1 Year Anniversary - RIP! Andrea Bharatt kidnapped, murdered

Re: Arima woman kidnapped, found dead

Postby redmanjp » February 8th, 2021, 2:51 pm

^also the Bail Act needs to be amended- yeah it's a constitutional issue but it can't be that a man wit 70 charges gets bail with 0 conditions, once u have at least 1 sex charge u need to get a gps tracker placed on u - that needs to be put into the Act.

Postby redmanjp » February 8th, 2021, 2:55 pm

one placard: We want justice while we are Still Young!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 8th, 2021, 3:08 pm

Inside info suggests the 2nd suspect died

Postby sMASH » February 8th, 2021, 3:15 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:While i applaud all these women's groups for coming together to put pressure on the government, remember this isn't solely a feminist issue. The bigger issue is our failed police service and judiciary and the officials who oversee these bodies.

well, they trying to pass the buck on the bail amendment bill, cause if they charge u, is mandatory 120 days with no bail for a few offences. automatic policing, no matter what evidence, policing achieved. even if its a set up, or poor policing being indiscriminate.

but if they want to cave and make no bail on certain offenses, the ankle monitor is a good idea, cause if ur innocent, u wouldnt be doing any ting any way.

Postby K74T » February 8th, 2021, 3:34 pm

Postby MG Man » February 8th, 2021, 3:36 pm

silencing the foot soldiers one by one?

Postby aaron17 » February 8th, 2021, 3:40 pm

steups!

Postby redmanjp » February 8th, 2021, 3:45 pm

there's a special place in Hell for him

i hope that the local BLM doh start to protest for him

Postby MaxPower » February 8th, 2021, 3:49 pm

Hahahaha,

Throw the body in Aripo as well as the other dead pest.

It’s quite obvious that these two rapists were beaten to death but this was still too easy. Should have cut off their penises and insert it in their mouth and anus and take a photo for their family album.

Nevertheless, i really do not care what anyone says, the officers that did this are heroes in my books.

To ass with allyuh incompetent and corrupt justice system.

Let this be a wake up call to all other rapists.

MarlonSam

Postby MarlonSam » February 8th, 2021, 3:54 pm

ANDREA'S KILLER DEAD

TRINIDAD EXPRESS REPORT

ANDREA'S KILLER DEAD

Devon Charles, the main suspect in the kidnapping and murder of Andrea Bharatt, has died.

Charles, 38, died at the Mt Hope Hospital this afternoon.

He had been in a coma for several days, after police said he was injured in an escape attempt.

He had suffered severe brain injuries and was paralyzed.

Charles was one of six people held in connection with the killing.

Suspect Andrew Morris, 35 of Tumpuna Road, Arima died at the Arima Hospital on February 1 but his death was reported on February 3.

Three other suspects remain in custody.

When not in prison, Charles, the father of a 13-year-old, lived at Oropouche Road, Sangre Grande.

At five foot, nine inches tall, he weighed about 165 pounds, and was described in police reports as having ‘Rooster teeth, and scars on the forehead, neck, and leg, and a tattoo on the left hand.

Between 2007 and 2017, he was arrested and charged with 70 crimes, including multiple counts of rape, kidnapping, false imprisonment, larceny, and robbery with aggravation.

He was granted bail in every instance, and discharged in more than 30 cases when the police and allegedly victims failed to show up in court for the years.

Charles spent more than two years in prison but was granted bail late last year.

The family of 17-year-old Teri Gomez, who went missing 13 years ago, believes she was murdered by Charles.

Gomez remains missing to this day.

Bharatt, 22 who worked as a clerk in the Arima Magistrates court disappeared around 5.50 p.m. two Fridays ago when she boarded an “H” car, a Nissan Versa at King Street, Arima with a co-worker. Police said Bharatt’s friend was dropped off near her home at Cleaver Heights, Arima but by 7.30 p.m. when Bharatt failed to arrive home her father called her cellphone.

A man answered and when he demanded to speak to his daughter he replied, “This is about money. If you don’t pay the ransom I will cut off your daughter’s ears and send it to you.”

The man on that call is believed to be Charles.

The autopsy on Bharatt's body was done this afternoon.
bvbvgg.PNG

VII

Postby VII » February 8th, 2021, 3:55 pm

Oh well he's dead...this is what swift justice looks like people,embrace it..its just like clicking on the internet for up to the minute info,no use in looking for some dusty old encyclopedia and turning old pages when you can just click now.

He would've just rode the system and ended up being treated by us for the rest of his life...

Such a miscreant deserves no process,and we simply dont got that kinda time and resources these days.....

Great work TTPS,let it be known you will be killed if you continue on such a path..
Last edited by VII on February 8th, 2021, 3:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » February 8th, 2021, 3:57 pm

Misleading headline.

They weren't even charged and taken before the court to face a charge with evidence etc. What abt all the other possible cold cases that could have been solved by keeping them alive just a little longer.

Double standards as well. What about the ones who did the same thing to the venezuelan woman who was left stabbed at the side of the road? Howcome they didn't "fall off a chair" and end up in a coma as well? Is it because vene women lives are considered less or because one of them was a police officer?

Banana republic
Last edited by Redress10 on February 8th, 2021, 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » February 8th, 2021, 3:57 pm

IMG_6370.JPG

Postby aaron17 » February 8th, 2021, 4:00 pm

Now we hadda get the rest of his gang!

VII

Postby VII » February 8th, 2021, 4:01 pm

Well go and resurrect him then first worlder..

Charged my asss,you need paperwork to be satisfied he is the miscreant that tortured and killed Andrea? He sold.her phone to the woman,his own kidnap and robbery accomplice pointed to him ! Simply because he himself wanted no part of that wickedness..

Even kidnapper bandit have more conscience than him..

Look how much paperwork Andrea have now because of him and his accomplice..

Find something else to be upset about,you're wasting your time on shiit..

Embrace the swift justice and stfu man..

Redress10 wrote:Misleading headline.

They weren't even charged and taken before the court to face a charge with evidence etc. What abt all the other possible cold cases that could have been solved by keeping them alive just a little longer.

Banana republic
Last edited by VII on February 8th, 2021, 4:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2021, 4:02 pm

this is probably a better outcome than a long drawn out case where the father have to hear what happen to his daughter and be subjected to annoying defense attorneys and seeing stuff in the media everyday.

VII

Postby VII » February 8th, 2021, 4:02 pm

Gracias.. 8-)

Phone Surgeon wrote:this is probably a better outcome than a long drawn out case where the father have to hear what happen to his daughter and be subjected to annoying defense attorneys and seeing stuff in the media everyday.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » February 8th, 2021, 4:04 pm

VII wrote:Well go and resurrect him then first worlder..

Charged my asss,you need paperwork to be satisfied he is the miscreant that tortured and killed Andrea? He sold.her phone to the woman,his own kidnap and robbery accomplice pointed to.him !

Banana republic

So you honestly satisfied that they got everything necessary out of him before he kicked the bucket? A passerby found the body so the man eh even lead ttps to the body even with all da lix

VII

Postby VII » February 8th, 2021, 4:08 pm

Why lead them to your murder charge ? Remember they were hoping to find her alive tied up somewhere eh..

Man does rather dead than do a lil time for robbery,this was murder...

And beside wah dey go do kill him of he ain't talk ?! (Apparently)

Personally I wanted him to recover to face 'justice' before this but now I embrace it,for it is justice!!

Don't resist the swift justice bro!!

Redress10 wrote:
VII wrote:Well go and resurrect him then first worlder..

Charged my asss,you need paperwork to be satisfied he is the miscreant that tortured and killed Andrea? He sold.her phone to the woman,his own kidnap and robbery accomplice pointed to.him !

Banana republic

So you honestly satisfied that they got everything necessary out of him before he kicked the bucket?
Last edited by VII on February 8th, 2021, 4:18 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2021, 4:09 pm

that man know his history, why he confessing for? he probably didnt think they would have beaten him to death

he enjoy not letting people know where the body or bodies were. good riddance.

let them fawkers know, GG and SORT will kill yuh muddac**t
is not like long time

Postby Les Bain » February 8th, 2021, 4:10 pm

Not happy with his death but i would have been less happy when they inevitably sent him YTC to link up with Sean Luke's murderers to do a pottery course at taxpayer's expense.

Postby Habit7 » February 8th, 2021, 4:12 pm

Since all you men want change, reform and the ceasing of the exploitation and oppression of women...

How about you stop watching porn and make your internet history accountable to your wife/mother/sister etc?

VII

Postby VII » February 8th, 2021, 4:17 pm

Wifey dont mind if I see a lil porn from time to time..

Theres no correlation between watching pron and raping and murdering women..that theory was pushed by religious bigots and disproved..

Millions watch porn on a daily basis why aren't there more and more people committing such acts today like decades ago ? And porn is so much more accessible and graphic today...

The problem is with sick individuals,not calypso and porn..

And I'm afraid sis watches more porn than me.. :oops:

Habit7 wrote:Since all you men want change, reform and the ceasing of the exploitation and oppression of women...

How about you stop watching porn and make your internet history accountable to your wife/mother/sister etc?
Last edited by VII on February 8th, 2021, 4:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » February 8th, 2021, 4:17 pm

Where are the funerals for these rapists?

Have to spit on it in the highest manner of scorn and disgust.

Postby Habit7 » February 8th, 2021, 4:22 pm

VII wrote:Wifey dont mind if I see a lil porn from time to time..

Theres no correlation between watching pron and raping and murdering women..that theory was pushed by religious bigots and disproved..

Millions watch porn on a daily basis why aren't there more and more people committing such acts today like decades ago ? And porn is so much more accessible and graphic today...

The problem is with sick individuals,not calypso and porn..

And I'm afraid sis watches more porn than me.. :oops:

Habit7 wrote:Since all you men want change, reform and the ceasing of the exploitation and oppression of women...

And thus we have the perpetual cycle.

Go ask your wife how much she doesn't mind you true intake of porn and come back with an honest answer.

Everybody's solution is for "dem" to change and for themselves to stay the same way.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » February 8th, 2021, 4:25 pm

So women don't watch porn?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 8th, 2021, 4:31 pm

Only men bad, women are angels and princesses. Only 1 gender needs to change!

Postby K74T » February 8th, 2021, 4:31 pm

20210208_163100.jpeg

Postby shogun » February 8th, 2021, 4:38 pm

Well, this ched was headed down the expected path.

What about forested area surveillance systems at some of these known dumping sites? At least in any thoroughfares available in these locations... even if it's just to get basic vehicle/passenger description. Is that an option? Other tuners might have more knowledge about the subject.