Re: Arima woman kidnapped, found dead

Postby matr1x » February 12th, 2021, 1:25 pm

Pnm is responsible for all of this.

Postby matr1x » February 12th, 2021, 1:27 pm

redakkmooz58 wrote:this whole pappy show iz ah entire nation full of pretend bullchit. everybody want to have feelings and get sum entertainment and come out feeling good bout demself. even the politicians get to come out n play dey games.

I say dis becuz for 2 reasons. if sumthing could have been done to change anyting dey would just do it. y wait, y protest, y march n all dat? d leaders blind n dont see wat going on? like go in parliment or watever last week n do it, the president n chief justice wud make a statement n just do wat have 2 be done and do it.

n second i see all dis before. sean luke was just like dis. nation in morning pappy show n all. we did wear black n drive wid lights on n had candlite cryin every nite. and whey dat case dey today allour? rite so enjoy all d feelins now as ah nation n pretend n let's wait for d next one n still do nuthin.... den next 15 years lets wait for dat one and pretend protess again and put on a pappy show for weself again. feel good dat rain fallin 2day as well. dat musse a sign too.

Drinking and posting is a bad idea, dude

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2021, 1:37 pm

matr1x wrote:Pnm is responsible for all of this.
Habit7 said today that crime is down bro .

Postby matr1x » February 12th, 2021, 2:02 pm

matr1x wrote:Pnm is responsible for all of this.
Habit7 said today that crime is down bro .

Probably is. 2 of he padna fall off chairs

Postby Gladiator » February 12th, 2021, 2:19 pm

And then there is the dimwitted waste of break....Afro and Indo uniting for a cause and they are scared shitless...

Postby aaron17 » February 12th, 2021, 4:00 pm

Can someone confirm if another body found in Aripo?

team 394

Postby team 394 » February 12th, 2021, 4:08 pm

aaron17 wrote:Can someone confirm if another body found in Aripo?

yes saw a video with Mark Basanta up there, he said police confirmed. Body in a white bag

Postby sMASH » February 12th, 2021, 4:08 pm

mark bassant was live, some farmers found it and police were on the scene earlier.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 12th, 2021, 4:09 pm

Check Below.
Screenshot 2021-02-12 160847.jpg

Postby K74T » February 12th, 2021, 4:13 pm

The body of a man was found in the heights of Aripo on Friday.

The discovery was made sometime after midday, by residents of the area. The man has been identified as 45-year-old Doonath Ragoonanan, also of Aripo.

Reports are Ragoonanan, a farmer, complained of feeling unwell on Friday morning, but still went out to tend to his garden. He was found sometime later in a pond nearby. Police believed he fell and drowned.

- TTT News

Postby redmanjp » February 12th, 2021, 4:53 pm

K74T wrote:The body of a man was found in the heights of Aripo on Friday.

The discovery was made sometime after midday, by residents of the area. The man has been identified as 45-year-old Doonath Ragoonanan, also of Aripo.

Reports are Ragoonanan, a farmer, complained of feeling unwell on Friday morning, but still went out to tend to his garden. He was found sometime later in a pond nearby. Police believed he fell and drowned.

- TTT News

dat area need ah exorcism :roll:

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » February 12th, 2021, 4:56 pm

the whole country needs an exorcism.

Postby aaron17 » February 12th, 2021, 5:04 pm

Waayz

Postby redmanjp » February 12th, 2021, 5:31 pm

searching youtube i came across her channel:

but who make this?

Re: Arima woman, Andrea Bharatt kidnapped, murdered

Postby paid_influencer » February 12th, 2021, 6:34 pm

^ likely AI generated based on the article and popularity of searches.

yes, AI can automatically do this now.

Postby redmanjp » February 12th, 2021, 9:42 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:.yes all the time.
Google it and see
Dohplaydat wrote:Has a person ever died in police custody ever in Trinidad? Far less two in a week?

not by falling off chairs

Postby redmanjp » February 13th, 2021, 2:07 am

:( :( didn't know her but she lived just over 100m away, and probably passed through Cleaver Heights where i am just metres away from my house with her friend and that pest in that car the last hours of her life :cry: :cry:

tears flowing outside d court

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/arima-says-goodbye-to-andrea/article_5dcbe396-6d70-11eb-bf0a-ffd0d1ae37f1.html

Arima says goodbye to Andrea
Kay-Marie Fletcher Feb 12, 2021 Updated 8 hrs ago

Co-workers of murdered court clerk Andrea Bharatt, attend her funeral service in white T-shirts bearing her image, as they said their final farewell to her in Arima on Friday. - Photo: CURTIS CHASE

What is usually celebrated as a Fantastic Friday turned into a day of complete sorrow as hundreds of people came out in the streets of Arima today to say their final goodbyes to Andrea Bharatt.

