WASA Thread ...

Re: WASA Thread ...

Postby Rovin » November 30th, 2020, 7:14 pm

i now seeing on tv minister of public utilities say wasa cant function with 1990 rates .... ppl go rel pong he on fb

Postby pugboy » November 30th, 2020, 7:18 pm

there is a leak on the ave by colville street all year long and at full bore pressure
the water runs south towards wrightson road where you turn off by powergen to get on ave

surely wasa mgmt does drive on that road yet nobody seeing that leak

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2020, 7:37 pm

Postby Rovin » November 30th, 2020, 8:50 pm

wow thats a rare site to hear of any of them at 100% when we accustomed seeing 40-50-60% & all d usual notice from wasa well u know we need to conserve water blah blah

when is a good time to use it comfortably [not wasting it] for doing d necessary around ur home & not have to hear all d oh doh waste it or use it up too much ...

killercow

Postby killercow » November 30th, 2020, 11:02 pm

Rovin wrote:wow thats a rare site to hear of any of them at 100% when we accustomed seeing 40-50-60% & all d usual notice from wasa well u know we need to conserve water blah blah

when is a good time to use it comfortably [not wasting it] for doing d necessary around ur home & not have to hear all d oh doh waste it or use it up too much ...
Have a line leaking by Freeport police station years now dat cyah fix.

Postby De Dragon » December 2nd, 2020, 1:23 am

Rovin wrote:i now seeing on tv minister of public utilities say wasa cant function with 1990 rates .... ppl go rel pong he on fb

Tough sell when people either not getting, getting a limited supply or seeing wastage in WASA.

Postby aaron17 » December 2nd, 2020, 3:38 am

No use of hose still? Since they say to conserve.

Hwells

Postby Hwells » December 2nd, 2020, 3:49 am

Rovin wrote:i now seeing on tv minister of public utilities say wasa cant function with 1990 rates .... ppl go rel pong he on fb

Tough sell when people either not getting, getting a limited supply or seeing wastage in WASA.

Tough sell? the product you are paying for is clean drinkable water that meets certain standards.

i find if you getting brown/muddy water, wasa needs to forfeit their rates they collect for that day.
only getting water half the week then i only paying half my bill amount.
before rates go up we need to demand a quality product to justify you getting that increase.

if you cant supply what you are supposed to be dong then nahhhh.

Postby De Dragon » December 2nd, 2020, 5:16 am

Hwells wrote:

Tough sell? the product you are paying for is clean drinkable water that meets certain standards.

i find if you getting brown/muddy water, wasa needs to forfeit their rates they collect for that day.
only getting water half the week then i only paying half my bill amount.
before rates go up we need to demand a quality product to justify you getting that increase.

if you cant supply what you are supposed to be dong then nahhhh.

Hence my point.
Lousy service, lousy product and pandemic is possibly the worst time to be reminding people of the rate increse next year.

Postby Rovin » December 2nd, 2020, 11:03 am

want to charge ppl new rates but some getting water half d time or 2-3 days for a few hrs per wk

is like since d queen of england hand over T&T in 1962 next to nothing in infrastructure has even adjusted to suit d population figure from then to now ...

Postby Dizzy28 » December 2nd, 2020, 1:31 pm

Rovin wrote:want to charge ppl new rates but some getting water half d time or 2-3 days for a few hrs per wk

is like since d queen of england hand over T&T in 1962 next to nothing in infrastructure has even adjusted to suit d population figure from then to now ...

Consider it a favour assisting you in preping for higher rates.
Ad a consumer you implement more efficient water usage measures because of the consistent undersupply so when rates go up you can try and balance your bill using the same techniques.

Postby adnj » December 2nd, 2020, 6:15 pm

Rovin wrote:want to charge ppl new rates but some getting water half d time or 2-3 days for a few hrs per wk

Consider it a favour assisting you in preping for higher rates.
Ad a consumer you implement more efficient water usage measures because of the consistent undersupply so when rates go up you can try and balance your bill using the same techniques.
WASA hasn't had a rate increase since 1997.

If you paid $100 for a bag of groceries in 1997, you would be paying almost $330 today.

Postby Rovin » December 2nd, 2020, 7:19 pm

some of yall might be misunderstanding

i live in chaguanas which is 1 of d few areas of T&T that receives water 2407 even though is low pressure which is my only complain but i use a pump [makes my electricity bill a bit higher but i rather that than to have it hard like others] , have a few tanks that can last me a wk if supply is interrupted & consider myself wayyy luckier than others who get irregular supply like every other day, twice a wk , once a wk etc

they pay a monthly bill just like me but they getting a half way supply , is they i talking about who wud vex for a rate increase & i agree with their being vex ... imagine if d same were to happen to ur net\cable\electricity, yes cost of everything always going up but to put it simplest : suppose every time u pay full price for a doubles u only getting 1 barra or less than normal amt of channa

Postby Rovin » December 8th, 2020, 5:53 pm

like they cutting back on expenditure ...

https://www.facebook.com/24027166943116 ... 185193790/

WASA Trinidad & Tobago

COUVA CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER WILL BE PERMANENTLY CLOSED

Postby Rovin » January 11th, 2021, 12:28 pm

Trinidad Express Newspapers
13 m ·
THE ROAD BECAME A RIVER

Express photojournalist Trevor Watson came upon this unbelievale scene at High Road, La Rea on Sunday, where a busted WASA main spewed so much water that it left a bathing pool in the road, that the village children wasted no time taking advantage of. The line ruptured on Saturday.

killercow

Postby killercow » February 13th, 2021, 7:05 pm

I hear it have some new schedules for this month. I not finding anything anywhere doh. Anyone have links / info?

Postby Rovin » February 23rd, 2021, 7:08 pm

i now seeing something on tv6 about new management in wasa ...

Postby pugboy » February 23rd, 2021, 7:10 pm

yeah they talking bout some report which showing all the nonsense that going on in there

as though they thought everything was good all the time

mgmt shakeup on the cards
don’t hold yuh breath esp with clowns like the dreadlocked one

Postby Rovin » February 23rd, 2021, 7:14 pm

i now seeing in another thread it was mentioned earlier today

fazeer asked hinds about pee nm being in charged 78% of d elected time , man brakes & say well ceo, management, workers etc everybody have to be responsible ....

Postby Dizzy28 » February 23rd, 2021, 8:52 pm

Marvin put a man at the head table and then announce they bussing his throat.....savage!!

Postby pugboy » February 23rd, 2021, 8:55 pm

He get the job to do the dutty wuk, lewwe see if he get threats
He talking unfazed though

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 23rd, 2021, 9:23 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Marvin put a man at the head table and then announce they bussing his throat.....savage!!

You really think he didn’t know beforehand? Severance package probably thicc af

Postby Dizzy28 » February 23rd, 2021, 9:34 pm

Poon King was acting. Probably just a reversion to his substantiative post
VexXx Dogg wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Marvin put a man at the head table and then announce they bussing his throat.....savage!!

You really think he didn’t know beforehand? Severance package probably thicc af

Postby K74T » February 23rd, 2021, 9:35 pm

Poon King back to Director of Cust. Serv.

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2021, 10:05 pm

sooo, his acting period is up? time to hire gg?

Postby 88sins » February 24th, 2021, 6:20 am

WASA need to be evaluated, disassembled, cleaned and non-functional aspects disposed of, and reassembled with achieving maximum efficiency as the objective.
So, yuh wanna increase the rates? Cool, go ahead, but if you do, you have to be a able to supply...
Clean water at useable pressure 27/7/52
Pro rated billings
Repairs to leaks in 24 hrs or less
PROPER road repairs when yuh done dig up the road and not just fling dirt and stone in d hole
Cut operational costs by either getting rid of the contractors or daily paid slackers ( d ones that show up to fix a leak, 20 men there and only 3 doing anything, everybody else standing around doing nothing, ole talking, who eh gone to look for a play whe machine, who eh half drunk etc)

WASA has plenty problems that can be fixed internally that won't require a rate increase. But it easier to say a rate increase go fix the problem than to actually work on fixing the problem.
But typical politicians solution to bad management and spending is to throw more money at the problem

Postby pugboy » February 24th, 2021, 8:07 am

always remember politicians are adverse to change which negatively affects their voter base

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 24th, 2021, 8:16 am

Guardian has the headlines as cabinet saves wasa from the recommendations of the report. So expect nothing to change. Can't change a culture without sweeping changes. So all this is just a smoke screen to allow perceived political work being done to better TT.

Greenday

Postby Greenday » February 24th, 2021, 9:06 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Guardian has the headlines as cabinet saves wasa from the recommendations of the report. So expect nothing to change. Can't change a culture without sweeping changes. So all this is just a smoke screen to allow perceived political work being done to better TT.

I also think this is the case. It's to make the politicians look good, until the wasteful and corrupted staff are removed wasa can then move forward. To me it's just a shuffle around of the same staff.

When these staff are removed then we know the government is on the right path. Until then I see it as a gimmick

Postby Rovin » February 24th, 2021, 6:51 pm

The cost to run WASA is about $2.5 billion annually while its revenue is $800 million.
The Government gives WASA a subvention of $1.9 billion.

wasa jes like petrotrin ....

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... TuW5a0npMc

meanwhile, watson duke telling wasa workers to take a day off ...