A Mom mauled to death by pet Rottweiler ...

Postby Rovin » January 20th, 2021, 10:57 am

dat real sad boi ... :(

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/m ... ium=social

A D’Abadie woman is dead after was attacked by her pet Rottweiler yesterday evening.

Gaytrie Chanderpaul, 56, of Andrew Lane, D’Abadie, was said to be giving her pet Rottweiler a treat at about 6.45pm on Tuesday, when the animal suddenly got aggressive.

She was bitten several places about her body.

Her 32-year-old daughter, Mandy, heard the commotion and rushed to her mother's aid.

rot
The injured woman was taken to the Arima Hospital where she was treated.

However, she succumbed to her wounds about an hour later.

The scene was visited by C.S.I WPC Edghill, PC Sookhan and WPC Pablo Singh.

Cpl Metivier is continuing enquires

Re: A Mom mauled to death by pet Rottweiler ...

Postby MG Man » January 20th, 2021, 11:00 am

weird...surely there's more to this story

Postby MaxPower » January 20th, 2021, 11:18 am

MG Man wrote:weird...surely there's more to this story

Exactly,

Like was the dog mistreated?

Postby Les Bain » January 20th, 2021, 1:23 pm

Pet ownership really needs to be looked at more seriously. Can't be getting animals willy-nilly if your character and property not up to a certain standard.

In the long run it will spare a lot of dead tanties, mislabeled 'bad breeds' and overheating Huskies (wtf up with that Husky trend anyway).

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 20th, 2021, 1:29 pm

remembered the days of pitbulls....ROTTS tek over now

Postby MG Man » January 20th, 2021, 1:34 pm

Les Bain wrote: (wtf up with that Husky trend anyway).

extension of our obsession with 'high colour'

Postby Gladiator » January 20th, 2021, 1:56 pm

Les Bain wrote:Pet ownership really needs to be looked at more seriously. Can't be getting animals willy-nilly if your character and property not up to a certain standard.

In the long run it will spare a lot of dead tanties, mislabeled 'bad breeds' and overheating Huskies (wtf up with that Husky trend anyway).

Thats a serious issue... seeing a homeowner in my area with a pitbull pup chained to a post all day. The animal growing rapidly and would outgrow the chain just now. They have no walls and no gate. That is a disaster waiting to happen....

Postby Chimera » January 20th, 2021, 2:05 pm

rip tanty

i real love dogs but i find if you cant physically restrain a dog, you shouldnt have it

i had this massive rottweiler a few years ago, most loveable dog you could find

a time i was feeding her bread from a bag and the bag fall on the ground and she grab it, i instinctively went to grab the bag off the ground same time, she clamp down on my hand instantly. just a hard squeeze but still break skin

as she get older she start to trip off and....kidnap and eat the neighbour dogs

escape, kill neighbour dog, bring them home and eat them
we start to keep her tied after that
a morning we wake up to her eating one of our own dogs

just sit down over the dog and eating from the chest cavity like if its a pot.

we put her down after that

friday i went tyrico beach and it had this old white man with one hand in a sling
and he rolling with 3 BIG german shepherds. you could see they have some good training because he in the water walking through the waves and they all surrounding him everywhere he going

then it had a stray dog and 2 of them take off after him
MASSIVE german sheps eh

so on one hand they look highly trained

but on the other hand, if i had a little pompek with me and they decide to rush, the owner with his on broken hand surely cant restrain his dogs

if i even see them running towards my dog and me i allowed to take them out?

Postby Redman » January 20th, 2021, 2:40 pm

Exactly,

She was giving the dog a treat.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 20th, 2021, 2:52 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:rip tanty

i real love dogs but i find if you cant physically restrain a dog, you shouldnt have it

a time i was feeding her bread from a bag and the bag fall on the ground and she grab it, i instinctively went to grab the bag off the ground same time, she clamp down on my hand instantly. just a hard squeeze but still break skin

friday i went tyrico beach and it had this old white man with one hand in a sling
and he rolling with 3 BIG german shepherds. you could see they have some good training because he in the water walking through the waves and they all surrounding him everywhere he going

MASSIVE german sheps eh

but on the other hand, if i had a little pompek with me and they decide to rush, the owner with his on broken hand surely cant restrain his dogs

Is eat you saying yunno.......I don't own dogs but no one I know with dogs ever talk bout their dogs eating other dogs. That is some Buffalo Bill/Hannibal Lecter type sheit there hoss.

dogg

Postby dogg » January 20th, 2021, 3:59 pm

A partner of mine who rears all types of dogs as a hobby once bought a quiet male rott to line females. So he's just there playing with the dog scratching his head talking to him. Good boy, that's my boy etc.