After leaving her home on Arima Old Road, a motorcade procession drove through Arima stopping in front of the Arima Magistrate’s Court on Prince Street, where Bharatt worked as a court clerk.

Hundreds of people, dressed in her favorite colour pink, stood in front of the court to pay their tributes to her.

Residents of Arima and people from all over Trinidad, who said they just wanted to stand in solidarity with the family, wore pink garments, came with pink roses, pink and white balloons and posters with Andrea’s face on it.

https://vimeo.com/511761771
[vimeo]https://vimeo.com/511761771[/vimeo]

The motorcade was led by a pink motorbike, and a music truck playing songs in tribute to Andrea and other women who were violently killed.

Her coworkers were dressed in white t-shirts with a picture of Andrea and the words “R.I.P Andrea Our Baby Girl” written in pink, with pink butterflies on it.

They all wept as the white hearse driven by an employee of Boodoo’s Funeral Home stopped at the court.

Following behind was Andrea’s father, Randolf Bharatt, who rode in another vehicle accompanied by his niece, Sally Sooman and another relative, also all dressed in pink.

Family members were all dressed in pink t-shirts adorned with a large picture of Andrea’s face and matching black face masks with the words ‘In loving memory of Andrea Bharath’, with another picture of her printed on it.

Randolf shook the hands of many persons along the streets and relatives waved and thanked the people for their support.

The procession also had a heavy police escort as the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service’s (TTPS) Special Operations Response Team (SORT) surrounded the motorcade.

Many persons who spoke with the Express, said their hearts went out to Randolf as they ‘could not imagine what he must be feeling right now’.

Words like ‘angel’, ‘innocent’ and ‘loving quiet child’ were also heard throughout the streets as hundreds of people spoke of Andrea.

Many taxi drivers also expressed their disgust against men who pose as taxi drivers and lure women into danger.

Many people also decorated their vehicles with pink lights, flowers, banners and signs, with Andrea’s face and name on it.

After leaving Prince Street, the procession continued unto Broadway and Pro Queen Street before leaving Arima.

The procession caught the attention of every house, business place and establishment in the heart of Arima, as employees in stores took time off from work to stand outside to wave to Andrea's family.

There were few dry eyes on the streets.

Many businesses in Arima also closed in honor of Andrea.

Though all employees of the court showed up for work at 8 a.m. they were allowed to attend the funeral, thus leaving some members of the public upset.

When people tried to enter the court they were turned away by security and told to ‘return on Monday.’

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 13th, 2021, 4:33 am

redmanjp wrote:
K74T wrote:The body of a man was found in the heights of Aripo on Friday.

- TTT News

dat area need ah exorcism :roll:

Unconfirmed info suggests uncle may have had a heart attack

Postby MaxPower » February 13th, 2021, 7:09 am

IMG_6392.JPG

Postby timelapse » February 13th, 2021, 7:12 am

Firetruck calypsonians, this child needs a statue in Arima.Lest we forget

matix

Postby matix » February 13th, 2021, 7:45 am

DMan7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Mass protests in POS currently being planned for Friday, and Carnival Monday and Tuesday.

Let your voices be heard.

Kamla fired several ministers for misteps and incompetance yet repeated failures like Stuart Young, Al Wari and the Keith Rowley remain.

All must resign.

Curry goat protest / lime you mean. We go see Trini's doh take anything seriously.

So why not a pelau?

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » February 13th, 2021, 9:00 am

matix wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Mass protests in POS currently being planned for Friday, and Carnival Monday and Tuesday.

Kamla fired several ministers for misteps and incompetance yet repeated failures like Stuart Young, Al Wari and the Keith Rowley remain.

All must resign.

Curry goat protest / lime you mean. We go see Trini's doh take anything seriously.

So why not a pelau?

No Fat Man, no pelau for you. Eat more salad time to be disciplined Saddis

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 13th, 2021, 9:24 am

randolphinshan wrote:
matix wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

All must resign.

So why not a pelau?

No Fat Man, no pelau for you. Eat more salad time to be disciplined Saddis

FordeG

Postby FordeG » February 13th, 2021, 10:00 am

All this virtue signalling by trinis is getting rediculous.

One lil Indian girl killed and you ready to overthrow the government.

Where was this outrage when hundreds of black women were killed here?

This proves my point, all these Indians who like to say well we black too, or white people see us Indians as black too is BS.

The world is United against blacks because they're afraid of us and our potential.

Straight hair vs us.

