Postby sMASH » March 2nd, 2021, 10:13 am

at the 1:16:00 mark.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Re: RIP! Arima woman, Andrea Bharatt kidnapped, murdered

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » March 2nd, 2021, 11:06 am

matr1x wrote:Change what exactly?

I hear a feminist say that all men should be in a registry

Fine then, all women should be charged for leading on men.

Postby matr1x » March 2nd, 2021, 11:47 am

Feminist can be fairly stupid. Notice they just blanket blame all men. The men who will actually rape and assault would care less about their social media posts.

Women live in a la la fantasy land

RIP! Arima woman, Andrea Bharatt kidnapped, murdered

Postby MaxPower » March 2nd, 2021, 12:23 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
matr1x wrote:Change what exactly?

I hear a feminist say that all men should be in a registry

Fine then, all women should be charged for leading on men.

Hmmm if we going that route maybe we can also charge men for allowing women to lead them on in the first place.

So yeh, basically the WEAK ones that ALWAYS into some bacchanal and put themselves in these situations.

Real and true men that have their head on do not ever have these problems. It starts from early stages in life or “broughtupcy” where human interaction and understanding is critical.

Yuh cannot be a big hard back 40 year old and having woman problems. For heavens sake fellas, pull allyuhself together.

Postby matr1x » March 2nd, 2021, 12:27 pm

Anyone who has been through divorce court know that woman are very good at being manipulation for sympathy

Postby MaxPower » March 2nd, 2021, 12:37 pm

Fellas,

Take care of your women.

Be a man and set the pace.

Stop the pantyman behavior.

Postby zoom rader » March 2nd, 2021, 12:38 pm

MaxPower wrote:Fellas,

Take care of your women.

Be a man and set the pace.

Stop the pantyman behavior.
I hope your guy protects you well

Postby MaxPower » March 2nd, 2021, 1:23 pm

Hello Zoom,

Welcome back bro.

Postby MaxPower » March 5th, 2021, 3:57 pm

I find this thread far down...

Sigh

Postby aaron17 » March 5th, 2021, 4:08 pm

Bump

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 5th, 2021, 4:13 pm

Everyone forgot as predicted within a 2 week timeframe. Good that humans move on from disasters like these quickly but bad otherwise too.

Postby redmanjp » March 5th, 2021, 4:15 pm

and ah next woman get kill this week- man was beating she constantly

Postby matr1x » March 5th, 2021, 4:37 pm

Someone asked a very interesting question: we made assumptions about the timeline of abduction. How do we know ANY of it is true?

Postby redmanjp » March 5th, 2021, 4:37 pm

Postby redmanjp » March 5th, 2021, 7:56 pm

so who down in woodford sq?

Postby MaxPower » March 5th, 2021, 8:05 pm

redmanjp wrote:so who down in woodford sq?

Im there bro,

Not impressed with the numbers but we’re here.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 5th, 2021, 8:26 pm

Posted it here for those who don't want to follow a link.

COMMENTARY
Don’t drop the ball, TT
NEWSDAY 17 HRS AGO

RASHAD CHEONG

THE COUNTRY continues to be in pain following the brutal murder of an innocent young woman, Andrea Bharatt. Many discussions are ongoing in the public domain about what should be done to deal with violent crime in this country and violence against women.

Some popular ideas on social media are bringing back the death penalty, “educating your sons,” and changing the culture that exists in the way men view and treat women. The most prevalent post that I keep seeing on social media is the “educate your sons” one. This statement raises the fundamental question as to whether criminals are born or bred, which has been an ongoing debate in the psychology community.

After doing some research I came across something called the “dark triad” which evaluates people on three main personality traits: narcissism, Machiavellianism and psychopathy. The dark triad is used in psychology to assess how malevolent someone is, and research has shown that individuals who score high on these traits are more likely to commit crimes and cause social distress.

The key similarities between these three personality types are that they tend to lack empathy, are manipulative, callous, and have an absence of morality. According to Wikipedia, all three dark triad traits have been found to have “substantial genetic components.” It goes on to say that the influence environmental factors have when compared to biological factors is more subtle, and it also notes that environmental factors still play a significant role.

My opinion on these findings is that, in general, people who commit serious crimes such as rape and murder lack a conscience, morality, empathy and are just evil people. The thing that most murderers have in common is a lack of empathy, which is what makes them dangerous.

