Longest Drivable Road

death365

Re: Longest Drivable Road

Postby death365 » March 3rd, 2021, 12:14 pm

my regular Trinidad drive is san juan to grande along the road thru rio p/town to sando the highway back to san jaun. stops in bamboo grande manzan on d beach - any road side vendor with good items for sale

Postby eliteauto » March 3rd, 2021, 1:15 pm

^^ did something similar last week for a recharge, Arima-Brazil-Tamana-Todd's Road- Brasso-Tabaquite-Rio-Mayaro-Grande-Arima, also stopped to buy fruits and vegetables from roadside vendors.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » March 3rd, 2021, 3:26 pm

agent007 wrote:Guys, is there a dirt road linking Blanchisseuse from after the cable bridge to matelot? Is it passable with a 4x4 pickup?

I walked along that road last month, not all the way, but I understand up to a certain point is drivable but when the track ends it goes to forested trail

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » March 3rd, 2021, 3:30 pm

I did Penal to Matelot and back with the wife on Valentine's day. Last time I made a toco run I did all the driving but this time wife had to take over when we reached back on the CRH. Tiring drive indeed but the views were worth it

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 3rd, 2021, 3:38 pm

Allyuh want scenic, this drive is incredible.....jus mind you bounce down a goat.

Screenshot 2021-03-03 at 3.37.40 pm.png

Postby *KRONIK* » March 3rd, 2021, 5:15 pm

This is my father every year when he go tobago

ROFL
Dohplaydat wrote:Allyuh want scenic, this drive is incredible.....jus mind you bounce down a goat.

Postby SMc » March 3rd, 2021, 7:38 pm

^^Dohplaydat is KRONIK fadda! :shock: (Well maybe half, third or even quarter seeing how many aliases Darr... ah mean Dohplaydat have)

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 3rd, 2021, 7:40 pm

SMc wrote:^^Dohplaydat is KRONIK fadda! :shock: (Well maybe half, third or even quarter seeing how many aliases Darr... ah mean Dohplaydat have)

i probably is plenty ppl fadda

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 3rd, 2021, 11:28 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Allyuh want scenic, this drive is incredible.....jus mind you bounce down a goat.

Made that drive in December 2019. The problem was not goats, but cows.

Postby stev » March 4th, 2021, 12:10 am

aye! this was a very nice drive......my only problem was a steep road i took up north.....was in a rented VVT lancer :| poor car ketch he ass :cry:

Postby MG Man » March 4th, 2021, 8:14 am

standard drive every time I go
Did it once during a tropical storm...Drove through thick clouds up in the hills past Charlotteville, and some really cool roadside waterfalls

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 4th, 2021, 1:03 pm

Yes, I did that drive in Tobago just December gone. Nice pockets of beaches and a couple of lookouts/forts in between. There’s a gyro place in speyside that did not disappoint too. Went all by the water wheel etc. Tobago is a very beautiful island.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 4th, 2021, 1:19 pm

standard drive every time I go
Did it once during a tropical storm...Drove through thick clouds up in the hills past Charlotteville, and some really cool roadside waterfalls

What's the condition of the road from Bloody Bay to Charlottville? It's been like a decade since I drove it and last time the condition wasn't too great and many parts were narrow AF.

Beautiful scenery though!

Almost every time I'm in Bago we go up to Parlatuvier and then turn down the Main Ridge Forest Reserve.

Postby Gem_in_i » March 4th, 2021, 2:00 pm

Did this ytday. Had sheep and then cow

Postby Gem_in_i » March 4th, 2021, 2:02 pm

2yrs ago I did NY to San Diego

Postby MG Man » March 4th, 2021, 9:36 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:What's the condition of the road from Bloody Bay to Charlottville? It's been like a decade since I drove it and last time the condition wasn't too great and many parts were narrow AF.

paved and good condition

mad

Postby mad » March 5th, 2021, 12:35 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Growing up, i heard about it, but never seen it or heard anybody making it thru
agent007 wrote:Guys, is there a dirt road linking Blanchisseuse from after the cable bridge to matelot? Is it passable with a 4x4 pickup?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FtxfqCwMeh8

These guys hiked it.

Postby st7 » March 5th, 2021, 8:19 pm

mad wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Growing up, i heard about it, but never seen it or heard anybody making it thru

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FtxfqCwMeh8

These guys hiked it.

milo oui

if allyuh enjoy long drives...check out the Long Way series... ewan mcgregor and charley boorman riding long distances on motor bikes.
Long Way Round - London to New York heading east
Long Way Down - Scotland to Cape Town, South Africa
Long Way Up - southern tip of Argentina to LA