we may not be allowed pepper spray due to dangerous nature

Re: we may not be allowed pepper spray due to dangerous nature

Postby zoom rader » February 13th, 2021, 1:23 am

sMASH wrote:Alwaris dies write laws like he buy them from wish.com. Title say one ting, and one setta funny business on the details.

You eh realize that extra law school years does make for extra ting in de laws and dem?
He has a batch of ojt red government lawyers that gives him ill advice .

Postby sMASH » February 13th, 2021, 1:29 am

Breaking news!
U hadda apply for a permit to have a pepper spray, and is only for women and girls.

A permit for a spray can.
Woft.

Postby zoom rader » February 13th, 2021, 1:32 am

sMASH wrote:Breaking news!
U hadda apply for a permit to have a pepper spray, and is only for women and girls.

Woft.
You don't even need pepper spray, a tin of "det kill dem dead " will do the job and that's permit free plus VAT

Postby Redman » February 13th, 2021, 8:39 am

Woft.

This makes no sense.

Postby 88sins » February 13th, 2021, 9:13 am

Redman wrote:

Woft.

This makes no sense.

you ever see a politician do ANYTHING that makes sense to the benefit of the masses without looking to make something on the back end behind closed doors?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 13th, 2021, 9:28 am

How much y'all wanna bet more innocent men gonna get pepper sprayed than actual kidnappers and murderers?

Postby j.o.e » February 13th, 2021, 9:33 am

DMan7 wrote:How much y'all wanna bet more innocent men gonna get pepper sprayed than actual kidnappers and murderers?

Define what you mean by innocent

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 13th, 2021, 9:43 am

j.o.e wrote:
DMan7 wrote:How much y'all wanna bet more innocent men gonna get pepper sprayed than actual kidnappers and murderers?

A normal man just minding his own business not troubling anyone.

Postby alfa » February 13th, 2021, 9:45 am

Woft.

What about dem funny men who identify as women. They qualify?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 13th, 2021, 9:48 am

Women are just as dangerous as men and now they have gotten a free reign now to actually terrorize men who they don't agree with either domestically or otherwise without them actually assaulting them or resorting to any sort of violence. This is going to go down a dangerous path and if you feel pepper spray is going to help someone out of a situation involving a crime such as a kidnapping or possible murder then I have a bridge to sell you.

Postby j.o.e » February 13th, 2021, 9:49 am

DMan7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

So a man just minding his business gonna get randomly attacked by someone with pepper spray ?
Ok cool

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 13th, 2021, 9:52 am

j.o.e wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

So a man just minding his business gonna get randomly attacked by someone with pepper spray ?
Ok cool

You're giving a group of individuals the right to carry on their person a dangerous weapon, of course they are going to abuse it and then they will say that they were being assaulted by a man who has nothing to do with that individual but because the woman just felt like doing that to someone who they had an argument with involving no assault or violence.

People will typically take the side of the woman involving anything of such nature and they would unconditionally be believed by society that the man was physically abusive towards the woman.

Postby j.o.e » February 13th, 2021, 9:53 am

DMan7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Ok cool

You're giving a group of individuals the right to carry on their person a dangerous weapon, of course they are going to abuse it and then they will say that they were being assaulted by a man who has nothing to do with that individual but because the woman just felt like doing that to someone who they had an argument with involving no assault or violence.

People will typically take the side of the woman involving anything of such nature and they would unconditionally be believed by society that the man was physically abusive towards the woman.

Lol. Stay safe out there buddy..... try not to get sprayed

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 13th, 2021, 9:59 am

j.o.e wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Ok cool

Lol. Stay safe out there buddy..... try not to get sprayed

What about situations where you're walking behind a woman and we're both going in the same direction and path and she thinks in her head that I'm following her and she uses that as the basis to pepper spray me? You know how much countless times on the pavement I've been walking behind other people and we're both going in the same direction, now I'll just have to cross the pavement to the other side or take a different route in other to avoid looking like I'm following them so I won't get pepper sprayed.

This situation has too many variables for abuse integrated in it and it's going to be abused. 100% certain of that. The thing is people will always believe the woman so she would never be in the wrong for using the pepper spray regardless of the situation.

