Trinituner WHATSAPP group?!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 9th, 2021, 5:23 pm

Yes, no or maybe?? What say you guys. We are a unique bunch...We could ole talk there as well, share info and look out for each other in these trying times. We wont really need to introduce ourselves as we already know who is who...

What yall think??

killercow

Re: Trinituner WHATSAPP group?!

Postby killercow » February 9th, 2021, 5:33 pm

Create it shakes. Those you for it will join. Those who against it won't. Yuh getting Duane approval?

Postby 88sins » February 9th, 2021, 5:38 pm

I see no reason why not do it.
Could be used for stuff that might not be allowed to be posted on tuner

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 9th, 2021, 5:41 pm

killercow wrote:Create it shakes. Those you for it will join. Those who against it won't. Yuh getting Duane approval?

Was hoping duane be an admin :lol:

If you really interested, you can either post your # here or pm

Postby MaxPower » February 9th, 2021, 5:42 pm

Laaaad,

Have some padnas here who dont know i am MaxPower on tuner.

Like when DeDragon see me on the group and i am already a contact on his phone Lmaoooo

Postby The_Honourable » February 9th, 2021, 5:44 pm

Zoom vs Redman alone will be 100 messages per day :lol:

Postby goalpost » February 9th, 2021, 7:07 pm

Well is not a Trinituner group if Duane is not d admin.

But I'm sure ppl wouldn't want to join because they don't want people to know who they are.

Postby zoom rader » February 9th, 2021, 7:10 pm

Nah

I go get bann on what's app

Postby MaxPower » February 9th, 2021, 7:14 pm

Permit me to be the Admin.

Postby sMASH » February 9th, 2021, 7:14 pm

if i had a vehicle that could gee, and could take on some men, i would join. rite now, all i need from watsapp and telegram is where traffic is, to be able to go around.

Postby redmanjp » February 9th, 2021, 7:30 pm

that would expose ppl real name on the group which many ppl may not want unless they change it on WhatsApp

Postby MaxPower » February 9th, 2021, 7:33 pm

redmanjp wrote:that would expose ppl real name on the group which many ppl may not want unless they change it on WhatsApp

Yeh, cuz ppl may change it to Zoombindranath or desifemlove.

But who ever the admin is can advise those interested to PM their number from the respective account to be added.

Postby redmanjp » February 9th, 2021, 7:40 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
killercow wrote:Create it shakes. Those you for it will join. Those who against it won't. Yuh getting Duane approval?

u going an post more inside info on it than tuner or what?

killercow

Postby killercow » February 9th, 2021, 7:42 pm

redmanjp wrote:that would expose ppl real name on the group which many ppl may not want unless they change it on WhatsApp
Only the admin (Duane) will have to know what your username on tuner is to verify you before adding. Everyone here can be on the WhatsApp group without knowing the true identity of anyone else.

Of course when certain #s start defending Venes and bashing PNM they'll obviously give away themselves.

Postby Dave » February 9th, 2021, 7:52 pm

If it's kept focused then why not! So little sifting through all the BS and no long drawn out MSG's and quoting of same

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 9th, 2021, 8:00 pm

Dave wrote:If it's kept focused then why not! So little sifting through all the BS and no long drawn out MSG's and quoting of same

I think we could create rules to follow to avoid the unnecessary bs. My main aim is really to provide crime updates, tips, lil ole talk as usual....try not to make it to political (which might be hard) and well more brotherhood...whenever covid regs lifted, organize a meet or 2...shrugs shoulders
redmanjp wrote:

If the situation calls for it :lol:

Id leave it entirely up to tuners to decide

killercow

Postby killercow » February 9th, 2021, 8:12 pm

Dave wrote:If it's kept focused then why not! So little sifting through all the BS and no long drawn out MSG's and quoting of same

I think we could create rules to follow to avoid the unnecessary bs. My main aim is really to provide crime updates, tips, lil ole talk as usual....try not to make it to political (which might be hard) and well more brotherhood...whenever covid regs lifted, organize a meet or 2...shrugs shoulders
redmanjp wrote:

Was hoping duane be an admin

If the situation calls for it

Utilise the WhatsApp chat for only certain purposes. I think with proper regulation it's a good idea Shakes. Link up with Duane and see.