I am just appalled at the outrage with this girl, but none of Ashanti.

Racist people here.

Postby alfa » February 13th, 2021, 10:08 am

FordeG wrote:All this virtue signalling by trinis is getting rediculous.

This proves my point, all these Indians who like to say well we black too, or white people see us IndiansA as black too is BS.

The world is United against blacks because they're afraid of us and our potential.

Straight hair vs us.

Racist people here.

I don't know about the lack of outage. Seems to have a lot of that whenever a gaza youth gets killed by the police in beetham and laventille. Boy go on so with your race baiting MC

Postby timelapse » February 13th, 2021, 10:14 am

FordeG wrote:All this virtue signalling by trinis is getting rediculous.

This proves my point, all these Indians who like to say well we black too, or white people see us Indians as black too is BS.

Straight hair vs us.

Racist people here.
Question is, where were you and the other black people?Only when a black man died in the USA did some of you protest.Only when a good boy in beetham/morvant/laventille do some of you protest.If you aren't concerned about your own people,why should others?
The world is united against blacks as you say not because of your potential,but rather all the wasted potential.

Re: Arima woman, RIP Andrea Bharatt kidnapped, murdered

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 21st, 2021, 1:46 am

152183225_2922803867983854_2160381079576499313_o.jpg

Trinidad Express - On January 8 this year, a 23-year-old woman was kidnapped, tortured and brutally raped for five hours by Joel Balcon, aka Devon Charles.
She found out his name after being shown his picture by a relative on January 31.
The picture was circula­ting on Facebook of a suspect held in connection with the kidnapping of 23-year-old Andrea Bharatt.
Balcon, who had as many as 70 charges against him, including rape and kidnapping, died in police custody on February 8 while under interrogation by police for Bharatt’s kidnapping.
“Aye, you saw the picture of the man suspected to have kidnapped Andrea (Bharatt)? Look! It here all over Facebook,” the relative said.
Glancing at the picture, she started crying and shaking violently.
“I said, Oh my God!, this is the same person who kidnapped, tortured and raped me for hours. This is the man I described to police. The same police who shrugged and dismissed me. This is the man,” she told the Sunday Express in an interview last week.
She recalled that her mo­ther, who was nearby at the time, asked if she was sure.
“I spent the entire time while he was raping me and (falling) asleep looking at his features; he even has a scar behind his neck. Yes, that is the man,” she said.
On January 9, less than an hour after being released by Balcon and accompanied by her family, she entered the Arima Police Station around 5 a.m. to report what had happened.
Armed with a mental des­cription of Balcon, the woman, though physically, mentally and emotionally wounded, was ready to relay her hours of torture by Balcon to the police, in a bid to spare other wo­men from falling victims.
The police dismissed her.
She said Balcon “ended up ra­ping me over and over again. When he was finished, he took a tie-strap, tied both our hands together and he fell asleep”.
Through tear-soaked eyes, “I just kept looking at him, memori­sing everything about him; I thought if I got back home, I will be able to describe him when I make a police report.
“I stared at him. I started praying. I cried. I started to feel sick, but I kept staring at him,” she said.
“The cries soon turned to sobs and in between prayers, he jumped up from sleep. He was acting crazy. Our hands were tied and he started cussing, asking where I went,” she said.
Balcon then took off the tie-­straps and checked the time.
“I asked whether I can make a phone call, he said no. I tried to reason with him. He was acting crazy and laughing, then came back on the bed where he again raped me. I could not stop crying,” she said.
Taxi terror
Having left work a little after 10 p.m. on January 8, the victim remembered a taxi pulling up on the Brazil stand in San Rafael.
“I asked if he was going Manuel Congo, he said yes,” she recalled.
On entering the taxi, she sat behind the driver.
She then observed a man across the road heading in the direction of the car.
He opened the front passenger side door, threw a bag on the seat and sat in the back seat.
“Before the driver drove off, I thought it weird the passenger threw his bag in the front seat and then came in the back. I tried to open the door, but the child lock was on and the driver drove off,” she said.
The driver asked if she was going to Manuel Congo and she responded in the affirmative, with the driver saying he would release the child lock when they got to their destination.
“I was on the phone with my mom and best friend; I told them I am in a taxi and coming home just now since I left work already and I was hungry.
“I asked that she take out the food when I reached home.... I found it weird the guy in the back was only looking at me,” she said.
The woman said the dri­ver, a slim-built, dark East Indian man, went off route and was supposed to have passed on Cocorite Road, but instead sped along O’Meara Road.
“I was telling my mom on the phone I think something is wrong, I feel I will drop out from the car. The man in the back heard me and looked at me. I asked mom whether my brother was home and she said he is sleeping. She asked why. I did not say anything because the man in the back kept looking at me.”
