Trying to remember a music segment on local tv

Postby aaron17 » April 10th, 2021, 11:17 pm

I think it was 90s to 2000. Maybe it was on tv6. It was an english countdown music programme. So its something like music box. I know it had a lady host.

I recall songs like ...'all that she wants ...isnt that a baby.that kind of genre.
Does anyone know the name of the show?
Last edited by aaron17 on April 10th, 2021, 11:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Trying to remember a music segment on local tv

Postby sMASH » April 10th, 2021, 11:26 pm

could only remember kaycee kacum (sp) and that might be from the 80's.
90's was rick dees on 95.1

Postby K74T » April 11th, 2021, 2:25 am

aaron17 wrote:I recall songs like ...'all that she wants ...isnt that a baby

ROFLLL

It's "is another baby" not "isn't that a baby".

Postby aaron17 » April 11th, 2021, 7:31 am

Lol ok

Postby Les Bain » April 11th, 2021, 10:54 am

Best i can remember is Caribbean Sound (something) on TV6. They were teasing a surprise addition that would rival Beavis and Butthead, then delivered Ras Irie who was obsessed with curry mango.

It started off with a female host then a guy took over.

Postby sMASH » April 11th, 2021, 11:08 am

Les Bain wrote:Best i can remember is Caribbean Sound (something) on TV6. They were teasing a surprise addition that would rival Beavis and Butthead, then delivered Ras Irie who was obsessed with curry mango.

holy back in times machine there... curry mango

Postby mero » April 11th, 2021, 11:24 am

Les Bain wrote:Best i can remember is Caribbean Sound (something) on TV6. They were teasing a surprise addition that would rival Beavis and Butthead, then delivered Ras Irie who was obsessed with curry mango.

CVN with Ras Irie

viedcht

Postby viedcht » April 11th, 2021, 1:00 pm

I searching for years for a song 105.1 use to play.. local version of "what's the use in getting sober". Hope you get thru with your search

Postby gastly369 » April 11th, 2021, 1:04 pm

mero wrote:

CVN with Ras Irie
I Google image search CVN with Ras Irie....

Not disappointed at all...

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 11th, 2021, 1:04 pm

K74T wrote:
aaron17 wrote:I recall songs like ...'all that she wants ...isnt that a baby

ROFLLL

It's "is another baby" not "isn't that a baby".

Yooooo :| :lol: :lol: :lol:

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » April 11th, 2021, 1:25 pm

viedcht wrote:I searching for years for a song 105.1 use to play.. local version of "what's the use in getting sober". Hope you get thru with your search

Pellard Godard (sp)

“What’s the use of getting sober, if your going to get drunk again”

Postby The_Honourable » April 11th, 2021, 1:47 pm

More than likely CVN (Caribbean Video Network) which is like modern day Tempo channel. The segments were mainly "Rhythm and Grooves" and "Caribbean Style" with Ras Irie with the occasional "Viewers' Choice Top 10". They were the station "fillers" during the day where before, the host station would sign off and resume on evenings. I believe CVN was actually based in Tobago.

They began around 1996 with just tapes being distributed to local channels across the Caribbean (TV6 for us). They then had their own cable channel with more programming but for whatever reason, they fall off sometime in 2001.

Synergy TV actually followed the same blueprint. Just tapes and then their own music channel.

Postby aaron17 » April 11th, 2021, 8:08 pm

Will look into it thanks.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » April 11th, 2021, 8:49 pm

There was also CSN but that was Caribbean music around the early 90s(Patra, Mad Cobra etc)and there was Mor Music which used to be on afternoons playing videos continuously and you could buy the records. (Martin Page , Candy Dulfer etc).

Postby timelapse » April 12th, 2021, 6:55 am

My dag say him hav tree bone.I say no dag, tree doh have bone - Ras Irie

viedcht

Postby viedcht » April 12th, 2021, 8:09 am

Thanks
GVTrini07 wrote:
viedcht wrote:I searching for years for a song 105.1 use to play.. local version of "what's the use in getting sober". Hope you get thru with your search

Pellard Godard (sp)

“What’s the use of getting sober, if your going to get drunk again”