He went close to the dog to talk to him and bam rott bit him on his face.

He beat the dog to death with a piece of 2x4. I passed through and the whole yard was covered in blood. he had to get stitches. A lil more he woulda lost his mouth and nose.

So he's an experienced dog man and his dog bit him. That making sense? Not me and attack dogs nuh.

Postby Les Bain » January 20th, 2021, 4:11 pm

dogg wrote:A partner of mine who rears all types of dogs as a hobby once bought a quiet male rott to line females. So he's just there playing with the dog scratching his head talking to him. Good boy, that's my boy etc.

He went close to the dog to talk to him and bam rott bit him on his face.

He beat the dog to death with a piece of 2x4. I passed through and the whole yard was covered in blood. he had to get stitches. A lil more he woulda lost his mouth and nose.

So he's an experienced dog man and his dog bit him. That making sense? Not me and attack dogs nuh.

Your pardner is Trevor Phillips?
Just like the Juggernaut, I love animals but also not me and attack dogs.

Postby Rovin » January 20th, 2021, 5:37 pm

MASSIVE german sheps eh

:shock: :shock: :shock:

i heard about dogs killing other dogs [& cats too, even a pothong can too] but eating a other dog too nah - u win d trophy for weirdest\gruesome dog story , gives new literal meaning to "dog eat dog" world ...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 20th, 2021, 6:04 pm

Lots of people don't know how to care for dogs psychologically.

Men does keep high energy breeds like huskies in small kenels or in a chain whole day. (not talking about those who use it for their pets to sleep in at night or while they at work).

You don't love dogs if you do that. That's animal cruely and is a criminal charge in many countries.

Also, this thing about breeding the baddest dogs in Trinidad, you are just breeding the dogs with the worst temperaments and will be very very difficult to control and train.

In the US and UK so many german shepards and pitbulls sleeping with babies and small kids because they are so well trained.

German Shepards are some of the most trainable intelligent breeds too.

Postby MaxPower » January 20th, 2021, 7:21 pm

Rip to the Tants.

Hope the dog is okay.

Postby De Dragon » January 20th, 2021, 9:17 pm

Redman wrote:

Exactly,

Is it possible in a lifetime of mistreatment there was the occasional treat?
My coworker got bitten up by his GSD last year because he chained him up a couple of days to clean up and prep his place for prayers.
I have a Rott and a rescue Pit and you have to socialize with them, and give them space and things to occupy them. Too many people's "ownership" of a dog ends when they bring them home :?

Postby MaxPower » January 20th, 2021, 9:46 pm

buggclubb wrote:max was couth hocosexing wid dogz in lal brear near d pitch lake lass weekk
max is a homosexboi

Lol

Btw i screenshotted the PMs you sent me desperate for help and also the gay porn.

You want me to post it?

Get in your bed and prepare for online class tomorrow young man.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 20th, 2021, 11:26 pm

It wasn't me.

On a serious note, rotties have such good temperament, I wonder HOW this dog was kept?
Chained/caged all day?
RIP to the lady

Postby shogun » January 21st, 2021, 12:44 am

Well this is sad. RIP.

Postby De Dragon » January 21st, 2021, 2:27 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:It wasn't me.

On a serious note, rotties have such good temperament, I wonder HOW this dog was kept?
Chained/caged all day?
RIP to the lady

Agreed, remember the little child that was mauled a few years ago from a stroller, or walker or something by the family Rott? Everyone went off on the dog, then pictures came out of the emaciated, chained up outside in the elements and apparently mistreated animal?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 21st, 2021, 4:57 am

MASSIVE german sheps eh

what in the pet sematary actual fcuk

Postby Redman » January 21st, 2021, 7:25 am

Redman wrote:

Exactly,

My coworker got bitten up by his GSD last year because he chained him up a couple of days to clean up and prep his place for prayers.
I have a Rott and a rescue Pit and you have to socialize with them, and give them space and things to occupy them. Too many people's "ownership" of a dog ends when they bring them home :?

For a dog lover ....you wound a little tight, it was just a little word play on treat.

I always blame the owner for the dog behavior.

Postby De Dragon » January 21st, 2021, 7:29 am

Redman wrote:

Exactly,

For a dog lover ....you wound a little tight, it was just a little word play on treat.

I always blame the owner for the dog behavior.

OK.

Postby MaxPower » January 21st, 2021, 7:41 am

Redman wrote:I always blame the owner for the dog behavior.

Postby Dave » January 21st, 2021, 7:54 am

Rottweiler for sale?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 21st, 2021, 9:17 am

Dave wrote:Rottweiler for sale?

in this case they will put down the dog, i think that's standard.

