1 Year Anniversary - RIP! Andrea Bharatt kidnapped, murdered

Re: Arima woman kidnapped, found dead

Postby sMASH » February 8th, 2021, 10:29 pm

u cant convict 'most likely'. u coudl charge for most likely, but cant sentence that the sequence of events eventually led to her expiration. all u kno, is kidnap and rob. unless they get dna and sumting to tie the murder to them, thats all u can pin on them.

VII

Postby VII » February 8th, 2021, 10:43 pm

There you go again, we all know the basic elementaries of law..

The man is dead and done...no other man made paper conviction matters...he was already convicted and karmalized...

Take up your argument with karma and reality..

Embrace the swift justice..the man killed Andrea..and we all know it...geez you want a long drawn out circus trial outlining in detail all that was done to that poor sweet lil girl ?

Karma said no ...accept it and stop the mischief..

sMASH wrote:u cant convict 'most likely'. u coudl charge for most likely, but cant sentence that the sequence of events eventually led to her expiration. all u kno, is kidnap and rob. unless they get dna and sumting to tie the murder to them, thats all u can pin on them.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » February 8th, 2021, 10:56 pm

People busy comparing how much reward money/public attention was given to Ashanti and Andrea.

But ollour remember this child? Don't forget.

I hope she isn't 'less important' because she didn't die. (and also because of her ethnicity)

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 8th, 2021, 11:26 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Nothing wrong with watching porn...i enjoy the occasional xnxx.com and paying my subscription for Brazzers when they have the $1/mth special.

Anyways, lets stick to the topic.

Team,

What is the latest with the protests?

Are they growing and consistent?

heading to one now, will update later

To a porn site or protest?

abducted

Postby abducted » February 9th, 2021, 12:11 am

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » February 9th, 2021, 6:11 am

would legalizing prostitution and hoe houses cause a decrease in rape ?
man planting weed i hear weed price drop so maybe it can work for sexual abuse idk.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 9th, 2021, 7:00 am

VII wrote:There you go again, we all know the basic elementaries of law..

The man is dead and done...no other man made paper conviction matters...he was already convicted and karmalized...

Embrace the swift justice..the man killed Andrea..and we all know it...geez you want a long drawn out circus trial outlining in detail all that was done to that poor sweet lil girl ?

sMASH wrote:u cant convict 'most likely'. u coudl charge for most likely, but cant sentence that the sequence of events eventually led to her expiration. all u kno, is kidnap and rob. unless they get dna and sumting to tie the murder to them, thats all u can pin on them.

I kinda wanted him to go in jail let them men deal with he matter...then die

Postby Dave » February 9th, 2021, 7:06 am

^^^too easy
But when I think about being a financial person and my tax dollars paying to keep these ppl alive then maybe it wasn't so bad

Postby sMASH » February 9th, 2021, 7:06 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
VII wrote:There you go again, we all know the basic elementaries of law..

I kinda wanted him to go in jail let them men deal with he matter...then die

not the men already karamelized.. ent it supposed to have two other suspects out? two down, and two remaining.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » February 9th, 2021, 7:56 am

daring dragoon wrote:would legalizing prostitution and hoe houses cause a decrease in rape ?
man planting weed i hear weed price drop so maybe it can work for sexual abuse idk.

Not connected. It deeper than that. This isn't abt s*x. Them men so need to prey on someone. Whore houses have always been available.

Is a disease they have. Similar to paedophilia. Man does rape and keep artifacts that belong to the victim etc. Man does rape and must dump the body in a particular location etc.

Postby aaron17 » February 9th, 2021, 8:17 am

Not sure if this is new infor.. but I now hearing it.

'While Homicide investigators have widened their investigation into Balcon’s activities, sources informed Guardian Media about fresh information concerning the investigation into Bharatt’s death in which the two remaining suspects - a man and his wife - remain in police custody.

Sources familiar with the case said that contrary to what had been reported in another newspaper, Morris had not withdrawn any cash at the ATM in Trincity.

Senior investigators revealed that Balcon and the other suspect had driven to a savannah in Bon Air Arouca, where they met with with the suspect’s wife on the night that Bharatt went missing.

Balcon later gave the couple Bharatt’s bank card and they went to the ATM in Trincity where they withdrew close to $5,000 before returning to meet Balcon in the savannah.

***With Bharatt still alive in the back seat, it was here the suspect and his wife were given Bharatt’s personal possessions including jewellery.****

It was that personal jewellery that police later found in the possession of the female suspect who has since been questioned extensively by investigators.

Sources say that the couple later drove off in a Tiida motorcar after returning the card to Balcon— who sources say withdrew an additional $5,000 early Saturday morning from Bharatt’s account before returning the rental motorcar that had been borrowed from Morris.'

