Looking for hangers for Christmas bells

Premchand1976

Looking for hangers for Christmas bells

Postby Premchand1976 » December 9th, 2020, 5:08 pm

Not sure of the name but attached a pic of what I'm looking for.

Thanks in advance for your help.
IMG_20201209_170739__01.jpeg

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Re: Looking for hangers for Christmas bells

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » December 9th, 2020, 5:45 pm

Paper clips work very good

Postby timelapse » December 9th, 2020, 6:16 pm

Coloured thread or ribbon can be attached with hot glue.Glitter glue might look nicer imo, depending on your decor.You can get metallic gold wire at Samaroos, or anywhere else that sells wire jewellery making supplies.You can use stripped copper wire.Buy a foot or acquire from a house electrician.The size called 10 square works really well.Shine up the copper with sand paper.You have plenty options.Take pics of your finished product

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2020, 6:47 pm

Twinkling fairy lights effect ..thats where its at. Where to get locally.

death365

Postby death365 » December 9th, 2020, 8:25 pm

X2 metal obviously
INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:Paper clips work very good

Postby eliteauto » December 9th, 2020, 8:44 pm

aaron17 wrote:Twinkling fairy lights effect ..thats where its at. Where to get locally.

WDWH has both battery operated and plug in ones
https://www.facebook.com/TheWellDressed ... owTrinidad

Also a quick search of Facebook marketplace will net you several options

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 10th, 2020, 12:29 am

Just bend a paperclip

Screenshot 2020-12-10 at 12.25.10 AM.jpg

if it's the little cap that's missing, drill a small hole in the ornament.

or if you REALLY want to replace the caps then you can get them online
https://www.amazon.com/National-Artcraf ... B07V5X54Q3
Samaroo's might have locally

Postby Gem_in_i » December 10th, 2020, 9:16 am

Just buy new ornaments

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » December 10th, 2020, 5:47 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Just buy new ornaments
The ornaments fairly new and it's alot.....alot.

Will try the paper clip n glue option ..if not......brand new ting fuh sure

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » December 10th, 2020, 11:54 pm

OP check excellent stores for ornament hooks.

If you ain't gt, buy some green paperclips. If your tree white then buy some white ones.

If the ornament caps falling off, hotglue it.

If you want to spend hours tying gold string, any little arts& crafts store will have that.

If you ain't gt with the colour, buy some gold bomb spray.

If you want those little ribbons to tie, you could check excellent stores or any store that sells christmas stuff.

If you still not satisfied at the end of reading all this.

Let someone else handle the decorating.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » December 11th, 2020, 6:04 am

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:OP check excellent stores for ornament hooks.

If you ain't gt, buy some green paperclips. If your tree white then buy some white ones.

If the ornament caps falling off, hotglue it.

If you want to spend hours tying gold string, any little arts& crafts store will have that.

If you ain't gt with the colour, buy some gold bomb spray.

If you want those little ribbons to tie, you could check excellent stores or any store that sells christmas stuff.

If you still not satisfied at the end of reading all this.

Let someone else handle the decorating.
Man, thanks for the advice. I actually not exhausted reading the many options yes .....