Re: T&T is in Economic Peril - Imbert

Postby pugboy » February 12th, 2021, 7:24 am

massa day come back again bro

Rowlee is creating an islands of store clerks and waiters.

It's near slavery,

Its all gone, a skilled workforce, education and jobs.

Postby Redman » February 12th, 2021, 7:28 am

So is the only acceptable topicto discuss Andrea?
For how long should govt stay quiet on the rest of the country s business?

Govt communication should be based on rumours?

Admin delete this thread it's disrespectful to Andrea

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2021, 7:42 am

Redman wrote:So is the only acceptable topicto discuss Andrea?

The public already knew that this county is in peril but to try and show the importance of it over the Andrea death is a cheap shot.

The red government should be ashamed.

Nasty

team 394

Postby team 394 » February 12th, 2021, 7:56 am

zoom rader wrote:This another red government failure chead

No zoom its one more achievement for them.

Postby sMASH » February 12th, 2021, 8:10 am

the man say he dont want to politicize the funeral by going to it. but he could bray on a platform.
big damn coward, he dont want to face his handy work.

it done have so much pretend politicians in that whole thing, he dont have to worry.

the prime minister can and should attend the funeral of a model citizen.

Postby Redman » February 12th, 2021, 8:22 am

And when he goes...he exploiting the murder for cheap political gain.

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2021, 8:23 am

sMASH wrote:

the man say he dont want to politicize the funeral by going to it. but he could bray on a platform.
big damn coward, he dont want to face his handy work.

it done have so much pretend politicians in that whole thing, he dont have to worry.

the prime minister can and should attend the funeral of a model citizen.
Common folk don't matter to them

If was a 1% or so called high standing false citizen the entire red government brigade would have attended.

Rowlee only bumps shoulders to those that matter to them

As I said he's the Red government prime minster and not the PM of Trinidad .

Postby 88sins » February 12th, 2021, 11:15 am

Redman wrote:And when he goes...he exploiting the murder for cheap political gain.

Can't beat Stephen Cadiz in that dept.

Postby Habit7 » February 12th, 2021, 11:36 am

Another PNM lament thread while living in a country with low covid cases, large reduction in crime, low taxes and large subsidies.

Still waiting for my first servings of grass that I was promised that we all were going to eat from 7 Sept 2015.

I think I am going to disappear for a few years again and come back because the rhetoric remaining the same.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » February 12th, 2021, 11:51 am

Anyone ever noticed when covid spiked in this country? was literally a 2-3 weeks after election . The quicker you realized the government has zero interest in your future and benefiting this beautiful country you are better off. As for economic peril just swing by any mall or pass thru any city after work , this country is thriving , they just put stuff like this up to give the people an excuse for there incompetence.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 12th, 2021, 12:13 pm

the country is not thriving.... look at the economic indicators... for March 2020 gdp growth was estimated around -1.9 per cent. inflation is below 1 per cent (the imf forecasts that for tnt it may become negative and deflation isn't a joke it means people cutting expenditure to the point that businesses have to drop prices.... meaning more retrenchments... meaning further cuts in expenditure.... meaning u in a self repeating negative cycle). the overal fiscal balance is estimated to be close to -6 billion. the last time it was that big was in sep 2014. the debt to gdp is almost 90 per cent. u not seeing it. but that doesn't mean that things are well. brace yourself

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » February 12th, 2021, 12:19 pm

Ok maybe thriving wasn't the right choice of words , hard times are definitely ahead

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2021, 12:45 pm

Habit7 wrote:Another PNM lament thread while living in a country with low covid cases, large reduction in crime, low taxes and large subsidies.

Still waiting for my first servings of grass that I was promised that we all were going to eat from 7 Sept 2015.

I think I am going to disappear for a few years again and come back because the rhetoric remaining the same.
What large reduction in crime?

Wey u living ? You and the red government are totally out of touch with the common folk.

Pt Lisas and Petrotrin decimated , jobs loses leaving an islands of store clerks and waiters.

Postby De Dragon » February 12th, 2021, 9:42 pm

Habit7 wrote:Another PNM lament thread while living in a country with low covid cases, large reduction in crime, low taxes and large subsidies.

What large reduction in crime?

Wey u living ? You and the red government are totally out of touch with the common folk.

Pt Lisas and Petrotrin decimated , jobs loses leaving an islands of store clerks and waiters.