Source: https://guardian.co.tt/news/autopsy-unable-to-show-how-andrea-died-6.2.1287053.2a62363d4c

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 9th, 2021, 9:52 am

aaron17 wrote:Not sure if this is new infor.. but I now hearing it.

'While Homicide investigators have widened their investigation into Balcon’s activities, sources informed Guardian Media about fresh information concerning the investigation into Bharatt’s death in which the two remaining suspects - a man and his wife - remain in police custody.

Sources familiar with the case said that contrary to what had been reported in another newspaper, Morris had not withdrawn any cash at the ATM in Trincity.

Senior investigators revealed that Balcon and the other suspect had driven to a savannah in Bon Air Arouca, where they met with with the suspect’s wife on the night that Bharatt went missing.

Balcon later gave the couple Bharatt’s bank card and they went to the ATM in Trincity where they withdrew close to $5,000 before returning to meet Balcon in the savannah.

***With Bharatt still alive in the back seat, it was here the suspect and his wife were given Bharatt’s personal possessions including jewellery.****

It was that personal jewellery that police later found in the possession of the female suspect who has since been questioned extensively by investigators.

Sources say that the couple later drove off in a Tiida motorcar after returning the card to Balcon— who sources say withdrew an additional $5,000 early Saturday morning from Bharatt’s account before returning the rental motorcar that had been borrowed from Morris.'

Source: https://guardian.co.tt/news/autopsy-unable-to-show-how-andrea-died-6.2.1287053.2a62363d4c

Could this really be about the money? Ian Alleyne did hint to this in one of his lives last week.

Question is - who revealed the amount of monies in her account? And was her colleague who travelled with her that fateful day in on it too, suggesting they enter a separate taxi vehicle?

So many speculations, with little recourse to the victim's family. Police officers, magistrates, attorneys, bank tellers....literally no one can be trusted in TT.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 9th, 2021, 10:01 am

I get it. I get that she and countless others are speaking out of frustration, but change begins with YOU and those around you. The government can only do so much. Legislation can be passed, but its enforcing and living by those new rules that becomes the disconnect. This finger pointing really needs to stop.

With people turning to candlelit vigils and honking of horns to get the message across, I fear this will be no different an outcome to the countless other murders of past.

If children like Sean Luke and Jerrel Aris-Mendez can get murdered and the country not come together to demand change, you can expect Bharatt's murder to have little to no effect on the collective mindset.

Postby MG Man » February 9th, 2021, 10:10 am

^^^ correct
Trini mentality is 'somebody' needs to fix the problem that's affecting me
That plus two week memory
Added to that, we think fb posts is an effective form of protest
And this is nothing new....back in UWI days when a kid was stabbed to death, the general protest ethic was 'yeah ah protesting this , buh ah have ah class / exam after lunch and ah cya afford tuh screw up mih grades...'

Postby zoom rader » February 9th, 2021, 10:18 am

MG Man wrote:^^^ correct
And this is nothing new....back in UWI days when a kid was stabbed to death, the general protest ethic was 'yeah ah protesting this , buh ah have ah class / exam after lunch and ah cya afford tuh screw up mih grades...'
Faris Said he spent all of yesterday on social media trying to defend his crocodile statement.

Social media does have an impact on these clown conmen red government arse wipes

Postby MaxPower » February 9th, 2021, 10:23 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:

I get it. I get that she and countless others are speaking out of frustration, but change begins with YOU and those around you. The government can only do so much. Legislation can be passed, but its enforcing and living by those new rules that becomes the disconnect. This finger pointing really needs to stop.

With people turning to candlelit vigils and honking of horns to get the message across, I fear this will be no different an outcome to the countless other murders of past.

If children like Sean Luke and Jerrel Aris-Mendez can get murdered and the country not come together to demand change, you can expect Bharatt's murder to have little to no effect on the collective mindset.

Very true and well said.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 9th, 2021, 10:31 am

as a former uwi student i must say that we couldn't do much when it comes to protesting these things as admin sorta drilled it into you that once we do protest they calling police one time and they not responsible for what police will do to you. in other words they see the protest as nothing but a nuisance that the ttps will handle. that therefore defeats the purpose of the protest (too have meaningful dialogue on an issue)... and if u remember the last protest (which i think was because female students were being assaulted) where two final year students got arrested and their charges only dropped two years after the protest (so who knows how difficult it was for those students to get a proper work)... then u would understand why uwi students don't protest... we just hold our corner.

Postby matr1x » February 9th, 2021, 10:47 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:

What he said was not just victim blaming but outright insult of solidarity. He should step down

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 9th, 2021, 10:53 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:

Saying change begins with you is only passing the blame here. We have 5 problems here.

