Re: The official tropical weather thread 2019

Postby matr1x » September 3rd, 2019, 10:56 am

Lots of dead bodies floating? Not unexpected if many stayed behind

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2019, 11:04 am

imagine if the bailey bridge on the maracas road fall down the precipice, because of all the rain?

Postby The_Honourable » September 3rd, 2019, 11:20 am

CNC3 Weather Update

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 3rd, 2019, 11:42 am

Analyze
IMG-20190903-WA0030.jpg

Postby bluefete » September 3rd, 2019, 12:03 pm

^^ Photochop?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 3rd, 2019, 12:32 pm

bluefete wrote:^^ Photochop?

shrugs shoulders

Postby MaxPower » September 3rd, 2019, 5:40 pm

Sundar wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Dorian now a CAT 5, just imagine people in its path are praying for their lives and illiterates like Dumdar back in Trinidad chanting “we need the rains”.

Agreed. 'We NeEd ThE rAiNs' my foot. All we got last year October was rain..no TD..no TS..no hurricane..just rain..and that didn't turn out too well. Old people knew what they were saying when they told us to 'make sure your brain is loaded before you shoot your mouth off'. Let me see anyone enjoy a nice long bath or put clothes to wash after anything resembling a Category 2 storm passes over Trinidad.

so many sheltered brought upsies

Dumdar,

You have access to a television where you could see the devastation in the Bahamas? All this rain you praying for, when a hurricane winds blow away yuh little shack....yuh bawlin for aid from the govt and the fortunate lol

let me respond as you would have; eeegood for dem, who tell them build house dey- Maxdotish> sends aid cause he's fortunate lol.
anyways this is the weather thread.

Dumdar,

You think Grand Bahama got enough rain or they need more? Thats the type of rains you want for Trinidad?

Yuh peasant kant

Postby hydroep » September 3rd, 2019, 6:05 pm

Postby maj. tom » September 3rd, 2019, 6:11 pm

so that's what it some people here wishing for Trinidad? That looks like 100 Hiroshima bombs hit the place at once.

Postby pugboy » September 3rd, 2019, 6:25 pm

Place powderize

Postby The_Honourable » September 3rd, 2019, 6:44 pm

Surprised some buildings still standing.

Postby pugboy » September 3rd, 2019, 6:47 pm

Quite likely many have built to extreme hurricane standards given the known risks there

If you look at the many videos of folks in their houses and water up to second floor windows but seemingly no broken glass or leaks on those windows

They clearly used the highest grade hurricane windows

The_Honourable wrote:Surprised some buildings still standing.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 3rd, 2019, 7:24 pm

Idk bout allyuh...but we need the rain...not the hurricane business but the rain, cuz this water ration thing rel fcking sickening....and if them dams aint full by next year, idk how people would make out

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 3rd, 2019, 7:59 pm

I can't believe that someone calling themselves a Trinidad and Tobago national is wishing this type of destruction on his fellow citizens.

Self Hatred is real

matr1x wrote:
After how south was mistreated after Bret, I would one of these to pass north. ALL of north.

Maybe you and the like-minded need some context.

13,000 homes were destroyed.

The current count of 5 persons dead is almost sure to increase.

Roads are still impassable and persons are still trapped in their homes or what is left of it.

The equivalent of an F3-4 Tornado was parked over the Bahamas for 24 hours with 200mph winds.

18ft of storm surge

18 ft of storm surge would render many parts of South Central and Western Trinidad marooned.

Shakes I too am very concerned that we are have started September and we are still rationing water.

WASA needs to advise on how they plan to increase water intake and production given what has taken place so far this year and what is expected next year.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 4th, 2019, 5:00 am

Gabrielle
Ferdinand
Dorian

all of them on the outside and two other systems with the potential of turning into something with a name

Postby sMASH » September 4th, 2019, 6:50 am

^^ too much energy getting absorbed by the oceans. too much air getting heated over the Sahara .

every ting operating like normal, is just the systems are supercharged, they working with a lot more energy than we have recorded in the past.

when i was small, i could remember the high temps used to be between 32 to 34 degs c. now, it is regularly 34 to 36 degs c.

even if the oceans get heated up to an further 0.5 deg c temp compared to before, the sheer amount of water, and the thermal capacity of water, would mean a whole crap load extra energy is available to use.