Postby aaron17 » February 13th, 2021, 10:24 am

Damn ..arima woman thread get locked due to race and trolling?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 13th, 2021, 10:27 am

aaron17 wrote:Damn ..arima woman thread get locked due to race and trolling?

Lots or racist comments in that thread.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 13th, 2021, 10:31 am

It never takes long for racial hate to come up. Thats why the crop of politicians we have is what we deserve cause they play on the insecurities of the masses who refuse to put racial differences beside. Kudos.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 13th, 2021, 11:28 am

elec2020 wrote:It never takes long for racial hate to come up. Thats why the crop of politicians we have is what we deserve cause they play on the insecurities of the masses who refuse to put racial differences beside. Kudos.

Yes but also something changed in our politics in the late 2000s, back then both UNC/COP and PNM had a much better set of politicians.

Seems like both parties cleaned house after 2010 and let small cabals control the entire party.

I worked in a relatively high position in a state enterprise back in Manning's days. There was ALWAYS strong focus and drive to improve T&T.

Things like eteck, government campus, building the arts with Napa and sapa, UTTs ambitions, water front expansion, IFC's goals to make Trinidad a financial hub in the region, the waterfront rejuvenation projects and vision 2020.

Manning's regime had lots of corruption but they had great ambition.

PP came and disrupted and halted many of these (for better or worse), they focused on more core things needed by the people. Infrastructure, modern government buildings, decentralisation, improving ministry efficiency, schools, hospitals, drainage etc. All very good too, things that were for our benefit. Remember the focus on service and practicality over tall buildings

Again, just like Manning's regime we got a lot of improvement as well.

Rowley came into power and immediately set low expectations claiming we were in recession when in fact we weren't, but he induced it.

All we've had since then was confusing tax goals, and basically a deterioration of all ministries and their function. We see no real ambition, just lots of excuses.

Postby Rovin » February 13th, 2021, 11:34 am

maybe e was a slow learner so had to repeat each yr ...

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 13th, 2021, 11:44 am

@dohplaydat. Yes imo politics in trinidad became more personal/racial from 2010. And it has remained so. Manning imo was a prime minister beyond his years. Hands down to me as the best PM we ever had. Too bad he got too full off himself at the end. But he proved it. That we couldn't do better than him. Kamla and rowley pale in comparison to him. Anyway... pp was focused on appearances and ignoring the specifics. That their expenditure was unsustainable. I would have too rewatch the numbers (which i don't want to atm too lazy). But when pnm came in again in 2015 the conditions were bad. Oil prices dropped by almost 50 per cent by then i think. Remember the fact off the matter is that between september 2014 and sometime in 2018 oil prices were down. They recovered somewhat in 2019. And went back down in 2020. Thats factors outside your control. So given the lack of revenue u have to cut expenditure or borrow to make up the shortfall. This iteration of pnm imo not ideal. They bereft of ideas and intuitive ideas. Sigh. As i said many times. What we need in general in tnt is new new leadership. No pnm. No unc. NEW LEADERSHIP

Postby MaxPower » February 13th, 2021, 11:52 am

aaron17 wrote:Damn ..arima woman thread get locked due to race and trolling?

Yeh, Old timer FordeG end up tripping off..

we may not be allowed pepper spray due to dangerous nature

Postby MaxPower » February 13th, 2021, 12:04 pm

j.o.e wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Ok cool

Lol yunno,

Most Trini men get themselves into trouble because they are always up in these women space. STOP thinking every woman wants or HAS to talk to allyuh.

Stay away from the women if you have no game or simply have raperman/stalkerman behavior or just damn out of timing.

Not saying that a innocent chap wouldnt get a sprayers but that is very unlikely.

