1 Year Anniversary - RIP! Andrea Bharatt kidnapped, murdered

Re: Arima woman kidnapped, found dead

Postby MaxPower » February 5th, 2021, 9:20 pm

Redress10 wrote:So instead of cheering when ppl die in custody at police hands why don't we demand that the TTPS become better at profiling and detecting criminals such as sex predators.

For the millionth time my brother, how do “we” go about doing this.

Everything here is we should do this, and let’s do that.....but WHAT exactly?

The Trinidadian mentality is to blame for the state this country is in. Trinis are WEAK when it comes to looking after their country and fellow citizens. We can talk and yap all we want and pretend to be concerned and the very next week ALWAYS proves that all this is just a mamaguy.

But cancel carnival permanently or let another black criminal be killed “unlawfully” in USA and allyuh quick to run to the streets.

This is a failed country because of failed people.

T&T killed Andrea.

VII

Postby VII » February 5th, 2021, 9:26 pm

Yep dem single ghetto mothers are a serious mess.they really turn up their children's heads,have seen some sheit myself....imagine your mother cussing you and running you like a dog just because she fed up of you...that worse than any licks..

Dohplaydat wrote:
VII wrote:I understand what you're saying in general but I think its more a mental health issue..Ted Bundy and many other prolific serial killer rapists were very respectful to women and were gentlemen.

As someone who has suited and picked up many attractive women over the years coming up I see no relationship with what those fiends have been doing and their goals ,mone and all the guys I know silly wanted to meet soem happy go lucky chicks treat them well and have a good time..

They're very sick and that's the bottom line,we have a psychopath problem in this place,no Soca or calypso bump and grind culture could make one wanta commit such acts..you either have to have a couple loose screws,be it from some imbalance or a really bad early environment..that shiit ain't normal and cannot just be attributed to a culture of womanizing...

Ben_spanna wrote:Aloof of what’s happening today stems from the outright lack of respect young men have for women in this country, you see it every day, the sexual harassment, the soothing, the unwanted remarks, it’s an unacceptable behavior that men love to pass it off casually as a cultural thing.
Respect for women is lacking just a lack for people’s ethnicity in this country... if you’re one of the 2 major ethnic groups in this country you may not understand what I’m saying.
Men just need to shut up, leave women let them be, don’t oogle them, don’t comment, don’t say anything if you don’t know them, they just let them be...

Talking sense here actually.

Blaming carnival, soca, dancehall, men, how women dress etc is silly.

Normal people don't rape and murder. Trinidad has a huge mental health issue with so many deranged individuals.

It doesn't take a genius to figure out who the bulk of these people are, just look at any ghetto. Blaming men is often a scapegoat, who raising these men? Not single mothers who want to cuss, drink, beat and abuse their children?

Postby MaxPower » February 5th, 2021, 9:36 pm

How do we get an entire country together?

Postby The_Honourable » February 5th, 2021, 10:47 pm

MG Man wrote:2 week memory
Next week (through no coincidence) we gonna have some dotish viral bacchanal and we back to kyak kyak kyak
Remember how she name who got gunned down execution style after leaving the casino?
Remember Sean Luke?
Akil Chambers?
We deserve what we get as a nation

Quoted for truth.

After the placards, petitions, black whatsapp statuses, man-bashing on fb, rape-culture lectures, honk horns, wear black, which race or class of women people protest seriously for, what unc or pnm do, police vs judiciary, etc, etc, etc...

when the momentum dies down we going back to how things were. We just need a good distraction... we getting busy for virtual carnival.

Postby MaxPower » February 5th, 2021, 10:49 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Next week (through no coincidence) we gonna have some dotish viral bacchanal and we back to kyak kyak kyak
Remember how she name who got gunned down execution style after leaving the casino?
Remember Sean Luke?
Akil Chambers?

Quoted for truth.

After the placards, petitions, black whatsapp statuses, man-bashing on fb, rape-culture lectures, honk horns, wear black, which race or class of women people protest seriously for, what unc or pnm do, police vs judiciary, etc, etc, etc...

when the momentum dies down we going back to how things were. We just need a good distraction... we getting busy for virtual carnival.

Wow

Postby sMASH » February 5th, 2021, 10:59 pm

VII wrote:Not seeing anyone commeding the police for the good job in apprehding proper suspects with her belongings etc,imagine if they had none,imagine that hopelessness...

