Re: RIP! Arima woman, Andrea Bharatt kidnapped, murdered

Postby MaxPower » March 6th, 2021, 8:26 pm

alfa wrote:
sMASH wrote:-fast tracking the system to obtain FUL

Too many Trinis with FULs will lead to too much irresponsibility, which will result in less approvals.

FUL approvals are curbed for a reason.

But let’s say the system is fast tracked, all it takes is one jackass to make it worst for everyone. Our FUL holders are doing very well, let us manage this very carefully.

If you paid 50 grand to get your FUL you'd be sure to manage it carefully to lol

Jajajaja

Postby timelapse » March 6th, 2021, 11:20 pm

Problem is that too many different agendas sound like mindless ranting ,case in point, PEA.Petrotrin was a singular cause ,but too disorganized.Union didn't give a damn.If you can't explain what you want, how could anybody give it to you?
Personally, I'd feel sorry for somebody with a sob story, but if you have about ten at the same time, my brain writes you off.
There are many serious, very important issues at hand, and we need to deal with them in some sort of logical order.SJWs tend to muddy things up a bit.Organise properly, have a defined goal, objective and target.Other than that you just a loudmouth or follower thereof that just running your mouth like a mad person.
You cant fight all your battles at once
alfa wrote::(
timelapse wrote:Which is why I said Woodford Square makes no sense.Burn tires on the Beetham, or have a coordinated protest in front of every police station in the country at the same time.
But I ask, and nobody can give a reasonable answer.What is the the objective of the protest? I hearing a million different objectives, so it all going to sound like ole noise.
There must be 1 common objective and 1 common target audience.

In my mind is police negligence should be the objective, because that is the only issue that can be addressed.
PH illegal.Police negligence.

Belfon and friends were just plain evil.Its not a taught behavior.If so,you and I would be kidnapping women too.They were allowed to operate because of police negligence.

Big businessmen criminal ring.Police negligence.

Illegal immigrants.Police negligence.

Thats where we should begin.
sMASH wrote:had about a 3k crowd there. only made it for like the last 20mins.
from what i hear, police throw them out the square, so end up in front the hall of injustice.
so, people eh business again.

I believe if the govt, police or the judiciary were serious about the concerns of citizens there wouldn't be a need to protest in the first place and now that people are protesting it isn't going to make a difference. Reminds me of the protests to keep petrorrin open lol. We do however have the power to make a change and be heard once every 5 years but look how it ends up working out every time

Postby sMASH » March 7th, 2021, 1:07 am

which issue should be dealt with first and foremost?

Postby matr1x » March 7th, 2021, 10:51 am

No one is going to broach the elephant in the room?

Possible race crime

Postby timelapse » March 7th, 2021, 11:26 am

@smash, primary issue is failure of the police and their entire system.As I said before, they are only good as traffic enforcers and not much more.
@ matrix, I really don't think them fellas on race based on the testimony of one of the previous victims.Is a group of sickos preying on whoever easy to grab at the time.Andrea was unfortunately just a statistic in their operations.They probably not even understanding why or how their actions are wrong

Postby sMASH » March 7th, 2021, 11:46 am

how u gonna fix the police and how long will that take to show results?

Postby timelapse » March 7th, 2021, 2:24 pm

In point form.

Have some form of psychometric testing.

Have the same requirements as a regular officer apply to SRP.

Have external auditors evaluate their performance, and I mean external to the country.

Have measurable standards of performance.

Have enforceable punishments for officers that are not doing their jobs.Not just transfer to another station, that has zero real consequences.

Have an active internal affairs department.

Lots more things.Find a country with less per capita crime and adopt their model
sMASH wrote:how u gonna fix the police and how long will that take to show results?

Postby pugboy » March 7th, 2021, 2:38 pm

what’s latest on polygraph testing ?

Postby sMASH » March 7th, 2021, 2:58 pm

it slip off a chair.

Postby sMASH » March 7th, 2021, 3:00 pm

timelapse wrote:In point form.

Have external auditors evaluate their performance, and I mean external to the country.

Have enforceable punishments for officers that are not doing their jobs.Not just transfer to another station, that has zero real consequences.

Lots more things.Find a country with less per capita crime and adopt their model
sMASH wrote:how u gonna fix the police and how long will that take to show results?

who pushing for that?

Postby timelapse » March 7th, 2021, 4:59 pm

Nobody, which is the messed up part...
Everybody trying to fix symptoms while the cancer is allowed to continue.
sMASH wrote:

who pushing for that?

Postby sMASH » March 7th, 2021, 5:35 pm

timelapse wrote:Nobody, which is the messed up part...
Everybody trying to fix symptoms while the cancer is allowed to continue.
sMASH wrote:

who pushing for that?

u have to walk before u run. the 5 point goals for the petition of the candle light movement are smaller, yet still effective things that can still make an impact.

if this works, then u move on to more operational and technical demands.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 7th, 2021, 6:44 pm

PEA selling tshirt for 200 tt a pop. Where that money going?

Seem this is just another way to bring ppl together to monetise a movement.

Postby timelapse » March 7th, 2021, 9:53 pm

^This.

Postby redmanjp » March 7th, 2021, 9:59 pm

Redress10 wrote:PEA selling tshirt for 200 tt a pop. Where that money going?

depends on how they use it. some activities may need funding e.g. advertising, writing/sending letters to govt ministers, TTPS, printing out all those sheets of paper that will be used to collect 100000+ signatures. etc.

