Promises Promises - Before We Die !

Postby RedVEVO » April 15th, 2021, 3:51 am

Another lock down - AGAIN !!! - as T&T dies a slow painful death - And where de Vaccine ? !

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/04/15/living ... -pandemic/

" At one time, TT led the world in production and sale of methanol, urea and ammonia. It is as though, step by step, a decline has been forced on the country. "

"Even the Venezuelans are leaving."

daring dragoon

Re: Promises Promises - Before We Die !

Postby daring dragoon » April 15th, 2021, 5:55 am

eh that time was when the great patrick manning was PRIME Minister. he was a PM with a vision unlike the leaders of today. he had trinidad at the top of the game better than the oil boom days when eric,chambers and robbi was forking up the money. even panday was gutter rat compared to PM manning.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 15th, 2021, 7:53 am

daring dragoon wrote:eh that time was when the great patrick manning was PRIME Minister. he was a PM with a vision unlike the leaders of today. he had trinidad at the top of the game better than the oil boom days when eric,chambers and robbi was forking up the money. even panday was gutter rat compared to PM manning.

Manning had great vision for T&T, but was wasteful and deluded - he often turned a blind eye to sore spots in this country, ignoring important issues in favor of vanity projects.

Panday was by far the best PM. He simultaneously did everything a good government should do - prioritize human rights and basic essentials - fixed tonnes of roads, bridges and water issues in neglected areas - prioritized health and education - Priortized art, music, sports and tourism - did essential vanity projects (Piarco airport) - gave thought to the countries future and had many great ideas about diversification.

KCR and KPB area hacks - KR might be well-intentioned but he's a puppet controlled by a 1% who could give a rats a$$ about the average trini. KPB only cares about her 'godly' image. She only does good if it benefits her politically and is a pure narcissist.

The biggest difference to me between men like Manning and Panday versus KCR and KPB is that Manning and Panday were true patriots and it showed. Both wanted the best for T&T and took opportunities to show it off.

T&T could become like Venezuela and both KCR and KPB won't care.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 15th, 2021, 8:09 am

RedVevo! Hello my friend. Where have you been?

It is good to hear from you once more.

Take care bud!

Postby aaron17 » April 15th, 2021, 10:34 am

So which country is holding its course right now?

solarkh

Postby solarkh » April 15th, 2021, 10:45 am

All other countries moving forward, we going back

Postby timelapse » April 15th, 2021, 10:50 am

Could not have said it better myself.Manning get blindsided by his Priestess I feel, but they were both patriots.I know die hard PNM that would vote Panday over KR in a heartbeat.
Dohplaydat wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:eh that time was when the great patrick manning was PRIME Minister. he was a PM with a vision unlike the leaders of today. he had trinidad at the top of the game better than the oil boom days when eric,chambers and robbi was forking up the money. even panday was gutter rat compared to PM manning.

Manning had great vision for T&T, but was wasteful and deluded - he often turned a blind eye to sore spots in this country, ignoring important issues in favor of vanity projects.

Panday was by far the best PM. He simultaneously did everything a good government should do - prioritize human rights and basic essentials - fixed tonnes of roads, bridges and water issues in neglected areas - prioritized health and education - Priortized art, music, sports and tourism - did essential vanity projects (Piarco airport) - gave thought to the countries future and had many great ideas about diversification.

KCR and KPB area hacks - KR might be well-intentioned but he's a puppet controlled by a 1% who could give a rats a$$ about the average trini. KPB only cares about her 'godly' image. She only does good if it benefits her politically and is a pure narcissist.

The biggest difference to me between men like Manning and Panday versus KCR and KPB is that Manning and Panday were true patriots and it showed. Both wanted the best for T&T and took opportunities to show it off.

Postby aaron17 » April 15th, 2021, 11:13 am

solarkh wrote:All other countries moving forward, we going back
U did research?

Postby matr1x » April 15th, 2021, 11:30 am

If by plan you mean feed his financiers, then he had a plan

Postby 88sins » April 15th, 2021, 11:35 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

I am very glad to see allyuh figured this out.
they eh care about you now, so when the population starving to death because of their incompetence don't be fooled into thinking they go be sticking around to watch & see what happens

Postby RedVEVO » April 15th, 2021, 1:10 pm

Why is it SOOOO difficult to get the vaccine and then move towards herd immunity in T&T ?

The so-called 1% offered to bring vaccine in since lock down after lock down hurts them financially .

Even parliament lock down !

