The Irony of Life in T&T

Devourment

The Irony of Life in T&T

Postby Devourment » February 22nd, 2021, 5:41 pm

Saw this opinion letter making the rounds on social media and thought it could provoke some discussion here.

Re: The Irony of Life in T&T

Postby MaxPower » February 22nd, 2021, 6:11 pm

Trinis

matix

Postby matix » February 22nd, 2021, 6:14 pm

Very true

Postby pugboy » February 22nd, 2021, 6:26 pm

a few soca artistes make a good living from local fetes

Postby paid_influencer » February 22nd, 2021, 6:31 pm

them just want to bad talk the country

abbow

Postby abbow » February 22nd, 2021, 7:29 pm

In summary......disastrous management !!! Started back in 1962.

Postby MaxPower » February 22nd, 2021, 7:34 pm

Trinis must do better.

A Culture change is badly needed.

We have all these great ideas and solutions. We identified all faults in every single political party that has ever existed and we know exactly what is to be done.

The problem is that we do not have the right people in the right positions to make change.

We cannot continue to be talking talking and talking with the SAME result over and over.

We have the answers but we must find out what is preventing us from taking action.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » February 22nd, 2021, 8:30 pm

wa Max other than that vene chupiness you pushin, daiz sense u stating dey!

Like da man who write da article jus polish wa i does be ranting on 2nr here and write it nice, i fully agree, but of course red blogger team will never swallow they support failure, dey rather the sink ship with all ah we dan select ah new captain, at this stage worse ting could happen is jus go down faster, lol.

But it simple why it cya get better yuh know, everyone love d freeness.
Although i always criticize PNM corruption, if it wasn't for d easy corruption of a former PNM MP with links to the court i wouldnt ah jump out on bail not twice but thrice on approval bail with d same dutty deed while having pending matters.
An imagine this same man represent we rednready area for over a decade yet i never see him nor we roads never fix nor had running water until Panday came to power, that should give you an idea how much donkey years now this bail racket thing goin on.
The only way i see out of this is complete culture change which is impossible more or less once the creators of the culture are present. Abu FTW.

Postby Gladiator » February 22nd, 2021, 8:53 pm

Devourment wrote:Saw this opinion letter making the rounds on social media and thought it could provoke some discussion here.

The real irony is that we keep putting the PNM in power and expect it to change...

Postby MaxPower » February 22nd, 2021, 8:54 pm

Hello daxt0r,

Nice write up bro.

But what is hurting my brain is HOW do we even start undergoing a culture change.

Devourment

Postby Devourment » February 22nd, 2021, 10:27 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Devourment wrote:Saw this opinion letter making the rounds on social media and thought it could provoke some discussion here.

The real irony is that we keep putting the PNM in power and expect it to change...

Let's be real, we potentially had a decent alternative with PP, even UNC 2015 was still a step in the right direction. But Kamla took over and left us with a sham of opposition with not one single credible person of intellectual merit.

The irony to me is that T&T destroys and anyone smart or with potential. So many of us go away and reach great heights. However, here in Trinidad they would have been put down, dumbed their selves down to fit in, and waste away.

That to me is one of our greatest travesties.

Postby adnj » February 23rd, 2021, 8:29 am

Devourment wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

Let's be real, we potentially had a decent alternative with PP, even UNC 2015 was still a step in the right direction. But Kamla took over and left us with a sham of opposition with not one single credible person of intellectual merit.

The irony to me is that T&T destroys and anyone smart or with potential. So many of us go away and reach great heights. However, here in Trinidad they would have been put down, dumbed their selves down to fit in, and waste away.

That to me is one of our greatest travesties.
???

Kamla Persad-Bissesar was the founder of the People's Partnership.

Must be another Tuner troll at work.

Postby Greypatch » February 24th, 2021, 6:22 pm

banana republic people only looking to full dem pocket

Postby Rovin » February 24th, 2021, 6:55 pm

didnt this article come out a few mths back ? , ppl recycling it ? ....

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2021, 8:05 pm

pugboy wrote:a few soca artistes make a good living from local fetes

the rest of people in the rest of industries should take note, follow suit.