Postby pugboy » March 7th, 2021, 10:00 pm

You ain’t know the history of that chap eh

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 7th, 2021, 11:38 pm

Another organiser was walking around selling "panic" alarms. They monetising grief and extending this "movement" to keep making money. They preying on people's emotions.

Why ppl need to buy a $200 tshirt to be part of a "movement"?

Men like PEA find a gravy train to ride.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 7th, 2021, 11:42 pm

Redress10 wrote:Another organiser was walking around selling "panic" alarms. They monetising grief and extending this "movement" to keep making money. They preying on people's emotions.

If you talking about Candice Bharath she is selling them at $50 at a loss, they're like $15us brand new.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 7th, 2021, 11:48 pm

redmanjp wrote:

depends on how they use it. some activities may need funding e.g. advertising, writing/sending letters to govt ministers, TTPS, printing out all those sheets of paper that will be used to collect 100000+ signatures. etc.

All that is good and well but is this registered as a charity? Is any accountability taking place here? When men PEA using the girl image and likeness and the money not going to a fund or something connected to her then this is fraud and they using her poor father's grief to get away with slackness.

Despicable

Postby redmanjp » March 7th, 2021, 11:52 pm

fraud if they asking for donations - if they simply selling products u are buying a product so no fraud there

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 7th, 2021, 11:53 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Another organiser was walking around selling "panic" alarms. They monetising grief and extending this "movement" to keep making money. They preying on people's emotions.

If you talking about Candice Bharath she is selling them at $50 at a loss, they're like $15us brand new.

I'm talking about PEA. Whether it's being sold at a "loss" is irrelevant. This is considered business "activity" so is there a charity or something that is collecting these funds or is this just a "hustle"?

If they are being sold at a "loss" then they can also be given away free of charge. As long as commercial activity is taking place then the appropriate business licenses or registrations should have been acquired.

Two wrongs don't make a right. They are selling merchandise with that young lady's image and likeness. Who is this money going to?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 7th, 2021, 11:58 pm

redmanjp wrote:fraud if they asking for donations - if they simply selling products u are buying a product so no fraud there

But the purchase can be seen as a "donation" based on the event where the products are being sold. Even if they are selling a product, are they registered to do so?

My problem isn't the tshirts. My problem is the use of the girl's image in selling these merchandise. This can mislead people when making a purchase because they assume that her estate etc are involved which might not be the case.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 8th, 2021, 12:56 am

Redress10 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:fraud if they asking for donations - if they simply selling products u are buying a product so no fraud there

But the purchase can be seen as a "donation" based on the event where the products are being sold. Even if they are selling a product, are they registered to do so?

My problem isn't the tshirts. My problem is the use of the girl's image in selling these merchandise. This can mislead people when making a purchase because they assume that her estate etc are involved which might not be the case.

Anyone can sell a product like this bro, and allyuh go critize anything. I don't agree with their movement, but they trying and they don't have any money making agenda with this.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 8th, 2021, 1:12 am

Well PEA is involved so we not sure about the money making aspect of this. In fact his involvement now muddies this whole thing now that money is being made off of it.

Anyone can sell a product like this and we can call it what it is. Exploitation

Would you walk into a clothes store and buy a tshirt with her face and image on it when the proceeds are not connected to Andrea or her family?

Postby timelapse » March 8th, 2021, 7:40 am

That whole scene with giving out stuff and selling tshirts real outta timing and is going to dilute the whole thing.Politicians and opportunists swooping in like cobos to prey on the remains of the poor child.

Postby Les Bain » March 8th, 2021, 10:42 am

I find this whole face of a movement thing where dead people are concerned is real low class and designed to exploit people's emotional responses.

Eg: Sean Luke is immortalized as a smiling little boy holding a telephone. His killers will likely never be brought to justice in this crap ass country; his photo will just be brought out to remind people that this happened and well boy, wha yuh go do really.

Same thing now with poor Andrea. Stop using our unfortunate dead in such a tacky, exploitative manner. Their poor families still around to witness their loved ones being used like this.

Postby redmanjp » March 8th, 2021, 12:28 pm

timelapse wrote:That whole scene with giving out stuff and selling tshirts real outta timing and is going to dilute the whole thing.Politicians and opportunists swooping in like cobos to prey on the remains of the poor child.

another possibility is instead of trying to make money they could be planning a march and want everyone to wear a tshirt with her image on it

speaking of march- today is Woman's Day. any marches today (beside the usual govt ttps , etc. ones) ?

Postby matr1x » March 8th, 2021, 1:41 pm

Shoutout to the hoes that give tasty man current and help out kidnappers. You do international women day proud

Postby MaxPower » March 8th, 2021, 1:59 pm

matr1x wrote:Shoutout to the hoes that give tasty man current and help out kidnappers. You do international women day proud

Slim,

Stop looking for for the negative in every aspect that concerns women bro.

You just have to understand them a little better and try to change how they see you.

The more women that are attracted to you and respect you, the less repulsive things you will say.

Postby redmanjp » March 8th, 2021, 2:37 pm

good going digicel, what about bmobile? an emergency signal should be free - in fact they should make that law

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/08/digicel-gives-free-access-to-ttps-app-in-emergencies/