PM is 71 years and dying each day ( we all are dying with each passing day ) promises promises he working but no results !

It's time to open borders , stop lock downs and allow private people to have their business open and seek investments and stop hiding in a 5 star hotel house in Tobago .

Postby zoom rader » April 15th, 2021, 1:33 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Why is it SOOOO difficult to get the vaccine and then move towards herd immunity in T&T ?

The so-called 1% offered to bring vaccine in since lock down after lock down hurts them financially .

PM is 71 years and dying each day ( we all are dying with each passing day ) promises promises he working but no results !

It's time to open borders , stop lock downs and allow private people to have their business open and seek investments and stop hiding in a 5 star hotel house in Tobago .
It not difficult if we had a non red government doing the nations business.

Instead we have a bunch of sleazy red government injuns sucking off king K¤ngo

Lick bottom injuns

Postby De Dragon » April 15th, 2021, 1:37 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Why is it SOOOO difficult to get the vaccine and then move towards herd immunity in T&T ?

Well said, mind you mindless drone LFD RFD PNM dummies like Tunts7 and Red Colostomy Bag feel that JUHN Scarfy feels the pain that the ordinary citizen feels :roll:

Postby zoom rader » April 15th, 2021, 2:04 pm

Well said, mind you mindless drone LFD RFD PNM dummies like Tunts7 and Red Colostomy Bag feel that JUHN Scarfy feels the pain that the ordinary citizen feels :roll:
You forgot the main eliteauto, the king pin of idiots

Postby Habit7 » April 15th, 2021, 2:18 pm

This is the typical uninformed Trini that doesn't read beyond a headline.

Vaccines are not readily available to most countries, the majority of Caricom is working with India's donations which India just ran out of this week. Ppl are getting afraid of Astrazeneca and CDC just halted J&J thus putting greater demand on the other vaccines. Our next best bet is Sinopharm which has an efficacy slightly better than sunlight. It is not as simple as you are making it out to be.

The 1% offered to get tax credits. They have no better access to vaccines than the govt. If they did they would acquire them and sell them. But they were trying to pressure the govt into their scheme. This is not unique to TT, there are no commercial sources of vaccines throughout the Caribbean.

Parliament is not locked down. UNC is ignoring WHO and CDC protocols and claiming the PM who developed symptoms on Easter Monday and met with no minister over the Easter weekend, contaminated every PNM member that ever met him in his lifetime. However, journalists are immune to him thus, they could be called into small rooms for a press conference.

I am not going to waste my time on justifying the PNM's results, we had a democratic general election less than a year ago and the PNM got its mandate and the international govts recognised it. The ppl saw 5yrs of KCR and compared it with 5yrs of KPB and they made their choice. Deal with it.

The PM is not hiding he is quarantined by the state. Covid is an inconvenience to everybody and ppl are arguing both sides of the lockdown. If the govt open up and cases rise ppl would say he is bowing to the 1% business and all ah we go dead. When he locks down ppl say the numbers not so bad and we demanding our freedoms. You cant please everybody.

All this complaining pails in comparison to our neighbours dealing with a volcano and ash and zero flights because planes cant fly in ash, plus they have to deal with covid too.

Complain with your voting finger but for now, wear your mask, reduce your gatherings and get vaccinated when you could (even if it is the Chinese vaccine).

Postby adnj » April 15th, 2021, 2:27 pm

Postby zoom rader » April 15th, 2021, 2:34 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Vaccines are not readily available to most countries, the majority of Caricom is working with India's donations which India just ran out of this week. Ppl are getting afraid of Astrazeneca and CDC just halted J&J thus putting greater demand on the other vaccines. Our next best bet is Sinopharm which has an efficacy slightly better than sunlight. It is not as simple as you are making it out to be.

The 1% offered to get tax credits. They have no better access to vaccines than the govt. If they did they would acquire them and sell them. But they were trying to pressure the govt into their scheme. This is not unique to TT, there are no commercial sources of vaccines throughout the Caribbean.

Parliament is not locked down. UNC is ignoring WHO and CDC protocols and claiming the PM who developed symptoms on Easter Monday and met with no minister over the Easter weekend, contaminated every PNM member that ever met him in his lifetime. However, journalists are immune to him thus, they could be called into small rooms for a press conference.

I am not going to waste my time on justifying the PNM's results, we had a democratic general election less than a year ago and the PNM got its mandate and the international govts recognised it. The ppl saw 5yrs of KCR and compared it with 5yrs of KPB and they made their choice. Deal with it.

