Dead dogs on the highway

Postby redmanjp » December 17th, 2020, 4:12 pm

for the past 4, maybe 6 weeks there is a dead dog on the west bound lane of the CRH around Courts and no one has done anything about it. also i think there is another one on beetham now, i wonder how long that one will be there for..

who is supposed to see about this?

Re: Dead dogs on the highway

Postby Kenjo » December 17th, 2020, 4:14 pm

Dead animal retrieval team I think is their name . That dog must have been embalmed by the same Guys who did the seated funerals ?

Postby pugboy » December 17th, 2020, 4:53 pm

there was a big pig just before bhagwansinghs on beetham last month
cobo luck it up

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 17th, 2020, 8:51 pm

I feel he mean the remains still there.

I see something like that going down South highway near to Debe.
When I pass there, the dog was swollen but still intact.
I went back 2 weeks later and it was still identifiable as a dog but not intact.
And about 3 or 4 weeks later still had remains of bones and a big discolored patch on the asphalt where all the rotten juice marinate into the road.

Dead dogs on the highway

Postby MaxPower » December 17th, 2020, 8:58 pm

RIP to the dog.

The blame is solely on Trinis for their rampant animal cruelty.

If Trinis would care/secure their dogs and control breeding we would never have strays and scared lonely dogs running around in this dangerous and heartless country.

I wish it was a human there instead of a dog.

I already know what direction i am swerving into if i had a choice.

I mean that.

Postby nervewrecker » December 17th, 2020, 9:13 pm

Have a lot of dead dogs as of recent. Friday night had a lot on the road

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 17th, 2020, 9:18 pm

Well we are the pothole capital of the world but that is not enough, we trying to be the stray-dog/dead-dog capital of the world too.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 17th, 2020, 9:35 pm

Maybe we could fill the potholes with the dead dogs. Doesn't seem they are being filled otherwise
Blaze d Chalice wrote:Well we are the pothole capital of the world but that is not enough, we trying to be the stray-dog/dead-dog capital of the world too.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 17th, 2020, 9:38 pm

Pics !

Postby rollingstock » December 17th, 2020, 11:24 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Maybe we could fill the potholes with the dead dogs. Doesn't seem they are being filled otherwise
Blaze d Chalice wrote:Well we are the pothole capital of the world but that is not enough, we trying to be the stray-dog/dead-dog capital of the world too.

#pothongsforpothole

Postby timelapse » December 18th, 2020, 7:34 am

MaxPower wrote:RIP to the dog.

If Trinis would care/secure their dogs and control breeding we would never have strays and scared lonely dogs running around in this dangerous and heartless country.

I mean that.

I agree with you on this. I have 3 female GSD and all are spayed, despite everybody trying to get me to breed and sell.5 dogs is enough for me.I would hate to think about one of my females getting lost outside the fence and breeding all over the place.
Some people need to be spayed also..

Dead dogs on the highway

Postby MaxPower » December 18th, 2020, 8:01 am

timelapse wrote:
MaxPower wrote:RIP to the dog.

I mean that.

I agree with you on this. I have 3 female GSD and all are spayed, despite everybody trying to get me to breed and sell.5 dogs is enough for me.I would hate to think about one of my females getting lost outside the fence and breeding all over the place.
Some people need to be spayed also..

Hello timelapse,

Nice job man and yes, we must know our manageable limit when caring for household pets.

Many people are unconcerned with breeding/overcrowding because it is very easy to “give away” or just discard them.

I swear to the almighty that should we have a natural disaster etc, animals will be my #1 priority.

Many humans do not deserve this planet.

Postby K74T » December 20th, 2020, 2:48 pm

Dead dogs feel no tails.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 21st, 2020, 9:28 am

I hadda pour a shot for my fallen canine homies.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 21st, 2020, 9:53 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:I hadda pour a shot for my fallen canine homies.

Will you pour..........................

Double Dog??

Postby aaron17 » December 21st, 2020, 10:04 am

Dread..it does have a brown dog on the northbound on the shoulder and it does be laying down and relaxing like its nobody's business. Between claxton bay and preeysal highway. Idk what wrong with him/her.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 21st, 2020, 10:09 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:I hadda pour a shot for my fallen canine homies.

Will you pour..........................

Double Dog??

Dadjoke level 1000000, I see.
We reading from the same book

Postby Dizzy28 » December 21st, 2020, 11:15 am

^ Dad jokes is the main now!!

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » April 9th, 2021, 1:53 am

The ones on the highways are the biggest risk

... tt again, not until someone gets killed by dead dog will something happen for a few wks.

it's almost as if human life isn't valued enough down here.

Postby Gladiator » April 9th, 2021, 1:57 am

FrankChag wrote:The ones on the highways are the biggest risk

... tt again, not until someone gets killed by dead dog will something happen for a few wks.

it's almost as if human life isn't valued enough down here.

Nah bro... we just have a very lazy government that ent really care to fix nuttin.

Postby Rovin » April 9th, 2021, 11:40 am

recently on FB i see cepep has a division for removing roadkill

ppl hadda call them & give d location of d dead animals ...

death365

Postby death365 » April 9th, 2021, 12:24 pm

i dont understand - when a certain section of our population was putting the stray dogs to use every one was up in arms about it...

now the dogs dead an is a problem too ... yuh really cant please people boy!!!!

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 9th, 2021, 12:25 pm

Free meat for the Chinese restaurants an dem, no worries.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » April 9th, 2021, 3:23 pm

DMan7 wrote:Free meat for the Chinese restaurants an dem, no worries.

I don't buy chinese food anymore, even since the dog-roasting videos.
That comment just made it worse

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » April 9th, 2021, 3:38 pm

There was a study in the US where they said people went out of there way to hit animals , I saw more than usual during Easter . All dogs go to heaven .

Postby pugboy » April 9th, 2021, 3:41 pm

There was a big caiman on westbound just before the new el socorro gas station
It rotten out now