It may not be the best and still have some way to go but our police has come long way..a few years ago no suspects would've been in custody..

they literally get paid to do that. u dont clap the garbage man for picking up ur garbage or the janitor for mopping or the nurse for clearing a bed pan..
but they did do good. the discussion of value for money, doing what ur paid to do is a separate topic of a different thread

Postby MaxPower » February 5th, 2021, 11:02 pm

sMASH wrote:
VII wrote:Not seeing anyone commeding the police for the good job in apprehding proper suspects with her belongings etc,imagine if they had none,imagine that hopelessness...

It may not be the best and still have some way to go but our police has come long way..a few years ago no suspects would've been in custody..

they literally get paid to do that. u dont clap the garbage man for picking up ur garbage or the janitor for mopping or the nurse for clearing a bed pan..
but they did do good. the discussion of value for money, doing what ur paid to do is a separate topic of a different thread

Exactly

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 5th, 2021, 11:02 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Remember Sean Luke?
Akil Chambers?

Quoted for truth.

Wow

No body taking on virtual carnival on Monday and Tuesday.

Use them two days to organise massive marches around the Savannah, shut down PoS and send a message to all those we (not me) voted in that they are acting on our behalf and are supposed to seek our interest.

Demand the resignation of Stuart Young for his utterly out of touch arrogant statement on CCTV cameras.

We have money for everything else but fighting and solving crime is never on the real agenda.

We are a failed state. Time for some accountability.

VII

Postby VII » February 5th, 2021, 11:16 pm

You fellas really think you can pay the police for the kinda shiit they have to go through on a daily basis? The commitment is priceless and should be recognized..

Steups allyuh only talking ,I could see you all commending them when its convenient to you...you all so fulla shiit and clownish its not funny..lol..
Last edited by VII on February 5th, 2021, 11:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » February 5th, 2021, 11:16 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Talking sense here actually.

Blaming carnival, soca, dancehall, men, how women dress etc is silly.

Normal people don't rape and murder. Trinidad has a huge mental health issue with so many deranged individuals.

It doesn't take a genius to figure out who the bulk of these people are, just look at any ghetto. Blaming men is often a scapegoat, who raising these men? Not single mothers who want to cuss, drink, beat and abuse their children?

The single mother issue is a sacred cow most don't want to touch. Even if you do, prepare for war.

However keep in mind that there are men who come from two parent systems still ending up being sexual predators. This needs investigation.

Another sacred cow that we now looking to come to terms with is that female sexual predators exist. A woman being harmless and feminine that does no wrong is an outdated stereotype.

https://www.scientificamerican.com/arti ... sly-known/

I agree with you fully on mental issues. I must admit for the past few years, the public is acknowledging this issue more.

Postby MaxPower » February 5th, 2021, 11:36 pm

I commended them in my previous posts.

Whilst the TTPS is disgustingly infested with inefficiency, i am certain there were many officers who genuinely tried their utmost best to find Andrea and her killers or anyone involved.

Yeh ok the police are being paid to do their job but we also have to understand the circumstances they work under which evolve frequently from when they signed up. In a perfect law enforcement system, there should be no commendation expected, but based on what it is in T&T, what the hard working officers have to endure is unimaginable.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » February 5th, 2021, 11:50 pm

Redress10 wrote:So instead of cheering when ppl die in custody at police hands why don't we demand that the TTPS become better at profiling and detecting criminals such as sex predators.

The Trinidadian mentality is to blame for the state this country is in. Trinis are WEAK when it comes to looking after their country and fellow citizens. We can talk and yap all we want and pretend to be concerned and the very next week ALWAYS proves that all this is just a mamaguy.

But cancel carnival permanently or let another black criminal be killed “unlawfully” in USA and allyuh quick to run to the streets.

T&T killed Andrea.

You have to build strong institutions. You have to improve your intellectual capacity of your members of these institutions. This will allow you to develop institutional memory so that when these sort of things occur you already have a head start on things and not running around like lost chickens.

Train train train and develop your human capital and capabilities. If we suffer a terrorist attack tomm, do we have the ability to analyze those bomb fragments and trace the origin back to the bomb maker etc. All of that is part of predicting what skills and assets you need to acquire in order to stay one step ahead.

Arima woman kidnapped, found dead

Postby MaxPower » February 6th, 2021, 12:00 am

Redress10 wrote:

T&T killed Andrea.

You have to build strong institutions. You have to improve your intellectual capacity of your members of these institutions. This will allow you to develop institutional memory so that when these sort of things occur you already have a head start on things and not running around like lost chickens.

Train train train and develop your human capital and capabilities. If we suffer a terrorist attack tomm, do we have the ability to analyze those bomb fragments and trace the origin back to the bomb maker etc. All of that is part of predicting what skills and assets you need to acquire in order to stay one step ahead.

I hear what you’re saying and that’s an excellent idea, but HOW do we get the relevant persons to implement the change? They are NOT acting so what’s the next step?