The PM is not hiding he is quarantined by the state. Covid is an inconvenience to everybody and ppl are arguing both sides of the lockdown. If the govt open up and cases rise ppl would say he is bowing to the 1% business and all ah we go dead. When he locks down ppl say the numbers not so bad and we demanding our freedoms. You cant please everybody.

All this complaining pails in comparison to our neighbours dealing with a volcano and ash and zero flights because planes cant fly in ash, plus they have to deal with covid too.

Complain with your voting finger but for now, wear your mask, reduce your gatherings and get vaccinated when you could (even if it is the Chinese vaccine).
Carri-con does not speak for Trinidad

Elections was rigged and covid rampant after elections.

Next to no covid testing was done in order to hide it from the population to the steal the elections. Public was fooled

At least Tobago showed some sort balls to vote the red government out in THA elections.

All together elections and covid was one big con job like email gate

Now we have an idiot as a red government PM that does not follow his own guidelines and is positive for covid

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » April 15th, 2021, 3:35 pm

Wonder if vision 2020 still relevant?

Postby De Dragon » April 15th, 2021, 3:44 pm

Habit7 wrote:

You used to lick LFD RFD PNM arse in fewer words once. Bless we up back wit dem times nah. :wink:

Postby 88sins » April 15th, 2021, 4:50 pm

coltspeed wrote:Wonder if vision 2020 still relevant?

That dropped dead the second Patos did

Postby zoom rader » April 15th, 2021, 5:42 pm

Habit7 wrote:

You used to lick LFD RFD PNM arse in fewer words once. Bless we up back wit dem times nah. :wink:
P¤rn is affecting his Habit X 7

Postby De Dragon » April 15th, 2021, 6:28 pm

Habit7 wrote:

P¤rn is affecting his Habit X 7

Tunts7 with all that trying to spin it that JUHN Scarfy was right all along to start vaccinations virtually last in the westen hemisphere because he had some foresight into other vaccine makers issues. The level of brown nosing is astounding from this dummy. Even Red Colostomy Bag does draw a line, sometimes.

Postby Habit7 » April 15th, 2021, 7:09 pm

What is sad is that both you and I know you are not intelectually capable of responding to what I soberly wrote. So you brought it down to your pedestrian and infantile level so that you can beat me with experience. Try that with zoom rader, I am not wasting my time responding to intentional foolishness.

Postby zoom rader » April 15th, 2021, 8:38 pm

Habit7 wrote:What is sad is that both you and I know you are not intelectually capable of responding to what I soberly wrote. So you brought it down to your pedestrian and infantile level so that you can beat me with experience. Try that with zoom rader, I am not wasting my time responding to intentional foolishness.
What you wrote and what you present are fables

Even West indian reader have more truth than the garbage you fart out

Postby paid_influencer » April 15th, 2021, 8:49 pm

coltspeed wrote:Wonder if vision 2020 still relevant?

vision 2020 in the dustbin.

Rowley campaigned on a 'Road to Recovery' report and that get thrown into the dustbin too.

Postby paid_influencer » April 15th, 2021, 8:50 pm

Habit7 wrote:What is sad is that both you and I know you are not intelectually capable of responding to what I soberly wrote. So you brought it down to your pedestrian and infantile level so that you can beat me with experience. Try that with zoom rader, I am not wasting my time responding to intentional foolishness.

when we turn into Venezuela, your party loyalty will be rewarded.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 15th, 2021, 8:52 pm

The only thing Trinidad have going for it is it outside the hurricane belt. Other than that we're a mess

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 15th, 2021, 8:56 pm

wtf wrote:The only thing Trinidad have going for it is it outside the hurricane belt. Other than that we're a mess

We had Carnival, and we have some sweet women here though with venes adding to that stock.

Otherwise, yes. Trinidad is also lucky we have oil, we didn't deserve that wealth.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 15th, 2021, 9:04 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
wtf wrote:The only thing Trinidad have going for it is it outside the hurricane belt. Other than that we're a mess

We had Carnival, and we have some sweet women here though with venes adding to that stock.

Otherwise, yes. Trinidad is also lucky we have oil, we didn't deserve that wealth.
I thought you was an all vene man?
Oil production dropping monthly. We had oil.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 15th, 2021, 9:20 pm

wtf wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

I thought you was an all vene man?
Oil production dropping monthly. We had oil.

Nah, I deal with all races.

A sweet indo is still the best, but they are always more trouble than they're worth