You'll have to "low Pornsie, his empty head is in a tizzy when all the time he and Dotish Bag saying LFDRFD PNM doing good, now for Impsy to say it grim :lol: :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 13th, 2021, 4:38 am

I aint no much economics.....but what large reduction in crime you speak of??? Lower murder toll in comparison to previous years is not the only definition of crime being reduced...

Ah waiting

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2021, 5:48 am

two robberies on streets within 200ft from me last couple weeks.......
one a shop other home invasion couple beaten...

these crimes gonna increase for sure
imps not stupid though, he have to keep the cepep gravy flowing

Postby timelapse » February 13th, 2021, 7:13 am

Is Kamala Fault.

Postby zoom rader » February 13th, 2021, 7:45 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

I aint no much economics.....but what large reduction in crime you speak of??? Lower murder toll in comparison to previous years is not the only definition of crime being reduced...

Ah waiting
When shakes jumps in and chead and opens you out , you know something wrong .

Postby Redman » February 13th, 2021, 7:50 am

Well Habit when their position is based on tootz...it only have one flavor.

Postby zoom rader » February 13th, 2021, 7:57 am

Redman wrote:Well Habit when their position is based on tootz...it only have one flavor.
Dummy those stats that Habit7 is misleading. There are countless crimes that go unreported. Common folk don't trust reporting crimes to the police.

Folk just don't want to get involve with police. They cut their loses or take matters in to their hands.

Both Habit7 and the red government are totally out of touch with the everyday common folk.

The present day government does not cater for common folk.

Postby Redman » February 13th, 2021, 8:18 am

Your position have nutting to do with habit.

You,dumbass and the other stooges....just talking baseless crap on your own accord.

Just copy one post that you think is a lie , then come with a link that substantiates your position.

Postby zoom rader » February 13th, 2021, 8:33 am

Redman wrote:Your position have nutting to do with habit.

You,dumbass and the other stooges....just talking baseless crap on your own accord.

Just copy one post that you think is a lie , then come with a link that substantiates your position.
Continue living out of touch with the real trini and on the streets.

Both you Habit7 live in cyber space and don't understand daily life of the common folk.

You sit all day and present vastly mis leading articles written by OJTs and want that to be the truth.

Street folk know better and for shakes to pull up on Habit7 you know things not right.

Both you and p0rnhabit have never worked in industry nor it appears you know about street life.

I suspect you are female

Postby Redman » February 13th, 2021, 8:36 am

Lol

Just one Zoombindranath ...just one.

Postby 88sins » February 13th, 2021, 9:01 am

I still can't comprehend why Trinbagonians are of the mistaken impression that they have a government simply because they stain their fingers thinking that they vote every 5 years so they voting for a government.
This country has no true government, & hasn't had such since England washed their hands of us. What this country has is a setta politicians whose only skill sets are the ability to disregard the needs and wants of the people, pounding tables like trained apes and living as parasites of the labors of the people, while claiming benefits the people.

A true government seeks the betterment of all it's people and even (to some degree) the non nationals within it's borders, and this can be seen in their actions.
A politician seeks the betterment of his pockets and building his perceived status, and this too can be seen by their actions.
All that claiming to be of and for the good governance of this country today fall within the latter category, and the majority of poor chupidee trinbagonians too caught up with distractions and voting for the color of a jersey or the genetic make up of a candidate to realize their situation, that every 5 years the only thing they really voting for is to choose whose turn it is to shaft them for the next 5 years.

So they like it, so let them have it.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 13th, 2021, 9:02 am

Redman wrote:Your position have nutting to do with habit.

they hunting in packs as of late. as they unban their leader they get back hope to crawl out from their caves. all of them doing the same thing. start of disrespecting black people oh sorry pnm people is what they call black people (like me) so that they not flagged for being racial. then blaming the black government sorry pnm for doing something. and if u refute that claim with facts they descend into a rage induced tirade with insults.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » February 13th, 2021, 9:03 am

Good point Reek

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 13th, 2021, 9:05 am

88sins wrote:I still can't comprehend why Trinbagonians are of the mistaken impression that they have a government simply because they stain their fingers thinking that they vote every 5 years so they voting for a government.
This country has no true government, & hasn't had such since England washed their hands of us. What this country has is a setta politicians whose only skill sets are the ability to disregard the needs and wants of the people, pounding tables like trained apes and living as parasites of the labors of the people, while claiming benefits the people.