1. People vote and blindly support politicians of their ethnicity which lowers the standard we hold them to
2. The PNM is entrenched in the media and corporate sectors to they receive far less criticism than UNC governments
3. No government has the willpower or balls to tackle the narco influences on Trinidad.
4. The population is too ignorant and unaware of how messed up our judicial and police service are when it comes to solving crime
5. Our present PNM government is greatly out of touch with the average Trinidad. As bad as the UNC was, it always felt that they listened to people, gave back things to the people because they themselves lived in the real Trinidad as opposed to PNM who never leaves the west.

A growing national protest needs to happen in Trinidad, otherwise, we are heading down the path of a failed nation.

These protests on a wider scale are really about the out of touch governance we have been experiencing for the last 6 years.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 9th, 2021, 10:54 am

matr1x wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

What he said was not just victim blaming but outright insult of solidarity. He should step down

We need to demand the resignation of the Kieth Rowley, Stuart Young and Faris Al-Wari.

Postby aaron17 » February 9th, 2021, 10:59 am

Well said lady in the video...

Postby matr1x » February 9th, 2021, 11:04 am

Add Gary to the list. Dotish beyond belief

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 9th, 2021, 11:42 am

Is how many more lives have to be sacrificed for us to demand more, MG Man? I see some UWI professors and students came out in protest yesterday, but people generally going about their lives as if nothing happen.

Change should have done happen since Sean Luke days. His death hurt me to the core. The way he was murdered showed that TT producing psychopaths, and those psychopaths go on to have and raise children. Hurt people hurt people. Physical and sexual abuse in homes are the norm but has consequences. The cycle repeats itself.

I was in TT when Tecia Henry was murdered. 10-year old gone to parlor who ended up strangled in a shallow grave. Nothing was done then.

Its only when we are ready to sacrifice money and life comforts will we see change. That, or the wealthy's children, family or their bottomline (money) gets impacted.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 9th, 2021, 11:49 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

Saying change begins with you is only passing the blame here. We have 5 problems here.

1. People vote and blindly support politicians of their ethnicity which lowers the standard we hold them to
2. The PNM is entrenched in the media and corporate sectors to they receive far less criticism than UNC governments
3. No government has the willpower or balls to tackle the narco influences on Trinidad.
4. The population is too ignorant and unaware of how messed up our judicial and police service are when it comes to solving crime
5. Our present PNM government is greatly out of touch with the average Trinidad. As bad as the UNC was, it always felt that they listened to people, gave back things to the people because they themselves lived in the real Trinidad as opposed to PNM who never leaves the west.

A growing national protest needs to happen in Trinidad, otherwise, we are heading down the path of a failed nation.

These protests on a wider scale are really about the out of touch governance we have been experiencing for the last 6 years.

TT is being held ransom by a small minority, who continue to remain protected by politicians and the police force who are in their pockets.

I admit I am part of the problem. So is every other Trinbagonian who votes along ethnic lines, conditioned to think that "the other" is my enemy.

Postby aaron17 » February 9th, 2021, 11:51 am

That is what I cannot understand ...the amount of charges the guy had and yet he was still allowed to be free? So all the high ppl who was involved couldn't do something at that moment to correct it ? Is only until the public know about it then the heads see something wrong and blaming each other. Total failure.......

Postby pete » February 9th, 2021, 12:01 pm

Who made the claim that Morris had the bank card and withdrew the money?

Article today says that he never had it and the two suspects still in custody are the ones who withdrew the money from the account.

Article alleges that Morris had rented the car to the other suspect who is now dead and that he returned the car on the Saturday. Is it that they found the car at his place, searched it and found the bank card in it and killed him for that?

Postby eliteauto » February 9th, 2021, 1:10 pm

It would appear that she was struck on the forehead with a solid object, fell backwards and fractured the rear of her skull causing internal haemorrhaging, this is according to the second autopsy conducted and released by Inshan Ishmael

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 9th, 2021, 1:15 pm

Now coming to post that^

Postby mero » February 9th, 2021, 1:19 pm

So this Morris fella was really an innocent person murdered by police then? If he in fact didn't have the bank card like everyone was harping on

Hard to figure out between fact, shitty ass reporting, police flinging sheit, Trinis demanding blood ironically and wtf really going on with this story

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 9th, 2021, 1:19 pm

eliteauto wrote:It would appear that she was struck on the forehead with a solid object, fell backwards and fractured the rear of her skull causing internal haemorrhaging, this is according to the second autopsy conducted and released by Inshan Ishmael

Steups, this poor girl.