Postby Dave » February 9th, 2021, 8:28 pm

751-5079

Start...

No like my number not posted all over the forums lol

redmanjp wrote:

Was hoping duane be an admin

If the situation calls for it

Postby MaxPower » February 9th, 2021, 8:31 pm

killercow wrote:
Only the admin (Duane) will have to know what your username on tuner is to verify you before adding. Everyone here can be on the WhatsApp group without knowing the true identity of anyone else.

Of course when certain #s start defending Venes and bashing PNM they'll obviously give away themselves.

Hello killercow,

That’s the least of your worries mate.

Start worrying when they start to allow Venes in the group.

Get your Spanish in a gear.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 9th, 2021, 9:57 pm

Let's come up with a set of rules to keep the chat in line while maintaining the brotherhood. The dos and donts, what you all will/will not tolerate etc. Imma start the group during the course of the week(give us enough time to come up with the necessary)

pjfred

Postby pjfred » February 9th, 2021, 10:06 pm

No!! WhatsApp is not private and can be controlled. Why change what isnt broken?
And for those who still not capable of following instructions, you can post practically anything here.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » February 9th, 2021, 10:09 pm

Focused and tuners.... good luck lol

Kinda like how it used to be long time... good idea, but we definitely need some rules. Lost contact with most of the car clubs I was in back in the day except for one or two I still have on fb.

rebound

Postby rebound » February 9th, 2021, 10:20 pm

Wouldnt that be competing with Duane's platform... I don't see him agreeing with less traffic here.

Postby rollingstock » February 9th, 2021, 11:25 pm

If allyuh add me I does only share porn on whatsapp. Be mindful.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 9th, 2021, 11:27 pm

rebound wrote:Wouldnt that be competing with Duane's platform... I don't see him agreeing with less traffic here.

I have no problem with it. There are many WhatsApp groups filled with Tuner forum users old and new. Most know who each other are and I’m also in quite a few of them. WhatsApp groups is a great quick way to communicate but it can't reach as many people as a website.

Forums however are a whole different dynamic and serves a whole other purpose.
Besides the anonymity mentioned already, there is the ability to reach the general public openly.
Social media and chat application groups all require users being added and authenticated to be able to read the contents.
Without being a member, you don't have access to the information shared those platforms.
Our forums don't require being a member to read.
The forum is also an archive.
Our forums are searchable on Google. You can find each post and topic on our forums on Google, including ads you post in the classifieds. The same cannot be said about social media groups or marketplace etc.
As an open platform anyone can join in on the conversation much like Reddit, Ars Technica, Amazon reviews or Apple help forums for example.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 10th, 2021, 5:52 am

337-5690 add meh

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 10th, 2021, 6:22 am

rebound wrote:Wouldnt that be competing with Duane's platform... I don't see him agreeing with less traffic here.

Not even trying to compete. Thus far I came up with the following rules. Feel free to add/minus/adjust

Plenty Ole talk welcome
Crime/criminal updates
Car talk/car meets/other tuner limes!!!!!
NSFW hours from 12am-5am(yes RS we cater for you)
No posting of roadblocks, police exercises, speed traps etc(instant removal). I not condoning that!!!
Limit your a@##^€)÷ behaviour

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 10th, 2021, 6:25 am

I'm very particular about my privacy. So while i like the thought i would have to kindly say no

Postby SR » February 10th, 2021, 6:27 am

Ah was interested till you say no posting of traffic causing and stability testing events

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 10th, 2021, 6:28 am

elec2020 wrote:I'm very particular about my privacy. So while i like the thought i would have to kindly say no

No probs bro...its only a suggestion.....

One other rule : must be 18 and over to join. We not responsible for your mother and father finding your phone and seeing RS'S church service