Postby The_Honourable » February 6th, 2021, 12:03 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
Remember Sean Luke?
Akil Chambers?

Quoted for truth.

Wow

No body taking on virtual carnival on Monday and Tuesday. - You underestimate trinis and their carnival.

Use them two days to organise massive marches around the Savannah, shut down PoS and send a message to all those we (not me) voted in that they are acting on our behalf and are supposed to seek our interest. - Sounds good but more than likely not happening... easier to sign a petition, make a fb post or a whatsapp status while drinking latte at the comfort of your home.

Demand the resignation of Stuart Young for his utterly out of touch arrogant statement on CCTV cameras. - You will be accused of being a UNC and the cult will protect him stating " we must not politicize crime".

We have money for everything else but fighting and solving crime is never on the real agenda. - Crime is profit.

We are a failed state. Time for some accountability. - Accountability is a topic somewhere in a management textbook... we don't do that here.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 6th, 2021, 1:33 am

IMG_3605.JPG

Tortilla_Man

Postby Tortilla_Man » February 6th, 2021, 3:08 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Aloof of what’s happening today stems from the outright lack of respect young men have for women in this country, you see it every day, the sexual harassment, the soothing, the unwanted remarks, it’s an unacceptable behavior that men love to pass it off casually as a cultural thing.
Respect for women is lacking just a lack for people’s ethnicity in this country... if you’re one of the 2 major ethnic groups in this country you may not understand what I’m saying.
Men just need to shut up, leave women let them be, don’t oogle them, don’t comment, don’t say anything if you don’t know them, they just let them be...

That respect should go BOTH ways, but people always use "all men" because it's an easy target. Just because one man or woman cheats doesn't mean all of them do. Men need to respect women obviously but women need to respect themselves too - who does force them to put on a makeshift bikini and get on wild for carnival? Who does force them to post those degrading tiktoks? Who does force them to make any excuse to show skin/nude selfies? because literally nobody forces them to do it. Nobody ever talks about that though because god forbid you'll come across as 'sexist' for telling women to respect themselves. Obviously poor Andrea (God rest her soul) wasn't 'that' type of girl but the point still stands as a general statement.

Men are also the #1 target - by other men, but nobody cares about us since we are deemed disposable. Again, easy target.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 6th, 2021, 3:23 am

Tortilla_Man wrote:

That respect should go BOTH ways, but people always use "all men" because it's an easy target. Just because one man or woman cheats doesn't mean all of them do. Men need to respect women obviously but women need to respect themselves too - who does force them to put on a makeshift bikini and get on wild for carnival? Who does force them to post those degrading tiktoks? Who does force them to make any excuse to show skin/nude selfies? because literally nobody forces them to do it. Nobody ever talks about that though because god forbid you'll come across as 'sexist' for telling women to respect themselves. Obviously poor Andrea (God rest her soul) wasn't 'that' type of girl but the point still stands as a general statement.

Men are also the #1 target - by other men, but nobody cares about us since we are deemed disposable. Again, easy target.

Horse Carnival has nothing to do with this, did Andrea play mas?

Carnival is actually healthy sexually and creates more open sexual expression. Ever wonder why the most religious places have some of the most sexual deviants.

This thing about blaming men etc though, I get that, women feel vulnerable. It is men making them unsafe, but the stigma and generalisation that is happening as a result isn't helpful. They are many many good men out there too, and they need to be rewarded and encouraged.

Women are very toxic to men too and they also need to be held accountable.

MarlonSam

Postby MarlonSam » February 6th, 2021, 5:48 am

NMNMNM.png

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 6th, 2021, 6:05 am

MarlonSam wrote:share

Steupse

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » February 6th, 2021, 8:21 am

Redress10 wrote:^ oh look another conspiracy theorist.

In the eyes of Trinis, serial killers and serial predators could only exists in "foreign".

yes i am a conspiracy theorist

like this one time i gone and make up a conspiracy theory about

4 politicians going and keel a journaliss

they was going and keel she dead dead dead :shock:

and i microsoft paint up some fake email "evidence"

and put it in a jackass mailbox

MaxPower wrote:How do we get an entire country together?

Hello Max

How are you ?

You want to get this country together ?

