No ties to Trinidad and Tobago

Redress10

No ties to Trinidad and Tobago

Postby Redress10 » February 6th, 2021, 11:20 am

Have you all ever noticed how many of our elected officials have children who either live overseas or are foreign citizens? Where in the world a leader has children that belong to another country? That is a huge red flag when it comes to patriotism.

No one should be elected to govern this country unless their children and possibly granchildren have to live here to also bare the consequences of their parents/grandparents decisions. This is why there is no change taking place in the system. Their offspring are not affected by their decisions.

Re: No ties to Trinidad and Tobago

Postby j.o.e » February 6th, 2021, 11:45 am

Nah

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » February 6th, 2021, 12:01 pm

Bro

Why should they be making decisions and laws when their offspring don't live here? They are already in their 60s and 70s so probably wouldn't even live long enough to suffer the consequences of their policies.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 6th, 2021, 12:06 pm

Ask how many of our PNM politicians drive past the lighthouse as well.

Postby MaxPower » February 6th, 2021, 12:15 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Ask how many of our PNM politicians drive past the lighthouse as well.

Lol

Postby Rovin » February 6th, 2021, 1:18 pm

well obviously they eh go have their offspring face d same sh1t d rest of we facing , so that generation rel liking up dey self in 4rin ...

Postby zoom rader » February 6th, 2021, 1:43 pm

Redress10 wrote:Have you all ever noticed how many of our elected officials have children who either live overseas or are foreign citizens? Where in the world a leader has children that belong to another country? That is a huge red flag when it comes to patriotism.

No one should be elected to govern this country unless their children and possibly granchildren have to live here to also bare the consequences of their parents/grandparents decisions. This is why there is no change taking place in the system. Their offspring are not affected by their decisions.
Ent you was living in the UK?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » February 6th, 2021, 1:53 pm

Redress10 wrote:Have you all ever noticed how many of our elected officials have children who either live overseas or are foreign citizens? Where in the world a leader has children that belong to another country? That is a huge red flag when it comes to patriotism.

What does that have to do with anything?

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 6th, 2021, 1:56 pm

welcome back zoomie

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 6th, 2021, 2:11 pm

Redress10 wrote:

Ent both of you lived in the UK? (well me too but I move back here for better or worse 6 years ago)

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » February 6th, 2021, 2:31 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Ent both of you lived in the UK? (well me too but I move back here for better or worse 6 years ago)

Zoomie a lil hot this morning cause he now come outta bantanamo
Last edited by Redress10 on February 6th, 2021, 2:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » February 6th, 2021, 2:34 pm

they chirren benefit from education, they smart.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » February 6th, 2021, 2:40 pm

sMASH wrote:they chirren benefit from education, they smart.

At taxpayers' expense. The state funding and minding their parents.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 6th, 2021, 2:46 pm

That's what you all vote for. Dont complain. Is kinda like how terrance saying we have an amazing health care system but the goodly pm gone private though.

Our politicians know they create a sheithole and first step after assuming office is to send their children away

Postby bluefete » February 6th, 2021, 5:00 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:That's what you all vote for. Dont complain. Is kinda like how terrance saying we have an amazing health care system but the goodly pm gone private though.

Our politicians know they create a sheithole and first step after assuming office is to send their children away

And long time now that happening. To be fair - Erica only left after she got married.

Postby zoom rader » February 6th, 2021, 5:06 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Nah I never lived, only worked offshore for 3 weeks at a time in 6 months stints to avoid paying UK taxes and be classed as a resident.

To lives means I was a resident, which I was not.

Postby sMASH » February 6th, 2021, 7:54 pm

Talking about no ties to Trinidad...
FB_IMG_1612655486363.jpeg

Postby Ben_spanna » February 6th, 2021, 9:45 pm

So? Whilst our children catch their royal to make it in this country and grow up with the everyday dangers of this criminal infested piece of chit country, there are politicians who’s children have 24/7 armed security body guards that go everywhere they do , yet those same forking politicians love to say how the country is safe and there’s nothing to worry about.
What a faking crock of shi1t.

Postby zoom rader » February 6th, 2021, 10:24 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:So? Whilst our children catch their royal to make it in this country and grow up with the everyday dangers of this criminal infested piece of chit country, there are politicians who’s children have 24/7 armed security body guards that go everywhere they do , yet those same forking politicians love to say how the country is safe and there’s nothing to worry about.
Some fly in and out of Trini at will during covid-19

As we have seen Rowlee princess and arse wari and beckles offspring fly at will

Postby 88sins » February 7th, 2021, 7:06 am

Ben_spanna wrote:So? Whilst our children catch their royal to make it in this country and grow up with the everyday dangers of this criminal infested piece of chit country, there are politicians who’s children have 24/7 armed security body guards that go everywhere they do , yet those same forking politicians love to say how the country is safe and there’s nothing to worry about.

Now you see why I say when yuh options are to choose between a stool sample or a pile of fecal matter it's actually stupid to choose either one that you don't want. Choosing to reject them both is an option people have, so you don't have to put up with something you don't want.

The people chose this because they like this. It's nothing new. Let them have it.