Re: Official Star Wars thread

Postby Rovin » December 24th, 2020, 2:38 pm

^^^ ... 8-)

Postby shogun » December 28th, 2020, 9:05 pm

Didn't bother me, but serious debate and beatup about the choice to go CGI online.

What yuh think? CGI or deepfake?

Postby st7 » December 28th, 2020, 11:58 pm

luke's my fav character, and i was so underwhelmed when it was him due to how hideous it looked...

deepfake ftw

brickman

Postby brickman » December 31st, 2020, 7:23 pm

Even though they are not cannon,i feel the fan made stuff needs some recognition too.Hell alot of it is better than the stuff we get from disney.

Can' wait for part 2

Postby shogun » January 1st, 2021, 11:11 pm

st7 wrote:luke's my fav character, and i was so underwhelmed when it was him due to how hideous it looked...

deepfake ftw

Agreed. The deepfake looked better. Let's just hope they go with Sebastian Stan if Luke returns next season.

Postby st7 » January 1st, 2021, 11:13 pm

shogun wrote:
st7 wrote:luke's my fav character, and i was so underwhelmed when it was him due to how hideous it looked...

deepfake ftw

Agreed. The deepfake looked better. Let's just hope they go with Sebastian Stan if Luke returns next season.

haha in the CGI i thought they were using Stan's face for likeness effect or some sheit

Postby shogun » January 1st, 2021, 11:24 pm

Ent?

Hamill and Stan look real so similar though. When I saw some of the comparisons, mind was blown.

Postby Rovin » February 13th, 2021, 11:45 pm

i tort it had some SW geeks here , nobody posted how d Gina Carano woman got fired ...

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/the-m ... xw6MQ2M-YY

Postby shogun » February 14th, 2021, 1:01 am

^Sorry she got fired. Really liked her on the show. I disagree with it, but how the hell you're gonna post that being a Republican is just like being Jewish during the Holocaust? Thaz some serious aggrievement there?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 17th, 2021, 9:15 am

Disney double standards on full show
Pedro Pascal has a tweet from 2018 likening kids in cages to kids in holocaust camps.

Both him and Carano were cringey and tone deaf but only one suffered

Postby Dizzy28 » July 14th, 2021, 10:48 am

Opened this up last week. Bought it a few years ago and forget it in a compartment in my luggage. Can download the Hasbro app and make short clips and thing.
IMG_20210714_104716.jpg

brickman

Postby brickman » July 14th, 2021, 2:34 pm

Anybody watching the Bad Batch?Loving it so far.

Postby shogun » July 17th, 2021, 12:27 am

^Trying to avoid spoilers online because I want to binge it soon.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2022, 2:40 pm

star-wars-buying-scrap-iron.jpg

Postby aaron17 » July 11th, 2022, 3:20 pm

Lol

brickman

Postby brickman » October 26th, 2022, 6:09 pm

Tales of the Jedi was good,alot of dooku & asoka back stories.

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » October 27th, 2022, 5:39 am

star-wars-buying-scrap-iron.jpg

Lol

Perfect!

Postby Dizzy28 » November 26th, 2022, 6:25 pm

Now finish Andor

Best thing in the SW universe since the initial trilogy!!

Postby shogun » November 26th, 2022, 7:09 pm

^Better than Rogue One?

Saw the first Ep and was damn good, now you have me itchin to see the rest.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2022, 9:42 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Now finish Andor

Haven't started yet - which is strange - but I'm only seeing good reviews!
Heard it starts off slow but is very much worth it

Postby Dizzy28 » November 26th, 2022, 10:57 pm

Yip better than Rogue 1. Given it had 12 episodes it developed the characters more in-depth.

And the post credit scene at the end of ep 12 .......worth it!
shogun wrote:^Better than Rogue One?

Saw the first Ep and was damn good, now you have me itchin to see the rest.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 27th, 2022, 1:53 am

lol easy Tonto....

the main story line was very good...the supporting lines I thought needed more meat..... No spoilers but im REALLLY TIRED of the (inserts random Alphabet letters) trend that these series try to instill.....thats what i loved Mandalorian for.

oh and b2emo .. :cry:

Postby timelapse » November 27th, 2022, 7:53 am

I stop watching anything Disney because of the alphabet agenda.I used to be a big Star Wars fan since childhood.They ruined it for me to the point that I don't care about the franchise any more.These are the demons that babysitting our children and molding their impressionable minds.

Postby maj. tom » November 27th, 2022, 8:47 am

LMAO

Just like "traditional" TV in the 1950s and then a different but same issue when Star Trek TOS and Battlestar Galactica aired depicting a place and time that already addressed all these social issues. And when Bewitched and Gilligan's Island did it too.

Oh that agenda!

Postby timelapse » November 27th, 2022, 9:42 am

maj. tom wrote:LMAO

Just like "traditional" TV in the 1950s and then a different but same issue when Star Trek TOS and Battlestar Galactica aired depicting a place and time that already addressed all these social issues. And when Bewitched and Gilligan's Island did it too.

Oh that agenda!
That's not addressing a social issue.Thats promoting a sexual ideology to children with far reaching consequences
Excerpt:
During a staff meeting on Florida’s recent enactment of the Parental Rights in Education bill, an executive producer at Disney said she was advancing a “not-at-all-secret gay agenda” to insert queerness into children’s animation.
Full statement in link
https://www.nationalreview.com/news/disney-executive-producer-admits-to-gay-agenda-adding-queerness-wherever-she-could/

Postby Dizzy28 » November 27th, 2022, 9:49 am

You must admit Mando became formulaic though

On another note picked up a Star Wars micro galaxy vehicle mystery box last week. Opened it today ..got a Storm Trooper speeder bike.
Monk BANzai wrote:

lol easy Tonto....

the main story line was very good...the supporting lines I thought needed more meat..... No spoilers but im REALLLY TIRED of the (inserts random Alphabet letters) trend that these series try to instill.....thats what i loved Mandalorian for.

IMG_20221127_094441.jpg

Postby Country_Bookie » November 27th, 2022, 11:22 am

Monk BANzai wrote:

lol easy Tonto....

Agreed, I am enjoying Andor but I could do without the woke agenda inserts that add nothing to the story. The reason for this is so they can easily edit out these parts for the versions to be shown in more conservative countries.

Feel like we need a rating scale for wokeness so we can decide if the show itself is worth sitting thru the SJW BS.

Postby timelapse » November 27th, 2022, 12:03 pm

Hold that
IMG_20221127_120407.jpg