Therefore I believe that while “educating our sons” is obviously very important, there will unfortunately always be people who are just plain evil and no amount of education would sway them from the evil path they are on, simply because they may have had certain experiences along with genetic factors that could have made them into a psychopath or narcissist capable of committing the most heinous crimes without feeling any remorse.

Individuals who commit such serious crimes without remorse and are incapable of abiding by the law need to be removed from society. US President Joe Biden, in a speech in 1993 when he was a senator arguing for the passage of the controversial 1994 Crime Bill, said:

“We must take back the streets. It doesn't matter whether or not the person that is accosting your son or daughter, or my son or daughter, my wife, your husband, my mother, your parents, it doesn't matter whether or not they were deprived as a youth. It doesn't matter whether or not they had no background that enabled them to become socialised into the fabric of society. It doesn't matter whether or not they're the victims of society. The end result is they're about to knock my mother on the head with a lead pipe, shoot my sister, beat up my wife, take on my sons."

Biden effectively said that he doesn’t care why someone is a sociopath, but if they have committed criminal acts they need to be removed from society. The problem that exists in Trinidad is that we don’t have a system right now that efficiently removes dangerous individuals from society when they commit crimes such as rape, firearm and other offences. Those offences need to become non-bailable.

Recently we have seen many concerned citizens justifiably come out to protest Bharatt’s horrible murder, demand justice for her, and protest against gender-based crimes. Women have shared their stories about sexual harassment, assault, rape, and other horrible experiences. Discussions are taking place about toxic masculinity and how to change the culture in which some men believe they are entitled to women’s bodies, have a lack of respect for women and see them as sexual objects. All of these are valid causes and have my full support as changes are long overdue.

To give an idea of how bad gender-based crimes are in this country, here are some findings from an Inter-American Development Bank report on women’s health in Trinidad from 2017:

* Just under one in three or (31 per cent) of women have experienced lifetime sexual violence from a partner and/or non-partner.

* Ten per cent of women indicated they were forced into intercourse at least once with a non-partner through the use of physical or verbal force.

* The majority of such women reported one perpetrator, in many instances a family member or friend. The majority of such experiences (84 per cent) were unreported to police.

To conclude, I think that the murder of Bharatt can be a real catalyst for positive change in TT. The question is do the politicians on both sides and the people of TT have the willpower to make the changes needed to the efficiency of criminal detection and justice, prison reform, and ingrained sexist culture, or will this be just another nine-day wonder?

We need to ask ourselves if the future that we want for our country is one in which women and girls have to be watching their back everywhere they go, one in which they have to walk around with pepper spray to get a small feeling of protection, one in which they are afraid to use taxis for transport.

I believe that this is a pivotal time in our country and that there is great potential for change right now. Therefore I ask all concerned citizens and all of the great patriots who took part in the protests to keep up the pressure. Do not drop the ball.

Rashad Cheong is a Form 5 student of Maraval

Postby paid_influencer » March 5th, 2021, 9:42 pm

Rashad reminds me of the idiot I was back in Form 5. God help me if I can take back all the idiotic things I orated and wrote down back them.

- That thing he wrote about what he "learned" on Wikipedia is garbage.

- Tiered punishments are created for a reason. The logic is that a criminal would rape and rob the victim, but they will not cross into murder. If you make all the steps have the same punishment, then there is no reason not to kill the victim.

-Andrea Bharat will not be forgotten for a long time. Anybody that has female family members that age working in the city and taking taxi to and from work.. that is a real worry that keeps you up at night. This not going away any time soon.

Postby sMASH » March 6th, 2021, 1:02 am

had about a 3k crowd there. only made it for like the last 20mins.
from what i hear, police throw them out the square, so end up in front the hall of injustice.
so, people eh business again.

Postby timelapse » March 6th, 2021, 7:23 am

Which is why I said Woodford Square makes no sense.Burn tires on the Beetham, or have a coordinated protest in front of every police station in the country at the same time.
But I ask, and nobody can give a reasonable answer.What is the the objective of the protest? I hearing a million different objectives, so it all going to sound like ole noise.
There must be 1 common objective and 1 common target audience.

In my mind is police negligence should be the objective, because that is the only issue that can be addressed.
PH illegal.Police negligence.

Belfon and friends were just plain evil.Its not a taught behavior.If so,you and I would be kidnapping women too.They were allowed to operate because of police negligence.

Big businessmen criminal ring.Police negligence.

Illegal immigrants.Police negligence.