Let us work together -

we could start by denigrating anybody who does not agree with us politically as underminers who want to "hold the country to ransom"

then we could also label 50% of the population as hostile and recalcitrant

then we could put a recent migrant from Jamaica on radio 95.5fm to call an entire religious group "the most unpatriotic group of people in the country" - never mind that they was here about 200 years before she - and then give she ojt in CNC3.

then we could go up on a calypso stage and simulate sexual assault against a caricature of an indo trinidadian woman.

then we could drag and beat effigies of an indo trinidadian woman in the streets as part of our trade union protests

then we could engage in the mockery and disrobing of a yet another caricature of indo trinidadian women during a political rally

then we could make up story about people telling a man he too black to be prime minister :roll:

then we could make up story about how the indian keeping poor black children out of school :?:

and make up another story about how the indian paying people from lavantille to riot :lol:

and make up another story how the unpatriotic 50% was trying to make a plane crash to make the other 50% look bad

but whatever the hell we do

no matter what

for god sake

- do not hold the Tobago House of Assembly to account

- do not shut down URP and CEPEP

- and do not ask the chief justice anything - ever.

these things are sure to bring us together Max

Postby gastly369 » February 6th, 2021, 8:38 am

I like Hong wing coffee too

Postby MaxPower » February 6th, 2021, 10:22 am

Lou Screuz wrote:

In the eyes of Trinis, serial killers and serial predators could only exists in "foreign".

Hello Max

How are you ?

Let us work together -

we could start by denigrating anybody who does not agree with us politically as underminers who want to "hold the country to ransom"

then we could put a recent migrant from Jamaica on radio 95.5fm to call an entire religious group "the most unpatriotic group of people in the country" - never mind that they was here about 200 years before she - and then give she ojt in CNC3.

then we could go up on a calypso stage and simulate sexual assault against a caricature of an indo trinidadian woman.

then we could drag and beat effigies of an indo trinidadian woman in the streets as part of our trade union protests

then we could engage in the mockery and disrobing of a yet another caricature of indo trinidadian women during a political rally

then we could make up story about people telling a man he too black to be prime minister :roll:

then we could make up story about how the indian keeping poor black children out of school :?:

and make up another story about how the indian paying people from lavantille to riot :lol:

and make up another story how the unpatriotic 50% was trying to make a plane crash to make the other 50% look bad

no matter what

for god sake

Hello Lou Screuz,

Not doing ok, still depressed over this situation. Hope all is well and safe on your end.

I appreciate the reply but it has level sarcasm lol but i totally get and agree where you’re coming. Ok so got it, basically a run around in circles blaming every tom, dick and harrylal with no end result.

Thanks bee

Postby zoom rader » February 6th, 2021, 10:25 am

Lou Screuz wrote:

Hello Max

How are you ?

Let us work together -

and make up another story about how the indian paying people from lavantille to riot

no matter what

for god sake

Quoted for truth.

What ever red government MPs and agents bring is viewed as truthful and not conspiracy

Postby aaron17 » February 6th, 2021, 10:32 am

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » February 6th, 2021, 10:48 am

Redress10 wrote:

T&T killed Andrea.

I hear what you’re saying and that’s an excellent idea, but HOW do we get the relevant persons to implement the change? They are NOT acting so what’s the next step?

At this point the only way you are going to get Trinis to change is if they are being invaded by another country and they have to change their ways just to survive.

These ppl are beyond lost at this point.

Postby bluefete » February 6th, 2021, 11:08 am

Welcome back Zoom. Try and behave yuhself as a Tuner Elder nah. Too many things happened while you were on "leave" that needed your input.

zoom rader wrote:Quoted for truth. What ever red government MPs and agents bring is viewed as truthful and not conspiracy

Postby MaxPower » February 6th, 2021, 12:18 pm

Hello Zoom,

Welcome back.

Postby pugboy » February 6th, 2021, 12:27 pm

welcome back bro

Arima woman kidnapped, found dead

Postby MaxPower » February 6th, 2021, 12:38 pm

Redress10 wrote:

T&T killed Andrea.

At this point the only way you are going to get Trinis to change is if they are being invaded by another country and they have to change their ways just to survive.

These ppl are beyond lost at this point.

Venezuelans are already invading our country already bro.

Your suggestion is good but maybe you need something more than an invasion.

As for now we can have all these great solutions, but those above are not acting.

Nationwide protests and shutdowns have proven to work.

Im sure you notice how the families of those in power are safe and unaffected....so why bother to attend to the cries of citizens right? Isnt it almost guaranteed for things to change if a politicians family member is harmed? Well there are other ways to target the family in a diplomatic manner.

Try shutting down the country where they cannot fill up their expensive cars, they cannot go to parties, malls, the airport and their amazon packages cannot be delivered......see how fast things start to change.
Last edited by MaxPower on February 6th, 2021, 12:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rebound

Postby rebound » February 6th, 2021, 12:39 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:

Hello Max

How are you ?

Let us work together -

and make up another story about how the indian paying people from lavantille to riot

no matter what

for god sake

Hmmm