She said she kept getting an uneasy feeling and did not know what to do, but kept giving her mother and friend as much information as she could.
Her mother’s cellphone disconnected and her best friend remained on the line.
“I told my friend I was feeling frightened and that I will drop off at FT Farfan. I knew something was wrong,” she said.
By now, the driver was racing and the man next to her, who was pretending to be a concerned passenger, started questioning the dri­ver on directions.
“My friend on the phone asked whether I was feeling safe, I said no and asked that he stay on the phone with me. He said okay. I told him I was almost home.”
Upon reaching the La Horquetta traffic lights, the man in the back seat asked her if she had ever seen the driver before. She said no.
“When we reached in front Penta, I placed my hands into my pocket to take out money; same time he grabbed away my phone, grabbed my two hands together and started cussing. The phone fell on the ground and he placed a knife by my neck, asking what I was pulling out my pockets. I told him cash to pay the driver and they both started laughing,” she said.
Taken to guest house
She was told to lie face down on the seat.
Zip-ties were used to secure her hands and feet.
Her face mask was used to blindfold her.
The driver had exited the car while the man in the back seat placed a knife to her neck demanding her bank cards and money.
“He started quarrelling when he realised I did not have a bank card on me. I told him if he wanted money to carry me home where there is money. He started laughing, asking if I felt he was stupid.”
He drove off with her lying face-down in the back seat.
“He took me by a guest house in Petit Bourg (name called), telling me he is taking me to his boss and if I tell his boss where the money is, he will let me go.
“He said, ‘Don’t try to run, my boys right there with guns’. He said he will call his boys to come stay with me and they real dread. He left for less than a minute, saying he is taking me to see his boss.”
She was taken up a flight of stairs and into a room.
She was told to strip and related unprintable, graphic details of her rape ordeal.
She said she begged to be released since her mind was on being reunited with her toddler.
She said she told Balcon she would not make a police report so he would free her.
Instead, “He told me the last time he spared someone, the person swore they will not make a report and police locked him up. He spent three years jailed.”
Balcon also told her she was lucky his boss was not around as he had gone to look after a container of “Ve­nes arriving in the country”.
“You real lucky my boys not here; they would have had a field day with you and kill you,” she said he told her.
The woman added that she pleaded again to be reunited with her son and Balcon “tripped off”.
He started crying, saying she did not look as though she had children, and he even apologised.
“I regret taking you...,” he told her.
She was then dropped off on the Arima taxi stand at 4.35 a.m. on January 9 where she asked an elderly man to use his phone and called her mother.
Her mother took her home and demanded her daughter make a police report.
Ignored by police
Her mother, who had reported her missing earlier, took her to the police station to report the rape, but the policeman on duty dismissed her with a flick of his wrist.
At that point, she said, “I just wanted to go home.”
The woman said upon entering the Arima Station, an officer kept looking at her.
“My mother had reported me missing and he was just looking at me...like I don’t know what he was thinking, but he was just looking at me.”
Her mother indicated to the officer, “They got me back; he still did not say anything. He just walked off.
“I wanted to go home, I felt guilty for no reason. The silent jud­gment the officer was making. I just wanted to leave and forget this,” she said.
But her mother remained adamant, and called out to the officer, asking him for the form to take to the hospital for a medical.
“He gave her the paper and dismissed us again. By the way he was acting, I kept telling my mom forget it, I just want to go home.
“I spent whole day in the hospital and reached home after 2 p.m. (January 9). I still did not say anything to anyone. The nurse said I was not supposed to be here alone and questioned the location of the police,” she said.
Admitting that her sister knew a policeman who worked in the Port of Spain Di­vision, the woman said a call was placed and a WPC arrived at the Mt Hope hospital.
“I briefly told her what happened; I didn’t give her any info until a week after,” she said.

https://www.facebook.com/TrinidadBandit ... 861317188/

Postby bluefete » February 21st, 2021, 6:33 am

May he rest in pieces.

What are people beating up about?

SORT should get medals for his non-existence.

But the police who ignored her should be severely disciplined.

My heart goes out to this young lady.

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2021, 7:20 am

Loose ends getting tied up. Cutting it short befire the rest of the value chain get sell out.

Cant have so many cases get thrown out or pending because police not showing up, unless something was playing off.
bluefete wrote:May he rest in pieces.

What are people beating up about?

SORT should get medals for his non-existence.

Postby MaxPower » February 21st, 2021, 8:43 am

bluefete wrote:SORT should get medals for his non-existence.