A true government seeks the betterment of all it's people and even (to some degree) the non nationals within it's borders, and this can be seen in their actions.
A politician seeks the betterment of his pockets and building his perceived status, and this too can be seen by their actions.
All that claiming to be of and for the good governance of this country today fall within the latter category, and the majority of poor chupidee trinbagonians too caught up with distractions and voting for the color of a jersey or the genetic make up of a candidate to realize their situation, that every 5 years the only thing they really voting for is to choose whose turn it is to shaft them for the next 5 years.

So they like it, so let them have it.

i think we heading into a barbados situation. we have the same elements. high debt to gdp (almost 90 per cent), plenty taxes, big disparities between the rich and poor, disbelief in our political leaders, social unrest... etc. we just waiting on our own mia mottley to present themselves. i am hopeful that that may come up in the 2030 GE.

Postby Habit7 » February 13th, 2021, 9:11 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Ah waiting

FB_IMG_1613221878215.jpg

Postby 88sins » February 13th, 2021, 9:42 am

elec2020 wrote:
i think we heading into a barbados situation. we have the same elements. high debt to gdp (almost 90 per cent), plenty taxes, big disparities between the rich and poor, disbelief in our political leaders, social unrest... etc. we just waiting on our own mia mottley to present themselves. i am hopeful that that may come up in the 2030 GE.

Then you will be misplacing your hope, so be ready for disappointment. Our problem is simple really, and so is the solution. Look at it like a medical analogy.
If you have an old man patient that presents with a severe blood infection & low blood volume, you don't go giving him blood, because any new blood you put into that diseased body will in short order become contaminated. What's needed for him to become healthy again is:
Surgery to remove the cause of the infection (the infection being old politicians in the group for over 20 years that have grown used to their corruption and failure to perform their functions and have no intention to see it stop so they corrupt the newcomers & make them tow the party line)
A course of powerful antibiotics (antibiotics being action by the people to ensure that newcomers know the crap that used to be is no longer acceptable and that they are going to be held accountable for their actions and inactions, successes and failures)
Long term monitoring by a qualified health care provider to make sure the cause of infection was properly & totally excised, and that reinfection doesn't occur and that the cause of the low blood volume was addressed, as well as to show the patient ways in which he can improve his life (watchdog and oversight groups that can actually function to hold them accountable, no more toothless bulldogs that only there for looks yet are purposely designed to not have the ability to do anything and are muzzled by corrupt & inept politicians before being locked away in a kennel)

In medicine, the objective is to actively seek to kill the disease before it kills the host, not to sit idly by and wait for it to kill the host and then shrug shoulders & say "oh well, I tried"

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 13th, 2021, 10:18 am

elec2020 wrote:

Then you will be misplacing your hope, so be ready for disappointment. Our problem is simple really, and so is the solution. Look at it like a medical analogy.
If you have an old man patient that presents with a severe blood infection & low blood volume, you don't go giving him blood, because any new blood you put into that diseased body will in short order become contaminated. What's needed for him to become healthy again is:
Surgery to remove the cause of the infection (the infection being old politicians in the group for over 20 years that have grown used to their corruption and failure to perform their functions and have no intention to see it stop so they corrupt the newcomers & make them tow the party line)
A course of powerful antibiotics (antibiotics being action by the people to ensure that newcomers know the crap that used to be is no longer acceptable and that they are going to be held accountable for their actions and inactions, successes and failures)
Long term monitoring by a qualified health care provider to make sure the cause of infection was properly & totally excised, and that reinfection doesn't occur and that the cause of the low blood volume was addressed, as well as to show the patient ways in which he can improve his life (watchdog and oversight groups that can actually function to hold them accountable, no more toothless bulldogs that only there for looks yet are purposely designed to not have the ability to do anything and are muzzled by corrupt & inept politicians before being locked away in a kennel)

In medicine, the objective is to actively seek to kill the disease before it kills the host, not to sit idly by and wait for it to kill the host and then shrug shoulders & say "oh well, I tried"

Thats a very good analogy. U correct that my hope may be displaced and i setting up myself for dissapointment. Chances most likely are that i am. But thats the reality of the situation we live in. The current crop of politicians who out in the public sphere not cutting it. No ifs and buts about it. All we protest and thing not going to change that. As in tnt something else will come up and change the narrative. We have to hope for better. Its past the time to expect better from these politicians. I think the THA elections has shown that people holding back their votes till they get a better option. Hopefully that encourages the hopefuls like farley to come through and try a thing. Idk nah. All u can do at this point is hope