Be respectful Trinis.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 13th, 2021, 12:10 pm

elec2020 wrote:@dohplaydat. Yes imo politics in trinidad became more personal/racial from 2010. And it has remained so. Manning imo was a prime minister beyond his years. Hands down to me as the best PM we ever had. Too bad he got too full off himself at the end. But he proved it. That we couldn't do better than him. Kamla and rowley pale in comparison to him. Anyway... pp was focused on appearances and ignoring the specifics. That their expenditure was unsustainable. I would have too rewatch the numbers (which i don't want to atm too lazy). But when pnm came in again in 2015 the conditions were bad. Oil prices dropped by almost 50 per cent by then i think. Remember the fact off the matter is that between september 2014 and sometime in 2018 oil prices were down. They recovered somewhat in 2019. And went back down in 2020. Thats factors outside your control. So given the lack of revenue u have to cut expenditure or borrow to make up the shortfall. This iteration of pnm imo not ideal. They bereft of ideas and intuitive ideas. Sigh. As i said many times. What we need in general in tnt is new new leadership. No pnm. No unc. NEW LEADERSHIP

Oil price is just one of the many excuses, budget allocations did not change significantly. Look at what Panday's government achieved.

Both Manning and Panday were strongly patriotic and wanted the best for T&T, even Kamla's PP did do a lot to improve the quality of our lives. Rowley's administration has been an utter failure.

You can tell a lot about a country by just looking at the nation's roads.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » February 13th, 2021, 1:21 pm

You can tell a lot about a country by just looking at the nation's roads.[/quote]
horrible condition until every five years they do one small thing in one small area to get peoples favour so they can stay in power

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 13th, 2021, 1:24 pm

Ripe Chenette wrote:You can tell a lot about a country by just looking at the nation's roads.

horrible condition until every five years they do one small thing in one small area to get peoples favour so they can stay in power[/quote]

That is now updated to "You can tell a lot about a country by just looking at the kind of words they post online on message boards and social media"

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » February 13th, 2021, 1:32 pm

Woft.

Gonna keep sand mix with cayenne pepper in my pocket as an alternative

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 13th, 2021, 1:37 pm

Damn hoss, seeing that name above, ya know how long me ain't eat a Chenette? :o

Postby MaxPower » February 13th, 2021, 1:37 pm

The fellas who ALWAYS having issues with women, always getting their ass cut and always getting caught up in wrongful rape accusations is the ones that will collect the pepper spray and cry for justice.

Seek advice from the men that do not ever have these problems.

Postby aaron17 » February 13th, 2021, 3:27 pm

Chilibibi

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 13th, 2021, 4:20 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
elec2020 wrote:@dohplaydat. Yes imo politics in trinidad became more personal/racial from 2010. And it has remained so. Manning imo was a prime minister beyond his years. Hands down to me as the best PM we ever had. Too bad he got too full off himself at the end. But he proved it. That we couldn't do better than him. Kamla and rowley pale in comparison to him. Anyway... pp was focused on appearances and ignoring the specifics. That their expenditure was unsustainable. I would have too rewatch the numbers (which i don't want to atm too lazy). But when pnm came in again in 2015 the conditions were bad. Oil prices dropped by almost 50 per cent by then i think. Remember the fact off the matter is that between september 2014 and sometime in 2018 oil prices were down. They recovered somewhat in 2019. And went back down in 2020. Thats factors outside your control. So given the lack of revenue u have to cut expenditure or borrow to make up the shortfall. This iteration of pnm imo not ideal. They bereft of ideas and intuitive ideas. Sigh. As i said many times. What we need in general in tnt is new new leadership. No pnm. No unc. NEW LEADERSHIP

Oil price is just one of the many excuses, budget allocations did not change significantly. Look at what Panday's government achieved.

Both Manning and Panday were strongly patriotic and wanted the best for T&T, even Kamla's PP did do a lot to improve the quality of our lives. Rowley's administration has been an utter failure.

You can tell a lot about a country by just looking at the nation's roads.

Fair enough. However be mindful of the conditions of those times. Oil prices were the highest they had ever been during the pp. So they were able to do these things easily. However their expenditure was untenable. Also look at the populace. If pp was so good they would have won 2015 or 2020 GE. But both cop and unc lost. The wastage and corruption proved to be their undoing. Not saying that pnm was our knight in shining aromr as they have underwhelmed. But we should be mindful that pnm as bad as they are going to be in power for 10 years because the populace decided that the alternatives are worse than them. Think about that