Thats where we should begin.
sMASH wrote:had about a 3k crowd there. only made it for like the last 20mins.
from what i hear, police throw them out the square, so end up in front the hall of injustice.

Postby Redman » March 6th, 2021, 7:27 am

paid_influencer wrote:Rashad reminds me of the idiot I was back in Form 5. God help me if I can take back all the idiotic things I orated and wrote down back them.

- That thing he wrote about what he "learned" on Wikipedia is garbage.

- Tiered punishments are created for a reason. The logic is that a criminal would rape and rob the victim, but they will not cross into murder. If you make all the steps have the same punishment, then there is no reason not to kill the victim.

-Andrea Bharat will not be forgotten for a long time. Anybody that has female family members that age working in the city and taking taxi to and from work.. that is a real worry that keeps you up at night. This not going away any time soon.

You mean like Keith Noel?
Or the family that got knocked down on the Beetham?

Postby sMASH » March 6th, 2021, 8:30 am

timelapse wrote:Which is why I said Woodford Square makes no sense.Burn tires on the Beetham, or have a coordinated protest in front of every police station in the country at the same time.
But I ask, and nobody can give a reasonable answer.What is the the objective of the protest? I hearing a million different objectives, so it all going to sound like ole noise.

In my mind is police negligence should be the objective, because that is the only issue that can be addressed.

Belfon and friends were just plain evil.Its not a taught behavior.If so,you and I would be kidnapping women too.They were allowed to operate because of police negligence.

It's not about burning up the place or mashing it up.
Itsbladt night was about getting people on bosrd to put a small list of demands for thr govt to work on.
In the line of referendum governance; finding out what the people want and then working towards doing thst.

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1518744548516726

5 things the petition is to support.
-decriminalization of no lethal weapons not limited to pepper spray and tazers
-fast tracking the system to obtain FUL
- registration/regularzstion of the pH to safeguard to public
-for license plates to be used by the state
-commission of enquiry into the criminal justice system.

I dont agree with all and have some issues of my own to add. but u need to stsrt somewhere.

RIP! Arima woman, Andrea Bharatt kidnapped, murdered

Postby MaxPower » March 6th, 2021, 9:11 am

sMASH wrote:-fast tracking the system to obtain FUL

Too many Trinis with FULs will lead to too much irresponsibility, which will result in less approvals.

FUL approvals are curbed for a reason.

But let’s say the system is fast tracked, all it takes is one jackass to make it worst for everyone. Our FUL holders are doing very well, let us manage this very carefully.

Postby sMASH » March 6th, 2021, 10:30 am

Too many Trinis with FULs will lead to too much irresponsibility, which will result in less approvals.

But let’s say the system is fast tracked, all it takes is one jackass to make it worst for everyone. Our FUL holders are doing very well, let us manage this very carefully.

i personally want no weapon to be illegal. but i not gonna get that. they not supporting that. but the movement is still a step up from what is available now, so i will support them in that.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 6th, 2021, 12:32 pm

Where is the evidence to support this view ?

Postby sMASH » March 6th, 2021, 12:59 pm

just recently in the news there was a guy who dash some pepper sauce on he gyul or sumting. same could go on with a gun, or a knife or a garden fork.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 6th, 2021, 1:31 pm

sMASH wrote:just recently in the news there was a guy who dash some pepper sauce on he gyul or sumting. same could go on with a gun, or a knife or a garden fork.

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/hot-pepper-assau ... e-with-ex/

Postby alfa » March 6th, 2021, 5:36 pm

If you paid 50 grand to get your FUL you'd be sure to manage it carefully to lol

Postby alfa » March 6th, 2021, 5:43 pm

:(
timelapse wrote:Which is why I said Woodford Square makes no sense.Burn tires on the Beetham, or have a coordinated protest in front of every police station in the country at the same time.

I believe if the govt, police or the judiciary were serious about the concerns of citizens there wouldn't be a need to protest in the first place and now that people are protesting it isn't going to make a difference. Reminds me of the protests to keep petrorrin open lol. We do however have the power to make a change and be heard once every 5 years but look how it ends up working out every time

Postby redmanjp » March 6th, 2021, 5:59 pm

:bday:
sMASH wrote:just recently in the news there was a guy who dash some pepper sauce on he gyul or sumting. same could go on with a gun, or a knife or a garden fork.

That's why u should have background checks. Was the ttps ever called for this man? If so he would be disqualified from getting a FUL