Rockram

Postby Rockram » September 4th, 2019, 10:03 am

Serious Lightning and Rain Guayaguayare Area

Postby hydroep » September 4th, 2019, 10:07 am

Slight drizzle in Sando. Rumblings and dark clouds rolling in from the east.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » September 4th, 2019, 11:03 am

Sundar wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Dorian now a CAT 5, just imagine people in its path are praying for their lives and illiterates like Dumdar back in Trinidad chanting “we need the rains”.

Agreed. 'We NeEd ThE rAiNs' my foot. All we got last year October was rain..no TD..no TS..no hurricane..just rain..and that didn't turn out too well. Old people knew what they were saying when they told us to 'make sure your brain is loaded before you shoot your mouth off'. Let me see anyone enjoy a nice long bath or put clothes to wash after anything resembling a Category 2 storm passes over Trinidad.

so many sheltered brought upsies

Dumdar,

You have access to a television where you could see the devastation in the Bahamas? All this rain you praying for, when a hurricane winds blow away yuh little shack....yuh bawlin for aid from the govt and the fortunate lol

let me respond as you would have; eeegood for dem, who tell them build house dey- Maxdotish> sends aid cause he's fortunate lol.
anyways this is the weather thread.

Sundar,

You think Grand Bahama got enough rain or they need more? (Thyne cup overfloweth) Thats the type of rains you want for Trinidad? - No but enough will be enough.

Yuh pleasant dude
- Thank you, it's great being a pleasant dude. Enjoy your day, Comment on the weather.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » September 4th, 2019, 11:22 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Idk bout allyuh...but we need the rain...not the hurricane business but the rain, cuz this water ration thing rel fcking sickening....and if them dams aint full by next year, idk how people would make out

careful, men in here don;t like to hear about rain.

Postby maj. tom » September 5th, 2019, 3:26 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 5th, 2019, 3:28 pm

Today feels like 35

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2019, 2:19 pm

Feels like more
IMG-20190906-WA0080.jpg

Postby maj. tom » September 6th, 2019, 2:55 pm

37.0 °C? Feels like 48.5°C ?!!!! TT Weather Center? Who is dem? Where they getting their data from? Who doing those calculations? Not Piarco and the Met office which currently reports 32° C and Feels like 38°C through AccuWeather (more reasonable don't you think?)

If those temperatures were real then hundreds of people and animals would be dead right now. You would hear it on the news.
Annotation 2019-09-06 145655.png

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 6th, 2019, 3:00 pm

Hurricane Dorian now affecting the Carolinas, some streets and homes flooded.

Pug based on some of the images coming to hand many houses in the Bahamas seems to be constructed of wood and not brick and mortar. Having visited my share of Caribbean Islands, Jamrock that has been affected by more than a few hurricanes uses only concrete blocks no clay.

Death toll from this Disaster now past 30.

Postby maj. tom » September 6th, 2019, 3:04 pm

Thousands of people are currently listed as missing though. https://dorianpeoplesearch.com/ currently lists the names of more than 5,500 missing people.

So you know what that means in reality...
:| :cry:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2019, 3:15 pm

maj. tom wrote:37.0 °C? Feels like 48.5°C ?!!!! TT Weather Center? Who is dem? Where they getting their data from? Who doing those calculations? Not Piarco and the Met office which currently reports 32° C and Feels like 38°C through AccuWeather (more reasonable don't you think?)

If those temperatures were real then hundreds of people and animals would be dead right now. You would hear it on the news.
Annotation 2019-09-06 145655.png

Tt weather centre have a huge following on fb...he around some time now

Postby toyolink » September 6th, 2019, 4:22 pm

I have always wondered about the Bahamas ability to deal with a really bad hurricane.
The place is really a beautiful creation of the sea, since its made up of a collection of coral islands with no meaningful elevation.
The horror that now unfolds may only be explained by an understanding of nature and versus the desires of man.
The pain continues when the lack of drinkable water is taken into consideration and can only be eased when emergency supplies and portable desal units are deployed.
…...Nature is unrelenting.