I honestly sus of the smaller psychobreed pompek/purse dog more than the big lumbering giants.
I've been around the gamut of big dogs, trained and untrained and never felt afraid.

Postby 88sins » January 21st, 2021, 10:13 am

MASSIVE german sheps eh

Is eat you saying yunno.......I don't own dogs but no one I know with dogs ever talk bout their dogs eating other dogs. That is some Buffalo Bill/Hannibal Lecter type sheit there hoss.

well Dizzy, yes, dogs eat dogs. Dams have been known to eat the dead pups and runts in their litters, and adult dogs will eat their kills, whether it's a dog, cat, chicken, human, etc.

All I go say on this situation is this

A lot of people in T&T keep dogs & got no clue as to what they have, or what they doing, or what's required to keep that animal. As humans, we tend to anthropomorphize dogs and other animals, because in most instances we keep them as pets. This is a very big, very dangerous mistake, especially with large dogs, and it gets exponentially more dangerous when an inexperienced owner/handler has an untrained animal from certain dog breeds that was bred & bred from working stock that was developed for protection work.

Now, there's things people do with dogs that dogs hate, & then when the dog reacts these people wonder why they get bitten. For example, most dogs don't like being hugged tightly around their necks, yet we humans see the gesture as one of affection, disregarding the animals natural dislike for it. So what usually would happen would be that the dog would learn to tolerate hugs, but if/when the day comes where that dog really isn't in the mood for a hug from you one day he will let you know by correcting you with a nip or full on bite. This is when & where you start to have a real problem. Because the dog has now assumed the role of the one in charge of you, by correcting you. You are now, (in his mind at least) his b!tch. & it will escalate quickly from there if not addressed properly and immediately. More likely than not the dog in question simply did not see tanty as the leader, and he decided to assume the role of master & tanty probably never even realized when the exchange of power occurred or the chain of events that led up to it. So she goes to the dog, does something he don't like, he corrects her, she resists, and he as leader (in his mind at least) can't allow that so he decides to beat tanty into submission with full bites.

Now some insight aimed at helping all dog owners & handlers.

A dog needs structure, to know his place & function in the home, and to know that if he exhibits undesirable behaviors he will be made to face the consequences, as well as to know that he will be rewarded for good behavior.
My imported male recently and briefly decided to try to pick up the habit of running out the road when I open the gate, and disregarding me when I call him. Now, he's never done that prior, and I was surprised when he did it the first time. Other members of the pack saw this on the first two occasions he did it, and started thinking "if he could do it we could do it too", and they started doing the same, following his lead, so at that point if I opened the gate & they were loose in the yard, out the gate they go. Basically he tried to challenge my authority over him, gt once, gt twice & they decided to follow his leadership regarding leaving the yard on their own.

Second time he did it I decided I had enough of that, & effectively & properly trained that shite outta them all in less than 5 minutes each that same day & time. Now, the gate could remain open, and no matter if I inside the house, out on the road, or in the yard, nobody crosses it, no matter who/what out on the road. They will not cross the gate without my say so. Showed him & them, there is still only one alpha in the yard, & that ain't him, and that going out the road on your own has very negative consequences, while staying inside the property yields rewards.

If you accept a dog for what it is, understand how it thinks, and provide it with all that it needs, not just proper food, water and medical care, but also structure, corrections & rewards when needed, & obedience training, these types of situations would cease to occur

RIP tants

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2021, 11:05 am

rottweilers can work very well for u, until they turn against u. ask patrick manning.

as a person who had all kinds of animals with all kinds of backgrounds, each animal is different, nurture and nature play parts in how animals behave.
some dogs have personalities that u can dictate them. others dont. normal people dont have that ability to sus out characters. is when u make a miss, its easier to handle a small dog that bad, than a big dog that bad.

Postby timelapse » January 21st, 2021, 11:19 am

88 is a person who knows what he is talking about.I could not have said it better.The one or two times my big male decide he want to play man and raff at me and my wife, I rest a bite on his ear.Never stepped out of line with us again.

SMASH , I don't remeber seeing any dogs when I checked you last time.You still have at home, or they by the other location?

Postby 88sins » January 21st, 2021, 11:35 am

sMASH wrote:rottweilers can work very well for u, until they turn against u. ask patrick manning.

as a person who had all kinds of animals with all kinds of backgrounds, each animal is different, nurture and nature play parts in how animals behave.
some dogs have personalities that u can dictate them. others dont. normal people dont have that ability to sus out characters. is when u make a miss, its easier to handle a small dog that bad, than a big dog that bad.

I know quite a few miniature bull terriers that would easily disprove this :lol: