Pulling off too fast from traffic light

Postby Gladiator » November 25th, 2020, 10:30 pm

So a friend of mine was stopped by the police this morning and told that she "pulled off too fast" from the traffic light. Is that a legitimate thing or are they just making up laws now???

Re: Pulling off too fast from traffic light

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2020, 10:39 pm

Pics of driver needed

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 25th, 2020, 10:41 pm

lol wtf

Postby shogun » November 25th, 2020, 10:42 pm

I know some people anticipate the light change and may jump the light before it actually changed? Thaz the only scenario I can think about? Tuners more familiar with the law in that particular case might have to weigh in.

Postby 88sins » November 25th, 2020, 10:50 pm

Depending on how fast and the manner she pull off, could be she was may be charged with reckless driving.
Or as Rovin mentioned, she maybe pull off before the light for her to go actually turn green

Postby Rovin » November 25th, 2020, 10:54 pm

88sins wrote:Depending on how fast and the manner she pull off, could be she was may be charged with reckless driving.
Or as Rovin mentioned, she maybe pull off before the light for her to go actually turn green

:o

u mean shogun :lol:

i now reach back online from doing some plumbing ....

Postby nervewrecker » November 25th, 2020, 11:18 pm

Thought was something about me and the evo.

Light turned red and a subaru and evo line up, it means clear the way when it turn green :mrgreen:

Hwells

Postby Hwells » November 25th, 2020, 11:57 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Thought was something about me and the evo.

Light turned red and a subaru and evo line up, it means clear the way when it turn green :mrgreen:

evo for the win!!

Postby 88sins » November 26th, 2020, 6:20 am

Rovin wrote:
88sins wrote:Depending on how fast and the manner she pull off, could be she was may be charged with reckless driving.

:o

u mean shogun :lol:

i now reach back online from doing some plumbing ....

:shock: :oops:
Apologies, my bad.
That's what happens when you dealing with feeding animal's and cleaning pens and sipping whiskey and doing carpentry and posting on tuner all at once :lol:

Postby Ben_spanna » November 26th, 2020, 9:17 am

Hwells wrote:

evo for the win!!

Just means the evo needed to cheat to win! :lol: :lol:

but in seriousness, in Trinidad i wait normally 3-6 seconds before pulling off from traffic lights because of how people break lights here, and if some a55hole behind me starts blowing their horn as the lights turn greem i make them wait even longer, IDGAF!!!!! if you dont like it pull out and fly and i hope you get hit...

Postby aaron17 » November 26th, 2020, 9:28 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
Hwells wrote:

evo for the win!!

Just means the evo needed to cheat to win!

but in seriousness, in Trinidad i wait normally 3-6 seconds before pulling off from traffic lights because of how people break lights here, and if some a55hole behind me starts blowing their horn as the lights turn greem i make them wait even longer, IDGAF!!!!! if you dont like it pull out and fly and i hope you get hit...

My thoughts too..

Postby sMASH » November 26th, 2020, 9:36 am

i cant remember the exact wording, but there is sumting to the effect of 'sustained loss of traction' which i interpret to mean like peeling out.
but i really think the person either jump the lights or pull out too hard, so they get tag for reckless driving.

Postby Kenjo » November 26th, 2020, 11:38 am

Pulling off same minute at a traffic light is asking to die most places because it always has the risk of someone breaking the light . Did she get charged for something or just cautioned . Recommend a good defensive driving course refresher for her though

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » November 26th, 2020, 1:44 pm

Sounds similar to when I was driving in El Dorado sometime, and a guy decided to honk his horn and have a verbal argument because I stopped at every corner that had a stop sign (if you're aware, there's one on each block).

Apparently he was irritated that I had to come to a complete stop and look both left and right.

I told him to fly over me.

Postby Les Bain » November 26th, 2020, 1:55 pm

I guilty of doing a launch occasionally, depending on the familiarity of the location.
You have to be responsible and also know how to read the room. Don't do it if police jeep around you, ffs.

So what was OP's friend driving? She was laying 11's?

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 26th, 2020, 6:59 pm

Yuh friend was laying down the law with launch control and antilag or wah?

Postby Gladiator » November 26th, 2020, 9:39 pm

LOL allyuh fellas not easy nah... the lady was driving a Sportage...LOL

Postby Les Bain » November 26th, 2020, 10:14 pm

Gladiator wrote:LOL allyuh fellas not easy nah... the lady was driving a Sportage...LOL

Legendary 4WD launch!?!
!.gif
!.gif (55.69 KiB) Viewed 2245 times

Postby nervewrecker » November 26th, 2020, 10:22 pm

Les Bain wrote:I guilty of doing a launch occasionally, depending on the familiarity of the location.
You have to be responsible and also know how to read the room. Don't do it if police jeep around you, ffs.

So what was OP's friend driving? She was laying 11's?

They wont always be there :lol: :lol:

Esp if the two vehicles now leave the gas station. Covid times yes, good times.