. In fact, 4+ billion people don’t even know we exist. We surrounded by water and we don’t really get bad weather. I would like to say, we’re blessed in several areas.
Hard working trinis getting gun down every day for their possessions. What's your take on that.