Exhaust Noise Level

Sundar

Exhaust Noise Level

Postby Sundar » January 28th, 2021, 9:32 am

Tint has been regulated an a definite value established. Do you think the same can be done for exhaust noise levels? Keep your insults to yourself please.

Re: Exhaust Noise Level

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 28th, 2021, 9:36 am

Why not.
Other countries do it, and most fart cannons sound like absolute sheit

Postby Rovin » January 28th, 2021, 11:07 am

ppl does still do dem annoying muffler sh1t ? ... hence d term muffler bearing

dat noise does rel annoying especially when u home watching u tv & some jackass passing , like last night by me , had to rewind d show

yes i say charge dmc ...

Postby bluefete » January 28th, 2021, 11:33 am

Fully agree.

Jack...s motorcyclist by me - revving - morning, noon and night. 2 -3 - 4 o'clock in the morning man revving going down the road.

Doh talk about old years night - like he was trying to give scratch bombs competition.

abbow

Postby abbow » January 28th, 2021, 12:39 pm

Imagine a couple hours of that with 15-25 motor bikes racing....between Mondesir and Grants Road...nonstop noise.
I was downwind from that and it was alot to take. This happened Sunday evening, someone eventually called the police, when they showed up the bike men simply went off in diff directions.

Ofcourse the wanna be Dominic Toretto's do the same with the same effect.

Postby Rovin » January 28th, 2021, 12:46 pm

hmmm dem mc bike men worst than d cars

only revvin up dmc even though they cruisin slowly , like they like to hear dat rev which annoying AF to everybody else or they like d attention .... dummies like they deaf too

Postby Les Bain » January 28th, 2021, 1:04 pm

They definitely should.
It even more annoying on bone stock cars. More sad trombone than fart cannon.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » January 28th, 2021, 3:50 pm

Smh, you guys sound like old folks complaining about everything. Since when car noises does offend you that much? Agreed that night hours aren't the perfect timing and some idiots overdo it. Oh well keep it coming.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 28th, 2021, 4:22 pm

You sounding like you get a defective exhaust ticket

Sundar

Postby Sundar » January 29th, 2021, 10:23 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:You sounding like you get a defective exhaust ticket

Back in 2015 was for not having a silencer installed and no the exhaust noise wasn't loud.

Postby bluefete » January 29th, 2021, 10:42 am

Sundar wrote:

Back in 2015 was for not having a silencer installed and no the exhaust noise wasn't loud.

It was not loud to you.

Sounds like a real muffler-bearing!

Did you put on the silencer? It makes a world of difference.

Postby gastly369 » January 29th, 2021, 10:55 am

Stupesss.....
IMG_20170902_165513.jpeg

Postby Les Bain » January 29th, 2021, 11:07 am

gastly369 wrote:Stupesss..... IMG_20170902_165513.jpeg

If that is for a lowered Tiida with a stock engine I swear to god......

Postby gastly369 » January 29th, 2021, 12:27 pm

Is for meh bicycle

Sundar

Postby Sundar » January 29th, 2021, 12:48 pm

bluefete wrote:
Sundar wrote:

It was not loud to you. You were here to hear it ent?

Sounds like a real muffler-bearing! thanks,

Did you put on the silencer?> that insert that reduces the exit pipe size? that only reduces the heaviness of it. I had a 3" silencer installed and it sounded louder at idle and drone inside vehicle while cruising than my barrel that i have now which produces no drone inside and much less heaviness> , It makes a world of difference> Be more specific this is vague.

Postby K74T » January 29th, 2021, 2:28 pm

Sundar de wonder boy

Sundar

Postby Sundar » January 29th, 2021, 2:47 pm

Ah yes the so called "Tuners" here. :rofl:

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 29th, 2021, 5:00 pm

Sundar wrote:Ah yes the so called "Tuners" here. :rofl:

Plenty people making decent power without obnoxious noise.
Man ask for opinions and then doh like the answers yes.

Sorry to burst yuh rice bubble, Sundar

rebound

Postby rebound » January 29th, 2021, 5:21 pm

At least for the motorbike, I feel safer with a louder exhaust. When stock, its like you are totally invisible....

Postby Dave » January 29th, 2021, 5:23 pm

Especially when they in between lanes and you want to switch.

Postby alfa » January 29th, 2021, 6:28 pm

Rovin wrote:ppl does still do dem annoying muffler sh1t ? ... hence d term muffler bearing

dat noise does rel annoying especially when u home watching u tv & some jackass passing , like last night by me , had to rewind d show

yes i say charge dmc ...

The B14 youths making a set a jack arse noise and not going anywhere fast is the worse

rebound

Postby rebound » January 30th, 2021, 2:11 pm

After thinking about it, you dont see much Tiidas with loud mufflers... mostly AD and Wingroads..

Postby *KRONIK* » January 30th, 2021, 3:15 pm

Carry mih for a ride in THAT bike nah
gastly369 wrote:Is for meh bicycle

Postby *KRONIK* » January 30th, 2021, 3:17 pm

The back make up kinda chuppid, with the OEM muffler tucked in
So yuh cant do them chuppid fart cannon ting
rebound wrote:After thinking about it, you dont see much Tiidas with loud mufflers... mostly AD and Wingroads..

Postby *KRONIK* » January 30th, 2021, 3:18 pm

A properly done exhaust supposed to be loud mosty at peak power and WOT, most times with normal day to day driving, it shouldnt be making an obnoxious statement

Postby gastly369 » January 30th, 2021, 3:24 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Carry mih for a ride in THAT bike nah
gastly369 wrote:Is for meh bicycle

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 30th, 2021, 5:42 pm

dam kant on a motorbike does be making a set of noise every evening he passing on that bike in el socorro it could wake the dead. i does feel to pull a line across the road and wait for he arss then pull it tight when he passing.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 30th, 2021, 10:25 pm

Sundar wrote:Tint has been regulated an a definite value established. Do you think the same can be done for exhaust noise levels? Keep your insults to yourself please.

It has been for quite some time. Not sure of Caroni LO, but the LO in tong use a Decibel meter (Similar to the EMA's but specific for vehicles) when you on the Pit. Its not a consistent use of it. But they did use it on meh ole iron when I went to transfer recently.

Postby bluefete » January 31st, 2021, 4:26 am

daring dragoon wrote:dam kant on a motorbike does be making a set of noise every evening he passing on that bike in el socorro it could wake the dead. i does feel to pull a line across the road and wait for he arss then pull it tight when he passing.

You and I thinking the same thing!

Sundar

Postby Sundar » February 1st, 2021, 12:16 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Sundar wrote:Ah yes the so called "Tuners" here. :rofl:

Plenty people making decent power without obnoxious noise. Can you be more specific?
Man ask for opinions and then doh like the answers yes. What answers? being called a muffler bearing? and complaints about bike men? i real sorry.

Sorry to burst yuh rice bubble, Sundar

Define Rice?