How would someone travel to the Couva Hospital?

Bt456987

How would someone travel to the Couva Hospital?

Postby Bt456987 » December 4th, 2020, 6:31 am

What are the options to get to the Couva Hospital for someone that doesn't drive? Coming from Arouca.

Bt456987

Re: How would someone travel to the Couva Hospital?

Postby Bt456987 » December 4th, 2020, 6:33 am

Talking about the new one off the highway btw

Postby K74T » December 4th, 2020, 7:06 am

Coronatio

Postby Kenjo » December 4th, 2020, 7:07 am

Bt456987 wrote:What are the options to get to the Couva Hospital for someone that doesn't drive? Coming from Arouca.

Arouca bus route to curepe junction . Curepe junction take a taxi heading to sando and tell them you are coming out by the hospital . The hospital access road is on the highway self right after couva flyover in case the driver forgets you so keep your eyes out . Make sure you have security clearance also . Don’t want to get blanked at the door

Postby Dizzy28 » December 4th, 2020, 8:18 am

Couver!!!

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2020, 8:27 am

In a ambulance

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 4th, 2020, 8:54 am

Arouca -> Curepe
Curepe -> Chaguanas
Chaguanas -> Couva
From Couva, you'll need a Preysal or Gran Couva Taxi. that is a PH service that is usually located on the opposite side of Golden Chick/FCB in the middle of Couva main road. Ask anyone there for the preysal or gran couva taxi stand and make sure to tell the driver where you going.

Postby 88sins » December 4th, 2020, 9:21 am

Bt456987 wrote:What are the options to get to the Couva Hospital for someone that doesn't drive? Coming from Arouca.

hire a taaxi

rebound

Postby rebound » December 4th, 2020, 9:25 am

Getting to the hospital would be easy via any public transport passing on the highway side buy, this makes me wonder how do you travel from the hospital?

Postby Dizzy28 » December 4th, 2020, 9:29 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Arouca -> Curepe
Curepe -> Chaguanas
Chaguanas -> Couva
From Couva, you'll need a Preysal or Gran Couva Taxi. that is a PH service that is usually located on the opposite side of Golden Chick/FCB in the middle of Couva main road. Ask anyone there for the preysal or gran couva taxi stand and make sure to tell the driver where you going.

With all this a ride share might be convenient. Not sure post Covid how they operating but even after Uber a number of local ones were still in operation and were fairly reasonable.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 4th, 2020, 9:33 am

rebound wrote:Getting to the hospital would be easy via any public transport passing on the highway side buy, this makes me wonder how do you travel from the hospital?

reverse of the route I posted

Postby 88sins » December 4th, 2020, 9:34 am

rebound wrote:Getting to the hospital would be easy via any public transport passing on the highway side buy, this makes me wonder how do you travel from the hospital?

Like I said, hire a taxi.

with that all possible problems with getting to & from done. Unless OP don't have the money to pay said taxi.
Anyone here from Arouca side want to help out OP

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 4th, 2020, 9:35 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Arouca -> Curepe
Curepe -> Chaguanas
Chaguanas -> Couva

With all this a ride share might be convenient. Not sure post Covid how they operating but even after Uber a number of local ones were still in operation and were fairly reasonable.

It's up to OP to weigh the cost of travel vs ride share.
They can also check the AllRidi app - some good folks on there

Postby redmanjp » December 4th, 2020, 10:00 am

OP u have the C19 or what? or u wukking dey?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 4th, 2020, 12:16 pm

K74T wrote:Coronatio
Making out de man again

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2020, 12:39 pm

Natio

Bt456987

Postby Bt456987 » December 4th, 2020, 1:25 pm

OP here. I have to go to the Couva Hospital to work. I know now how to get there but how the hell do I travel out? Would I get a maxi/taxi if I crossed the highway?

Postby Kenjo » December 4th, 2020, 1:29 pm

Bt456987 wrote:OP here. I have to go to the Couva Hospital to work. I know now how to get there but how the hell do I travel out? Would I get a maxi/taxi if I crossed the highway?

As soon as you reach probably talk to coworkers too. If you are working in hospital I assume you are working shift too. There is another entrance for if you were driving and I’m sure taxis to leave there are probably a scene since people will see you working in the corona hospital . Please update us too because it’s actually a unique situation to be working there and especially having to travel . All the best

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 4th, 2020, 1:31 pm

That's a helluva situation there bro. I don't know any public roadways passing close to there except the highway. Maybe walk down to the overpass and see if you get a taxi?
Bt456987 wrote:OP here. I have to go to the Couva Hospital to work. I know now how to get there but how the hell do I travel out? Would I get a maxi/taxi if I crossed the highway?
But honestly I woulda think that if any security/sanitation/maintenance/government workers going there would get some official transport or something... Is not like it ever open to public

Postby redmanjp » December 4th, 2020, 1:59 pm

^yeah. if u working there and get covid and have to travel u spreading it to other ppl

Postby sMASH » December 4th, 2020, 2:33 pm

leff dat wuk, oui.
if nobody want to give u a drop, u might hadda find a way to get to preysal flyover, then travel to couva, then travel to chaguanas, and then head up to curepe. or if not, go onto the highway, take some taxi that have room for one that heading sando, and then drop off sando and travel back up curepe... or cross the highway and hope a taxi have room for one and hope it going curepe or mt hope or at least chaguanas.

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2020, 3:21 pm

to leave you just have to cross the highway and walk to the flyover, you will get a car to head back central or north when one drops off a passenger

arent there any bus stops nearby?

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 4th, 2020, 3:28 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:to leave you just have to cross the highway and walk to the flyover, you will get a car to head back central or north when one drops off a passenger

arent there any bus stops nearby?

nearest bus stop is by preysal school.

rebound

Postby rebound » December 4th, 2020, 3:48 pm

I guess when fully operational there would be a shuttle to and from the hospital

Postby redmanjp » December 4th, 2020, 4:56 pm

rebound wrote:I guess when fully operational there would be a shuttle to and from the hospital

they shoulda organize that already to guard against infection spreading to the public

Postby Rovin » December 4th, 2020, 6:15 pm

OP [if ur genuine & not a troll] if is just a 1 time visit , u eh have no famalee or padna u cud bribe with lunch to do u a favor ?

shouldn't be hard to go but to come back from that side of d highway go be hard , unless u wanna risk ur life running across d highway & then hope a maxi\taxi stop for u ...

axe

Postby axe » December 4th, 2020, 6:19 pm

Gran Couva taxi stand is by couva shopping complex car park entrance, near KFC. Its PH though. They will drop you off at Couva Hospital. Preysal taxi will charge an exorbitant fee. That is off their route.

From a Gran Couva resident

Postby 88sins » December 4th, 2020, 7:08 pm

Rovin wrote:OP [if ur genuine & not a troll] if is just a 1 time visit , u eh have no famalee or padna u cud bribe with lunch to do u a favor ?

shouldn't be hard to go but to come back from that side of d highway go be hard , unless u wanna risk ur life running across d highway & then hope a maxi\taxi stop for u ...

Some people don't like their family and friends knowing certain things, like that they going to the hospital. They just private and want to keep it that way. Others just don't like to ask their people for favors or to bribe people.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 4th, 2020, 8:07 pm

Maybe they don't want OP to leave.